close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$14.99
4.5 Stars based on 39 Review(s)
Pam
Tennessee
1 Stars
Did nothing for my hair.
August 10, 2014
I have relaxed hair and I have been having problems with breakage. I tried this product and it did nothing for my hair. It made it hard. I love all the other products that I have tried from treasured locks though.

Michelle
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Love Love
February 28, 2014
I Love this product in my baby girls hair! Its def helping calm down her frizzies and it smells GREAT!

Kelly
Decatur, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
February 17, 2014
This is a good product but again I wish there were different size options. I like this product because it's not heavy.

Sandrell
Memphis, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Conditioner!
June 3, 2013
This stuff is awesome! I love the smell! I love the fact that it also acts as a deep conditioner which is needed at least once a week. It makes my hair SO soft and Manageable! Without this.. I just don't know what I'd do with my hair. I'm in the process of transitioning to natural (though I still haven't decided if I'm gonna) and I haven't had a perm in 6 months. This is a great product for all hair types: Natural, relaxed, transitioning. Just great. Definitely recommendable

Mommyof2
Dayton, ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
May 3, 2013
Love this product!

Gwen
Pittsburg, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!
November 1, 2012
This product is wonderful, I put it on my daughter's hair and it was soft and easy to comb out. I had tried everybody, I'm thankful for Treasured Locks. I love the company because they answer every question I have submitted to them by email which is something I love. I like when a company is accessible to it's customers

Krystal
Chicago
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great addition to my staples stash
August 2, 2012
I have coarse hair that does not curl much. I don't get shrinkage, my hair is semi-straight. I've been trying products that would help me achieve a soft wave or curl. On first use this balm makes my hair extremely soft. I use it in conjunction with the Locks of Curls, and add a little pomade at the end. Just the look I've been waiting 3 years for!

Shawn
shawn@mybigcelebration.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Must Have!
July 30, 2012
I use Treasured Locks' Conditioning Balm once a week after I wash my hair. I truly believe that it has helped me attain my healthy head of hair, which is very coarse, thick, and shoulder length when I braid it. It's a mainstay in my hair closet!

Connie
Northridge, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this product...
June 24, 2012
Just purchased it for the first time and it really works. I would definitely recommend it. Just remember to use it as suggested and you will get the desired results. No heavy build up, leaves the hair soft and flowing.

Margaret
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My curls!
May 17, 2012
Before i use this conditioning, my hair was a total mess!! Now my hair stays in formation!! Thanks Treasured Locks (:

misha
indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
like it
April 8, 2012
This product is great. Smells wonderful and doesn't leave anybuild up.

Talea
Sulphur Springs, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
February 16, 2012
I recently used this on my hair after washing and conditioning and this stuff is wonderful. My hair felt so moisturized and soft. I'm trying it on my daughters hair next!

lorna
Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
December 17, 2011
Recently I've been having a problem with itchy dry scalp. Not only that, in areas most itchy my hair wasn't growing. I tried other products but the itchiness persisted. After reading the reviews for this product I thought I would give it a try. It exceeded my expectations. Not only did it relieve the itching but my hair appears to be growing.

kaushauw
mickelton, nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Silky!
December 2, 2011
I love the silky consistency of this conditioner. It not only feels good to my hands, but it also leaves my hair with that same silky feeling. Very soft hair! Smells good! Feels good! Good price! It is heat activated, but I put it on when doing the greenhouse effect, so when I wake in the morning my hair is soft and somewhat curly!

angela
salem, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love!
June 13, 2011
I use this as directed, I wash my hair, add a quarter sized amount to damp hair, braid it in 8 braids, use the treasured locks heating cap for about an hour then go to sleep. When I wake up My hair is absolutely beautiful. No frizz, no greasiness. Just beautiful wavy hair with a light citrus scent.

Lavisa
Valdosta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love!
June 3, 2011
this was my first purchase from the site and i was satisfied with my results. The reviews helped a lot with my purchase and the product left my hair feeling soft and manageable after i washed and dried it!

Shauntay
Long Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Conditioning Balm Reduced Shrinkage
April 10, 2011
I could not believe how the shrinkage of my curls appeared to be reduced dramatically. My hair was soft and my curls defined. The only thing I would suggest would be to make sure you leave time to use a diffuser.

Shanika Ogburn
Sumter, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good leave in conditioner
March 27, 2011
I use this product when my hair feels dry, and sometimes to twist my locs versus using gels or beeswax. It has a nice scent and it doesn't make my hair hard or flaky. It's a wet conditioner but it dries pretty quick. It also leaves my hair with a light shine to it.

cynthia
baltimore, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Moisturizer
February 27, 2011
This conditioner is good for moisturizing and manageability of natural hair styles.

Lisa Jones
Fremont,OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Conditioning Balm
February 13, 2011
I love this product. I noticed a huge difference in my daughters hair after only one use. Well worth the money

Leanetta
Iraq
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Conditioning Balm
February 1, 2011
I like this product alot I usually put it on my hair at night the put on a plastic cap to add heat to it. I usually comes out very nice and curly in the morning I just add the mist and a band and keep on going. This product makes my hair styling a breeze.

Yolanda
Milford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
November 16, 2010
I love this product for my daughter who has very thick curly hair. It's great!

Val Gary
Winter Springs, FL
3 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks Conditioning Balm
September 20, 2010

Mesha
georgia
1 Stars
I didnt work for me
September 7, 2010
I used the product as directed and it just made my hair hard and difficult to comb. I was very surprised because all the other products I have tried from treasure locks worked for me but not this one.

Siynika
Chicago, Ill
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Stuff
August 29, 2010
Works good and smell good .Keep making this Don't never stop.

Alvalessia
Culpeper, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I LOVE IT!!!!
August 2, 2010
This stuff is great. It leaves my hair so soft and allows my curls to look very moistureized.

JC
Torrance, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Leave-in Conditioner
July 31, 2010
I use this product with a little heat to get the softest and most manageable hair I've ever had!!!

heather
houston, tx
2 Stars
ok I guess
July 3, 2010
it seemed kinda sticky and i was looking for that immediate softness and didn't really get that. also you have to add heat to activate it. I only used it a few times then switchedto the shea leave in conditioner wish I love!!!

TWalker
MISSISSIPPI
3 Stars
Treasured Locks Conditioning Balm
May 19, 2010
Works great!

Stacey
Nashville, TN
4 Stars
Smells Great
May 2, 2010
I can't tell the real difference yet, but seems like a good product and seems great.

Eli
Madison,Wiscoson
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Didn't know I needed so much moisture
March 28, 2010
Since i moved to Wisconsin I slowly noticed my hair shedding, then I noticed it more when winter came. When I purchased the TL Conditioning balm it was the right move. First off, it smells amazing. It's so soft and a little goes a long way. It makes my hair so soft and manageable. I use it about 3x a day wet hair,dry hair, before I go to bed and I really think this is what is helping with the back of my hair growing back..I love it so much. I've let so many people try it whenever they come over even if they don't need it, and there's been only positive responses.

Sarah
Detroit, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Splendid NOT Greasy Yummy to Smell
March 28, 2010
I have two bi-racial children one with thick black curls and one with brown thin curls this works amazingly on both. Absorbs quickly, NOT HEAVY, since they wash their hair once a week the other thick stuff builds up. I love this product.

Dior
Mount, Vernon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Conditioning Balm
February 25, 2010
I love this product. It made my hair extremely soft and easy to work with, especially when used it in combination with a plastic cap under a dryer. It is good to even add some moisture to your hair when you are in a hurry. The product itself lasts a long time as you only need a little for it to benefit your hair. I highly recommend it.

Cory-Jean
Cape Cod
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
never greasy
February 3, 2010
My 2 year old daughter is biracial, I'm Irish and Portuguese and my husband is Ghanaian. I've been using the conditioning balm for over six months now after trying many products from my local grocery store. No other cream has compared to this one. It is never greasy, and there is no build up. I like when my daughter's hair looks natural and healthy, not like I just put a ton of shiny product on to tame her curl. I use it once a week after I shampoo and condition her hair and then use a low heat setting on my "curling blow dryer brush" to dry her hair (while she is watching tv)and get the softening benefits of the cream. I also use the conditioning balm in the morning and after naps to comb out her curls and give them some moisture. I also use Curl Defining Pomade & Gel when doing a sleek ponytial.

Aliciaa
Dumfrie, Va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Conditioning Balm
December 17, 2009

Nita
Hampton, VA
5 Stars
Good Conditioning Balm
November 22, 2009
I like how this works on my hair.

Sophiea
Miami, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
To a while to see result
October 4, 2009
Just like the instruction say, I had to use this product a few times to get full results...but the wait was worth it. I like to use this product in combination with a little heat

Amy
Philadelphia, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Soft Hair!
September 21, 2009
I absolutely enjoyed this product. After shampooing and conditioning my hair I put this conditioning balm in as a leave in conditioner and it leaves my hair super soft! It does a really great job in helping to define my curls and they're so soft. An added perk is that this conditioning balm smells good too. I wish I had this when I first went natural several years ago!

Linda W.
Indianapolis, In
5 Stars
This is the bomb!!
April 23, 2009
Wonderful leave in balm------keep making this product!!!!

Yolanda
Atlanta
0 Stars
Review for
February 21, 2009
This is good stuff. I am newly transitioning, and my new growth is super kinky. (I was doing a roller set on my hair, and I sat under a bonnet dryer until completely dry.) I was a little skeptical when I applied it to my hair when it was wet, because it made my hair hard to comb and as a result I had some breakage. The key here is HEAT! My hair was much more manageable after it dried. I was impressed that both the relaxed & natural textures were cooperating with each other. The balm made both the relaxed and new growth softer. I was amazed how soft, shiny, & bouncy my hair was after taking my rollers out.