close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$9.95
5 Stars based on 53 Review(s)
Tiaira
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
August 5, 2014
I have used this product for years and I love it!i have not found another comparable in quality and price.

Nadia Mouto
Montreal, Québec
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True to color, i like it
May 27, 2014
Not easy to put on for a beginner, but it blends very well with my complexion. Oily skins might need a Oil-Control Mattifier before.

Barbara
Wichita, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Satisfied Customer
April 21, 2014
I have been using the Black Opal True Color Creme Foundation Stick for years and I must admit that I don't want to use any other foundation. It gives me the coverage I need, yet it is light and non-greasy. It is convenient as a stick foundation and blends well with my complexion. I'm sold!

Brenda
Merriville, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love This Foundation!
March 13, 2014
Black Opal True Color Creme Stick Foundation is true to its' name. It covers spots and blemishes, providing full coverage. The color matches my bronze skintone perfectly. My skin appears flawless, and I get compliments all the time.

Loretta Johnson
Vinita, Okla.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Complexion
February 13, 2014
This is the best foundation I have ever used. I receive compliments often on my complexion. This would not happen without the use of this foundation.

Suzanne
Chesterfield County, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Foundation
January 17, 2014
I have used Black Opal stick foundation for well over ten years. Excellent coverage.

Nicole
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Quality, Good Price.
December 15, 2013
I used to sell retail cosmetics and would explain to customers how certain brands between department and drug stores are "sister-brands," meaning owned by the same company. The cosmetics would be similar product but one high end and the other, lower cost. Well, this brand, because it is made for darker skin tones is not found in every store. It's not high retail. But it's definitely high quality and there's no need to pay more as long as this brand is around. I always receive compliments with this full-coverage foundation, and I have used it faithfully for many years now. I encourage the use of this brand in hopes that it will be around for a long, long time. I'm thankful that Treasured Locks has carried this brand as one of its main product lines. Thank You!

Loretta Johnson
Vinita, Okla.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Opal True Color Creme Stick Foundation
November 7, 2013
Best foundation that has worked for me. I pray that it is never discontinued.

Sorra
Frisco,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Black Opal Stick Foundation Is Makeup Magic!
August 9, 2013
Black Opal True Color Crème Stick Foundation is the perfect makeup for women of color.It blends perfectly to your skin tone.It is a must have for the woman on the go because it takes a minute to apply and blends perfectly to your skin tone depending on the shade of your complexion. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

Ms. Rita
Stonyford, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfection Takes Time
April 29, 2013
I love the Heavenly Honey concealer stick. I have been using your product for 12+ years. At my age (61+) shhh!, I am high maintenance. My personal upkeep is a pricey investment, however... I am worth every darn dime!! I apply a bit of the concealer, set it with loose powder and forget it!!. It looks great in 100º+ degree weather, after my dance/Total Gym workout and even in the evening. I receive countless compliments and I have sent many friends to your website. Please don't even think about replacing this product. My picture proves it!! Thank You!!

Ollie
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Opal True Color Creme Stick Foundation
March 31, 2013
I love this foundation stick, it goes on very smooth and gives a very natural look. It also covers blimishes great and last throughout the entire day.

Corastine
ST LOUIS,MISSOURI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
black opal hazelnut
December 25, 2012
First of all..thank u for still providing this product..this foundation has kept me beautiful for over 7 yrs..use to buy dermablend at $35. But did not get the compliments I do with black opal..thankbu for being here for us with ur product..love..your loyal customer..Corastine/St Louis.MO

Monica
Portland Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Opal Tur Color Creme Stick Foundation
September 10, 2012
Absolutely Fabulous!! I can no longer find this product in my local area, so I'm so grateful that it's available through Treasure Locks. The product is very natural looking and blends into my skin perfectly. Once you try it, you will never settle for anything less!!

NLD
New York, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great coverage
August 18, 2012
would recommend this product, great coverage.

vanessa ealy
tampa florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
August 8, 2012
My name is Vanessa and I have been using this product for the past ten years and have never changed to another product. This product works miracles. And I would continue to support Treasured Locks. thank you.

Betsy
Gaffney, S.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Foundation Stick
January 20, 2012
Love the Black Opal Foundation sticks...so easy to use and long lasting!

Lisa
Utah
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great foudation
November 20, 2011
I love the foundatipn. Its really easy to use, however npt long lasting. I find myself having to reapply the foundation more than one throighout the fay.

Cathy
San Francisco
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!
September 15, 2011
I use this product all the time because of my special skin coverage needs - it'll last through a day and through extreme heat, even in the steam of a sauna!

Deatrea
Independence, KS
4 Stars
I love this product
September 6, 2011
I have been using Black Opal True Color Creme Stick Foundation for over 10 years. It goes on very smooth and gives a very natural look.

Brenda
Belleville, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Make-Up for Women of Color
June 16, 2011
I love black opal foundation. I like to look natural as possible. Wearing this makeup no one believes I have any one. Living here in Belleville, IL you cannot find real make-up for woman of color

Tito
El Paso TX
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good coverage - needs more color options
June 8, 2011
Product colors do not match other fondation colors making it less effective.

Melvenia C. Riley
Sumter, South Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
n/a
April 26, 2011
I am fully enjoying the use of my foundation.

Kittypetals
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Full Cover
April 11, 2011
Along with fountains like flawless match this product covers well.

Bette Davis
Cincinnati, OHIO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love the ease of ordering and the time that I receive, it is wonderful.
March 28, 2011
I simply love black opal products.

Kienji Harmon
Los Angeles, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I have loved this product for over 10 years
March 25, 2011
I have been using Black Opal products since 2000. I swear buy it and hope it never goes away.

Fresh
Boston mass
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Grrrrrreat!!!!
March 11, 2011
great product been using it for years wouldn't use anything else

Mary
Honolulu, HI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this product
February 6, 2011
Excellent coverage.

Sylvia
Miami, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Opal True Color Creme Stick Foundation
January 29, 2011

Melvenia C. Riley
Sumter, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Opal True Color Creme Stick Foundation
January 11, 2011

Melvenia
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Opal True Color Creme Stick Foundation
September 28, 2010
I love this product. Don't want to be without it. It provides excellent coverage for me. It's the right skin tone for me as well. Have been using it for years.

Kim Del Rio
Aurora,IL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Flawless
September 2, 2010
I've been using Black Opal for awhile now. And when I couldn't find it any more in any Walgreens or CVS stores, I was hurt!!! A good friend told me about this site. Hurray!!!! Thanks so much Jo. And thank you Treasure Locks for being here for us!!!!

RZ
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Opal True Color Creme Stick Foundation
August 24, 2010

p
Chicago il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great buy.
August 23, 2010
I love this foundation. You can adjust the coverage from light to complete coverage. I have been using this foundation for atleast 5 years. It's very hard to find the Kalahari Sand color at other stores so it is great that Treasured Locks carries this shade. It's a great shade for light skinned woman and other woman of color, wether black, hispanic, or middle eastern.

Carol Kelly
Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Opal True Color Creme Stick Foundation
August 10, 2010
I have been using for over 10 years, i have no problem with this product, you get good make up coverage

James Davis
Long Beach, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Opal True Color Creme Stick Foundation
August 5, 2010
I find product to be True to tone. Provides great coverage and is easy to apply. I use black opal products on all my models

rosalind
apopka, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
black opal true color creme stick foundation
July 5, 2010
This is a very good product. I really like the way this foundation looks on my skin after I apply it. It goes on smooth and it looks very natural. It makes my skin look flawless every time.

Gerie Freeman-Russell
Fort lauderdale, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Opal True Color Creme Stick Foundation
May 6, 2010

clarine
baltimore, md
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
true color
April 6, 2010
the best color that match my skin color.

Yolanda
Fort Smith, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Opal True Color Creme Stick Foundation (Beautiful Bronze)
March 30, 2010
I have been using Black Opal Products for over eight years. I have been very pleased with the product.

IVONNE MARTINEZ BARBOT
BOYNTON BEACH, FLORIDA
5 Stars
LIKE NO OTHER !!!!!!!!!!!
March 26, 2010
THE BEST... BLACK OPAL. AND I TRIED A LOT OF EXPENSIVE ONES. I AM CAUCASIAN AND THE KALAHARI SAND COLOR, BLEND SO NICE , A VELVET FINISH. PEOPLE ASKED ALL THE TIME WHAT BRAND I USE . IS A SHAMED THEIR LACK OF ADVERTISING...

Lisa
Overland Park, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Heavenly Honey True Color Creme Stick Foundantion
February 22, 2010
I love this product! It provides full coverage for any blemish or mark on my face that I want to keep concealed. It feels light on my face and lasts all day long!

Stevelyn Barnes
Dallas Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This makes me a showstopper
February 21, 2010
Ive worn this for over 10 years Ive tried Posners, Fashion Fair and wore them for years. They are like cheap wanna b's compared to this stick. It last all day even without a retouch. Has excellent coverage. And eventhough I wear it everyday one stick last about three months. As long as I have this I know I will win. Look like a movie star everytime. Who needs Mac, The price is perfect too. Im ordering another one now. Find your color and try it. Once you have the right one youll be amazed of how smooth it goes on.

D. Andrews
Florida
3 Stars
Great cover stick
February 12, 2010
Really heavy for a true foundation, but works great as a coverstick. Provides good coverage, but will easily rub off on clothes.

Ritu Sandhu
Orlando, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
February 3, 2010
Love this product and have been using it for years

Andromeda
Kansas City, Mo
5 Stars
Review for Black Opal True Color Creme Stick Foundation
January 22, 2010
This is an excellent stick foundation. It is not too heavy provides great coverage with a light hand. As I am oily I only need a little other than that this a good foundation stick

LATRICE
CHICAGO, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5
January 4, 2010
i LOVE THE COLOR IT MATCHES MY SKIN VERY WELL

cynthia
mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best ever made
November 30, 2009
I loved this make-up his hard to find a shade for my skin but black opal has it the stick foundation is great!!!!!

p
missouri
5 Stars
Review for Black Opal True Color Creme Stick Foundation
November 10, 2009

adrian maynard
trinidad and tobago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
black opal true color creme stick foundation
October 26, 2009
i have tried a lot of creme foundation before i have sensitive skin a this is the absolute best i have tried

Capri
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Product
October 5, 2009
I have been using it for 13 years! It's the best! I've been told that it looks like I have no make-up on!

Shaundre L Brishborn
Orange Park, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stick Foundation
September 18, 2009
This is the only makeup that I use.

razalea
Champaign, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adjustable
September 17, 2009
I have been using this product for years. This foundation offers a variety of adjustments in the amount of coverage you want to apply. I love that it is available in Kalahari Sand. I need a foundation that is yellow-based and this is the one.

anna clelland
lawton,oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love my products!!
September 16, 2009
its very hard to find all kind of shades in make up,but black opal offers that......

Lyn
Miami
0 Stars
Review for
November 24, 2008
I have had so many compliments since wearing this product. My mother in law loved it, so I gave her my last to take back to Illinois with her. She was excited needless to say. Keep up the great work TL.

Abby
Chicago
0 Stars
Review for
January 22, 2008
I completely agree with the previous testimonial... this is the best concealer I have ever used. It has amazing long lasting coverage, even in the summer. I have also noticed it does not clog my pores as much as other concealers will. Thank you for carrying this product, the CVS in my area no longer has it in store.

A S Moore
Los Angeles
0 Stars
Review for
September 30, 2007
There is no better concealer or foundation. I have scoured the ends of the earth for this product. I can no longer find it in the retail stores in Los Angeles (Longs Drugs, CVS or Walgrens). I am so happy that Treasured Locks carries the product. I can't say enough. Please don't stop selling it. Now, what about the eye shadow? I need some of that, too.