close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$13.99
4.5 Stars based on 115 Review(s)
CHENYILU
MEMPHIS, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job.
March 11, 2014
We ordered this for our kids and you can tell while using that its water based which allows you to feel the cleaning of it working. Rinses out easily and when styling their hair this leaves their hair with a fresh feel to it. We will purchase more soon.

Michelle
Minneapolis,MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this!
February 28, 2014
Definitely Love this shampoo makes my daughters hair feel soft and clean and not like its stripping it like other shampoos

shannon
little elm, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
February 26, 2014
i loved this product for my daugthers hair

Kelly
Decatur, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice!
February 17, 2014
I could feel a difference after the first use. these are great products, I just wish they came in bigger sizes or I could buy them in a local store.

Jennifer
Davenport, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous
February 11, 2014
The Emu shampoo is wonderful paired with the conditioner. My daughter is biracial and her hair is thick and curly. The products made it super manageable. I have some detangling products that previously helped but I didnt even need them. Now I need to find some Emu oil leave in moisturiser and I think she will be set! I am a believer!

Ang
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
December 18, 2013
I decided to try the Emu Shampoo because my hair felt very dry and brittle. Well I would like to testify and say it is wonderful. My hair feels softer, and is moist after washing. It also feels and has a clean smell after washing. The shampoo is a little pricey but not too bad if you catch a sale.

Dominique
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Product
November 26, 2013
I really enjoyed this product not only does it smell wonderful but it softens and moisturizes my dry and "hungry" hair (I swear my hair is like a sponge its so dry). I highly recommend this product.

Margaret
Jonesborough, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So happy I learned about this from Treasured Locks!!
October 12, 2013
I was shampooing my daughter's biracial hair with "regular" shampoo and drying it out terribly. She is only 1, but I want to keep her hair healthy so I did research and found Treasured Locks, and wow...just wow. I ordered and began using the recommended products for biracial hair on their website and the difference is incredible! The shampoo is rather thin when you pour it into your hand, but it doesn't take much and it lathers nicely. Best of all, it really does not dry the hair out and her hair looks so much healthier!

Lesa
Wamego, Ks
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Emu Oil Shampoo
September 2, 2013
I decided to give the shampoo a try because recently I noticed my hair getting dry. I really like it a lot. My hair is very shiny and I've also noticed I don't need to wash it every single day. I am going to order the conditioner because I know that if the shampoo works this good the conditioner will be excellent as well. Thank you for making such an excellent product!
Best Uses:
Might need to lather it up the first couple of times but it's worth it after a couple of times of usage.

Sandrell
Memphis, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this shampoo
June 3, 2013
I love it. The reviews about its consistancy are accurate. It is a bit on the runny side, but after the initial shampoo, it starts to lather really well. Leaves hair squeaky clean and the conditioner replenishes the moisture. I love the clean smell of it and I'm starting to notice a lot of growth after about 6 weeks of use.

Cheryl
New York, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shampoo
April 25, 2013
Great shampoo. Left hair clean but not feeling stripped. Hair felt moisturized after shampooing. Used this with the Emu Conditioner and noticed less breakage, and hair had more body to it. If you use a lot of products in your hair, (gels, mousse, etc.), you will have to work hard to get a good lather up therefore using more product. But stick with it. Healthier hair is worth the little extra effort. One star off for value/price, but excellent product.

Katherine
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Heavenly
April 8, 2013
I use this product weekly on my kinky coily hair. It moisturizes my hair. I can feel the difference as soon as I rinse it out. It has a healthier, stronger feeling. This shampoo is not harsh and it doesn't leave stuff sitting on top the hair shaft. I love it.

Jocelyn
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great shampoo
February 18, 2013
This shampoo was sent in replacment because the shea moisture shea butter one I ordered was out of stock and I loved it. Only thing is its too expensive to keep buying on a regular basis.

Laci scott
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
January 27, 2013
I love how it makes my hair feel re-newed after I wash it.

Jeannie
Austin, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Emu Shampoo
January 18, 2013
Only used 3 times,but seems to be working. Not much suds, but hear this is good

Denessa
Fort Washington, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gets hair squeaky clean
January 14, 2013
I read the other reviews prior to ordering this shampoo. The shampoo is a little thin and does not lather very well on the first wash. However, after the second wash, my hair is squeaky clean without stripping all of the moisture away. I like it enough to continue using it. Works well with the conditioner.

valarie brown
Arlington, Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Emu oil shampoo
December 22, 2012
The shampoo left my hair feeling very clean.

Gwen
Pittsburg, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Runny
November 1, 2012
I like it, but a little to runny. But I found if you really work it will create a lather. I will be trying their other products until I find what works best for me and my daughter which was the reason I tried TL. I had tried so many products but they would make her hair feel hard, not so with TL.

AngeleAlAahnaAn
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
October 31, 2012
I love it been using it for years

cheryl
yakima
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awaken emu oil shampoo
October 10, 2012
We love this product and the conditioner together.

Bonny
Marysville, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Product!
October 8, 2012
I reviewed this on my blog sometime ago and I ran out of the Emu Oil shampoo. I started noticing that my hair was really starting to fall out again, so I ordered a bottle a couple of weeks ago and I already started noticing that I didn't have as much hair falling out! So, in a couple more weeks it will be even less hair falling out, as long as I keep using this shampoo I hardly have any hair loss.

AngeleAlAahna
pensacola, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
September 30, 2012
I first began using this product with its conditioner in the summer of 2009. Now its Oct 2012 and I am still using it. I'm going to order a bottle for my daughter and her daughter to use .I just love the smell, softness and easy to comb out my hair. its great

@LatinaR (NaturalHairLatina)
Memphis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awaken
July 19, 2012
Pros: Nice scent Ingredients Helps to remove build up Less scalp sensitivity Cons: Shampoo is thin My thoughts: Overall, I liked the product but, the shampoo is thin like water and I honestly believe for best results use the shampoo and conditioner apart of hair regimen frequently. The smell is awesome and the main ingredient is Emu Oil best know for its curing benefits.

Sylvia
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!!!
April 22, 2012
My hair is soft and manageable and smell good. I use this with the conditioner and the results were great.

Tashaun
Lansing, Illinois
1 Stars
not for me
February 10, 2012
i hate this shampoo. it made my hair dry and knotted it badly. But most shampoos do. However the conditioner that comes with it is WONDERFUL. I recommend Black earth shampoo. For bad knots there is a black earth shampoo for natural kinky hair. its hard to find so i would order it here

T
Oak Harbor, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It Really Works!
February 6, 2012
A great shampoo is the start to beautiful hair! This shampoo leaves my hair feeling moisturized right after using it! I would recommend this product to Everyone!!

TeresaS
Michigan
3 Stars
Maybe, maybe not.
November 13, 2011
This shampoo was just okay on my natural 3b/4a shoulder-length hair. It didn't seem very moisturizing or detangling, but I think it did do a good job of cleansing...getting rid of the product residue in my hair. On the other hand, on my husband's and children's straighter (2a-3a hair), it made their hair very soft and shiny. The smell is wonderful. I DO love the accompanying conditioner, and the conditioner was actually necessary for me after using this un-moisturizing shampoo. So in the final analysis, I think it's a good product, just not for my kind of hair.

cheryl
houston, tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
August 27, 2011
My second time using this shampoo was last night. So far i liked it. I have been able to run my fingers through my hair (and that has not been the case it the past). I noticed a difference after the first use. I havent had a permed in almost a year (oct or nov will be a year) so for me, the going natural process had been stressful. i am going to try a few more of the hair products from this site before i give up. also, the product smells great.

Carole
Tuxedo, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Shampoo
August 10, 2011
We are not strangers to this shampoo and I recommend the conditioner also - they work wonders on my granddaughter's hair - she is biracial and these products have all been wonderful for her.

patryce
New Orleans
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
luminious
July 28, 2011
Awakening...awesome...my hair felt like satin

angela
salem, MA
2 Stars
Watery
July 27, 2011
It's a good shampoo, but it's too watery. I need to wash my hair at least 3 times before it suds up, and I need a handful to do so. The price is too expensive to use so much shampoo for one washing.

SASHA
Kingston, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I have found my shampoo
July 27, 2011
I have been using this shampoo for one year now and I noticed that my natural hair was shinier after using it. I have tried other shampoos about 7 months ago (100% organic, sulfate free) and my hair was not happy with the change. So I decided to stick with what works. I have also noticed much less flakes. I am not worried at all about the sulfate in the product, it's a milder form and let's face it most -if not all- products have something in them that is not 100% natural. I am not crazy about chemicals but not an organic fan either. I just see for myself, research and make an informed decision. And I have decided that this shampoo is worth it !!! Thanks Treasured Locks.

Vicky
MD
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Eh... Okay Product
July 27, 2011
My hair still felt stripped. Not as stripped compared to other store brand shampoos, but it didn't give me the results I wanted. Which was clean, moisturized hair without the stripped feeling. When my hair is stripped it is harder to detangle and creates knots. So this product didn't win me over. It did have a nice fragrance though.

Angela
San Antonio, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth It
July 23, 2011
I recently decided to try out the Emu Oil Shampoo and Conditioner. I was a bit hesitant, due to the price, but I've definitely grown to like both products. With this shampoo it has a thin consistency, but a little does go a long way. I only wash my hair 2 to 3 times a week, so this product will last me a pretty long time.

Tina
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
REPEAT USER
July 19, 2011
I have used this before and I continue to enjoy it. My hair always feels soft and more manageable after use. Both the shampoo and conditioner are my favorites.

Selina Harris
Nazareth, PA
3 Stars
Shampoo is weak!
June 4, 2011
I thought it would give more moisture to the natural hair than it did. It was also very thin in texture that didn't seem to be a good thing for a shampoo to me.

CB
phila, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Initial Experience
June 1, 2011
Smells good, left my hair squeaky clean but eventhough I've heard thats not good for your hair- my hair was soft before I put the conditioner in it. Smells good and a little goes a long way. I just got it so I am not sure if it has awakened my hair follicles but I have faith!

Ruqayya
Matthew,NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
June 1, 2011
This shampoo really cleans the scalp! One of my daughters get buildup on her scalp very quickly, and I always have a hard time with getting it off. I have tried several other shampoos for buildup, but they just left her hair very dry and brittle. The moisture shampoos did nothing for the buildup. I really liked this shampoo on her hair because not only did it remove the buildup (without even having to use it twice), it did not overly dry it out. After application of the conditioner, her hair was soft and wonderful.

Yolanda
Woodbridge, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I've been looking for2
May 14, 2011
This shampoo in combination with the Emu Oil conditioner is perfect for my hair. I have tried countless shampoo and conditioner combinations trying to find a set that won't leave my natural hair dry, dull, and without wave patterns. The shampoo cleansed my hair without leaving it feeling "stripped". The conditioner left my hair feeling soft and easy to manage.

rasheedah m. ali
washington dc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
May 13, 2011
i just love this shampoo all you need is just a little, so light so far the best for my natual hair

Marna
anamosa, ia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Stuff!!!
May 6, 2011
I've used this shampoo twice so far. The most important improvement I've seen is my hair isn't shedding while I'm washing it like it does normally. It feels clean and strong. At first glance it looks like it might be tangled but, that's not the case at all. I will review later to make sure it's still worth the buck!

Eloise
Pensacola , Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Moisturizes
March 6, 2011
I am thankful to have found a shampoo that moisturizes and promotes hair growth!! I recently began using this product. I can recognize the softness and manageability of my hair. I am ancitipating to see how my hair grows!!!

WebLady
Rockford, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yes! This is it!
March 5, 2011
I loved this shampoo. I use oil in my hair and it removed the oil. My hair did not feel hard and brittle. It wasn't baby soft but I like the way it cleaned.

Robyn
Brandon, MS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Emu shampoo
March 4, 2011
This is a natural shampoo with the added benefits of emu oil. Healthy hair- can't wait!

Julia
Las vegas, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
February 27, 2011
This product really does the trick! My hair was squeaky clean after and felt really soft :)

Vy
tampa,fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
emu oil shampoo
February 4, 2011
I like the smell, the product, it's a very good shampoo

Shannon
Gardena , CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Emu Oil is the Best
January 19, 2011
The first time I used this product I thought that its watery consistency was a negative but as it turns out it goes a long way. The shampoo works like how a highly concentrated laundry detergent works in that a small amount is enough to cover your entire head and create enough suds to do the job. After washing my hair it was always difficult to comb through after it has dried. However, after using this product my hair was much more manageable afterward. Another big bonus is that this shampoo has taken care of the dandruff I get every now and then during the winter months.

Tanikia
Bagram, Afghanistan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More Manageable
January 1, 2011
The shampoo was very thin, so I had to use alot for my hair being that it is thick. However, my hair is much more manageable. It's very soft as well!

Jennie
Minnesota
5 Stars
Wonderful!
December 17, 2010
My daughter's hair has look 10 times healthier since using Treasured Locks! She loves this shampoo

Marilyn
St. Louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo
December 1, 2010
I love how the shampoo lathers and how it feels to my scalp

Alexia
GA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smells Nice
November 18, 2010
This product is really gentle and it seems to clean, but it does not lather a lot. As long as it cleans it is okay with me. I has as a nice little fresh sent.

Sara
DC
1 Stars
Emu Oil Shampoo - Contains harsh ingredients
November 7, 2010
I bought this shampoo because the ingredient list did not contain sulfates and I love the Emu Oil conditioner. However, it foamed really well and seemed to strip my hair of natural oils. So I decided to look up the ingredient list and discovered that Plantaren APB - the second ingredient - is a concentrated mixture of sulfates (ammonium lauryl sulfate and others). These are some of the harshest sulfates. I feel misled by the ingredients and am disappointed that Treasured Locks is not more transparent about what is in this shampoo. I will be throwing out the rest of my bottle and will not purchase this product again. My hair is very fragile and prone to dryness so I cannot afford to use harsh, drying shampoos. I still like the conditioner, but have not googled those ingredients yet.
Merchant Response:
The shampoo contains plantaren APB which is a concentrate. While plantaren is a concentrate, it's not true to say the shampoo has a concentrated mixture of sulfates because the plantaren is diluted with deionized water in the final product. We think the customer testimonials speak for themselves. This is a mild, moisturizing shampoo.

Nikkia
Wichita Falls, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo
October 24, 2010
My first impression on the size (8oz) of the bottle was that it's too small, but hey, I was surprised by how long this product lasted - 6 months have passed and I have some left for one more use. I tried this product because it contains NO SULFATES, and trust me, it's worth it. My hair breaks less and has grown since.

curly top
someplace, Delaware
4 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo
October 16, 2010
really cleans your hair and gets rids of left over residue

twoods
Los Angeles
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo
September 20, 2010
This product is wonderful. My hair actually has that "Squeeky Clean Sound" . Also it is much softer and combs easier, I will continue to order it.

Alicia
Holloman AFB, NM
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Okay shampoo
September 12, 2010
this shampoo was okay. It was thin in consistancy maybe due to it being based on an oil. It left my hair squeeky clean and not so much moisturized. My hair type is a 4a and I need as much moisture as I can get. Otherwise I have used the shampoo, conditioner and the serum and have noticed growth especially in shorter trouble spots! Which is awesome!

Tee
Manhattan, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazingly soft hair
September 5, 2010
This shampoo leaves my hair feeling amazingly soft, nourished, and clean after washing. It has a wonderful scent as well.

Siynika
Chicago, Ill
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Emu Oil shampoo
August 29, 2010
I used the shampoo and it nice and it's works. it have my hair clean and soft and easy to comb.

S. M. G.
Las Vegas, NV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bye-Bye Dandruff Shampoos!
August 26, 2010
If you're like me and thought you would always need to use a dandruff shampoo, don't be afraid to try this product. Apparently I've always needed a dandruff shampoo because my scalp was crying out for something that was missing. Well, I've found it in this H2G Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo. I don't remember my scalp ever being this healthy. I love it.

Rasheda
burlington, nc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The potential for great results
August 10, 2010
I used this product for the first time a couple of days ago and the way my hair feels now I do believe that this product has the potential to make a positive change in strengthening and growing my hair.

Dahlicia Holmes
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!!!
August 2, 2010
I began using the Emu Oil conditioner a few months ago. It did wonders for my hair so I began the Emu Oil Shampoo just a few weeks ago. Both product 2gether really makes my hair look & feel great. In addition, I've noticed my hair is thickening since using the Emu Oil products. I used to think reviews were a scam but now I'm actually a real person writing a review about a GREAT product. Please never stop selling because I'm definetely not gonna stop buying.

Shaala
sunrise, fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well with the conditioner
July 19, 2010
It's a great complement to the conditioner. I love the combination!

Tam
STL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Emu Oil Poo
July 8, 2010
Really liked this Poo!! So true, little is more...you don't need a lot and it lathers up nicely. My hair didn't feel too stripped. I used after swimming in a pool and I think it my be my go to poo after swimming

KJ
Boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good
July 6, 2010
I like the shampoo. It does what is says it will do. We have only had it about a week, so I can't see a huge difference in her hair yet

Melissa
georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My hair loves it
July 2, 2010
I love this product. I'm transitioning from relaxed to natural and this product moisturizes and is gentle on my hair.

Helen
Newport, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
better loking hair
June 30, 2010
This shampoo is so great, it doesnt leave a build up on your hair, it leaves it feeling squeaky clean. My hair has really grown a lot. I am all natural and it does my hair great. I love the way it keeps my hair feeling so clean.

Lba
bronx, new york
4 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo
June 24, 2010
it cleans and moisturizes my hair really well. I'm pleased with the product.

Shauna
Greer, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Hair
May 19, 2010
This is a great shampoo. It leaves my hair feeling clean and extra soft. To maximize the potential of this product you should use it with the Emu Conditoner.

Jacquetta
Valdosta, Ga
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Emu oil
May 4, 2010
just made my hair feel so good, and I can really tell a difference from when I switched shampoos. Has a nice smell too.

Asha
Atlanta, Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.
May 3, 2010
This shampoo is sensational. It cleans my hair without stripping the moisture and there is little to no shedding or breakge when I wash my hair with it. The smell is great and in combination with the emu oil conditioner my hair has never felt better. Because the product is a little thin I went through it a little quickly. I try to wash my hair twice a week and you can imagine how much I of the shampoo I go through, but that being said it one bottle has lasted well over two months and I will be getting more.

Tasha
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo
April 21, 2010
Though the shampoo seems thin in consistency, it lathers well, particulary on a repeat wash. The smell is okay as well.

Diana
APO, AP
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
April 19, 2010
i used it on my hair to help my hair grow out and it did a pretty good job. very nice fragrance. made my hair feel really soft.

Annette
Las Vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than any Salon Shampoo!
April 12, 2010
I've used this Shampoo followed by the Emu Oil Conditioner and the Emu Oil Hair Growth Serum. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with these products! My hair is growing, looks healthier and moves freely. I've never had this happen with any salon product and will NEVER use the salon products again! I noticed the healthy appearance after the first use and after using it a 2nd time (along with the conditioner and oil), I was at work and shook my head from side- to-side in response to someone's question and I COULD FEEL MY HAIR MOVE with me! It's lighter and fuller, looks and feels great! What more could a woman ask for?

Nicole
Colfax, NC
1 Stars
Did not work well with my hair
April 7, 2010
I tried this shampoo but it made my hair feel very coarse and harder to manage. It didn't work for my daughter's hair either and her gets very tight and tangled. Using the Emu Oil Conditioner help saved the day! I will stick to using the conditioner but try another shampoo.

Chantell
norfolk,va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love IT!!!
April 4, 2010
I absolutely love this product. A little definitely goes a long way.

Penny Littman
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love The Product
March 29, 2010
Has a nice fragrance, this shampoo softens and strengthens your hair. I've noticed less breakage while using this shampoo. Will keep using it.

Anne
MIAMI, FLORIDA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shampoo
March 28, 2010
My 8 yrs old daughter loves this shampoo. It leaves her hair so soft. We use it with the conditioner, it works great. Her hair is now on its way back to health. Thank you!

Erin
Richmond, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo
March 21, 2010
Love the smell and it works great with the Emu Oil Conditioner!

Julie Durbin
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars
Treasured Locks H2G Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo
February 4, 2010

Alison
Tampa, FL
4 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo
February 2, 2010
Although this shampoo is not as thick as most people are used to, it does clean your hair and scalp very well. I do recommend a good conditioner with this shampoo (such as the matching Emu Oil conditioner), since detangling the hair afterwards can be difficult without something with a lot of "slip". I decided to put a nozzle on my bottle so I have less of a chance of spilling any and makes it easier to use.

Bailey
Boston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo
February 1, 2010
I absolutely love this shampoo! You do not need to use alot to have your hair feeling squeaky clean and full of moisture. I'm extremely pleased with this product and will continue using it for my hair care needs.

Kim
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This shampoo is Amazing
January 29, 2010
Amazing is actually an understatement...this shampoo is gentle enough to use everyday, it leaves my hair soft and I after every wash I can tell my hair has retained its moisture and has not been stripped of any nutrients.

Patricia
Greenacres, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonders to my hair
January 26, 2010
Usually when I finish shampooing my hair it stays soft for 5 minutes then it dries up...this shampoo kept my hair so soft and you can tell right off hand when you wash your hair that you are nourishing it,it's a wonderful shampoo healthy for my hair and scalp...I loove it also the smell is soooo good!!

JC
Torrance, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gentle and Conditioning Shampoo
January 26, 2010
This shampoo is one of the best I have ever used! It is not only gentle but deep conditioning. It cleansed my hair completely and left it as soft as silk.

bj
New Jersey
4 Stars
Super Clean
January 20, 2010
My hair receives a really good wash from this shampoo.

Vernell
Nashville, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Shampoo
January 19, 2010
Nice Shampoo. Smells good. Leaves hair feeling soft. I don't have to follow it with "Cream of Nature Shampoo" like I've done with other shampoos.

MISS MAC
BRONX, NY
5 Stars
SHAM WOW!!!!!!!!!!
January 18, 2010
THIS SHAMPOO SMELLS GREAT!!!!!!! LATHERS WELL!!!!!! ALL NATURAL!!!!!! A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY!!!!!!! WHAT MORE IS THERE TO SAY!!!!!!!

Erin
Pasadena, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Less is more
January 17, 2010
In combination with the conditioner, this regimen is great. I'm kind of sad that I didn't know that 'less is more' before almost using the complete bottle. Because there is so much emu oil inside the shampoo you do not need to use as much, only a teaspoon as suggested. It lathers your hair tremendously and smells great as well. I'm glad I tried it out and will purchase more within the near future along with other products from this company.

Celia
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured locks H2G awaken shampoo
January 11, 2010
This is a great shampoo it cleans your hair without stripping the natural oils.

Medina
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Shampoo is Great!!
January 5, 2010
This shampoo is great! About a month ago, my hair started shedding. It was coming out in handfuls. I wasn't sure if it was from the new birth control pills that I started taking or from stress, but I was in tears when I would wash it. I ordered this product and have only used it four times and now I am not losing as much hair. I wash and comb through it in the shower and I am not losing hair anymore. It is an amazing product.

Edna
Novi, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Kept Secret Get the Word Out
January 4, 2010
This shampoo is just a wonderful as the conditioner and oil serum. It's like having a clarifying and moisturizing shampoo in 1 bottle.

Rose
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm in love!
December 30, 2009
I absolutely love your Emu Oil Shampoo. I have "menopausal" which is dry and lifeless due to the loss of our estrogen. Since using the Emu Oil Shampoo I have fallen in love with my hair again. It leaves it so soft and shiny, and it's such a joy washing my hair because I know I am using something that's good for my hair with lots of yummy ingredients. I can't wait to try the Hair Growth Serum. I am forever your client and can honestly say this is the only shampoo that will ever clean my hair. I am recommending this shampoo to everyone. Thank you!

J.G.
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo
December 5, 2009
smells wonderful and works well

Rochelle
Louisville, Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Suds!
December 3, 2009
This product is wonderful! I remember reading other review and was kind of skeptical about purchasing it because of the low sudsing feature. However, I have no problems with that! This product is great.

Phyllis
mobile alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
emu oil shampoo
November 17, 2009
It cleans my sister locs with out blowing them up as regular permed typed of shampoos will do I recommended this product as well as the conditioner and growth oil and exilir to other sister locs wears and we love it all

Cora Barber Eatmon
Mobile, Al
5 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo
November 9, 2009

Shawntika
South Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo
October 20, 2009
It makes the hair soo soft. It does exactly what it says it does.

linda
lynnwood, wa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keep coming back...
October 19, 2009
I tried this shampoo and conditioner set because no matter how expensive what I was using was, I could not stop my hair from shedding. Once I started using the set (I also used the natural laxer) my shedding problem was gone. I went on vacation and accidently left my shampoo and conditioner behind at the hotel so I started using something else I already had. The shedding started again!! I have started using the product again the shedding has reduced significantly.

Maya
Pasadena, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best ever!
October 15, 2009
this made my hair sooo soft... my hairdresser had suggested that i get a perm in order for me to manage my hair easier... i chose not to do that.... but instead use treasured locks all natural products... now my hairdresser is amazed to see and feel the new condition of my hair over 2 months.... she said it softened up drastically... and i can definitely feel and see the difference

Kashera Lane
Newport News, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!!
October 15, 2009
When I poured the Emu Oil Shampoo in my hand, because of the thinness of it, I was doubtful of what it could achieve. The shampoo suds very well and actually elongates the hair during use. I was amazed to feel the length of my hair while shampooing. I will continue to use this shampoo!!
Merchant Response:
The consistency of the shampoo is due to the high amount of emu oil in it.


Page 1 of 2
1