close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$10.99
4 Stars based on 34 Review(s)
T
United States
2 Stars
Is it supposed to feel like your getting a chemical burn???
March 31, 2014
This isn't for sensitive skin. It BURNS. It does remove the hair. It smells really chemical-like. I threw it out.

Damon
Long Island, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best..
September 23, 2013
I tried formula 103 once before and it worked great, but it was a little on the expensive side compared to magic cream shave, half the price for twice as much. I relearned an old lesson, you get what you pay for. It removes the hair a lot closer to the root and isn't as harsh on my skin. This is one great product.

Kris
Copley, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
December 30, 2012
I have been using this product for about a year now and I have to say it is worth every last cent. My face and neck were covered with the most unsightly razor bumps. I used Magic Shave Powder and that got rid of most of them and then I switched to this and now they are pretty much completely gone. It is definitely less messy than Magic Shave and I get the best results when I let it sit on my face while im showering and washing my body. My self confidence has shot up and I am very very thankful to have found this product. I dont know about others but I shave about once every 3 days so it lasts me awhile, but I guess they could add more for the price. I recommend this to everyone, but be careful because the chemicals may be too much for some people.

Jeydon
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 Stars
Burned
November 2, 2012
After the recommended test patch, and the 8 minutes I started to wipe it off because I was experiencing discomfort and little to no hair came off. What did come of was patches of my skin. It left my face beet red but later on the redness dissipated. My face was left with extreme discomfort and about 20 or so centimeter wide cuts. I don't have particularly sensitive skin so I would not recommend this product if you have sensitivity at all.

Carlos
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for Sensitive Skin
September 25, 2012
I started using this once I decided to shave my head. I have extremely sensitive skin and also am prone to razor bumps but this works for me.

Bryan
Riverside, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Miracle Clear
July 14, 2012
Serious razor bump problem when I shaved. With this new product, my issues with razor bumps have reduced significantly, although not completely rid of. Skin looks much better.

Terrell
Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
June 24, 2012
I have been using this product over all the other facial hair removal creams. This one does work the best. I rated it a 4 instead of 5 because the price is high.

Joy
South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hair removal cream!!
June 21, 2012
The mild Formula 103 facial hair removal cream is the easiest and best product I have ever used. Easy to apply, works as stated. Leaves the skin feeling very smooth and clean. Just follow the directions for fast, easy results. I will be back for more. Thanks for this great product!!!

Winston
Sacramento,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extremely easy to use, and a great product!
May 3, 2012
I understand why so many other products on the market have declined to continue their effort to produce a product for men with sensitive skin. This product has knocked them out of their labs. Thank you kindly, for creating this product. What a blessing to have discovered this product. Thank you!

Adam Jemerison
Roanoke, Va
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Well
April 24, 2012
The cream worked wonders but irritated my skin so much I would bleed when removing the cream. I have really sensitive skin, however, so I be one of the few who can't use the cream. For those of you who don't have extremely sensitive skin, you'll love it!

Dwayne Walker
Rialto, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Formula 103 Hair Removal Cream!
April 5, 2012
Make sure to read directions before you apply this product to your face! Dont wet your face before using this! Altogether the product does what it promises to do :)!!! I would reccomend to anyone who has a razor bump problem..

R.
Stamford, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
March 23, 2012
Yes, it stings a bit but it's better than shaving. Shaving leaves stubborn little hairs and makes them grow thicker; but with this cream the area remains hair-free for a few weeks. Satisfied and would def. recommend.

Neal
philadelphia,pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
March 5, 2012
This product remove hair easily and is easy on the skin.

Gbemisola
Pikesville, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MIRACLE!!!
January 4, 2012
When i saw the reviews for this product online, i was one of the doubting Thomas and i had thought this was one the rest of them. I had tried several facial hair removal creams but they did not work for me at all. So i reluctantly purchased this cream expecting to get little or no result. To my amazement, the cream removed my coarse chin hair in less than 10 minutes and the dark bumps on my face disappeared. This is indeed a MIRACLE product. It didn't burn me or damage my skin. I would highly recommend this product for an end to shaving problems.

Chanel
Copley, Ohio
2 Stars
Not For Men With Ultra Sensitive Skin
October 10, 2011
I purchased this for my boyfriend in hopes that it would solve his troubles with unsightly, painful razor bumps from shaving his facial hair. Unfortunately, application of the formula resulted in first-degree burns covering his face. For weeks, he grimaced whenever he ate, spoke or made any expression that required movement of facial muscles. I was riddled with guilt and post this to caution those with skin that is very sensitive to chemicals.
Merchant Response:
A small percentage of people are sensitive to just about any product. When it comes to depilatories, there are people who simply cannot use any depilatory. Formula 103 is well tolerated by most people. But, since there is a percentage of people who will not be able to use it, we recommend a patch test before the product is applied to a large area.

Jeff
Iowa
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Razorless Hair Removal
October 7, 2011
Successfully removes facial hair without the use of razors and shaving creams.

BP
St Thomas VI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AWESOME!
June 29, 2011
My face was a mess. Razor bumps after every shave. I tried everything then discovered Formula 103. The first day I used it I needed to shave and had the worse razor bumps. The patch test was a little scary. Burned a little, but when I used it all over my face, I was amazed with the "stuff" that came off my face. Lets just say the stuff inside the bumps wasn't pretty. I would recommend using the After Shave after the Facial Hair Removal Cream. I went back online and ordered 3 more each of Removal Cream and Aftershave.

Paris Lopez
Boston ,MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
May 31, 2011
EXCELLENT PRODUCT TO ME NO COMPLAINTS...MINOR IRRITATION AT FIIRST NOW EVERTHANG IS FINE...THANK YOU T-LOCKS

James Bond
Harrisburg,Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
formula 103 facial hair removal
April 26, 2011
formula 103 has proven to be a very satisfying experience in the removal of facial hair, it is very delicate on my face and it does not cause facial burns to the skin, it has been a long journey for me but the wait was well worth it in finding such a product as formula 103.

Rickie
Long Beach, Ca.
3 Stars
It Kind of Works
April 13, 2011
Let me start off by saying that I was very excited to come across this product. I suffer from razor bumps and I've tried nearly everything. From laser hair remover (which didn't work for me), magic shave, bump fighter razors (i still got bumps), fusion razors, tend skin, bump stopper, and probably a couple of things that I forgot about. I actually ordered the Mild cream, the Extra Strength cream, and the Razor Bump serum. The first one I tried was the sensitive skin or Mild cream. I put it on for the recommended amount of time and I wiped it off. I noticed that there were still patches of hair on my face. I made a mental note to keep it on a little longer next time. I guess this review will include my review of the Extra strength Cream too. So continuing, two days later I decide to try the extra strength cream to see if I could yield better results. Let me start off by saying that if you know for sure that you have sensitive skin (like I did) then I would NOT recommend that you use the extra strength cream. Not only did it remove the hair off of my face (still left patches), but it also removed some SKIN off of my face too. Yes that's right, SKIN. I received some chemical burns from the product (using as directed too). I couldn't shave for a few days and I actually require a shaven face for work. Luckily my supervisor didn't notice my three day growth. So the next couple days after my face healed I used my razor with the Razor Bump Serum. I haven't been able to see the results of the serum because I'm still in trial mode with the creams and such. I'll write my review of the Razor Bump Serum when I get a chance to try it out using a razor when shaving. So after my face healed I decided to give the Mild/Sensitive skin Cream a chance again, this time leaving it on for a minute and a half longer (as recommended for hair that wouldn't come off easily). Guess what. It took some of my skin off too and left my face very tender. It did do a better job of removing the hair though. I did notice some patches but after washing my face in the shower (which was kind of painful) I noticed that the patches were gone. The next day (today) my skin is still kind of tender where the chemical burns are. So in conclusion, I am not going to continue to use this product for my face and I'll go back to my razor. On a side note I did use the Mild Cream for some chest hair and it worked pretty good. I guess my chest is tougher than my face. Oh and by the way, I did test the cream on a small area of my arm before I put it on my face and it worked fine (meaning no burn and the hair came off). I hope this review is helpful.
Merchant Response:
There is a small percentage of men who will not be able to use a depilatory.

WILL
Miami, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does what it advertises -- PERIOD!
February 3, 2011
It just simply works. I actually don't have to use it no more than once a week -- really. Also, I've noticed when my facial hair grows back -- it doesn't irritate me at ALL, which was a MAJOR issue when I use to use razors or clippers. Unfortunately, I can't find this product locally anymore -- but ordering online with Treasure Locks was a breeze - no issues.

Anthony Chase
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars
Formula 103 for Sensitive Skin
February 3, 2011
At first leaving it in for the required time is not enough for me. I am not a person who has coarse hair on his face. It takes me approximately 12 minutes for all the hair to be removed. However, the result is well worth the wait.

Lewis
Richmond, Va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as advertised. Nothing special
January 16, 2011
I bought this to help with razor bumps and haven't had any since I started using it as long as I apply it before the hair starts to grow in thick.

Mark Irvin
Columbus, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Product
December 13, 2010
I have sensitive skin and have tried these types of products before without success, but this time and this product really WORKS! Clear skin no bumps - Thank you!!!!

Nate
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works better than Magic, Nair, and the others
October 29, 2010
I have really sensitive hair on my chin and face. Everything else still gave me bumps. Formula 103 works, and has healed a lot of the bumps left over from Magic cream. I never really expected to be able to use a depillatory. But, this has worked like a charm.

Gianno Nogueras
New Mexico
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good stuff
October 14, 2010
Very mild on my skin. Works great. Wish there was more in the bottle

Rudy
Atlanta GA
2 Stars
Not what I expected
September 6, 2010
My wife saw this product on line and ordered it for me. My skin is a bit sensitive and I dislike shaving daily but ai have to due to my job. I was not impressed, Formula 103 left me looking as though I had a 5 0'clock shadow. On the second application two days latter I left it on longer and same result. Maybe I was sent old tubes?
Merchant Response:
There are many more than three applications worth of product in a tube of Formula 103. If the mild product is not strong enough to remove your beard, you should try the extra strength product.

chris
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Formula 103 Facial Hair Removal Cream Mild (for Sensitive Skin)
August 29, 2010
This is by a landslide the best product that I've ever used.

Jerome
Prattville Al.
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
August 9, 2010
Great Product ,Was introduced to the product by my brother and now I enjoy to shave .
Merchant Response:
The Extra Strength product is available from Treasured Locks (our site here).

RAY
COLUMBIA, SC
5 Stars
CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT
June 30, 2010

Brandon
Buffalo, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well, but...
June 10, 2010
The product worked very well on my neck, but caused extreme irritation on my face.

jason
atlantic beach, fl
4 Stars
Review for Formula 103 Facial Hair Removal Cream Mild (for Sensitive Skin)
March 1, 2010

William
Long Beach, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Formula 103 Facial Hair Remover
January 5, 2010
Being in the military (Navy) and especially as the Public Affairs Officer for a major recruiting district, I have to present a 'poster perfect' appearance at all times, especially when it comes to a clean shave. With Formula 103 Hair Remover Cream, all I have to do is make sure my uniform is sharp because my shave is well taken care of! I've NEVER had another Sailor ask me "How do I get such a close shave without the bumps and irritation?" I immediately started singing the praises of F103 FHRC so much, he thought I was doing a commercial!! Needless to say, he went to the site and checked it out for himself. After finishing off my shaves with the Razor Bump Serum, my face is as 'smooth as a baby's bottom.' No irritation....no bumps....no mess. This product should be 'standard issue' for all black men who have problems shaving with a blade.

Lawrence Dillard
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Removal Cream for Men
September 24, 2009
The hair removal cream works great and does not have an offensive odor. I can shave every other day with no irritation.

zfbm
chicago
0 Stars
Review for
February 10, 2009
Fabulous product. Have used previous versions of this product and it is brilliant!!!

Catherine
Milwaukee, WI
0 Stars
Review for
February 8, 2009
The reason I chose Formula 103 was because it was designed for sensitive skin. I tried it for hair removal in the bikini area, and it worked great! There is virtually no odor, and most importantly, no irritation whatsoever.


Page 1 of 1