close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$19.99
4.5 Stars based on 161 Review(s)
Adrian
Durham, NC
3 Stars
Awful smell
October 4, 2014
I don't know if this product works as advertised...but I don't like the smell at all! It may be an excellent product, but I would not want to use it on a regular basis because the smell is awful. Why couldn't you be bothered to give it a pleasant aroma? That fact alone is a deal-breaker for me. So, I will use it sparingly until it is gone simply because I paid that exorbitant price for it. Trust and believe I will not be purchasing it again! You need to go back to the drawing board and ADD a pleasant and pleasing FRAGRANCE, then I will consider your product again. My star rating reflects my displeasure with your products scent, not how it works...I simply don't know that yet, and if it takes using regularly to get the best results, I may never know....because...it...stinks!
Merchant Response:
Fragrance is a subjective thing. We do not add any fragrances artificial or otherwise to this product. The aroma comes from the essential oils that are included and proven to promote hair growth. It's an herbal fragrance that some people like and some people do not. For those who do not like the fragrance, we suggest our African Argan Elixir which does not include the essential oils and comes in either scented or unscented.

Kristal
New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice product!
September 12, 2014
I like this product so far. It's too soon to see if it has hair growth, but I like the smell and will continue to use it.

Love
Big D by way of DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All of the Important Ingredients that my Hair Needs
September 5, 2014
This is a great product. It really helps to keep my hair moisturized and strong. Smells good too! I wish they would have the option of buying bigger bottles.

Karen
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
September 2, 2014
I started using the this product two weeks ago and I love it. I know reorder move at the end of this month. A little goes a long ways.

Monique
Omaha
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Oil for the Masses
July 10, 2014
I like the look, feel, and smell of this product. I use it on my hair, skin, and nails. I have shoulder length locks and get compliments on my hair all of the time!

Pamela
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and light for the summer
June 17, 2014
I really like this hair serum. I will be buying it for now on. I like that it has emu oil in it and I can also use it on my skin. It is perfect for the summer because it is nice and light. I also like the smell because it is not to strong. I just received it so I'm not sure how it will help my hair grow faster but I will write back after a couple of months

Nicole James
Palo Alto Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like this product a lot
April 21, 2014
This product is very good it has help my hair grow and look healthy. I love it.

Rhonda
New Orleans
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
H2G Serum
March 18, 2014
I love this oil it really does work and make your hair grow long and strong. It also stopped my hair from breaking a little goes a long way

nahtia
philadelphia, PA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far just okay
March 5, 2014
First off, the smell is not as bad as some people think. It's just very earthy, and if you use a lot of natural products you are familiar with that. It is a heavy oil so if you have a tendency to be heavy handed it might way your hair down a bit. As far as growth or thickness I haven't noticed much so far. I will have to give it more time I guess.

Kelly
Decatur, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Growth Serum
February 17, 2014
A little goes a long way! This product is expensive but well worth it...if you use it correctly it can last you a while. Love it but the smell could be better :)

Schnyda
Montreal, Quebec
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
H2G Hair Growth Serum
January 20, 2014
I really love this product because it makes my hair fuller and moisturize my scalp without being too greasy. This product does smell a bit harsh but it seems okay….a little gos a long way.

Tashaun
Lansing, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really great product in small bottle
January 19, 2014
when i opened the box and saw the little bottle I paid $20 for, I thought it was a mistake and they mailed me the sample size. I didn't use this product daily, I used it every 3 days on my problem areas and once a week on my scalp. It really did help. I haven't used it in a while but its been over a year and I have not been able to find an alternative anywhere. Highly recommend this product if you have a problem area where your hair JUST WONT GROW.

Siynika Brown
chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The headlines are true.
November 19, 2013
I like this product because it works good on my hair and make it soft and easy to work on plus i have seen growth.

Lauren
Lawrene, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
October 31, 2013
I use this for my daughter and it has really helped to moisturize her scalp without being too greasy and it has a good scent.

Tee Tee
baltimore, md
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like it, but...
July 19, 2013
I like the H2G Hair Growth Serum, but not the smell. I prefer the original aroma of for this product. I think it contained shea butter originally. Anyway, the new aroma takes me back to my childhood days of smelling like Sulfur 8.

hattie
valley springs, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This stuff is the bomb!!!
May 11, 2013
This stuff is totally the bomb!!!! It is super soft and light. I have only used a half bottle, and my hair looks thicker and longer already. I don't dare run out, so i am ordering a second bottle already. i no longer have to set my hair in rollers, daily, due to heavy grease. It helps my hair to straighten and curl naturally, giving me a more natural look. i also do not have to use my hot comb near as much, which i am sure is better for your hair. i also rotate the h2g serum with the Argan Elixir, which is also a wonderful product!!! Try them you will not be sorry----total luxury!!!!
Best Uses:
softening, growing and beautifying the hair.

Angie
Little Flock, AR
1 Stars
not one of my favorite
February 7, 2013
The smell is strong and a bit unpleasant. my hair seems to shed more with each application

Valarie brown
Arlington, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
H2G Growth Serum
December 22, 2012
in two weeks I've noticed a decrease in hair breakage. I have stopped using my other products and am only using Treasured Locks conditioners to see if this products really works.

AngeleAlAahnaAn
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this stuff
October 31, 2012
this stuff is so good and the smell is light but good, I can't have heavy scent around me it makes me sick so i'm very carefully of the products i use I can't say how many years i have been using this been past 3yrs it helps on those hard don't want to show hair days and the scalp feels very clean i buy one for my daughter and one for me and it goes a long way

wayne
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Growth
October 11, 2012
I like new growth that i notice since i started using this product.

TONYA B.
FORT WORTH,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TREASURED LOCKS H2G HAIR GROWTH SERUM
September 30, 2012
This was my second order and my first review. I had a choice between Carol's Daughter or Treasured Locks. I'm loving Treasured Locks' Hair Growth Serum. I have used this product for a week. I like the way it smells and the way it makes my hair feels. So happy that I chose Treasured Locks all natural

Gladys
LA, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First time user
August 17, 2012
It is too early to tell if TL serum will stimulate hair growth for me (first time buyer and second application). However I like the way the product feels in my hair. It locked in the moisture and doesn't feel greasy or irritate my scalp. I plan to keep using it and will see what happens (hair growth) in a few months.

Sharon
Atlanta, GA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Too Soon to Tell
August 8, 2012
Too soon to tell. I've only been using the serum for about two weeks. I also take the supplements as well. So far, I have not noticed my hair getting any thicker, but the strands do feel stronger with less breakage. Not too thrilled about the scent. If anyone can recommend a compatible product I can use to disguise the scent, please let me know. I will continue to give the product a chance to work. I hope this product does what it proclaims to do. My hair is thinning at the edges and short in the back due to pulling it back.

Olivia
Chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Some results so far
August 6, 2012
I started using this product a little over three weeks ago and have noticed some growth in the side edges of my hair. Will continue to use product and monitor overal progress in obtaining growth in my thinning areas.

Angela
white sands, new mexico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seems Okay
August 2, 2012
This product does smell a bit harsh but it seems okay. I have only been using this product for a little over a week. A little goes a long way so for 20.00 you do get your moneys worth.

Cynthia Benjamin
Brewton AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks H2G Hair Growth Serum
July 22, 2012
I could see the change in the fullness and growth of my hair.

L.C.K.
Mississippi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worked before so I'll try it again!!!
July 21, 2012
I've only had this bottle a week, but my hair is shiny and healthy looking. I tried this product.about two years ago when I had a bald spot in the crown of my head. It worked then, so i decided i would use it again and concentrate. On the back of my head. I hope it works this time. The first time I use this product, I used it with a combination of other treatments such as coconut hot oil treatment, avocado treatment paste, and a homemade clarifying mix. This time I'm going to try it alone with my regular routine (shampoo and conditioning). This way I will know for.sure if it is the serum.

Sylvia
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Moisture
April 22, 2012
This product keeps my natural hair from becoming dry and brittle and my scalp is less itchy. I dont know if it will help my hair growth; but will let you know.

Dana
St. Petersburg, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'd buy it again if I needed to
April 7, 2012
I ordered this item because my hair line had thinned out. Over the years I have tried other hair serums and nothing really lived up to their claim. I enjoyed watching my hair line grow in. Thank you Treasured Locks for offering products that really work.

Teamo
New york, ny
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Too short to tell
April 4, 2012
I havent seen much differenc in length but i def. See a nice shine nd hydrated hair

Chanteil
Detroit, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Hair started growing
March 19, 2012
Smells metholly, My hair wasn't growing and it finally started. Little heavy.

Tamia
Richmond, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Softer Hair
March 18, 2012
I’ve been using this product for only 2 weeks or so but my hair has never been softer. I have 4b type hair and it can be very kinky. I massage the oil to my scalp at night and sometimes I add about 1-2 tsp to my deep conditioner.

julie
cleveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
March 8, 2012
when i first recieved the product i saw instant results! it is best to use the conditioner along with this serum for best results

Ms J.
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lubricator Rater
January 11, 2012
The formula has a strong herbal smell, but seems to dissipate very quickly. It's light with no heavy build up so I was able to use it everyday. Although pricey, it lasted for 22 days. I didn't see any growth in such short period of time, but it helped to condition my hair and scalp.

Shirley
Boston, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
H2G Hair Growth Serum
December 5, 2011
I really like this product! I have only been using it for a short time, but I like the way my hair feels and smells when I apply it. It does not weigh my hair down, as other products I've used.

F. Fields
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New User
December 4, 2011
Product was easy to order and was delivered very quickly. I've been using for less than a month, so can't provide a definitive result. I do like the consistency. Not too heavy or oily. Will provide follow-up comment after longer use.

kaushauw
mickelton, nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
December 2, 2011
I enjoy using this growth serum. I've been using it since August and I have to say that my edges, which were thinning badly, has grown in a great deal! Also, my hair has gotten thicker since beginning use. Defeniately a good product!

RZ
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE!!
November 17, 2011
This is my second bottle...I began noticing a difference in the feel of my hair immediately and some growth/filling in around my edges by fourth week...I am excited!!

Janey Perry
Hawley, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loc Help
November 15, 2011
I just began using my hair growth serum and so far so good. I like the way I don't have to use a lot and I use it every day. I realize it takes time for any product to work but I think I will stick with this product.

Brittny
DC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
October 25, 2011
I've been using this product for about 2 weeks with no additional products except shampoo and conditioner. I've noticed that my hair is softer and shinier and my edges are already growing. I can't wait to see what this product will do for me a few months in!!

Barbara
La Plata
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks H2G Hair Growth Serum
October 3, 2011
It works very well on my dreads and I like it very much and will be ordering some more hair growth serum soon.

BarbS
Columbus, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Stuff!
September 17, 2011
I use this on my daughter's hair and it looks so much better--not so dry and brittle looking...I've also noticed it's starting to feel alot more soft!

Mrs Johnson
San Bernardino, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seems to be a good moisturizer
September 8, 2011
Though I recently received this item, I like it. It's not greasy especially to be called an oil; guess that's why more specifically it's a 'serum'. Softens my hair it seems and it gives my daughter's hair that's a different texture than mine some shine and additional softness. Too early to say it's growing our hair. Perhaps for that, I"ll be back.

"Josephine"
Hampton, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
H2G Hair Growth Serum
September 7, 2011
So far this product has done wonders with my hair. I mix a small amount of this solution with the African Argan Elixir and use it in my hair; especially around the hair line. A great buy!

Brittany
Clarksville, Tennessee
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Definitely worth it!
August 28, 2011
I told a friend about the treasured locks website and how much I loved the growth pills but she doesnt like to take pills, so she decided to order this growth serum. I was skeptical about the serum so the first chance I got to use it was at her place...i definitely stole it from her for a couple of days, before she realized it was gone! I just love the smell and how fast it works. I just love the conditioning feeling that I get and how I dont feel like it weighs my hair down. I will most likely be ordering this VERY SOON.

Eilene
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks H2G Hair Growth Serum
August 13, 2011
I used the hair growth serum previously. My hair was growing and people were commenting on the growth. I stopped using it and seems the growth stopped. So I am giving it another try. The scent is strong in the beginning. Throughout the day the smell goes away. It is a stinky smell. The smell is similiar to Sulfur 8.
Merchant Response:
The fragrance of the Hair Growth Serum comes from the essential oils used in the product. The blend is proprietary. But, there is definitely no sulfur smell. It's really nothing like Sulfur 8 in our opinion. We do have discounts AND free shipping offers. Free shipping begins at $80. Points towards discounts are earned on every purchase.

Amanda
Manhattan, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Natural Oil Product
August 8, 2011
When I went natural about a year ago I started doing research on natural oils. I am so glad I came across this product. I was buying different oils and combining them myself. This product made it a lot easier for me. It includes all of the natural oils In one bottle. I use it on my hair and my three daughters. I rotate it with the argon oil, and the hair elixir. I have seen huge growth with our hair as well as maintaining a healthy scalp.

Patryce
Marrero, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
" Wonderful Tingling Sensation "
July 28, 2011
Upon using this product,my scalp actually felt as if it was being messaged. i experienced a wonderful cool, pepppermint sensation on my scalp....omg..

angela
salem, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not too bad :)
July 27, 2011
Smells a bit strong, but not as strong as I was led to believe from other reviews. It's a bit heavy for my hair, but i put it on at night, throw a scarf on and in the morning the smell dissipates it sinks into my hair a bit and I 'm good for the week. Haven't noticed a difference in hair growth, but it does feel a bit tingly when I put it on...so it's doing something lol

J. Q.
cary, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
2ND BOTTLE
July 25, 2011
i really love the H2G growth serum, i brought my first bottle in May and i seen a difference in my hair in July. I currently have pixie braids and you would not believe the new growth that i have. The smell is strong but it doesn't stink. I oil my scalp at night and put on silk bonnet. I luv it.

Regan
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A HAIR SAVER ...TREASURED LOCKS
July 18, 2011
WELL,, it started with the purchase of a front lace wig... worse mistake ever for anyone with thinning hair... the front lace wig finished taking my hair completely out.. My hair was already thin for the jump but to have it completely remove from the lace wig.. I have tried all of the hair growth product to no availability.. just wasted my money So i was pissed no side line hair and broke.. Then I found Treasure Locks Product the best ever product..I have been using this product for over a month. And I love the results that I'm seeing.. it's the best thing that happen to my hair.. It started to grow back

Candice
Deteoit
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
July 5, 2011
If it does or dosen't make your hair grow. If feels good in my hair!!

Mide' Wilson
GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not sure yet.....
June 14, 2011
I recently purchased this items and I have been using it in my braids. I must say before I got the braids and had a chance to use the serum I was pleased with the texture of my hair. After, about two months of wearing the braids and using the product, I hope to give a five star review.

Ruqayya
Matthews, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 1, 2011
I absolutely love this product! I ahve tried a lot of hair oils in the past that claim to be for African American hair, but I always found that not only did they not hydrate my hair, they left it oily and drippy which I hate. Don't get me wrong, this product will leave your hair oily, but it does not take alot to make your hair feel moisturized, so it will not be drippy. I also use it on my daughter's hair after I wash it, and I love how it makes their hair feel after it air drys. I have finally found a product that makes all of our hair happy and I am sticking with it!

EJ
St. Louis, MO
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Growth Serum
May 24, 2011
I have been using this product for over a month and unlike the other reviews, I do not see much change and little if any hair growth that is why I rated it with two stars. It does make your scalp and hair feel good and it does not weigh your hair down so this is a plus. I would only recommend it to a friend for the purpose that it does sooth the scalp. For the price, the bottle could be a little larger. I will finish using the bottle I have and will revisit your site and maybe I will have seen some improvement in my hair and the growth.

phyllis casandra
gainesville, ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Have only been using this product for1 week. Not sure about the headline
May 14, 2011
This oil treatment is very soothing to my scalp. My scalp is very sensitive and itchy. This product is instantly soothing and refreshing. With this treatment my set also last much longer. Love it!

Ms. Michelle
MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really works
May 12, 2011
Will make your hair grow.Excellent product.

Jennie
Baltimore, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It
May 12, 2011
i wanted a product that wouldn' t irritate my clients scalp and so far everything is looking great

Melissa Young
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It was helpful
April 22, 2011
I think that the product will help me in every way possible

theresa ernest
NY
3 Stars
H2G
March 5, 2011
Not really sure what this is doing for my hair. Haven't really noticed any change.

Helen Thomas
Newport, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing
March 2, 2011
It really works well with my hair, my hair is more manageable and it really has grown.

Researcher
USA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
February 25, 2011
Just started using this oil, but it's great so far! It leaves my hair shiny not oily. I'm looking forward to continued success.

Gloria Jackson
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Hair Growth Serum
February 24, 2011
I had read that the fragrance of this product was a bit strong and was concerned at first. I found that the fragrance was pleasant. I have only used it for a week so I can't say if I have experienced growth. I have gray color hair, which some consider it to be white, and was concerned that the color of the product would cause my white hair to turn yellow. It did not turn my hair yellow. Therefore I would rate this product a "5" due to the fact it did not change the color of my white hair.

Natalie
Chino Hills
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product
February 23, 2011
I had put this on my hair before twisting it at night, when I untwisted my hair to style it I was amazed at the look and feel of the curls. My hair is curly, soft and bouncy. I will definitely make this my staple product.

Sandra Trummer
Leavenworth, WA 98826
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good Stuff
February 10, 2011
I buy this oil and a few other things for a friend in Switzerland, she can not get it where she lives, it works so well on her hair, she just loves it. She has told me it works wonders on her hair.

Allison L.
Medina OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Hair Growth Serum
February 8, 2011
The H2G Hair Growth Serum is so soothing to my scalp. My shedding seems to have slowed down and my scalp feels wonderful! I have only used the product for about a week and already I have noticed a difference! Thanks so much.

Bettye J. Demps
Bowie, Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
H2G Hair Growth Serum
February 3, 2011
Love this product.

Charmaine
Kent, WA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Growth Serum
February 1, 2011
I haven't been using this product very long so I can't say at this point if it makes the hair; I believe that depends on the health of the hair. However, I can say that it make your hair soft and rids the pain of untangling my hair.

LaToyia
Nashville
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks H2G Hair Growth Serum
January 31, 2011
my hair immediately appeared healthier and stronger.

nelson
connecticut
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Hair Growth Serum
January 23, 2011
only 1 month using product, noticed hair is softer , hoping it will grow my hair in next 2 months

Shirley
Seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks H2 Hair Growth Serum
January 22, 2011
This is my second order of this product

Bea
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Two words: It works
January 8, 2011
I hijiacked this serum from my friend and I must say that I am glad I did! LOL! I now will be ordering my own bottle! This stuff works, my hair is not breaking any more and it is finally growing and there is NOTHING wrong with the scent at ALL! Please keep making this the same way you always have been making this! Thank you!

Heather
New Ulm, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works, but I can't adjust to the smell.
January 5, 2011
I am Caucasian and have tried every product to try to get my hair to grow. This does work!! Even my beautician who colors my hair was amazed by my hair growth. However, I really wish I could change the smell. I am stepping away from using this product because the smell makes me nauseous. I'm so bummed.

Lorraine
Germany
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
January 1, 2011
I have been using the growth serum for about a month now and i love it. I've read many of the reviews and many say the smell is very strong. the smell is different but by no means unpleasant. i can honestly say that after an hour or so i can no longer smell the serum and that's nice. i like this product very much and definitely see hair growth. i love my hair and would recommend to anyone who wants beautiful hair. ;)

Susann
katy, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
H2G Hair Growth Serum
December 12, 2010
I like the way that it makes my scalp feel and I have notice that it seems to be a little thicker.

Marilyn
St. Louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Hair Growth Serum
December 1, 2010
I really like this product. I see noticeable growth and my hair does appear to be healthier since I started using it.

Juliet
Pembroke Pines, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Definite Growth
November 30, 2010
I'm newly natural and I wanted a product that would stimulate my hair to grow even faster than it normally does. I just cut off ALL of my hair and I was terrified. I purchased this product after reading ALL of the reviews. My hair is thicker and longer in the back where it was shaved and my stylist has noticed a considerable difference in the 2 weeks I've been using this product. My hair is softer and seems to be a bit thicker (I already have thick hair). On a side note, I have very sensitive acne prone skin and this product does not irritate it.
Merchant Response:
The scent is a result of the 100% natural essential oils that are used in the product to give it it effectiveness.

Amarachi
Plano,Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty Darn good
November 29, 2010
I'm under the age of 18 and this product worked miracles for my hair, at the end of it i could really see some growth!

Joan
Rahway, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
November 22, 2010
Very excellent on my daughters' natural hair. Does not create build up

R.
Stamford, CT
5 Stars
Feels good on my scalp...
November 16, 2010
I like the way this serum feels on my scalp. My previous serum was too thick and would leave residue on my pillow cases. I've owned this for a good 2 weeks now and my hair feels thicker and strong...no shedding. Great serum.

Shannon
Gardena , CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stopped the Breakage
October 26, 2010
I absolutely love this serum! I've been wearing my hair natural for about three years now hoping that it would help my hair to grow. Unfortunately, I was unaware that pulling my hair back into a pony tail everyday was causing the hair I did grow to break off. This left the hair in the middle of my head shorter than the back and front of my head. But this product changed all that! It really works and has helped strengthen my hair so that even though I go back to wearing a pony tail every now and then, the hair doesn't break off. I'm very impressed.

curly top
someplace, Delaware
4 Stars
so far- so good
October 16, 2010
I've only had it for about a week, when you first put on scalp it tingles a little. It's too early to tell if it is going to help my hair grow, but it does help to moisturize hair. Not too crazy about the fragrance, but it dissipates pretty quickly

curly top
someplace, Delaware
5 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Hair Growth Serum
October 16, 2010
It softens the hair, and moisturizes it well, have used only twice thus far, but I like it so far.

Jose
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent hair oil!
October 2, 2010
I've had an Afro for about a year and during that time I've struggled with different products that would keep my hair and scalp moisturized and healthy without weighing it down. I've tried different sprays, oils, and moisturizers - some from the drugstore, others from high end beauty shops - to no avail. After asking the Treasured Locks team they suggested this H2G Hair Growth Serum, I decided to go for it. I'm so glad that I did! This product works very well, it keeps my hair and scalp moisturized and doesn't weigh it down. It's very light. Also, I'd have to disagree with people who don't like the scent, I actually like the way it smells, especially right after I've applied it on hair. :c) I definitely recommend this product.

Elizabeth
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
September 19, 2010
I love this oil because it immediately made my scalp stop itching and start growing. I've just gotten my hair in braids and can already see tremendous new growth. The smell isn't that bothersome, and it's very lightweight and not too greasy. My hair soaks it all up! I've already purchased 2 more bottles.

Alicia
Holloman AFB, NM
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Serum
September 12, 2010
This serum is on the thicker side, which is good for a 4a hair type like me. Lasts longer than other serums I've used in the past. I am using this serum in conjunction with the Emu shampoo and conditioner and I have noticed growth within a few weeks

marsaha
roosevelt ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
treasured serum
September 10, 2010
i love love love this product my hair grew tremendously i am happy that i saw results after several months thank you!

Tee
Manhattan, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does What it Says
September 5, 2010
This product helped to stimulate my scalp for healthy growth. Most important, it helped to retain the length of my hair.

Kelly
St. Louis, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
August 31, 2010
It does make my hair more moisturized, and helps a lot with the growth. Also, I actually like the smell, which many people seemed to complain about

Kendall
Pittsburgh
4 Stars
Treasured Locks H2g Hair Growth Serum
August 27, 2010
I really like this product it makes my hair shiny and soft. but only use a dime size amount it can be oily.

S. M. G.
Las Vegas, NV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
August 26, 2010
I haven't been using this product long enough to see any results as far as hair growth, but I do like the way it makes my scalp feel -- healthy. It comes in a small bottle, but you only need a little to feel the difference.

La Tisha
Sparks, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Hair Growth Serum
August 23, 2010
With regular usage of this oil, I did see new growth. Since its a small bottle, I usually mix it with the Healing Oyl.

Shawna M
Roselle, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the Hair Growth Serum
August 19, 2010
All that is needed is a few drops. I ordered about two weeks ago, relaxed my hair within the same week and once I started using, experienced slightly more than usual amount of hair growth. Very pleased.

Rasheda
burlington, nc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
stopped the dryness
August 10, 2010
I use this product daily and it does prevent a lot of the dryness with my hair that I have experienced in the past.

Rebecca Glasgow
Lodi, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
H2G Harir Growth Serum
July 22, 2010
I am caucasion and have had lots of problems with brittle, short hair. I started using this serum to help my hair grow and found it to be very good for my hair. I put into my hair when I go to bed at night and wash out in the morning before work. It really has made my hair much more healthier and the breakage has stopped.

Vicky
Burtonsville , MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Hair Growth Serum
July 15, 2010
Softer, longer, healthier hair. Smells isn't as bad as people say. Just herbal. This product along with the hair & scalp elixir, herbal hair balm, and shea butter leave in conditioner are my favorites and a must have now. I think they do more for my hair than the emu oil shampoo and conditioner.

Wendy
Chicago, Illinois
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
June 30, 2010
This product has helped improve the growth of my hair and improve the rate of breakage of my hair.

Lba
bronx, new york
4 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks H2G Hair Growth Serum
June 24, 2010
I highly recommend this to people who have a dry scalp it really helps a lot. It's a little bit too greasy for me but does the job well.

Quiessa
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
H2G Hair Growth Serum Really Works
June 22, 2010
This product does help with hair growth. I was missing hair around my edges (bald spots) and it is actually starting to grow in. This product does what it says it will do.

Cassandra
Huntingtown, MD 20639
2 Stars
H2G Hair Growth Serum - Rating 2
June 10, 2010
I have only used product going on two weeks and think it is too soon to rate for any hair growth and texture improvement. My hair is very thin and brittle. I have not seen any visible changes as of yet. Still hopeful. I use twice a day morning and evening and shampoo o regular basis. I have noticed my hair is not sheding as it once did. Just a minimal amount of noticeable hair loss. Product does not soften hair as I had expected based on advertisment