close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$11.99
4.5 Stars based on 96 Review(s)
Theresa
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Henna!
October 20, 2014
I purchased this henna to cover the gray hairs on my hair and to condition my hair. I followed the instructions by using fresh brewed coffee and apple cider vinegar. Even though I kept it on for six hours, every gray on my head was covered and the texture of my hair is very healthy and strong. The black color is rich and I am very pleased with it. I have used several hennas and this one is definitely superior to all the ones I've purchased and tried. I WILL purchase it again. Thank you Treasured Locks!

Essential Health, LLC
Charleston, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a NEW me!!!
October 14, 2014
I received the Dark Brown/Chestnut/Mahogany in the mail today. I had a half of head of grey hair speckled throughout my head with a large patch on the right side in the front. To me I looked older than I was. I prepared both colors with 4 oz of Apple Cider Vinegar Organic. I misted my hair with water and applied the colors. I washed the color out after 90 minutes, until the color ran clear. When I removed the towel and looked in the mirror, I SCREAMED with excitement. I have totally changed my appearance for the BEST!!! I love my new younger look. No more looking like my mother, I'm only 62, a sexy vibrant, and welcoming 62. Lookout men!!! Since I am a Natural Health Consultant, I will definitely recommend this product to all of my clients. I will purchase the shampoo for the Henna. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Angie
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this product!!
September 7, 2014
I've tried mixing my own henna and indigo with limited results and an online search led me to this product. Before abandoning henna altogether, I decided to give it a try and boy am I glad I did!! After washing and conditioning my hair, I mixed this product with water and applied, put on a plastic cap and sat under my bonnet dryer for an hour. Oh my, what awesome results!! It's like magic and my grays were completely covered! I haven't washed my hair for the first time after application yet and if most of my coverage doesn't go down the drain, I'll buy this product for life!! No kidding, this stuff covers THAT good!

Love
Big D by way of DC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Well to Cover Grays
September 5, 2014
This product works very well. I wish that it came in a bigger container.

Hazel
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
True Color
September 4, 2014
The color, Burgundy is true and nice. Covered all the gray. Follow the instructions for easy mix and application. I would highly recommend this product and no issues with ordering, charging or delivery. Perfect. Ordering more!

Allen
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this product!
June 10, 2014
Covers my grey completely (using apple cider vinegar). I love this product, it's easy to use and works very well. The medium brown is a perfect color.

Talisa
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A little messy but covers well
June 8, 2014
For lighter results, use water instead of cider vinegar.

antonio
CT.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i give it 5 stars
June 5, 2014
my over all experience with hair color is frightening. Treasured locks hair color has no chemical so you wont feel your head on fire all natural no problem rinsing out condition finish
Merchant Response:
Natural-Colors for Gray Coverage does contain a small amount of dye- less than 3% before mixing.

Eva
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!!
May 6, 2014
Love this henna for gray hair. I was in search for a hair color that is as close to natural as I could find and found it with this product. It leaves a great shine and softness to my hair and I am loving it. Thanks Treasured Locks for such good products I am a customer for life!

Deanna London
Madison, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am very pleased with this product. It is very gentle and covers the gray.
April 29, 2014
I really enjoy using this product. I prefer this color over any store brand. I went natural and this was a great fit for me.

Rebecca
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful color
March 20, 2014
I have been mixing chestnut, light brown, and medium brown to get gorgeous color. I get compliments all the time. Be sure and use vinegar to help the color stay on grey hair. Unfortunately, I have to redo it every 3-4 weeks. But, the stuff is the best I have found and I have been henna-ing my hair off and on for a decade.

Crafty Artist
gwenwells@mac.com
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Covers Gray
January 5, 2014
The product works well, however I chose dark brown and my hair ended up jet black. It is way too dark for me. I think maybe I left it on too long so next time I will choose two shades lighter. I appreciate how the product did not cause my hair to break like the regular hair dyes on the market. I will give it another chance.

Donna Poudrier
Lexington Park, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
December 18, 2013
I love this product ! Not only does it color my stubborn gray, it leaves my hair looking shiney and healthy. The gray hairs wind up looking highlighted and it's a nice effect.

Donna
Winchester, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Coverage & Gentle on Your Hair
December 17, 2013
I will never again be caught without my henna formulated for gray hair. I did so recently and used another well known brand. WHAT A MISTAKE! My hair was dull and started breaking. I have no chemical relaxer so my hair was in pretty decent condition. I have never had this problem with the henna. I also mix the colors (black & dark brown) for a more natural look. It takes a little extra time but it's well with it!

Toni
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best natural grey coverage you will find
November 11, 2013
I LOVE this product. I've tried other Henna colors but NONE cover my grey like this one, and it leaves my hair with so much sheen and it looks and feels healthy. Henna is a lot messier so I suggest you wear old clothes and I gave my brown a boost with using some tea instead of pure water to mix (as in the directions). I need two jars to color my chin-length hair but I highly recommend it!

Stephanie
Indianapolis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-Colors Henna Hair Color for Gray Coverage
November 4, 2013
I am excited to find a product that covers gray hairs in so many different colors. I am 30% gray and received full coverage with the black (ebony). It was a little darker than expected but I love the results. The next time I may try dark brown. Our culture (african-american) has become so far removed from how to care for our hair in the God given natural state that the only color options for natural hair colored by a professional beautician are red or blonde. I have consulted with several beauticians who all informed me that it was impossible to cover my gray hair black because I no longer relax my curls. Apparently the chemicals in the lye relaxers break-down the bonds of the hair and allow the shaft to asorb the dye. In the absence of the perm my only options were the primary color red or lift and strip for blonde. I am so pleased with this product. I am excited that I do not have to resort to mixing henna and indigo to achieve black hair. I was at a loss for what to do until I found this product. Thank you Treasured Locs for bringing our culture such a quality product.

Chitown
chicago illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Covered my gray hair cause " Ain't nobody got time for that"
November 1, 2013
I am really pleased with the results I got from using this product. I mixed one jar of the dark brown for grays with (four tablespoon of each) braggs apple cider vinegar, strong freshly brewed coffee, plain yogurt (with the fat), and olive oil. I applied the mixture to freshly washed damp hair that I put into four sections. I found it easier to apply the product using my hands that were protected by gloves. I put a plastic cap on and sat under the dryer for 60 minutes. Lastly, i washed the product from my hair and conditioned it and blotted dry using a tee shirt. The results were amazing! my grays are totally covered. I will redo the process in six weeks.

Ms. Marilyn
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No more grey
October 16, 2013
I was a bit skeptical at first as I wasn't sure it would cover my grey strands, however, I wanted to give it a try anyway. I am happy to say that it worked well and I will use again.

shirl
vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works!
August 23, 2013
This product works great. My hair is way past my waist line, so it takes two jars to cover. It is less messy as other products. Your hair feels wonderful for months after you use it. I would highly recommend it. shirl

Nicole Brown
las vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
August 10, 2013
Covered my gray hairs. No more chemical coloring for me. Easy application. Not messy will repurchase again.

Tara
Haiku, HI
2 Stars
Not Natural
July 24, 2013
Very disappointed to find out that this "natural" henna contains 3% PPD, a chemical hair dye. I did not do my research when ordering, and now I am sorry that I used it on my hair. The chestnut brown color came out a very dark Mahogany/red on my usually light brown hair. I am going to order only natural henna hair color from now on.
Merchant Response:
The product contains a small amount of dye to cover stubborn gray hair. Not everyone will need the product for gray coverage. Natural-Colors (the non-gray coverage formula) is 100% natural. This product is 97% natural.

Marcia
Stockton, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My hair looks and feels more healthy.
July 14, 2013
I have been unhappy using traditional hair dyes because of the harsh chemicals. Natural henna hair color has really surpassed my expectations. I am very happy with the results the color looks natural, shiny, and my hair feels softer. I will be using Baka Beautiful natural hair color that covers grey from now on.

Linda
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-Colors Henna Hair Color for Gray Coverage
July 12, 2013
Love the color, just wished it came in a liquid form

MaryP
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
July 2, 2013
Product was very easy to use and I received a great coverage on my gray roots. I used the one jar and it was enough for my new growth. Will be ordering again. Thanks.

Brenda
waycross, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the natural-colors henna hair color for gray coverage
June 22, 2013
I love this product, the price is great, the shipping was fast . The directions was simple to understand and easy to use. I recommend this product to anyone that is natural or relaxed. two thumbs up

Eki
Atlanta, Georgia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Made my hair darker
June 3, 2013
Using this product was pretty straight forward. My hair is dark brown, actually my hair became dark brown after I tried a DIY permanent color a while ago, it is normally brown (color 4). After I used the henna chestnut color it became darker, with golden highlights (the gray hairs). It looked nice and rich but I don't want such dark hair that's why I gave it 3 stars. It's a good product but would be perfect for someone that wants their hair to be very dark.
Merchant Response:
We have various shades for people who don't want their hair as dark.

Etasha
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-Colors Henna for Gray Coverage
May 31, 2013
I love how this product works within the boundaries of my hair's likes and dislikes, such as, providing great coverage without breaking my hair due to my being texlaxed. Previously when I used any permanent or semi-permanent coloring (claiming to be all natural or otherwise), it would break my hair off at the temples. This has been a gem thus far and I intend on using it for a long time to come. Thanks for a great product! Etasha

Patricia
Mountain View, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Gray Coverage
May 16, 2013
This henna is an excellent way to cover gray naturally. It is easy and effective and the black color is beautiful. I wish I had never used chemical dye on my hair because this is a wonderful solution to covering gray.

Cher
Pasadena, CA, United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Time User - awesome Results
April 29, 2013
I purchased the Mahogany henna hair color. I only have a few strands of grey that are located in the front of my head, especially in the areas where I like to wear my part. I followed the instructions and added just a bit more apple cider vinegar the thin out the paste. I washed my hair, towel blotted it and then applied the henna. After washing it out and applying V05 conditioner, my hair was buttery soft. I noticed that my 4a/4b/4c hair was shinier and smoother. I have three textures in my hair and the henna helped to make them more uniform. I did a flat twist out and I noticed that when I applied my setting product, it easily soaked in and smoothed out my hair. It cut my styling time in half. My hair feels very strong and soft at the same time. I want to try a lighter color next time.
Best Uses:
For me it corrected my porosity problem.

Cheryl
New Yorl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-Colors Henna - Dark Brown
April 6, 2013
I have short natural hair with gray mainly around my hair line. Followed instructions (added coffee and apple cider vinegar). The henna was easy to apply. The color was a little darker than I anticipated by it looks fine. I'll try another reviewer's suggestion next time and omit the coffee. It's been 6 weeks. It's time for a touch-up. Have already ordered the medium brown just in case omitting the coffee doesn't work. I have 2 additional bottles of dark brown remaining from my initial order of 3. One bottle was enough for the length of my hair. I am really satisfied with the product.

I've Arrived!!
Park Forest, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NO MORE GRAY!!!
January 12, 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed using this product! It covered my gray completely and gave me the red highlights I wanted as a bonus!! I've been natural for one year and I didn't like how the gray was looking. I used one and half containers with the coffee and apple cidar vinegar mixture. Will definitely continue to use!!

Inga Smith
Nashville, N C
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Colors
December 26, 2012
Great product. It covered my gray hair better than anything I've used. I have had an allergic reaction to permanent color and this is the only thing I can use and it works. Thanks Treasure Locks your company is the bomb. Its the only thing I'll use on my hair from now on.

Sera
Memphis, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
December 19, 2012
I am African American with natural, graying hair. I have tried many semi/demi colors. I must say this product covers my dusty brown, graying hair very well. I cleanse my hair often, and the color still lasts 4 to 6 weeks.

Kat
OKC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As advertised
November 23, 2012
Great coverage of my grey hair, no muss no fuss and no harsh drying chemical needed to wash away the grey.

Jackie
Louisville, KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Covers Gray
November 16, 2012
The first time I used the product I added coffee as suggested. It did a great job of covering the gray but the color was much darker than expected. I now skip the coffee and just mix with apple cider vinegar. I am very pleased with the results. It does an excellent job of covering the gray and last much longer than any other color I've used.

marcela
Boston
1 Stars
No the best choice for me
October 12, 2012
Very hard to apply... did not cover grays and stain in my bathtub are hard to get rid off...

wayne
NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
gray removed
October 11, 2012
I like the way the natural henna works to eliminate gray from showing.

Inga
Nashville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Colors Henna Hair Color For Gray Coverage
September 25, 2012
I just want to say thank you for natural color henna hair color. It works so much better than the semicolors that has been used on my hair before. I had an allergic reaction to permanent hair color so I defintely cant use that anymore and the semicolors just dont last at all. I sweat in my head so it just comes right out. But the henna hair color, colors my gray so beautifully and even last longer. I was so pleased with the results and what I love is that it is natural no chemicals. I was so afraid I wouldnt be able to do anything with this stubborn gray hair of mine but now Im hooked on the natural color henna hair color for gray covage. Its the bomb. Keep up the good work. I am a very satisfied customer and I will be buying this product from now on. Thank you sooo much!!!!!! I will recommend this product. This product deserves 5 stars and more it WORKS!!!!

Cyndie Miller
Brookfield MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
September 22, 2012
I am Native American, and very allergic to hair dye. Last time I used Store bought hair color I ended up in the ER and in hospital for 2 days. With your Natural-Colors Henna Hair Color for Gray Coverage I am able not only to color my hair, but it makes it shiny and silky! I am compelety gray so am so very happy to be able to have my beautiful black hair again!!! I can't thank you enough!!!.

Krystal
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
August 2, 2012
I had been nervous to color my hair (cover my gray) because all my home color treatments previously ended with dry, eventually breaking hair. When I came across this natural solution, I went for it. Awesome!! My hair is dark brown, I purchased the dark brown henna color. It turned my gray to a golden brown, and it looks great! My husband is very pleased ;-) The smell during the treatment was strong, and as it dried I had to be careful not to flake the pieces off. The product did not stain and was easy to apply. I will buy this over and over again.

michelle
macon, ga
4 Stars
Henna for gray coverage
July 15, 2012
Great product! This is my forth time ordering this product. I use it every 4 weeks and each time I use it the gray coverage last longer and longer. It also has gotten easier to apply. I can apply quickly now, leave it in for about an hour and rinse. You have to rinse really well because it will be grainy. even so, it is a really good product.

Heather
Montana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Colors Henna - Medium Brown
July 11, 2012
I decided to have a friend apply my hair coloring. She had graduated from Beauty School and now is staying how with a child. At first I think we had the mixture too thick. I have ear-length hair, and we ended up using two containers. When she was done, I put on a shower cap and went home. 45 minutes after she had finished, I washed the dye out of my hair. Much to my surprise, my hair was JET BL:ACK!! I contacted Treasured Locks and their reply was that it shouldn't be like that. I had read other reviews that people's hair was much darker than they expected....but, really, JET BLACK!! I began shampooing my hair 3 times a day with several washings at a time. I tried covering it with warm mineral oil, but to no avail. Now it is 1 week later, and I can see red high lights appearing. I'm wondering if I will end up with red hair before it is finally washed out. I will have to leave a later post. The good part: This dye covers like no other dye that I've used. There are absolutely NO gray temple hairs. For this reason alone, it comes up to a 4 rating. Because of the coverage, I plan on trying it one more time, hoping to find a color that is lighter.

Connie
Northridge, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful product!!!!
June 24, 2012
This product is wonderful to use and really covers grey hair easily if directions are followed. I've used it continuously and am thoroughly satisfied with the results. I highly recommend it.

GEE
Atlanta Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
June 2, 2012
It does what it says!

Sylvia
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
April 22, 2012
I colored my hair as soon as I received this product and I must say I am amazed. I love the way my gray hair and the rest of my hair is the same color. If it lasts longer than my previous product I will be truly thankful.

adrian
brooklyn ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hair color for gray
November 21, 2011
it was easy to do and color my gray great

GiGi
San Jose, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Henna it
November 19, 2011
it is so easy to use

Kathleen
Oakland Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-Colors Henna Hair Color for Grey coverage
October 27, 2011
I love the way this product keeps my hair healthy also the way it gradually fades. There is no weird colors to my hair. My husband commented that he saw no funny red or orange colors

vickie
Chesapeake, VA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just okay
October 20, 2011
My hair was completely great but covered with permanent hair color, light alburn I put the dark brown Henna in and the color came out very nice but after two weeks the gray is coming out. I left the Henna on for 90 minutes.

Carol
Berkley, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
October 17, 2011
For years, I have heard about Henna and finally decided to try it. So much better than chemical coloring hair. Leaves hair soft. Color not as intense as chemical color but i wanted to get back to using natural products on my hair.

Diane
Fort Walton Beach, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TOTAL COVERAGE
August 25, 2011
This was my second time using the henna. The color lasted and did not fade that much, only my gray roots had me henna again. I altered the mixer this time so my hair was not as dark. I omitted the coffee, used the water instead with 2 tablespoons of olive oil, and apple cider vinegar. Very pleased with the outcome. This gave me more hightlights.

Felicia
Gretna, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No more worries
August 15, 2011
My experience with this item was brilliant, I really didn't think it was gonna work at first until I tried it and it was really remarkable, it was so remarkable that my mother wanted me to use some on her hair, and she was like no more gray, so we been happy every since, please don't stop selling this product!!!

Carmen Sumlin
Savannah, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent coverage!
July 28, 2011
My hair is thick, kinky/curly, 50% gray and color stubborn! The color of the dry product was a little scary (greenish), but I followed the mixing directions an tips exactly as listed. My daughter applied the product to my hair for me. We sat outside because it was a bit messy. My hair started to change color almost immediately, and to my delight, my gray hair was accepting the color! The final result was amazing! Coworkers told me I looked 10 years younger! My hair was well conditioned and the resulting color was absolutely beautiful!

Diana Rodriguez
Yorktown, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extremely pleased!
June 22, 2011
My natural hair color is dark brown. After application, my hair is slightly auburn with wonderful red highlights - much nicer than the gray!!

TaShonna
Ashburn, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jet Black-Soft, Shiny Hair
June 10, 2011
I ordered the Ebony. The results were great, I added olive oil and apple cider vinegar to it. I didn't like the smell, but it only lasted until the day after. My hair came out jet black, very soft and shiny. I didn't have enough to do my whole head though, so I'll be ordering two next time. I recommend ordering two to anyone with medium length hair.

Skywalker
Polacca, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rich Color, Covers Grey
June 2, 2011
A truly natural hair dye that works like a charm. Easy to use instructions, works in less than two hours. Only smell is that of Apple Cider Vinegar. Covered completely the grey strands coming at the front of my hair. Love it

dorine
Norfolk,virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
greying and not ready
May 30, 2011
I purchased this product after try several other temporary colorings. I have natural hair and did not want a permanent color. I have full greying around the hairline and grey all over mixed in the new growth.This product covered my greying completely. I only did my roots. I did not have enough product to cover the entire hair strand.I am now waiting to see how long it lasts before having to repeat the process. I will be purchasing again. I may need two packs this time, I have a lot of hair.

N. Welch
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
May 26, 2011
May 26, 2011
I'm a first time user of this product, and I was really impressed about the outcome of the color. It doesn't fade easily although I use conditioner every day. I mixed it with brewed coffee and apple cider vinegar. I decided to order more in the future and want to thank Treasured Locks for their good products.

Jane
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very effective product.
May 18, 2011
It worked!

DM
Bothell, Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product that covers gray hair.
May 12, 2011
This product does as advertised. Provides a natural based method to color your hair with the conditioning benefits of henna.

Evelyne
Ellenton, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
extremely impressed
April 28, 2011
I will start right off by saying that I have never, ever gotten such a great result from any semi-permanent hair color. Oh, my gosh, I could not believe it. Even though I messed up a little (washed hair beforehand, used a different brand of vinegar than suggested) I still got incredible coverage. My gray was completely covered, my hair was soft and shiny. I cannot believe that as a bonus this is actually a natural product that's good for your hair. I wanted to wait at least a week to see if the color would start fading, because that's usually what happens with semi permanent color, but it's still as vibrant and shiny as the first day. I am in the process of ordering three more jars just to make sure I don't run out any time soon. I only have two issues, one is there is so little in the jar that I literally ran out before I was done. I started off too generously with the first couple sections, and I ran out. Second, I wish there was more instructions that came with the jar. I had to go online to get more direction and instruction. In spite of all that, I'm still definitely a customer for life. Thanks Treasured Locks.

Linda
Oakland, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Color lasts
April 25, 2011
I am a newly natural (BC in January 2011) with more than 10% gray. so I found this product really delivers in covering the gray, esp. around the edges. Natural-Colors Henna seems to last longer than the non-permanent hair color I used before. I will say the color really lasts because I wash my hair several times a week and the color does not fade as much. With other products I had to color the edges every 2 weeks. I have used this product since January 2011 and plan to order more soon.

Afrika Shaw
Jenks, Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
April 9, 2011
Easy to mix and use. Left my hair feeling good, even before conditioning. I have a healthy head of hair mixed with a lot of gray. Natural-Colors Henna Hair Color gave my hair a beautiful color and covered the gray completely.

Jean
Batavia Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to use but
March 28, 2011
I thought it took a longer time to dry and my hair was darker than I thought it would be. I may try a lighter shade next time. I really like the way my hair feels softer. would recommend to others

Annette
Lithonia, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HAIR COLOR
March 27, 2011
I am a first time user of this product, I chose the black and it was black. It covered the gray really well. I mixed mine with brewed coffee and apple cider vinegar. Next order will be the dark brown it was just too black for me.

catheleen
queens village, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HAIR COLOR
March 22, 2011
It cover some of the gray not all as with all hair coloring product

Melva
St Thomas, VI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!
March 21, 2011
Excellent, excellent, excellent! After using the products on the market today, it is WONDERFUL to find something that works this well and is safer. I purchased 3 colors and as a loctician, introducing them to my clients. Thank you sooooo much!

cynthia
baltimore, MD
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not For Home Use
February 27, 2011
My gray temples and roots are very, very resistant. I would recommend having a professional stylist use this.

yvonne burroughs
New York City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Natural-Colors Henna Hair Color for Gray Coverage
February 7, 2011
Great gray coverage and henna is naturally good for your hair

Marly Mitchell
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Using Natural-Colors Henna
February 5, 2011
I have been using Natural-Colors Henna Hair color for gray and I love it and so does my hair stylist. It easy to use and it get the job done. Also, I feel more comfortable now that I am using a natural hair color and don't have to worry about the dangers of using chemical base hair color.

Maria
Chicago
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it!
January 26, 2011
This is the second week since I used the Natural colors Henna for Gray and I Love it! I thought it would start wearing away by now so I am really pleased that it still looks as good as the first day. I wanted to get away from so much chemicals and I am happy to have found this product.

Teresa
Ann Arbor, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's the truth!
January 3, 2011
I have used this henna product two times, both time after the Natural-Laxer and I was very pleased both times with the results. I did follow the instructions completely for gray coverage (used apple-cider vinegar and brewed coffee). I ordered medium brown and my gray hair (mainly at my temples) was completely covered for 6 weeks. I thought the color was darker than medium brown, and made my natural hair look almost black, which it is not normally, but the color did last a time. I will be a repeat customer.

QoMC
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars
Hooked!
December 17, 2010
I've only tried the product once, but I'm hooked! I ordered the medium brown and now my hair is the most gorgeous color. I think I might go a little lighter next time, and now that I've got one application under my belt, I think I'll do an even better job of even coverage the next time. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. I am also going to try the Natural-laxer since I'm trying to transition.

Tonett
Lafayette, LA.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works like it say
September 28, 2010
it covered the grays. now i am not sure what side affect if any. but it works like it saids.

Kimberly
Wichita, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVED IT!!!!!
September 6, 2010
This was the first time I had ever colored my hair. I have no chemicals in my hair and I was wanting to find and use hair color with no chemicals. I'm so glad that I came upon this website. I have black hair with gray at the temples and the gray was covered completely. I used the Auburn color , substitiued apple cider vinegar for water and added an egg for mositure. I am very pleased with the over-all color and can't wait to do it again with either mixing the colors or using tea. Thanks so much!!!!!!!!!!!! :-)

Ivy
Ocoee, FL
1 Stars
Wrong color!!!
August 30, 2010
I ordered Mahogany and the product turned my hair JET BLACK!!! My goal was to only use this product to color the gray for natural highlights as I have used henna for this purpose in the past.

Christa Greene
Washington DC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-Colors Henna Hair Color for Gray Coverage Review
August 9, 2010
I have not used will get back to you.

C. Elizabeth
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful product!
June 28, 2010
I have used this product twice now, have been extremely happy with it, and I will continue using it! It definitely covers stubborn greys, and the black is very black, which I love! I substituted the brewed coffee for water this time, added the Apple Cider vinegar, and 2 tablespoons of olive oil. I may increase the olive oil in the next go to provide a bit more moisture.

Angela
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent DIY Product
June 19, 2010
This is an excellent product!!! It covers my gray 100%. The black is very, very black and will last a long time. It does not leave your hairline red when it is nearing time for a re-color. Easy to apply on your own. I use this it all the time and will continue eto do so.

Donna
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coverage
May 9, 2010
Great gray coverage...the best henna I've ever found !

Donna
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great coverage
May 9, 2010
I have dark hair with very strong and stubborn gray. I have tried many henna colors and this one by far is the best. It completely covered my gray and lasted almost 6 weeks ! It left me with a very rich and warm color. Tip- follow the tips and use the coffee instead of water for gray coverage

Vera Resnick
Ewing, NJ
5 Stars
Mrs
April 25, 2010
Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful! Full gray coverage, great conditioning, and no chemical worries!

TESS
SAN DIEGO, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Natural-Colors Henna Hair Color for Gray Coverage
April 13, 2010
AWESOME! Works well with the natural lax- got alot of vibrant complements on my hair

trav
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Review for Natural-Colors Henna Hair Color for Gray Coverage
March 29, 2010
Very satisfied with results. Good product . Natural laxer plus as well.

Kristine
Hampton, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great color!
March 13, 2010
works great! Looks great!

Margie Hill
Spartanburg SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Colors Henna Color for gray coverage
March 8, 2010
I have tired the regular henna hair color and recommend it, but the color for gray truly works wonders. It definately covers the gray, and your hair is left soft and shiney, and I would say thicker. I receive many compliments on my hair 's luster and the highlights produced. This product is a total "thumbs up".

Phyllis
AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-Colors Henna Hair Color for Gray Coverage
February 4, 2010
I purchased this product for my mom. It definitely covers the gray and does not dry out her hair as other products have done. This is my second time purchasing this product and I plan to purchase it again. My mom loves it so I'd say it's a good buy.

Byron
Seattle, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-Colors Henna Hair Color for Gray Coverage
January 20, 2010
I used this dye to color my mustache. Easy to use and covers my gray completely. I like the fact that it doesn't have harsh chemicals.

jan
live oak, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Henna dye, wonder!
January 6, 2010
I love the Henna dye. It works wonders. It completely dyes the gray like no other dye I know. In fact it works too good. I ordered med. brown and it turned my hair jet black.

Diana McNack
Long Beach CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural -Colors Henna Hair color for gray coverage
December 21, 2009
Easy to use and covers my gray with ease. I would recommend this product for anyone who wants to cover their gray.

NIta
Hampton, VA
5 Stars
Does Color the Gray Hair
December 6, 2009
I wasn't sure what to expect when I tried this product. The black is very dark but effective. I might try the brown next time.

Sheri
St. Louis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best coverage I've Had.
November 23, 2009
I really do like this color. Especially the fact that it doesn't have harsh chemicals. Mixing is simple too with great hint suggestions for lasting color. It blends well with my own color and the gray coverage is complete. Some of the gray turned orange, but only a minimum . It's not that noticeable so I still like it.

Lisa
Chapel Hill, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Colors Henna for Gray Coverage
September 28, 2009
Well I thought Natural Laxer was the best. Nope, now theirs two. You guys have simply "hit it out of the park." WOW! Thanks so much and all I wish now is that I had found these products and this website sooner.

Cassandria
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My review of the Natural-Colors Henna Hair Color for Gray Coverage
August 7, 2009
I really love this product so much, I was so impressed with how it covered all my gray. No other product that I have used ever done this. I will tell everyone about this product.

Romona
Grovetown, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
June 20, 2009
I have just used this product the black one and it will really turn that gray hair to black and I mean black. if you are using a curling iron on it to style your hair the part that is gray will turn brown once the heat hits it. I really did not mind that at all. It's a great color product especially for gray hair. I have tried others with the chemicals in them and they just break my hair and turn the gray different colors except black or even brown. I am so glad to have finally found a good product for gray coloring. Thanks.

JSJ
South Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works
June 14, 2009
I have tried other chemical rinses and they didn't work. So I was skeptical about "natural" coloring for gray coverage. Although I have less than 10% of gray hair, the gray that I do have starts at the temple, which I hated. Now the gray is no more after using the product.

Lisa
Chicago
0 Stars
Review for
March 3, 2008
This is the first product I've tried that really works--very effective. I used the black and it's VERY black. Next time I'll probably try the brown. Ultimately, I'm glad to know that I can keep my hair chemical-free!

Delores
ny
0 Stars
Review for
January 16, 2008
Black means black! and it works.


Page 1 of 1