close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$10.99
4 Stars based on 49 Review(s)
Gerald
Indpls, In
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Formula 103 Facial Hair Removal Cream Extra Strenght (New & Improved
March 16, 2014
I like Formula 103 Facial Hair Removal Cream Extra Strength. It has removed facial hair and no more bumps. Thank you Treasured Locks. Keep producing this product.- Gerald

Camille
Covington, GA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Formula is strong
January 30, 2014
I bought it for my son and his skin is sensitive so his face was irritated. I used on my underarms and it was okay for me. Do the test first as directed.

Patrick Williams
Centreville,, Va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product. Better than Magic Shave.
December 21, 2013
This product does not irritate or burn my face as bad as Magic Shave. Formula 103 does a much better job at removing the hair from my face; it removes all the hair not leaving anything behind. From time-to-time it burns a small spot on my face but overall I am very pleased with this.

willie
swainsboro,ga 30401
2 Stars
103 facial
November 26, 2013
I do not like it.

Desmond
Tallahassee, Florida
1 Stars
Burned and Bearded
March 12, 2013
I purchased this product in hopes that I would no longer have to use a razor to shave. Well, I was majorly disappointed in the product. I left the product on with the instructed amount and time, and none of my hair came off. Also, the product burned my skin and made my skin irritated. This product is not for everyone, and I know that now.

Leonard Baker
Dewey, Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good, but.........
March 5, 2013
Of all the different shaving creams I have used for past fifty years, this has proven to be the most effective for removing hair. It does however, leave spotty gray at times. Plus the expense for the amount you get is a little bit much. I would recommend it to my friends.

Jay C
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Formula 103 extra strength
October 22, 2012
I would rate this product from 1-10 about a 7, this product is the best I found so far, but still looking does an ok job but not great, does not remove all the hair. Could be improved the smell is a lot better than others I have tried. My biggest complaint is the small size for the expensive price, the cost is too high for the small amount you get. P.S. increase the size of tub to 6 oz. and reduce the price.

Roydell
Ridge Spring, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally found a great Facial Hair removal Cream
July 23, 2012
This cream is great. For a long time I have looked for a cream that actually did remove my hair correctly. And I must say with Formula 103 I have found it. It removes all the hair on my face and doesn't dry it out., I have told many of my friends about this product.

Brandon
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good and removes most of hair
June 10, 2012
I thought this cream did a pretty good job. It removed most of the hair in the patch test i tried.

Justin
Arifjan, Kuwait
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Formula 103
February 21, 2012
Formula 103 is one of the most effective facial hair removal creams I have used. Yet, for me even when left on for the longest recommend time period (or even a minute longer) it does not remove all of my hair. Also I have noticed once I wish my face afterwards and it dries, I see little stubs of chemically "burnt" or partially dissolved white hair left behind. I actually then use a single blade razor to remove what the cream left behind. That being said, people with less coarse facial hair should not have a problem at all, and for me this is the best solution I could find. I am am to remain almost completely razor bump free for extended periods of time using this cream in combination with light shaver to "finish" with the cream started. If I didn't have to shave at all I would give it five stars. :)

Alvin
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Found it after a long search
January 30, 2012
I used to purchase this product in a retail store, but had not seen it for a longtime. I assumed the company had stop making the product. While surfing the web recently, I was surpised to find the product was still being produced. Best shave I can get by far!

Musa
Fort Benning, GA
1 Stars
Not for me
January 25, 2012
I am South Asian with a coarse beard. Thought this product will work good for me but it burnt my skin and did not do any better than ordinary razor. Used it the second time after my skin recovered and applied for less time than mentioned in the instructions but it burnt my skin again with a lot of irritation. At least this product is not for me. And even if it worked, its too expensive for the number of shaves you can do with a single tube. (hardly 5-6 per tube)

Milk Dud
Austin, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for Baldheaded Men
December 13, 2011
I've been using the extra strength cream for my head and face trying to achieve a completely cleancut look. Formula 103 works almost as effectively as Magic extra strength but you don't have to mix it, it doesn't smell anywhere near as bad, and it doesn't burn as easily. Don't expect a completely clean, smooth look for the first few times. Both Magic and Formula 103 gradually get your head/face cleaner over several uses. The most important thing to remember is to not leave it on for longer than the recommended amount of time or it will burn your skin and you won't be able to use it for a few days. And that defeats the purpose because you will lose your progress on getting a clean look. The only reason I see that Formula 103 isn't more popular than Magic is due to quantity of the cream and its price. Even if it was about $2-$3 less it would blow Magic out of the water.

Holland
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
November 27, 2011
I used this product before and i bought it from my local beauty aupply store. They stopped carrying it and i came accross this site and found it here after doing a google.search for the product. I was very glad because it works great for removing face hair and easy in the skin. I highly recommend this for hair removing and leaves skin smooth and soft.

A. Carroll
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Be Gone..!
August 9, 2011
The cream is everything it is advertised to be... My only problem is that I should have ordered the sensitivei skin version. I am a cancer survivor & since being diagnosed cancer-free I limit my exposure to chemicals which is why I love the Treasured Locks products. Prior to chemo my skin was not sensitive, but now it is. I only had to leave the cream on 5 minutes because I have fine hair. Now my face is hair-free &except for a few sensitiive areas my skin is smooth and free of dead skin cells.

melvin
APO, AE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
formula 103 is grrrrrrrrrrrrreat !!!!!!!!!!!
August 4, 2011
i really like the product it work good on my skin and left me with no razor bumps . i was really surpise cuz everything i usually try wouldn't work on my face. i advise all men that struggle with razor bumps to try it. it's grrrrrrrrrrrrreat !!!!!!!

Chris B.
cincinnati, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product, But be careful!
May 11, 2011
I used the product about 2 days ago. I've never had my face so smooth. The product was easy to use, thought the instructions are a little scant, like i dont understand if i should use it on stubble or wait for a full beared, etc. I've also been using the razor bump/burn stuff that is suggested with it. Its really nice and not bad on its own. We'll have to see how well it works as my hair grows back. Side note: Be careful, i did burn myself. I left it on for about 11 minutes. It was a slight burn on the left side of my face near the chin. I am going to buy a bit of the mild stuff and see if that'll d it for me better. Bottom line: Great stuff, Read the instructions, get it off your face quickly and calmly. I suggest trying the mild version first (i didnt...).

Rickie
Long Beach, Ca.
2 Stars
DO NOT USE IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN!!!!!
April 13, 2011
Let me start off by saying that I was very excited to come across this product. I suffer from razor bumps and I've tried nearly everything. From laser hair remover (which didn't work for me), magic shave, bump fighter razors (i still got bumps), fusion razors, tend skin, bump stopper, and probably a couple of things that I forgot about. I actually ordered the Mild cream, the Extra Strength cream, and the Razor Bump serum. The first one I tried was the sensitive skin or Mild cream. I put it on for the recommended amount of time and I wiped it off. I noticed that there were still patches of hair on my face. I made a mental note to keep it on a little longer next time. I guess this review will include my review of the Extra strength Cream too. So continuing, two days later I decide to try the extra strength cream to see if I could yield better results. Let me start off by saying that if you know for sure that you have sensitive skin (like I did) then I would NOT recommend that you use the extra strength cream. Not only did it remove the hair off of my face (still left patches), but it also removed some SKIN off of my face too. Yes that's right, SKIN. I received some chemical burns from the product (using as directed too). I couldn't shave for a few days and I actually require a shaven face for work. Luckily my supervisor didn't notice my three day growth. So the next couple days after my face healed I used my razor with the Razor Bump Serum. I haven't been able to see the results of the serum because I'm still in trial mode with the creams and such. I'll write my review of the Razor Bump Serum when I get a chance to try it out using a razor when shaving. So after my face healed I decided to give the Mild/Sensitive skin Cream a chance again, this time leaving it on for a minute and a half longer (as recommended for hair that wouldn't come off easily). Guess what. It took some of my skin off too and left my face very tender. It did do a better job of removing the hair though. I did notice some patches but after washing my face in the shower (which was kind of painful) I noticed that the patches were gone. The next day (today) my skin is still kind of tender where the chemical burns are. So in conclusion, I am not going to continue to use this product for my face and I'll go back to my razor. On a side note I did use the Mild Cream for some chest hair and it worked pretty good. I guess my chest is tougher than my face. Oh and by the way, I did test the cream on a small area of my arm before I put it on my face and it worked fine (meaning no burn and the hair came off). I hope this review is helpful.
Merchant Response:
There is a small percentage of men who will not be able to use a depilatory.

Lonnie
dallas,texas
1 Stars
not for me
March 7, 2011
irritated my face. too strong for my skin.

Gloria Jackson
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Formula 103 Facial Hair Removal Cream
February 24, 2011
My husband is very happy with this product. He has used it regularly and is extremely happy how his facial hair is removed completely.

Aaron Curry
Lancaster , s.c.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Formula 103 Facial Hair Removal Cream
February 14, 2011
this is a wonderful product but over priced

Ernest Jennings
East Palo Alto, CA
1 Stars
Effectiveness of product.
February 12, 2011
The product did not work for me. My beard is very coarse, but my skin is very sensitive. Based on the customer reviews you published, I decided to try it out, inspite of the poor experience I've had in the past with these type of creams. The mild formula wasn't strong enough to remove my hair (even though it was somewhat irritating to my skin), and the extra strength (though it did remove my beard) almost ate my face off. I'm disappointed with your product's performance, and really wish you would accept them back, and refund my money. I will not be using it, and would not recommend it to others.
Merchant Response:
We are sorry you did not have a good experience with the product. In spite of Formula 103 having the most advanced formulation available, we realize there is a small percentage of men with darker complexions who cannot use a depilatory at all. We have refunded the money you paid for the product.

Gerald
cerritos , ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Formula 103
February 8, 2011
this item is great , i purchased three tubes of this product for myself and my nineteen year old son. for me the product works great, removes beard in 8-10 min as advertised, leaves my skin smooth and supple. THE ONLY ISSUE I HAVE IS THE PRICE AND THE TUBE SIZE.....TOO SMALL. It's not practical to use as a everyday shaving item because of the price per tube vs magic shave. the only reason it doesnt get a 5 star is the price per tube plus shipping. If this item where available for purcahse at a local store i would buy it regularly.

Stephen Norman
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Saved My Skin
February 2, 2011
When I was a teenager I started shaving. Since my dad was absent from my life in that respect, I had to rely on teaching myself. I picked up a razor and started shaving...WORSE MISTAKE OF MY LIFE. Razor bumps, scars, you name it, I had it. Until I discovered Formula 103. This product cleared my skin up and I've been a happy customer for almost 8 years, thanks so much.

Eric
Silverdale, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
January 3, 2011
This is the only cream I have been able to find that will actually remove all the hair on the first try.

Dwight
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Formula 103
December 28, 2010
Good product, definitely works or removes the hair. It's a little to strong for me, it burned or irritatated my skin. maybe will try the sensitive formula.

James
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Formula 103 Facial Hair Removal Cream
December 13, 2010
works great for me, because i have the bump problem with razors. So i am glad i found this cream.

R.
Stamford, CT
5 Stars
Actually removes hair unlike others
December 7, 2010
I like this cream because it does what it say it does. I leave it on my chin for a few minutes and just wipe. It doesn't burn. I am a woman and I use it on my chin so this definitely works for women as well. This product comes in handy for removing the chin hairs. and any other hairs you may have.

James
Detroit, Michigan
5 Stars
Question?
November 14, 2010
For the majority of the time I prefer a smooth clean shave look. I can and do pull off a beard occasionally as well. Will using this product affect future hair or growth permanently, or will I be able to grow a beard in the future if I want one?
Merchant Response:
The product only removes hair temporarily.

Dewayne
Keller, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review: Formula 103 Facial Hair Removal Cream
October 28, 2010
In my personal opinion, Formula 103 Facial Hair Removal Cream is more effective than all depilatory products available for African American men. I use the extra strength Formula 103 Facial Hair Removal Cream due to my very course beard. The other leading depilatory creams are not effective enough for me.

Terry
Katy, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Formula 103 Facial Hair Removal Cream
October 12, 2010
The Formula 103 facial hair removal cream is great. I was very impressed with how well it removed my hair. Very clean, smooth. Better than magic.....

Natalie
tallahassee, fl
3 Stars
Good but...
October 7, 2010
I have used it once so far and it started to burn after 6 minutes. I have coarse hair so I know I have to leave it on a little longer. It took the hair off but it left me with a stubble :(. (btw I'm a woman). I"ll give it another try to see if I can get a smoother result..

Pete
Orlando, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Formula 103
August 27, 2010
This is the best depilitary on the market. Its better than any Magic Shave products, however since i have sensitive skin would recommend the Formula 103 Sensitive Skin.

Mr. Dwain Moreland
Fort Lauderdale, FLORIDA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Formula 103 Extra Strength Shave Cream
August 7, 2010
I would like to understand WHY this product is no longer found in Fort Lauderdale , FLORIDA stores such as Walgreens at 700 West Broward Blvd ... Which carried this great product for so long and now can't be found in any of the stores here in Ft. Lauderdale, FLORIDA .....Why take a great product off the shelves ? ....
Merchant Response:
Treasured Locks is a retailer of the Formula 103 products. We do not control what other retailers carry the product. You can buy the product from us and have it in just a few days. There is no need to search anywhere else.

Helen
Miami, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Excellent!
May 4, 2010
It is the first time my boyfriend use a face depilatory cream and he just love it! No allergies, no burns, no facial hair, it is great

Vernon Doswell
Iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
traded smell for burn
March 27, 2010
I tried Magic Shave premixed as well as the powdered product. The extra strength product was OK but the smell drove my family crazy. Formula 103 has no smell to deal with and was more effective than Magic Shave. The trade-off for having a smooth face is face burns that I get with this product. It is not unbearable but it is worse than Magic Shave. Thank you for inquiring about my use of the product. I enjoy your product and will continue to buy more. I like the fact that the hair dissolves. I follow the directions carefully but there is definitely a burn. I can't use anything that is regular strength because it just doesn't remove the hair. I am willing to trade off the burn for a hairless face. I just ordered the product for my head and expect to have less irritation.
Merchant Response:
We asked the customer for a clarification of his review and included his response. Some people will feel a stinging sensation (burn) when using the product. We think this is what he is experiencing.

Prince Taylor
Arnold, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing product for Black men
March 5, 2010
Yes, I am using my Formula 103 product it is one of the best products that I have personally used in a very long time. The product does exactly what I purchased it for and I am very happy with your product.

Vanessa
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!!
February 23, 2010
I read many of the reviews by men who have used the product but, none from a woman using it for chin hair. I must say that after years of torture from shaving, plucking and other depilatories, I LOVE Formula 103!!!! I have not had a hair bump and believe me I feeling for it every day. I recommend this to any Woman who wants to try it for herself.

Glenn
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works
February 5, 2010
I've been using Magic Extra strength shaving powder for years and it has effectively removed my stubborn salt-n-pepper beard, but is a bit time consuming preparing the application to apply to my face. While researching the web one day for a better option, I came across Treasure Locks and their products. I read up on the formula 103 and figured I'd give it a try. The time it takes to apply the cream is much faster then my Magic Shave Powder and the odor, while still somewhat on the strong side, doesn't smell up the house as the Magic Shave does. The end result of the Formula 103 for me is that it is just as effective in removing my facial hair as the Magic shaving powder, however, one thing I've noticed since using it the last 5 or 6 shaves is that it appears to be clearing my facial complection up from where the strong chemicals in the Magic Shave seemed to leave my skin somewhat dry and discolored in the shaved areas. So far, I've gotton 5 or 6 shaves out my tube of F-103. As my face is fully clean shaved, the small tube gets used up quickly and at $11per tube, I'm paying a little over $1 per shave. A bit pricey to get a good shave these days.

John
Bowie, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Formula 103 review
January 22, 2010
Very good product. Doesn't have any foul odor like some other hair removal products.

RAY
COLUMBIA, SC
5 Stars
CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT
January 17, 2010
MY FACE IS VERY SENSITIVE, AND IF I SHAVE WITH ANY OTHER PRODUCT I GET A PIZZA FACE.

Eric
MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
F103 allows for less ingrown hairs to develop
November 18, 2009
F103 works out really well. I stumbled upon the website while searching the internet and decided to give it a try. While using a razor, I would get a smooth shave but it would result in razor bumps which are annoying to deal with especially if I have an occasion to shave for a few days after the first shave. I then went on to clippers which cut the hair close enough that my face was bare but helped reduce the total amount of razor bumps. While this was good, reshaving within a 5 day period would be annoying because of the razor bumps that were around. Now with F103, there is a minimal amount of razor bumps that occur with my skin. However, the cream leaves my skin SUPER smooth after the first application. You roughly squirt some of the creme onto your hand place onto your face, let it sit for 10 minutes then wipe it off with a DAMP towel. I made the mistake of using a dry towel and had a difficult time getting all the hair off. With a damp cloth the hair comes off and as long as you let it sit for about 10 minutes your good to go. Any longer than 10 minutes and you risk the chance of having a little irritation. While F103 does leave some razor bumps sometimes, its easier to deal with multiple shaves since your not running over the bumps with a sharp blade. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being worst and 1 being no razor bumps. Razor - 8 Clippers - 5 F103 - 2 The only real problem spots may be the neck and that is because your skin folds when sleeping at night other than that this stuff works very well.
Merchant Response:
Shaving with Formula 103 on a more regular basis should help eliminate any remaining razor bumps. The use of Formula 103 Razor Bump Serum may also be helpful.

Wayne
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great stuff!!!
October 14, 2009
I love this product. I've never had a product that I could apply to my face and rub off with a cloth and the shave be so smooth. It actually gives me a closer shave than a razor, and my skin is not irritated. I have the most coarse facial hair you can have, so its definitely the best of the very few products out today that are able to help me. I haven't finished a 3 oz. tube of it yet, but at current pace I would need a fresh tube every 3 to 4 weeks. $5 a month is not bad. This product has made my life that much simpler and improved my social life cause I stay lookin good.

Wil
Miami, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My formula 103 thoughts...
October 12, 2009
This facial hair removal product is great alternative to using a razor or clippers. It simply works! And really you only have to use once or maybe twice a week max. But, you have to stick to it and you'll see that when used properly the better your face will improve.

Joseph K
Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CLEAN SHAVE WITH NO IRRITATION.....
September 6, 2009
Hello, A friend from the States arrived in Canada during a family wedding and tried to convince all the groom's men to shave with F103 Cream before the wedding. I was skeptical knowing my past experiences with other depilatories..... I was in pain from irritation for several days. However, he left the tube in my place and for three weeks, I did not touch it. Then one morning, I ran out of razor blades and decided to give this product a trial. I was amazed....my face felt clean and there were no irritation since I forgot to take it off until about 12 minutes. This is a very good product and the manufacturer should be commended for a wonderful product!!!

Emmanuel
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SMOOTH & CLEAN SHAVE!!!
September 3, 2009
I have never obtained a smooth and clean shave with any product until now! Big up to F103 Cream!!!

Johnathan
Savannah, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product for smooth skin & no bumps
August 11, 2009
Have been using Formula 103 for a few years now and really like the way it cuts my facial and head hair. Skin feels smooth after use. I have used Magic shave in the past, but had gotten inconsistent results, but F103 worked very well and didn't burn or irritate my skin.

Bayo
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE BEST HAIR REMOVAL CREAM IN THE MARKET
August 11, 2009
I tried everything in the past to get rid of my razor bumps with no luck...until I found F103 cream...no irritation, no skin burn, all the hair is gone...just to check if a skin irritation will occur, I left the product on my face for 14 minutes..still nothing!!!

Elias
Glenn Dale, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Formula 103 Facial Hair Removal Cream- Extra Strength
July 28, 2009
Great product. I use to have serous bump problems when i use a razor. This product has been a solution to my shaving problem.

rodney
guantanamo bay, cub
0 Stars
Review for
February 5, 2009
This is the most wonderful and consistent product I have ever used. Works like a charm every time.

Gary
Chicago
0 Stars
Review for
January 25, 2009
I discovered F103 by accident at the store about 4 years ago. After trying so many shaving creams with no success, it was a relief to see one that has enough strength for my skin, while leaving my skin smooth and irritation free. This is the best product out there for the black man. Gary Chicago, IL

Danila Gill
Spain
0 Stars
Review for
January 21, 2009
Hello, I bought F103 for my husband. Although he is Spanish he has very thick hair and has bumps when he shaves. I asked him to try the F103 hair removal cream, which he felt strange doing, but in the end found out it was quite an easy way for him to get rid of hair on his face. I don't tell him but I have also used it on my legs, and it works for me, it sure beats shaving!