close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$9.99
4.5 Stars based on 14 Review(s)
Marlena
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best makeup product for oily skin!
November 11, 2014
I've tried other high-end invisibly finishing powders before and honestly I just don't believe they're formulated with the consideration of darker skin tones. Skin often looks ashy after applying them, but not with this product! My skin is incredibly oily, especially in my t-zone. So I usually apply my moisturizer, primer, foundation and finish with this powder. I love that this powder keeps my foundation from pooling, creasing and shining. I only powder once and my foundation stays pretty good all day (not sure how this holds up in hot, humid weather). The only thing I don't love about this product is the applicator. It comes with a very flat, sponge-y, coarse powder-puff. It's useless in my opinion. So I use my own brush to apply this powder with. Otherwise, this is a great product at a fabulous price-point and best of all it works for women of color!

Nadia Mouto
Montreal, Québec
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
April 29, 2014
Exactly what i was looking for. Subtle and light finition. It gives a very nice glow (bit rosy), i love it. I don't wear lots of make up and i think i ve just found the right powder. a must-have for everday.

Nicole
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Foundation Setter
December 15, 2013
Love this powdered compact! No color and no ashy look over my Black Opal Stick Foundation, as some other "translucent" powders might create. Very natural looking.

J.Davis
Melbourne, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keeps Oil/Shine Away
January 2, 2013
As soon as I received this product I immediately tried it on. It is very lightweight and takes away any and all signs of oil/shine. It felt like I had nothing on my face. The only reason why I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the sponge to apply the product is not the best.

NLD
New York, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
August 18, 2012
Non-oily application, great w/total coverage foundation.

Shanice
Beaumont, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good BYE T-Zone
November 2, 2011
I work in retail where on the weekends it gets crowded and extremely hot and then i start to sweat and get this ugly shine on my face, but this product takes good care of that!

Lovi
Phoenix
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A very good product.
April 6, 2011
Prevents shine, good matte finish.

elaine howard
Peoria, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Opal Invisible Oil Blocking Powder
January 31, 2011
Excellent for use with Black Opal Total Coverage Foundation makeup keeps makeup from being overly oily through out the day

Traci
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprising!
June 27, 2010
I am very pleased this this purchase. As I had never tried this before, I am very glad that I did. BO transluent podwer works great. I have medium ark skin, and it blends very well.

Michelle
Newark, De
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I was surprised ;-)
January 27, 2010
This oil blocking powder works really really well. I was so used to my skin being oily that the first time I tried this product I put WAY to much on the applicator. It dried me out and made me look very matte. I learned from my mistake. So with that said, the next time I used it and every time since, it's been GREAT. This product really sucks up the oils. Just remember, I dab will do ya ;-)

CARLA
WILLIAMSVILLE, NEW YORK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
November 13, 2009
this product is excellent. it even holds well before and during exercise, and all i do is a light touch up! I finally found a product that works for me.

judy
Bristol, Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
black opal invisible oil blocking powder
September 5, 2009
this is an excellent oil blotting powder that doesn't conflict with your foundation.

Tanya Brown
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Opal Invisible Oil Blocking Powder
September 4, 2009

Darlene
Kuwait
2 Stars
Black Opal Invisible Oil Blocking
May 25, 2009
I'm probably one of the darkest of chcolate sisters you will have as a customer. For me, oil-blocking is most important in this extreme climate in this Middle east country. I am not satisfied with this product as it gives me a very made-up appearance when used over either the pressed powder foundation or the loose transulucent powder. The no-color claim actually does not work for me as it gives my skin that ashen appearance as if I just brush talcum powder over my face. I would prefer an oil blocking powder with a darker hue for the darkest of complexions.

Heidi-Lynn
Murphy, NC
0 Stars
Review for
October 25, 2008
HI!! I am not an African-American woman or even a woman of color I am a white woman with a very very oily face. A few years back I was looking for makeup that would work with my very very oily skin. I came across this product on another website. Before buying it I did do my research on the Black Opal line and knew that the products are basically geared for African-American women and women of color, but I figured it won't hurt me to try and there was a color that would work fine for me. I bought it, I used it and fell in love with it the first time I used it. It is the ONLY face powder that I will use now.... I was so glad when I came across this website a year ago, as the other website I was ordering from quit carrying the face powder, which was a good thing. I have had the best customer service with this company, prompt e-mails about my orders and the orders were always shipped promptly.....this company is the best and I hope to be a customer for a long time to come........... Thank you.......


Page 1 of 1