close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$8.99
4.5 Stars based on 30 Review(s)
CHENYILU
MEMPHIS, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!!
February 20, 2014
Okay, it does exactly what its suppose to do. I use it on our daughters hair as well as my own. My guy has a skin issue that flairs up ever so often which causes horrible dandruff. He doesn't use it consistently but when he uses it, he applies it to his face and hair and all is well for at least 3 days until he stops usage. It makes the hair soft as can be also has a pleasant aroma. This product is great for hot oil treatments. My twins have a more coarse hair texture so this helps makes it softer and extremely manageable. I haven't used it for me as a hot oil treatment because I'm not big on it for my hair but I do use it for a deep conditioning with my natural ingredients. It gets our approval.

Connie
Northridge, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Using as a hot oil treatment...
February 14, 2013
And it works wonderfully. Try it for yourself, I'm sure you will love it.

SchonellB
Powder Springs, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Repeat Purchase:-)
November 8, 2011
I love the healing oil, I actually got a recommendation for it from a youtube user, so I went out and got a bottle for myself. I abolutely love it, mostly for it's muliple uses. My cuticles are in the best shape when I use it, and my skin is so soft when I use it as a moisturizer.

Shannon
Gardena , CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Has Mineral Oil
November 6, 2011
I used this product only a few times because I read some of the other reviews that stated that mineral oil was the number one ingredient. I've heard bad things about mineral oil as well as good things. I tend to stay away from products that are split down the middle (50/50) on whether or not they are good for you so I gave this to my mom. Her hair is of a different, and I would say better grade than mine and she's not looking to grow her hair so there's no real risk for her. She tells me good things about it, though, like how her dandruff issue has been solved. So I'm left half and half on this product. I wish there was an article on this site about mineral oil.
Merchant Response:
Mineral oil is one of those ingredients whose harmful effects have probably been overstated. We tend to stay away from it though. There are great natural oils, that are more expensive, that we know do a great job.

Dee
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
June 2, 2011
Hair is so soft and manageable. Tamed the fly aways and the dry ends.

Pamela
Christiansburg, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
May 29, 2011
I love the way it feels and smells. It has been great for my hair and my girls'!

Hall
Rancho Cordova, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Moisturizes scalp
May 9, 2011
It helps keep my scalp moisture and keeps it from flaking and itching. All helps moisturize my locks and keep them looking and feeling healthy.

Audrey
Waianae, HI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works
May 6, 2011
Makes my hair feel soft and keeps it from Drying out. It smells good too

Leanetta
Iraq
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Earth African Healing Oyl
February 1, 2011
This healing oyl makes my hair very soft and easy to manage.

Juanita
Seattle, WA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Oil
December 10, 2010
I was a little afraid to use this oil on my locs because of the mineral oil that was the main ingredient. I don't use it as much, but I still use it on my locs. I don't have any build or or anything like that so I will continue to use, just not on a daily basis.

Terry
Houston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Oil
November 3, 2010
This oil works withoutbeing too oily.

Kesha
FOB Warrior, Iraq
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Earth African Healing Oyl
May 24, 2010
This product works great and penetrates my incredibly thick 3C hair with out making it feel greasy. I use it as a hot oil treatment and as a daily moisturizer. I like to put a little on my ends every day to keep them soft and conditioned. I also like to add it to my deep conditioner and sit under a heat cap for 30 min. It works really well and keeps my hair managable. The smell is very strong and stays in my hair because it is so porous. I like the smell because it smells very natural.

Angeana StRose
Boynton Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Itchy scalp
May 11, 2010
After wearing twists for so long, I needed a break. These were twists with extensions. Every time I would take them out my scalp for whatever reason would always itch in the center of my head. I had used other moisturizers but really needed something to penetrate my scalp so I bought the black earth set which included the hair oil. I used it for the first time last night and if my scalp could speak it would say ahhhhhhh. Thank you so much.

Bobbi
Japan
1 Stars
Mineral oil leads the pack! :-(
April 24, 2010
The primary ingredient is mineral oil. I was so disappointed considering TW is a master in the hair care field. I am so hoping she catches up with her healthy hair conscious base. in revamping her mineral oil and petroletum-based products I won't put this "oyl" on my hair and as a body oil it is not moisturizing. Ihave to double up with another body oil. I gave it 1 star for the sweet smell.

Kelly
Fishers, IN
4 Stars
Great for skin - not for hair
April 22, 2010
This has been really nice on my sons skin - everything from "boo-boo's" to rashes, it has performed miracles. Plus it just leaves a beautiful sheen to his gorgeous skin. This was too much for his hair though - just left it sticky rather then soaking and some coating. Smelled nice but I added a little pepperment essential oil and now it smells AWESOME!

Naturalbeauty
Laurel, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Moisture
April 2, 2010
I purchased this oil last year, but I have so many different oils, that I just used it for the first time last weekend. I took it to my hairdresser, and she applied it to my natural hair before blowdrying. I couldn't see how much she applied but it was very oily. Trust me, a little goes a long way. She had to stop to dab my hair with a moist towel, and she also had to wipe off the blow dryer lol. As she was pressing my hair, it sizzled up to my scalp a few times OUCH! Having said that, my hair had the healthiest shine and it looked like I had just had a relaxer when she was done. I would highly recommend this oil, just don't use to much before you blow dry, flat iron, or press.

Tara
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Healing Oyl
March 9, 2010
I have no complaints with this product. It has hellped in moisterizing my hair when becomes dry and hard to come. This result is hard to find being that many products out there are for those with relaxed hair. I am very satisfied with the results.

Sherrie
Detroit, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loving it!
March 7, 2010
The texture and scent is wonderful. I bought it initally for my twists, but now I use it on my body as well!!

Jack
Iraq
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HEAVEN SENT
February 22, 2010
Purchased your product for my son who 21 with long thick coarse hair i notice it was looking very damage so i order you product package because it all natural and so is my sons hair he can't talking about this oil he even uses it to soak in when bathes...

Freda
Northern California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice, Light Oil
January 27, 2010
This is a very nice oil that seems to easily absorb into the hair.

CHRISTI NA
COLUMBIA, SC
5 Stars
GREAT!!!!!
January 12, 2010
THIS PRODUCT LEAVES YOUR HAIR SOFT AND WITH SHINE...IT ALSO DOES GOOD ON THE SKIN MY HUSBAND LOVES THE SMELL OF IT SO DOES MY 8YR OLD DAUGHTER... SHE LOVES IT I LET HER MOISTURIZE HER SKIN WITH THIS....

Michelle
l.a.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice smell
January 7, 2010
really nice smell. good for body. wasn't penetrating and moisturizing enough for my hair. but i could imagine it working well on textures that require something lighter.

pamela llorens
charlotte,nc
5 Stars
Review for Black Earth African Healing Oyl
December 2, 2009
I use like using this product on my hair. I feels very soft and has a nice subtle shine to it. It smells wonderful.

nina
fayetteville, nc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Earth African Healing Oyl
November 5, 2009
It has a nice scent, and isn't heavy at all. Keeps the hair shiny and moisturized if you keep up with it.

Tiffany
Aubrey, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'll never buy lotion or grease again!
October 1, 2009
I love this stuff! It smells soooo good and leaves my skin so soft and healthy looking. I use it for my hair also and it works great. You don't need to use a whole lot of this product to get the desired results, a little goes a long way. My husband likes this product also. It doesn't smell to flowery and has a deep earthy scent. He likes me to massage his back with it.

Gwen G
Chantilly, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite NEW oil
September 26, 2009
I've been using this oil for almost a year and it has been absolutely amazing! I no longer by lotion because this OYL provides all the moisture my body and hair needs. I get alot of compliments on my skin and I know it's because I started using this oil. My WHOLE family uses this product

Beverly
Bartlett, TN
4 Stars
Moisturizing all the way!
September 22, 2009
We used this on my daughter's hair and scalp and were please with the results. No buildup and light to the touch.

Nebiy'ah
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Earth African Healing Oyl
August 29, 2009
This product is excellent. i used it every day for 5 weeks along with aloe vera straight from the plant when i had to have radiation and the dark burn mark faded completely. the plastic surgeon even liked the ingredients, and told me to keep using it. i would recommend this product to anyone.

Sophiea
Miami, FL
4 Stars
Smells like a Spa
August 26, 2009
I got to bottle of this oil and used it both has a hot oil treatment and on my skin. As a hot oil treatment, it was ok but I think I used it with to many other products. On my skin, it was fabulous. It really softened my dry skin. Also I just like to open the bottle and smell it!!!

Jennifer
Fort, Lewis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this product
July 14, 2009
I just received my order a few days ago (that is why I gave it 4 stars because I need to use it longer to give it a 5) but this oil refreshes my scalp like I've never felt before. I love it


Page 1 of 1