close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$7.99
4 Stars based on 30 Review(s)
Andrea
Albany, GA
3 Stars
Itchy
October 8, 2013
This product may condition your scalp, however in my case, it only made it itchy and irritated. Cannot stop scratching.

bridgette
denver
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Earth Herbal Hair and Scalp Strengthener Review
January 2, 2013
I have been using this product for over 4 years. I wear my hair in locs and need a hair and scalp oil that really moisturizes but is not greasy. The product does not build up, has a nice smell and keeps my hair in great shape.

Donna
Denver,co
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
little goes a long way
December 22, 2012
there is nothing to say. I like the smell and the herbs in it are fine with me. and a little goesa long way.

Stephanie
North Bergen, new jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
helpful & good product
November 10, 2012
I bought it in a set with 4 other black earth products and this one has lasted me the longest. It definitely helps in maintaining my hair when I have a week old twist out because it re-moisturizers my hair. I usually don't have products that last me this long but I use a quarter sized 2-3 times a week.

Jan
Louisiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Earth Herbal Hair and Scalp Strengthener
April 18, 2012
Work wonders, just love it makes my hair soft. Notice a change the first time I used it.

PieceMeal
Seattle
3 Stars
What's up with the chunks of herbs?
August 25, 2011
This product smells great and makes my hair & scalp feel great too. But I can't stand the little specks of herbs (? if that's what they are?) that are in the product. They don't soften while in my hair, so if I have this product on my scalp when I'm wearing twists, you can see the little chunks. It makes me look like I've got a dirty scalp and flakes in my hair. If it didn't have these weird chunks in it, I'd love this product.

bessie shavers
norcross, ga
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
integral item in the hair care line
July 20, 2011
great producct for adding moisture to the scalp and hair.

Pamela
Christiansburg, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Splendid
May 29, 2011
This entire set works fabulously. It is all I need.

Leanetta
Iraq
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Earth Herbal Hair and Scalp Strengthener
February 1, 2011
It is a very nice product i only use this once a week after washing it provides very good moisture to my scalp and does leave it too greasy. It also has a very pleasant smell.

Briana
Canton, Ohio
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Earth Herbal Hair and Scalp Strengthener
December 13, 2010
It's ok. It's smell good and it's not too heavy for me. Not sure if it has strengthen my hair. I don't want to use it all the time because i know it petroleum based product can cause build up, but it's ok.

Alexa
Atlanta, GA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Still Unsure
November 27, 2010
I've only used this once, so I can't tell if it actually works to strengthen my hair. I'm not a fan of the herbs being in the grease. I ended up have to go back through and combing them out of my hair. And since my hair is so thick, I didn't catch it all and herbs came out over time. It was also too heavy. I didn't put any thing else on my hair for the rest of the week and actually had to wash it out. I'm still up in the air about this.

Basma Champen
Ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Talia Waajid Hair Strenghtener
November 23, 2010
i like it my hair is thick so it usually eats products up but this one lasts and makes my hair soft

TWalker
MISSISSIPPI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Earth Herbal Hair & Scalp Strengthener
September 9, 2010
Purchased this product to try on my daughter's hair. I use it on mine also now. It is not heavy on our hair so it can be used daily. Moisturizes & makes hair shine. It smells really good too. Will keep this product available to use at all times.

La Tisha
Sparks, NV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Earth Herbal Hair and Scalp Strengthener
August 23, 2010
My son loves this product. It keeps his scalp moisturized and prevents dandruff. It's also great for pressing hair; I use it on the very ends of my hair when straightening it.

motez robinson
saint petersburg, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Earth Herbal Hair & Scalp Strengthener
May 15, 2010
This is everything the description said it would be: a great smelling moisturizer for the scalp that gives your locs great shine without the greasy build-up or heavy feel. i will definitely recommend this product to others.

nyokabi
moutain viiew,california
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
4
May 12, 2010
i have used it twice.

Angeana St Rose
Boynton Beach, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair moisture
May 11, 2010
I really like this product. I used this while wearing my twists and it kept my scalp and hair moisturized.

Elaine
Chicago, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Scalp Strengthener
May 5, 2010
I like this product it has a great smell.

Bridgette Coble
Denver, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Earth Herbal Hair and Scalp Strengthener
April 21, 2010
This is one of my favorite products. I wear locs and need to keep my scalp healthy. I apply this twice a week to my scalp and locs at night and then wrap in a silk scarf.

Tara
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Earth Herbal Hair and Scalp Strengthener
March 9, 2010
I am extremely satisfied with this product. It moisturizes my hair without making it greasy. I am so happy with the results.

Dorothy
Carrboro, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great moisturizer!
February 25, 2010
My husband and I have been growing our locks for almost three years. This is the first product that has been able to moisturuze our scalps and give our hair shine without being greasy. LOVE IT!

betty hebb
palm springs
5 Stars
Review for Black Earth Herbal Hair and Scalp Strengthener
February 24, 2010

Mayo
Alexandria, Va
4 Stars
herbal essence
February 5, 2010

Freda
Northern California
2 Stars
Petroleum based product
January 27, 2010
I didn't even use this product. I'll be giving it away to someone who doesn't mind petroleum based products in their hair.

carla Wallace bolston
Hope Mills, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Scalp strengthener
January 25, 2010
Excellent

Sarah
New Jersey
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Product is decent
January 13, 2010
I thought this product was pretty good for relieving dryness, but it doesn't help with itching much, or maybe I need to apply more on.

R Clark
Iraq
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!!
January 3, 2010
Ok, so it's based in petroleum. I DO NOT CARE. It feels great on the scalp and seals in moisture. The hair is supple and soft...never greasy. When used under a clear gel it yielded a beautiful braid-out.

shirolyn
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Scalp Strengthener
October 14, 2009
I have really dry skin including my scalp. I'm also allergic to alot of the chemicals, like sulfur they put in hair products. This doesn't have all that stuff in it. My hair feels conditioned but not greasy. The smell is pleasant. My scalp is happy!

Athlynn Reeves
Portland, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair and Scalp Strengthener
September 13, 2009
I have an almost two year old and this product provides safe oils for her hair. I use it for daily moisture especially when braided and use it on hands when braiding. It has such a pleasent scent too.

Jennifer
Fort, Lewis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
July 14, 2009
I'm not a big fan of "grease like products" but I wanted to give this a try because of the ingredients and I must say I like this product already it helps keep my hair soft and I've only been using it for a couple of days