close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$9.99
4.5 Stars based on 49 Review(s)
Diana McNack
Torrance, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Earth Products Crinkles & Curls Styling Lotion
April 22, 2014
Great product dosen't weigh down my hair, nice scent and dose a great job of setting my hair. I would recommend this product..

Tabatha
San Diego, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
made my hair super curly
March 21, 2014
this product worked a lot better than i thought it would it holds just as well as gel does but doent leave my hair hard or crunchy it stays soft and takes away the frizz as well

Janice
Sacramento,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It Works!
February 28, 2014
I love this product...it smells good, with a light foamy texture and pump depenser thay makess ot fun & simple to use and travel with, my Sisterlocks loves it too! Thank you!!

Linda
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Earth Products Crinkles & Curls Styling Lotion
July 12, 2013
I love this product

Doretha
Richmond, Va.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this product!
April 28, 2013
This product does just what it says makes hair shiny and holds curls!

Connie
Northridge, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love at first use...
February 14, 2013
Simply love this line of products as it does wonders for natural hair styles. Would definitely recommend!

C. Brown
Baltimore, Maryland
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Styling lotion
November 2, 2012
This product I use on my Sister Locks. I wouldn't trust them to any other product. Thank you, Good product.

kaushauw
mickelton, nj
2 Stars
Not too great
December 2, 2011
I used this product on my natural hair when doing my version of a wet set. I twist my hair, then set my twist with foam curlers. Usually my hair will turn out curly and soft. But I have not experienced the same outcome with this product. It leaves my hair somewhat stiff and the curls nnever form, so I just end up with crinkles which I don't prefer.

Diane
Scranton PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product; twice the hold in half the time.
November 3, 2011
I have locks that take a tremedous amount of time to curl and because they are long, they are heavy so curls tend to droop shortly after spending hours under a dryer; Using Crinkles and Curls, my style holds up for a day or so before I have to roll again.

angela
salem, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
July 27, 2011
Keeps my curls defined without drying them out. Doesn't work well in high humidity, but not too many products do lol

Rae
Klamath Falls, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!!
May 26, 2011
This product really holds curls longer than any other product I've used. A little goes a long way and it smells wonderful!!

Audrey
Waianae, HI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works
May 6, 2011
I definitely helps set and holds the style like it's supposed to.

Sim
Santa Barbara, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Little Curls
May 4, 2011
This product worked very well with my hair. It gave more definition to my curls :) My roommate even began using it in her hair.

bonnie
bend, oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very light, keeps hair soft. Appears to be doing a good job holding curl.
April 16, 2011
I need to give this one a few more trys to determine if I love it or like it. My hair is very think and curly and frizzy so weather plays an important role in my hair days. The few times I used this it appeared to work good, when I used it in combination with the gel it seemed to provide better hold to my curls.

Micheline
Dorchester, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good so far
March 26, 2011
I like it product. if I use mousse of gel to curl my hair. I just put this on top and it really holds whatever I did for a long time.

saRA
el paso, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lasts a long time and smells great
March 6, 2011
it foams really nicely making it easy to work with, smells beautiful. holds pretty well with the twists i used it for.

Regina
Castro Valley, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for curling your sisterlocs.
February 28, 2011
I love this lotion. I am just staring my sister locs and it works well when I want to curl .

Maya
Pasadena, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonders!
February 20, 2011
This did wonders when i recently styled my wet set! Thank you!!!

Tashaun
Lansing, Illinois
2 Stars
great for holding curl pattern in relaxed hair
February 20, 2011
I bought this product because i am transitioning to natural hair. i used this product for twist out and curl set and it really didn't work for me. My twist out looked really greasy and the curls looked dry. However, i gave this product to my mom and she would just put a lot on her hair after washing or a relaxer and her hair looked Great. She says it felt soft and wonderful for days. She uses this product all the time now. i guess it depends on your hair if this works for you.

kimberly
eastpointe, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super soft results
February 5, 2011
This product is great for styling. Leaves hair soft. NO noise!! If you have dry hair that you can hear, you should consider adding this into your styling regimen.

Nicole
Bakersfield, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I would buy this again!!!
January 14, 2011
I bought this so I could try on straw curls and this product worked great. The curls came out soft and not frizzy; it wasnt heavy so my hair didnt feel gunky. I actually put this in my hair everytime I wash my hair. It smells great!!!

Angela Bivens
Atlanta, GA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wraping Lotion
January 10, 2011
Seems to be more natural ingredients incorp. Hold is decent and not hard. By the end of day hair does start to have fly aways, but that is probably a good amt of time for a more natural formula.

Donna
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Love!!!
January 7, 2011
One of my favorite Styling foam lotions. Does not dry out my natural curls.

connie bond
north carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Earth Products Crinkles & Curls Styling Lotion
January 1, 2011
this product is just what i was looking for keep my hair soft and curly

Tiffany
Studio City, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's pretty good...
December 8, 2010
I use it to seal in products that I don't have time to sink in on its own. It dries so quickly it expedites the process of my hair oils... My hair is short now so I don't do twists as much as I plan on doing. Once my hair gets longer for locs I'll definitely return to this product.

Terry
Huston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Truth in Advertising
November 3, 2010
It does what it says it does.

Brenda
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Plain Beautiful
July 19, 2010
The thing that frightened me the most about going natural was finding a hair style that I would like. Worry no more. This styling lotion not only smells terrific, but it gave me the soft, manageable curls that I was hoping for. It's easy to use and because my hair is so straight it gave me the confidence to try more styles.

Cynthia Conseillant
miami, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smells Good
June 26, 2010
It has a great smell and holds the style through the day and does not leave your hair dry.

Onome Uwhuba
Chicago IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ahmazing
June 9, 2010
Its almost like curl activator, and it made all my kinks turn curly. But note that it makes pretty small curls (bigger than kinks, but not big curls), it essentially makes crinkles

Onome
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AahMazing
June 3, 2010
This product is absolutely amazing, it crinkles and curls your hair as soon as you put it on, it does exactly what it says

RAIN
Silver Spring, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for Locs
May 2, 2010
Every other Moose I used on my locs to get curls has left white residue in my hair, this doesnt and holds pretty well! I feel like I use most of the bottle only styling my hair three times though, only downfall but the curls are awesome ;-)

Diondra B
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It Really Works!!! =)
March 31, 2010
Love this! It is not heavy at all, and it does not flake! I have a hard time finding products that do not weigh my hair down, so I am pleased with this. Also, it really worked on my wet perm rod set as well as braid out. I will continue to use this and recommend to others. It smells good too, but the smell is gone once the style is done. Love the product still! =)

Julie
Dorchester, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Earth Products Crinkles & Curls Styling Lotion
February 25, 2010
This product is great! I just went natural for about two months. After reading reviews i had to try it. it works so well with any type of hair. it WILL give your hair that crinkly look and its so easy to use--plus it smells great!

D
tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Earth Products Crinkles and Curls Sytling Lotion
February 16, 2010
Excellent - I will be ordering some for a friend

Michele Daniels-Dixon
Texarkana, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Styling Lotion
February 16, 2010
I love this product!!! There is no build up with this product. This product is not sticky!! Finally a product that works and no residue left behind.

Sara Cunningham
Denver, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does what it says
February 15, 2010
It is a wonderful styling lotion with no build up. All it takes is just a small amount to get the setting results you want.

EM
Panama City Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the staying power
February 5, 2010
I love the staying power of this styling lotion.

Vy
tampa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crinkles & curls
February 4, 2010
I like it

Oma
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product!!!
February 2, 2010
This is the best styling lotion I've been able to find! It defines AND moisturizes my curls without leaving them stiff or dry. It feels like the moisture actually gets into the hair cuticle instead of just coating it and it doesn't weigh my hair down at all.

Freda
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well for twist outs
January 27, 2010
I used this product for a twist out. I ended up with nicely defined crinkles & curls. It made my hair nice and soft.

stephanie
raleigh, nc
2 Stars
Didn't meet expectation
January 25, 2010
I purchased based on reviews, didn't work for me; i may use it again, but i put it on clean hair and flat twist then tried regular twist with the same result each time; nothing spectacular.

carla wallace-bolston
Hope Mills, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Crinkle Lotion
January 25, 2010
Absolutely essential product. The texture of this lotion is incredible, smooth, nice conditioner, etc...

CHRISTI NA
COLUMBIA, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT!!!!!
January 12, 2010
I USED THIS ON MY HAIR AND IT TURNED OUT VERY NICE....IT DID EXACTLY WHAT THE OTHER REVIEWS SAID...

Michelle
l.a.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great styling product
January 7, 2010
great to put on my hair before sleeping. braid up and wake up with fun curls.

Corinthians
Marietta, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Boyfriend Loves this!
November 15, 2009
My boyfriend has a 'fro and he loves the smell and the soft texture this product adds to his hair! When he wears twist his hair easily conforms. I must say i love it myself.

NEDRA
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
September 21, 2009
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I LIKE TO WEAR MY LOCKS WAVY OR CURLY. AND IT KEEPS MY HAIR WAVY FOR A LONG TIME IF I BRAID UP AND IT HOLDS MY CURLS TOO.

Jasmine
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Earth Products Crinkles & Curls Styling Lotion
September 20, 2009
I have never used a styling lotion that actually added moisture to my hair. Crinkles & Curls maintained my twists all day without feeling hard and crispy.

Vanessa
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Earth Crinlkes and Curls Styling Lotion
September 11, 2009
I like this product because it is very light on the hair, smells good and doesn't cause build up. One bottle last a long time.

Nita
Glenn Heights, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!!
July 1, 2009
I'm converting from chemical perms to natural. At this time, I corn row or braid my hair using BE Crinkles & Curls Styling Lotion. When I take it down in the morning I have a wonderful curly style that lasts all day and the next. I will be using for my roller set style as well...can't wait for the results. This product is simply the best!!

anetra
greensboro n.c
0 Stars
Review for
December 29, 2008
I have used this product twice to curl my hair and there is no other product that can hold and work those tight miracle curls. I have very thick,long locs when I want that jazzy-classy look it doesn't disappoint me.

deborah best
north carolina
0 Stars
Review for
November 1, 2008
I received my bottle on November 1, 2008. I touched up a portion of my hair that the curl had fallen. I had a set in about an hour. I normally wait about two months before I get a relaxer and I will wear my hair with the texturized look there after to extend my relaxer. I can't wait to use it for that purpose.

Paulette Tobin
New York City
0 Stars
Review for
August 28, 2008
I just received this product and just added a little to a twist and rolled it. I waited about 1 hr and unrolled, my twist game out so curly I couldn't believe it!! It is so hard to find a product that works on natural hair like this one. Oh, and it added such a great shine to my hair. I can't wait to roll my whole head with it. Please keep up the good work!!

Coco
Washington, DC
0 Stars
Review for
August 19, 2008
I have Sisterlocks and I use Black Earth's Crinkles & Curls Styling Lotion to set my locks in curls, twists and crinkles. It leaves my hair with no build up, no stickiness, and a fresh clean smell. I don't use any other product to set my hair now. I love it and refer it anyone who will listen!!