close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$2.99
4.5 Stars based on 45 Review(s)
Nadia Mouto
Montreal, Québec
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It REALLY DOES work great
May 27, 2014
Deep conditioning treatment! I must say that I really like it.

Fredneshia
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
October 23, 2013
I love them!

LadyHawk
Upstate, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
COOLEST CONDITIONING CAP EVER***
October 2, 2013
First saw HydraCaps used on youtube and just had to try them*** I am chemical free and have the BEST RESULTS EVER with these. I used this with my coco-laxer (wet). Hair turned out best ever! Used it as a dry silk wrap on flat ironed hair with natural and essential oils only! Pure, Silky, Shiny Hair with no revision (even in rainy, cold damp weather, showering with shower cap, and boiled water steam from cooking directly blasted on it) for a week! Would have lasted longer, but I like to deep condition weekly with these HydraCaps now as a vital part of my hair routine. Thank you, Treasured Locks, for helping me keep hair looking as good as if I used chemicals. I'm feeling your slogan: Nature, Beauty, You*** Thank you ever so much

Ebony Beauty
South Korea
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Cap for Deep Conditioning
October 2, 2013
If you Henna your hair, you are going to need one of these caps. Great for keep the hair tights while deep conditioning!!!

YoYo
New York, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Really Like These Caps
July 4, 2013
I received these last year when I ordered Baka Beauty Natural-Laxer. I forgot how much I liked them until I started doing my hair instead going to the salon more often and I was doing lots of treatments that required a plastic cap/wrap. The conditioning caps that I would buy in the drugstore didn't really stay on my head that well and the plastic wrap is just such a hassle. With HydraCap, I put it on, turn on the blow dryer and within seconds I am done! My only negative is that you throw it away after one use. I just don't like being so wasteful.
Best Uses:
Natural-Laxer Pre-Shampoo Conditioning Deep Conditioning

Sleek Edges
Fairfield, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
June 15, 2013
I first purchased these caps at Sally Beauty Supply. Recently they have stopped carrying these caps and I have yet to locate them at another beauty store. I suffer from dry edge. So I mix tea tree, jojoba, and coconut oil as a hot oil regiment. I would use the shower caps but end up wrapping a towel around my head to keep the heat in and to stop the oil from dripping down my neck. In utilizing these caps, it keeps the heat and the oils in. I have noticed after rinsing my hair out that the oil or any conditioner penetrates the hair and scalp much better and I have noticed that the discoloration around my edges from scaling has gone away. I don't wear braids or weaves; just pony tail most of the time. I would recommend these caps to anyone.
Best Uses:
Hot oil and deep conditioning treatments.

alisha
latta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works great
June 2, 2013
It works great...does what it is designed to do

Julie
Chicago
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome, but...
November 1, 2012
These caps are great. I will continue to buy them for conditioning treatments and for coloring my hair with henna. However, I have a LOT of hair. I have to wind it up into a bun on the top of my head, and so the cap does not quite fit, it's a bit small. I'm sure it will fit better if I can find a way to secure my hair flatter around my head. These caps need to come in sizes! That's my only complaint though.

Sherry
Great Falls, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hydrating Conditioning Cap
October 6, 2012
This cap is awesome! My only con with this item is that sometimes it will drip, but that's not enough to keep me from being satisfied! After one time use of deep conditioning my hair, it was so soft, shiny, and manageable after washing and deep conditioning. After shrinking the cap with the dryer, your body heat works as the heat conditioning while keeping the cap on 15-20 minutes. I will definitely stock up on these. Wish there were more in the pack!

Shannon
Gardena , CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like Nothing I've Ever Seen Before!
September 28, 2012
This product is really cool. I use it with an argan oil conditioner to straighten my hair. The results are amazing. The cap takes a minute to get used to because at first it seems like there's too much of it. It literally covers your whole head and eyes. But after putting heat on it the cap will shrink so no worries there. Be careful when heating the sides of your head (the ears and the nape of the neck) or the heat might burn you. Like other reviewers have said there are no drips and no mess. Follow the directions on the back of the package and you should do fine. Only problem I have is that the hydracaps can't be used again and a again like a regular cap can but that's the sacrifice that must be made for a thorough deep conditioning.

Ebele
Irving, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great conditioning cap
May 20, 2012
Does a good job of providing heat for deep conditioning.

Asha
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
March 20, 2012
I really love this product! It's much simpler and almost as affective as sitting under a hooded dryer. I can deep condition and simultaneously cook or exercise, or run errands. I am so happy with this purchase.

Talea
Sulphur Springs, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!!!
February 15, 2012
These work perfect for my daughter because she does't have to sit under a dryer (which she hates!).

Gina
Suitland, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These caps are handy
December 7, 2011
I have found the shrink wrap caps to be very handy. I often put it on, make sure all of my hair in underneath, use the blow dryer to shrink it down, and then sleep in it over night. To seal in more heat and to keep it from making as much noise while I sleep, I place a hair towel over the cap. Another tip, you may want to put a towel over your pillow in case there is oil or other residue seeping out from the very bottom of the cap. The seal is nice and tight but because I use it with the clay hair mask a lot, the clay at the very bottom of my nape tends to dry and chip off a little. The towel on your pillow will catch this type of residue and keep you from making a mess.

Tricia
Mountain View, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Works!
September 19, 2011
These plastic caps work exactly as described. They shrunk easily using my hair dryer and held their shape until conditioning was over.

Kris
Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Cool
September 15, 2011
I like the shrinking action on this plastic. The cap worked well and kept products from running down my face and back of my neck.

Carole
Tuxedo, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Use
August 10, 2011
This was very easy to use - just place on your head and use a handheld hairdryer to start the "shrink wrap" reaction. It kept the conditioner close to my granddaughters head and only added to the deep conditioning. Loved it!

g
boston
1 Stars
ummmm
April 26, 2011
Sure, this works fine --but all it is is a cap of shrink wrap ---you can buy shrink wrap at ANY grocery store and get alot more for a lot less money...then wrap it around your head and put a blow dryer on it to "custom shrink" to your head.....

theresa
white plains, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks provides all the necessities for me to treasure my locks. : )
March 17, 2011
Love the idea. I put it on, wear a hat over it and go about my day. After hours of running around town getting stuff done, I rinse my hair out. What a great treatment. Works even better during a good workout at the gym.

Dee
new york
2 Stars
Heat cap
February 25, 2011
Works better for short hair. difficult to seal with heat, even when you pin up your long hair (as directed). regular plastic shower cap might work better for longer hair.

msanniedelle
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow, Hydra Cap does exactly what it says.
February 16, 2011
Hydra Cap is the best plastic cap to use. It really keeps the moisture sealed in, I felt the difference in my hair texture after the first use!

Dana
Raleigh, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awsome
December 21, 2010
These caps are great! They shrink to the size of your head with the use of the hair dryer and really trap in moisture. Great for deep conditioning

R.
Stamford, CT
5 Stars
Love it!
November 16, 2010
This cap removes the stress of sitting under a hot dryer for hours. It's easy to use and I sleep with mine on overnight so that my hair can absorb what I have put in it.

R.
Stamford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
November 13, 2010
I like this hair cap. It's much easier than sitting under a hot dryer for hours. I sleep with mine so that my hair can absorb the nutrients. Nice, really decreases time unlike the dryer.

Tammy
Victorville, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Hydracap
November 6, 2010
I really liked the HydraCap the very first time I used it. My hair came out hydrated and straight. I had lots of body. My ends were very hydrated. I'm glad I bought the 3 pack special. I plan to continue to purchase them.

fatma
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
really useful
September 12, 2010
i used recently and the result was fantastic, i followed the instructions; which was easy to do. The cap worked beautifully. My hair was moisturized and conditioned at the same time. thank you trasuredlocks.

Lorraine
UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
August 12, 2010
This cap is absolutely wonderful. Definitely worth the money; I will reorder this product for sure. ;)

Linda Pitcher
Virginia
5 Stars
Review for HydraCap Deep Hydrating Conditioning Cap
July 15, 2010
This was amazing! Really held and kept moisturizer in place. Glad you have this product!!!!!!!

Erica Sabo
Boynton Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent and Fun product
May 14, 2010
When I first purchased these caps, my thought process was less mess while deep conditioning my hair. The additional benefits were a nice surprise! Remember "shrinky dinks"? This product literally shrinks to your head when the heat is applied. It retains more heat then the traditional plastic cap and is definitely less messy. The cap tightens around your head leaving less air in the cap allowing the conditioner to penetrate your hair better. I suggest putting the cap on with your head hanging down. This allows you to get all your hair in the cap without missing any. Then heat the plastic with your hand dryer and watch the cap shrink to the shape of your head. I use my hand dryer to shrink it into place, then I sit under the dryer for 20 min. I think it's a little fun and it makes me want to doing it once a week. My hair looks great!

Lakeeshia
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Moisture
May 13, 2010
I love the moisture that your hair have after the deep conditioning

Val
Winter Springs, Florida
4 Stars
Review for HydraCap Deep Hydrating Conditioning Cap
April 27, 2010

Robin
WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
April 25, 2010
These caps are great! They really work. I recieved my order so promptly, great customer service

Shari Gordon
Los Angeles, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for HydraCap Deep Hydrating Conditioning Cap
March 12, 2010
It definitely locks in the moisture and allows the deep conditioning of the hair. I noticed a difference in my hair immediately. Love it.

Khadija
DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
February 24, 2010
Pure and simple it works! Now what to do with all those electric contraptions I have hmmmm...

'Carda
florida
4 Stars
Neat Idea
February 19, 2010
This was a good idea because it really helps the conditioning process and it comforms to the head not allowing much air in.

Darneshea Jones
Camp Victory, Iraq
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Caps
January 25, 2010
HydraCaps do exactly as described. Draws up quickly with heat, and stays put.

Yanina
Rochester, NH
3 Stars
Review for HydraCap Deep Hydrating Conditioning Cap
January 16, 2010
I only used it once so far and I like that it traps in the heat for much longer, but it is not drip-free that is a little annoying.

Maya
Pasadena, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW!
January 14, 2010
these things are the best for deep conditioning your hair!! they keep the moisture in are holds the warm heat well! wonderful product!

Val
Tallahassee, FL
5 Stars
Review for HydraCap Deep Hydrating Conditioning Cap
December 22, 2009
Thank you for making such a fabulous product!

Shanett
Camden, DE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than a shower cap!
November 8, 2009
This product works better than a shower cap if you want deep condition your hair. The custom fit prevents water from dripping down your face and neck.

Hema
Fremont, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Good Purchase
November 5, 2009
I like this conditioning cap because it really does shrink to fit my head - and I have a really small head. I can also wear this cap overnight without having to worry about making a mess. However, it does not really trap heat. The electric and microwavable conditioning caps are much better for heat treatment.

Hema
San Francisco, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Good Purchase
November 5, 2009
I really like this conditioning cap. It shrinks to fit my head with a blow-dryer (and I have a really small head), and I can leave it on overnight without haing to worry about making a mess. It doesn't trap heat as much as I would like - it's not as effective as an electric or microwave conditioning cap - but it's very convenient.

Gayle
Orlando, FL
5 Stars
Love Them
October 5, 2009
I love the HydraCap. It's fun to watch it just shrink to fit. It's like shrink wrapping your head. I put deep conditioner on my hair and use the HydraCap and sleep in over night. Believe it or not I did not hear any crinkling of the wrap like with a shower cap type. Just make sure that there is not a lot of water left on your hair before using your conditioner.

Polly
Detroit, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So-So So Far
June 18, 2009
They HydraCap did greatly reduce (although not completely eliminate) the water dripping and it did hold in heat. I couldn't get it to shrink down to where I wanted it, but it was a pretty good fit. I didn't notice any significant difference in the performance of the conditioning with this cap, but I've only had them for a week and I've only used them once. I'm looking forward to further experimentation and hopefully better results from my weekly deep conditioning.

Kesha
KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Conditioning Treatment
June 12, 2009
I recently bought these conditioning caps to follow up my natural-laxer application for a deep conditioning treatment and I must say they really do work as described....I ended up leaving the cap on overnight, and there was no leaking or uncomfortable wetness...When I rinsed out the conditioner my hair was really soft. I plan to make these caps a part of my conditioning regimine for my hair.


Page 1 of 1