close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$19.99
4.5 Stars based on 64 Review(s)
Carmen
Buffalo, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product for My Thirsty, Relaxed Hair
March 24, 2014
This product is amazing for sealing in moisture, and leaves a healthy sheen. I only have to use this product 3 times a week for super soft, frizz free, moisturized hair.

Dominique
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
February 25, 2014
I would most definitely recommend this product I order it consistently and it keeps my hair healthy as well as noticably more shiny...

Joette
Bloomfield, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Softens hair
February 5, 2014
This is a great oil. Results are immediately and have lasting results. Effectively softens and conditions the hair. I believe that this is the best oil that I have ever used.

Antonia Emilaire
Bridgeport ct 06608
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!!
December 25, 2013
I love this oil because it smells wonderful but Most importantly it has a combination of all the essential oils and I just love how it makes my hair feel. I highly recommend it!!!

Mildred J Parker
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
December 18, 2013
Purchased for my son whose wife has severe allergies to scents. Since the first time I puchased this product for them last year it has been a blessing in that it's used by my son as well as the entire family. It solves the allergy problem as well as it's a great product.

Siynika.Brown
chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love the headlines
November 19, 2013
i brought this prouduct and it smell so good and very light easy to put on ur hair without the mess. it makes my hair soft and easy to work with.

Beth
Los Angeles
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good quality oil
October 8, 2013
My daughter is biracial and as she's gotten older (now 10) she needs oil added to her hair/scalp to keep from being too dry. Many oils (expensive and inexpensive) have quality oils as only a small ingredient. Although this item is pricey, I know I'm getting the real thing and it doesn't have other ingredients which dry her hair out. It is not really a styling tool, but think of it as nutrients to make/keep the hair healthy. I'm not a professional, but I've learned a lot :)

Melissa
Marana, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Melissa from Arizona must I say more, the heat and sun is a killer on hair and skin
September 27, 2013
I love the way my hair feels my favorite is the pink bottle Lavender and Vanilla. I go to the gym, after my work out I get into the sonar and I swim. I have to wash my hair I use the African Argan Oil before and after and it works I have soft hair. I LOVE IT!!!

Sunny
valley springs,AR.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So smooth and lovely
June 1, 2013
I just love this product. it absorbs easily, with that oh so smooth feeling. My hair does not look the same nor feels the same. I use my straightening comb a lot less., as my hair is more manageable. I never want to be without it. i feel so lucky to have found Treasured Locks. The smell is also wonderful, to all of the products. those that do not like the smell, probably do not know what lovely botanical oils smell like. Thank you again, for your wonderful products.
Best Uses:
thickening, growing, and making the hair more manageable.

Katherine
Brooklyn, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Relieves the itch
April 8, 2013
Once I started using this Argan oil I noticed that my hairline started coming back. I use my spritz mixture and then oil my edges. This works and feels wondrous.

Connie
West Hills, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonferful product!!!
February 14, 2013
A truly amazing product and good for hair regrowth and maintenance. Will continue to buy it and definitely recommend it.

Briel
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
at least as good as I had heard
November 19, 2012
I got the unscented version. I'm very happy with it, though now I can see why they scent it. The natural oil smells ever so faintly, but dissipates quickly. It absorbs quickly into my fine, low porosity strands (which usually hate oil), and can be used solo to style my hair straight. I got my shiniest, best behaved blow out in many a moon with just this stuff. I found the price reasonable, as I never use more than a few drops at a time.

Johanna
Austin, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this stuff!!!
October 3, 2012
I really love this stuff! I use it to seal my ends and it leaves my hair soft and smelling great! I will definitely continue to buy this oil!!

Nicole Wilson
Little Rock, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this all natural oil!!!!
September 19, 2012
I have been using this oil for over a month and it has made my hair strong, healthy and shiny! This will definitely be a staple product for me and will reorder. I'm use this product everyday and I'm only half way through the bottle. Definitely worth the price!

MiMi
Memphis, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
August 30, 2012
This by far is the best argan oil that I have purchased. It comes in a nice size bottle that goes a long way as I mix it with other natural oils when I make my homemade scalp oil. It is not heavy and leaves the hair soft and shiny.

Gladys
LA, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT! Argan Oil in weekly hot oil treatments
August 17, 2012
I use Argan Oil, EVOO, and aryuvedic powders in my weekly hot oil treatments and my natural hair (4A/B in braids) remains moisturized, smooth, and strong all week. I noticed that my hair became smoother and more shiny after adding TL Argan Oil to my regimen. Treasured Locks Argan Oil is much more effective than other brands I have tried. So I'm sticking with TL.

Olivia
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
August 6, 2012
Leaves hair soft and adds moisture which makes hair more manageable. Combined it with H2G growth serum for fabulous results.

Tashaun
Lansing, Illinois
1 Stars
just don't get it
June 13, 2012
Maybe I'm doing it wrong, but i just don't see a difference in hair growth. My hair never really grows in the front (along the hair line). Now that i used this product there is no difference. This is $20 down the drain.
Merchant Response:
African-Argan Oil Elixir will help with general scalp and hair health and will allow your hair to grow to its maximum potential. It will not make a noticeable difference in the length of your hair in a period of a couple of weeks.

napturalgirl
Thomasville,Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Oil
May 26, 2012
this oil is wonderful,very light,good sealant,pleasant smell and not oily.this is a wholly grail for me definetly worth purchasing.will buy again

Cece
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I needed...
May 26, 2012
Excellent oil! My hair loves it :)

Latrina
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
African Argan Oil Elixir
May 9, 2012
I really like this product and my hair seems healthier. My only dislike is the scent of this product. I do prefer a scent in my hair care products but I did not care for this one.

TAMATHA
FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
African Argan Oil
March 29, 2012
This is fantastic and not heavy on my hair, I only use a dime size once a day. This should last a while. The sheen last all day in the Fl weather.

Catherine
NC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
less is better for me
February 7, 2012
I thought this product was ok, but I was expecting it to work better than it did. If I used too much my hair would let me know! It would be hard and dry the next day. I always wet my natural hair and apply a moisturizer and I was hoping that this product would increase the moisture of my strands and also seal my ends. But this doesn't seem like the case. I just have to keep figuring out how to use it best, because my results aren't consistent yet.The unscented smells at first but you get use to it.

J
DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
African Argan Oil Elixir
January 22, 2012
This is my first order from Treasured Locks. The oder process was smooth and timely. I am in love with my new Argan Oil Elixir. It has a pleasant smell and is a nice light oil. My hair is happy!

Jocelyn
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful moisturizer
January 18, 2012
They ain't lyin' when they say it's liquid gold!! This argan oil has made my hair so much healthier and WAY WAY easier to manage. It's very long and thick so i was willing to try anything. It keeps my hair moisturized and shiny and now since its more manageable I can straighten it with a lot less heat! I love it!

Johnnie
Cleveland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Argan Oil
December 31, 2011
I have thick coarse hair and the Argan oil softens my hair when it is applied wet.

NaturalBeauty
Anytown, USA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pure Argan Pure Health
December 26, 2011
This is a nice thick oil that can be used on the scalp and hair. I don't like grease because it's too heavy and I like my hair to move and have body. I've been natural for two years, but I wear my hair smooth and straight, so I look like I have a relaxer. I need products that moisturize my hair and scalp with minimal product, and this argan oil definitely delivers. My only issue with the oil is that the scent is a little off to me, and it's a bit pricey. To me, it smells like the Treasured Locks Emu hair oils, which I don't care for, but use because it promotes good hair and scalp help. I don't like unscented hair products, so I don't want the unscented formula either. I wish they'd create a more pleasant aroma for this oil. As far as the price, it's understandable because you are getting pure argan oil in the product vs. a bunch of fillers, and argan oil is pricey. Overall, I'm happy with the product and will probably purchase again.

Kat
SoCal
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
December 20, 2011
I really like this oil. Because I do a lot of interviews and am receiving a lot of press attention as I launch my company, Katixon, it's important for me to look wonderful. I found that this oil smells great, it's not overly heavy or greasy and you only need a small amount of the product, which is great as my locs are very long. I make my own skin care products so I am very particular about ingredients and was pleased to find a combination of earthy, vibrant and very effective oils in this elixir.

kaushauw
mickelton, nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, love, love it!
December 2, 2011
It works great! It's a good size bottle for the money and goes a long way. Ladies if your skeptical of how it might smell, get the unscented one....it truly is odorless.

Denisse G
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Argan oil
November 25, 2011
I wanted to see what all the hype was about so I decided to buy it. I love the consistency and I truly feel like it keeps my hair moisturized. I want to continue using it to see if will indeed improve my hair but so far im pleased.

Belinda
Baytown, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceptional Product
November 22, 2011
I am an oil junkie-in-training as I transition to my natural hair, and I am often researching the benefits of various oils in hair. This elixir contains a number of the oils that are considered must-haves, especially for those with dry hair and/or problems with flakes--jojoba, castor, almond, and of course, argan. It is a moisturizing oil that gives shine without the oily feel throughout my hair. Finally, the scented version (lavender/ vanilla) is wonderful. Given the 4 oz. bottle, it is, without hesitation, the most expensive oil/ oz. that I own, but again, this is a blend of oils that can potentially save you versus the cost of buying each oil individually. Also, a little bit goes a long way, so it is possible to use it sparingly and make it last. I use it as an essential ingredient in my shea butter souffle, and a couple of times/ week to moisturize my roots and scalp.

Anne-Kellie
Gatineau
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
November 8, 2011
This is an oil that my hair is loving. My hair comes out super soft.

Ariel
Cincinnati, Oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worked like I hoped it would
October 27, 2011
This is my first time trying argan oil. I heard a lot of good things about it and decided to give this particular oil a chance. I'm glad I did. I got the unscented kind but I will try the scented one as well. It's a very light oil and it does great in keeping my hair moisturized and a little goes a long way for me. I really like it.

Kallisa
Norcross, GA
3 Stars
Argan Oil
October 25, 2011
This makes my hair shiny at first then by the middle of the day it's gone... so sad.

Krystal
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
African Argan Oil Elixir
October 10, 2011
I love that my hair has lasting, noticeable shine without feeling greasy. The scent took some time to get used to but now that I have smelled it more I appreciate its therapeutic sweetness.

Mary
KNOXVILLE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Love This Stuff!!
October 6, 2011
I recently decided to grow my hair out and not to use products known to harm or dry out african american hair. I needed something light but something to give my hair some natural sheen. This product is just what I needed! It does not weigh your hair down and it doesn't have that "oily" smell to it. You don't have to use a lot on your scalp and it just feels good. I use it maybe twice a week, once after i wash my hair and then again a couple of days later just for my own needs. My hair has a lot of body now and looks and feels a lot healthier after just a few times using it. I also purchased the growth vitamins and will review them after I finish the bottle. Thanks treasured locks for having such a great product, you have a customer for life!

linda
virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
African argan Oil Elixir
September 29, 2011
Very nice

Tamekia
Winter Haven, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
September 29, 2011
I bought this because my hair had suffered a sever ebreakage and I needed something to help bring it back to life that also shows prompt results. I can already see improvements and it hasn't even been a month yet. The scent is not too overpowering but I wish the vanilla scent was more prominent

BarbS
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it! Love it! Love it!
September 17, 2011
Love this product...it does exactly what I want it to do...tames my daughter's hair and keeps the fly-aways AWAY! It also makes her hair softer and I love the scent! I am so happy I found Treasured Locks!

Teresa S
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WONDERFUL!
September 14, 2011
I love this silky smooth oil for my hair AND my skin. It's the only thing that's brought my sun-fried hair back to life after a long summer. I've tried many different hair oils for my natural 3c/4a curly hair, but either they also contain chemicals, or break me out, or just don't seem to penetrate my hair. This all natural combination of oils works for me, I use it at night to braid my hair (or else in the morning I have a knotted mess) and in the morning when I take out the braids my hair is shiny and moisturized. I also use it to take off my makeup. Love it! I never want to be without this product! Thank you, Treasured Locks!

g-girl
Northern calif
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a great product
September 13, 2011
I love this fragrant oil not only for my hair and scalp, I also use it as a body and bath oil.

LuvnM3napturally
Washington DC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great nourishing elixir
September 10, 2011
Light, moisturizing & non-greasy. Does not weigh your hair down is instantly absorbed leaves hair with a 'natural' finish.

Seraphica
Oakland, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful for the hair
September 4, 2011
African Argan Oil Elixir is a sweet smelling great moisturizer for coarse hair! I am glad that I purchased it and I still cannot believe how such a great moisturizer does not feel greasy! The smell to me is light. Personally I would love to have this in a Frankincense and Myrrh scent because I love heady scents for my hair! Thank you Treasured Locks, you rock!

rhea
Lexington,NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Elixir
August 23, 2011
I like that the oil gives my scalp a tingly fresh feeling. It is too soon to tell if it actually helps with growth, but I will continue to use it because I like the way my scalp feels and I like the smell of the product.

Amanda
Manhattan, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite
August 8, 2011
When I went natural about a year ago I started doing research on natural oils. I am so glad I came across this product. I use it on my hair and my three daughters. In my research argan oil; is called natural gold and its extremely expensive. In addition, if you're not careful you may not get a true product if you order from the wrong company because they add a lot of junk to it. The African Argan Oil exceeds my expectations. I rotate it with the hair elixir oil, and the h2g growth oil. I have seen huge growth with our hair as well as maintaining a healthy scalp. It also smells great. Would definitely recommend this oil.

Denicia
GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Product
July 26, 2011
I have bought a lot of products in the 19 months that I've been natural and none have lived up to my expectations like this product. I have avoided using oil on my hair in the past because I do not like greasy hair but this oil does not give me that problem. All I can say is that I wish I had found it earlier. And though the price is a bit more than what we pay for other oils its well worth it because of the amazing benefits of argan oil and the quality of the product. After all the money I've spent on products that didn't work I'm willing to pay for one that works as well as this.

Carly
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This stuff is the best!
July 24, 2011
I love this product so much. It is the best stuff I have ever used. It soaks completely into the hair and makes combing out a breeze. Our baby is adopted and is african american and we have tried multiple products, but this is by far the best! I am so happy with these products and will continue to use them. It makes her hair softer and it always looks good. This is the first time I have ever reviewed anything, but I had to review these products because they have really worked amazingly well.

Natasha
Acworth, Ga
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great no smell
July 19, 2011
I was very excited to see a scent free option. This product made my hair really soft and shiny!!

Shauntay Larkins
Long Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks' African Argan Oil is TOTALLY Worth the Price!
July 13, 2011
First of all you get more than the more expensive brands. Secondly, this oil is not as thick and thanks to its clarity compared to other brands, if it drips on your clothes a little bit, assuming you air-dry when you wash-n-go--no more ruined clothes!

PG
West Palm Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nourishing Light Oil
June 22, 2011
I've been using this elixir as a sealant when styling my hair. I wanted something light and penetrating with added benefits and I am loving this so far. I bought the lavendar vanilla scent. It is a little strong but since it's a scent I don't mind, it has not bothered me but plan to purchase the unscented version when I run out of this bottle. I do love the scent of the products I use under the oil so I think I'll prefer the unscented next. I love that this oil leaves my hair looking shiny and feeling light.

twostrandtwist
alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AFRICAN ARGAN OIL ELIXIR
June 22, 2011
This products leaves my hair feeling so soft. I only use a small amount twice per week

carrie cartwright
Channelview, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this beautifully scented oil. It gives shine and smoothness to my hair. Just wish the bottle was a little larger.
June 15, 2011
I love the shine and added manageability this product gives. A little goes a long way. And it smells great.

Marilyn
Hampton, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Time User
June 13, 2011
My experience with the African Argan Oil so far has been positive. It gives my natural hair a glow, without it being weighed down or appearing oily. Moreover I appreciate the lovely smell. Your oil has worked wonder on my shoulder length hair. I am a "wash and press" natural hair lady and I am thoroughly satisfied with the results. I will definitely recommend this product to my family and friends.

julie
cleveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great smell
June 11, 2011
the item was shipped in a timely manner when i first open the oil it has a amazing sweet aromas to my hair im very pleased with the product and would definetly recommend it .

Marsha Green
Chandler, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Argan Oil
June 4, 2011
My daughter and I are enjoying this product so far. It is not greasy and you don't have to use a lot.

michael lattimore
N.Plainfield,N.J.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
June 3, 2011
great product.Bottle too small.

CharlotteAnn
Wilmington, DE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
African Argan OIl Elixir
June 3, 2011
I'm liking it. The smell is not the greatest; but, like my mother always said, if it don't taste good or smell good (LOL), it's good for you. Although, it is only two weeks, I'm liking it and would recommend it others for healthy hair, strong hair.

Nichelle
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Must Have
June 2, 2011
This oil is great! It's light weight, extremely moisturizing and it leaves hair with a nice gloss finish. It doesn't smell as strong as some of the other all natural oils. I appreciate the price for 100% argan oil.

Shannon Lawrence
Gardena , CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
African Argan Oil
June 1, 2011
Like the other reviewers stated, this oil is very light. And when one doesn't overdo it, the oil is light on your scalp. I have noticed that my hair texture has changed and become somewhat straighter? I'm not sure because I wear cornrows but I've noticed that my real hair is trying to poke up and out of the braids themselves. So I guess that my hair is growing under there because this only ever happened when I used the H2G Emu Oil. I can't wait to take down my braids so I can see firsthand what this product has done for me.

Rita
Spencer, Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
African Argan Oil Elixir
May 22, 2011
I love the smell of this oil. It makes my hair more manageable and gives it shine. I'm waiting to see if it strengthens and helps the growth of my hair. If that happens I'll come back and give it 5 stars!!!

Marlene
Sandy Springs, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's really a light oil!
May 19, 2011
The argan oil elixar is light and non-greasy. It does not weigh the hair down - au contraire, it actually encourages moisture retentiion and softens the hair.

Reina
Gretna, Louisiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful!
May 13, 2011
This oil is the perfect consistancy, it allows my hair to maintain the perfect level of moisture. The only thing I don't like is the fragrence, it's too strong. Althoiugh the other features out weigh the frangrence.

Cheryl
Atlanta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
May 13, 2011
I love the lightness of this oil and how it makes your hair feel soft and manageable.

K
Hudson, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Genuine Results
May 12, 2011
We adopted two older girls from Ethiopia two years ago and I have tried and concocted every "natural" product available to help the youngest one's hair to be healthy. She came with a heavy case of scalp fungus and as a result has little to no hair growth. Also, her hair is soooooooooo dry that it looks brown and ashen. Nothing really made a difference to the point that this Argan oil was my last ditch attempt before locking her hair. We have only used it for a few weeks, but already her hair is black in color again and seems to hold moisture and softness throughout the day! I have also found it amazing on my caucasian ringlets that I have had problems with due to well water. This is my FIRST EVER REVIEW ON ANY PRODUCT, but so far I am truly impressed and thankful for this product. I hope the benefits of the oil will build over time. Locking is postponed for now!


Page 1 of 1