close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$5.99
5 Stars based on 16 Review(s)
Suzanne
Chesterfield County, Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lipstick
January 17, 2014
I love Black Opal Gold Ambition

Coriolana
San Jose, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Matte Lipstick
May 27, 2013
This is an awesome lipstick. It is matte and wears well.

Charlitha
Chippewa Falls, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Highly pigmented lipstick
April 4, 2013
I really like this lipstick. It's true to color and makes your lips feel very soft. I purchased the color Fantasia.

Evelyn Pitts
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
July 18, 2011
I love the colour its awesome!!!!!

Adair
Detroit, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True Tone Vs. True Color (Black Currant)
June 18, 2011
i have been using this lipstick for some time, my color being Black Currant. When I heard they were discontinue/changing the formula, I worried. I purchased the new True Color (Black Currant). As well as ordering a few discontinued. Everything arrived as expected in a timely manner. Unfortunately, there are differences. T.T. is a deeper, matte finish, while T.C has an added gloss that goes on with a noticeable shine. T.T. is a darker wine shade with purple undertones. T.C. is a lighter, red shade. I wore both all day to be sure. Most people noticed a difference.

lynda
brick,nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
black opal true tone vitamin rich lipstick
May 26, 2011
i have been using this lipstick for some time, my color being TROPICA. it is hard to get where i live,so i was thrilled to get it from you,for as long as i can! this lipstick does not change color, and stays on well. people always comment on the color! thanks again!

Altheria
Lake Wales, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this lipstick
April 19, 2011
I was happy to find Black Opal lipstick on this website. I used to find it in stores; not anymore. This lipstick is great; and stays on all day. Thanks, I hope you continue to sell it.

Carolyn R.
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black opa black currant lipstick
January 27, 2011
Excellent I love this product I hate it was taken out of drugstores

Pat
McKinney, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lipstick Tropica
September 15, 2010
Everything was as expected in a timely matter. Thought shipping was a bit high but maybe not. I have used this shade for 20 yrs and unable to find it in any store.

CharlotteAnn Dessuit
New Castle, DE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True Tone Lipstick
April 20, 2010
Not what I thought it would be, but I love the matte look

Angelia
Pensacola, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Opal True Tone Lipstick
February 10, 2010
Excellent product! I love the rich color.

Veronica
Clay, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Lipstick
January 1, 2010
Excellent product. Have used it for years. Beautiful color.

Karen
Plantation, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Opal Bon Bon
December 31, 2009
Beautiful brown lipstick...worn alone or mixed provides excellent coverage, and moisture.

Antoinette
Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally found it!
December 2, 2009
I've been looking for this product for a long time as none of the stores in the state that I live in carries it. The price was reasonable and I am so happy I found it.

stephanie
elizabeth, nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
black opal topica
October 16, 2009
I searched for this product on the internet. I was not able to find this in retail stores. Must be popular! My sister-in-law has been using this forever. Loves it.

martina
st. croix u.s.v.i.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
September 20, 2009

Tina
Rochester
0 Stars
Review for
March 8, 2008
I love Black Opal lipstick. The shades are usually matte, not oily or shiny. I have a hard time finding the product locally, so I was so relieved to find it here. This is the only lipstick I know of that is really designed for dark skinned women. No more settling for shades that are quite right of lip gloss products. I finally have a product that moisturizes and beautifies my lips. Once you get Black Opal lipstick you will never go back.

timah
new jersey
0 Stars
Review for
February 28, 2008
I have been using Black Opal lipstick for a long time and i must say i love the fact that for dark skinned black women, these colors are hot! you can make them light during the day for a little color, but spruce them up and night by making them a little darker, and they have just the right amount of shine. they also go great if you want to wear them with a lip conditioner or a clear shiny gloss. Very Versatile