close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$8.99
4.5 Stars based on 75 Review(s)
Jessica S
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this stuff!
October 29, 2014
This product made my hair soft and manageable. You definitely need to follow the instructions online because this is not used like other detanglers, but it really works! I am transitioning and this is by far the best detangler I have tried and I have tried many of them (Shea butter, knot today, etc.). Great purchase, highly recommend and it arrived very quickly, love the product, love the company!

mwalimu
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Detangler!
October 14, 2014
I use this as a prepoo detangler and it makes the washing process faster and with less shedding. Highly recommend this product.

tesha
saint louis,Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
loved it
August 2, 2014
After i had taken out my braids i always had these little knots that took days to get out and it was always so painful but with this it just slipped right through and not as much hair came out. IT REALLY DOES WORK!!

denise crawford
St. Louis, Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You've Got to Try This
July 7, 2014
This is good stuff. It really works! My granddaughters love this cream. Please try it! It is worth every penny for me to see my granddaughters' faces after caring for their hair.No more fighting and yanking on their hair, ripping balls and knots out of their hair.

frenesi carter
portland, or
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product to work out dreadlocks after having in your braids too long
April 22, 2014
great I used the whole bottle but it worked really well in removing the locks from my hair

kelly
decatur, ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
April 6, 2014
this product by far is the best detangler i've every used.

T
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing slippage!
March 31, 2014
This is great for natural hair. I used it to comb through my 4c afro and it does the trick. Makes afros fluffy and manageable. Love it!

KRYSTAL
MATTESON, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Struggle!
February 16, 2014
I have tried ALL SORTS of items to use in the attempt to gain the soft curly look. My hair is coarse and fairly straight, so it's hard to keep it moisturized and to achieve the softness I want. Anyhoo, when I paired this product with a petrolatum-based product, I got the softness and moisture I was looking for. I'm pretty sure this is not how the product was intended to be used, but so what. I keep it in my cabinet. I really like Locks of Curls, but the two don't work together. I end up with a whitish residue in my hair when I try. Good stuff!

Camille
Covington, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No More Tangle Removal Cream does what it is made to do!
January 30, 2014
No More Tangle does what it says it will do. With a wide took comb and going through each section of hair I was able to detangle with ease and less hair on the comb

Penny
Somerset, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
November 26, 2013
My daughter is 8 and bi-racial. We have been struggling with her hair for nearly 8 years. This product has made life so much easier! The back of her hair is very curly and especially difficult to comb out. Using the tangle removal cream plus the conditioner and oil has made a world of difference. Her friends have their hair straightened and she keeps trying to talk me into straightening hers. I love her hair as it is and hope that with the new products and the helpful information from the website she will too.

Margaret. Smith
Chicago. Illinois. 60609
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
want your locks removed try this
November 16, 2013
Any one with locks and want them down I do recommend this product it really do get the job done in less time than you expect

Yeah Me
The D
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It didn't work for me
May 20, 2013
I have very matted hair. I tried this and after slowly trying to pick a few strands at a time with a rattail comb was unsuccessful. It is now tighter than before and it feels like a helmet. I also bought the shampoo and moisturizing conditioner.
Best Uses:
It would probably work on lightly matted hair.

Tangie
Durham, NC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Leaves hair silky
February 19, 2013
This product leaves your hair silky but I purchased this item to detangle my locks. Even after I saturated my locs with this product, I had a hard time combing them out. I would purchase this item again because I love the way it makes my hair feel.

Niks Naks
New York
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good for tangled hair
November 15, 2012
good for tangled hair but not for severely matted and tangled hair. My hair looked like a birds nest after I washed it right after taking out my braids. It did help take some of the looser knots out but I had to use Takedown cream remover for the more severe knotts. I would reccommend this product for tangled hair but not for severely matted hair. I will buy this again to use as a regular detangler after my washes.

Janis
Hollywod, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sleek
November 4, 2012
I only needed one bottle to remove my locks. The ends came undone once the cream settled in and made it easy for the locks to start coming out.

melissa
Bloomsdale, Missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
http://www.treasuredlocks.com/knot-no-more-lock-removal-cream.html
October 18, 2012
works good

cheryl
yakima
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
tangle removal cream
October 10, 2012
This product truly helps with our little girl's hair. If you put enough on, it is easy to comb out.

Courtney
Cleveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Knots no more for me
August 21, 2012
I bought this because i had kinky twist was getting ready to take them out & you get these knots in your hair from the dirt & product build up after you take them out. this product made it so much easier for me to get the build up out & to comb through my hair without little or no breakage. Its great from a combout. don't care for it as a regular condition.Great product! thanks!!!

DELORIS
fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Knot No More Tangle Removal Cream
July 27, 2012
Treasured Locks Knot No More Tangle Removal Cream,it works very well with removing the tangle out my 4c hair.

Eb1717
Newton, Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
June 19, 2012
My hair tangles very easily and combing it can cause breakage. I've just begun using this product in the mornings and it really makes a huge difference. I can comb my hair with less breakage and it's making daily care much more manageable. What a relief to have found this great product!

JEdwards
Rock Hill, SC
1 Stars
one star
May 21, 2012
I did not like this product. It did nothing for my hair. I wish I could get my money back for the two bottles that I purchased. I ended up using Olive oil to undo my locks.

Neisha
Norristown pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Saved My Daughters Hair!!!
May 17, 2012
My 4 yrs old daughter head was completely matted. It was almost like dreads I couldn't comb it brush it or nothing. I toilet her to a.salon to see what they could do to help they said they would have to CUT ALL HER HAIR OFF!! I left knowing there was a way to to save her hair i would just have to look .So since her hair was like dreads I searched for dread removers. So it brung me here I read the reviews and looked at the price & I was a lil iffy. but for 7$ I couldn't beat the price!! When it came I put half the bottle in let it sit for 2 hrs then started the process. I started in the back & I could actually comb it after not being able to for 6 months! Every single knot & tangle came out it took me a while combing it out almost 6 hrs but its untangled now & with real minimal hair lost! I just ordered 2 more bottles just to have it makes her hair easy to comb through & she is really tender headed! This product is a miracle!!!

Marguerite Despeignes
Henrico, Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unlocked locs
May 9, 2012
Really satisfy with this product but unfortunately it won't work for my locs unlocked otherwise to make my hair softly, curly n weave i love it. I can order their product of shampoo and etc.

Andrea
,
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Knot No More Tangle Removal Cream
April 17, 2012
Wonderful product takes alittle work but made my hair which tangles easily so smooth and soft I always have lots of hair come out in the comb but I have finally found a product where I can keep my hair Thanks so much...

Latasi
Clarksville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
April 6, 2012
This works extremely well. Not only does it get out the knots, but it helps my curls come to life. when my curls return after being combed out, they are nice and soft.

Happy Mommy :0)
Atlanta Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exponentially Impressed!
March 23, 2012
I have never written a review for any product before. However, I was so pleased with the results that I just had to comment. I have been in search for the perfect detangling product for my daughter's hair. She has a head full of beautiful 4a curls. I have tried product after product on her hair to make detangling a less painful job for her and a less stressful job for myself, but to little avail. Admittedly, in order to avoid these often tear filled episodes, I was not diligent in thoroughly detangling her hair on a regular basis. This resulted in a partial curl partial dread like consistancy throughout her hair. Thankfully my quest for the perfect product brought me here. I was excited about using this product because its claim to remove dreadlocks. I figured if it could remove year old dreadlocks then it could surely removed the matted parts of my daughters hair. AND IT DID JUST THAT!!! I wet her hair and DRENCHED it in the product. I then covered her hair in a plastic cap for about an hour. As soon as I got started I could tell a difference. The amount of slip this product gave to her hair was AMAZING. After applying, the tangle removal cream allowed me to gently tug most of the matted areas aloose with my fingers. Usually untangling my daughter's hair is a half a day to full day ordeal but I was done with her hair after about 2 1/2 hours. One of my greatest concerns with detangling my daughter's hair is the amount of pain she experiences. Even though they weren't eliminated completely, this cream minimized her tears tremendously. I think the pain will subside completely after her scalp gets used to regular detangling. The end result was AWESOME! Her curls are seperate and well defined...springy and well moisturized. Not a tangle (or mat) insight. I look forward to continuing to use this product on my daughter's hair and the positive change it's made in the experience of caring for her hair. Thank you Treasured Locks!

Shontell
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved the Treasured Locks Knot No More Tangle Removal Cream
March 20, 2012
It took me a while to get the product since the Post Office lost my package. I definitely have to say that it really does work!! I did lose hair, which was expected but.....I LOVE THE PRODUCT!! I will definitely recommend this product for removal of dreadlocks!! I am sure I will be ordering more of your wonderful products!!
Merchant Response:
People will always "lose" hair when taking down locks (or braids or twists that have been in for a long time). Hair is shed naturally everyday. When the hair is kept in locks, that hair that has been shed stays in the lock until it's released through and action like taking out the lock, which allows it to fall free. So, taking down older locks will make it seem like you're losing a lot of hair. But, in reality most of the hair you see coming out was already loose from the scalp.

MARIE
NEW YORK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT STUFF
March 10, 2012
OMG THIS PRODUCT IS AWESOME. GREAT FOR TAKING OUT BRAIDS THAT BEEN IN VERY VERY LONG. HARDLY ANY HAIR WILL COME OUT.

Latonia
Hamburg, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Knots no more
March 5, 2012
I discovered knot no more by accident. I was looking for something to add some moisture to my hair and stumbled on a free sample of this that I never used. Wow one use and I was hooked, my hair was so soft I can comb throught it with no pain! I tried it on my daughter's mid- waist hair and i didn't hear a peep out of her. I am going to order this again and the price is reasonable.

Renee Johnson
Houston, Tx
1 Stars
Waist of time
January 30, 2012
This product did not help to loosen my locks,although it did condition my hair.

J. Davis
Kansas
2 Stars
Didn't work like I thought it would
January 17, 2012
I purchased this for my daughter's hair, who has very thick natural hair. I applied over half the bottle from root to tip and still did not find it any easier to comb through. I thought maybe if I let it sit for awhile and "soak in" that would help, but it didn't. I was disappointed with the overall performance of the product (and unfortunately I purchased the 6 bottle package).

Dee
Memphis,TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT FOR DETANGLING & CONDITIONING!
December 15, 2011
This product is great for detangling my daughters hair. She is biracial and after washing her curly locks it can be a task combing and styling. I have been using this product for three months on my daughter and she no longer screams and cries when its time to get her hair done. Her hair detangles like a breeze and remains conditioned throughout the day!

Dee
San Diego CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Must Have
November 26, 2011
I am growing my natural hair out and have found that my hair has had a lot of tangles and dry. Since, I have been using this product my hair has become much more manageble and softer. Thank You!

Erica
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
October 10, 2011
I just wanted to say how much I love your Treasured Locks Knot No More Tangle Removal Cream... and so does my stylist. I recently wore a sew in weave for nearly four months! My stylist used your creme to take my hair down and it was easier on her AND me! Thanks for making such a great product.

Teresa S
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Free at last!
September 18, 2011
I don't know how this product does what it does, the ingredients seem like the typical things you see in hair conditioners, but this stuff is magic. I have a bad habit of wearing my shoulder-length natural 3c/4a twist-out for days at a time and after a few days, I've saved time on my daily hair care, but I end up with a matted mess that takes more time to work through! I've used several 'detangler' products, but not only did this one take out the knots, it made my curls/waves more defined, fuller and softer. I use 3-4 dollops right before I shampoo, to undo any tanglies and it does the trick--but I'm tempted to use it as a leave-in, it makes my hair look that good...I will never be without this product!
Merchant Response:
One of the great things about this product is you can leave it in or wash it out. You get some benefit either way. Since you are using it as a detangler before washing, it makes sense you would wash it out. But, some people use it just as a leave-in conditioner.

Mary
Batavia, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelievable results!
August 18, 2011
My daughter's waist-length hair was one big knot due to neglect. She hates brushing and I have not forced the issue as I should have. We have tried other products with little success. Knot No More is a miracle. Somehow it coats the hairs and I am able to comb them out with relative ease. It's amazing! We've worked with it a few times now and still have a way to go to unknot all of her hair, but I thank my lucky stars that I found this product.

Valerie Malcolm
Andover Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasure Locks Knot No More Tangle Removal Cream
June 28, 2011
This is an excellent product that untangles the hair but it does not destroy the quality of it. Romoval takes time but it is worth the effort. I am very pleased with this product.

S.
WI
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
please change the fragrance
June 16, 2011
I'm sure this is a nice detangler but we hardly use it because of the smell, this one also smells like nail polish to us and it gives us headache too.

Ramona
chester, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT FOR COMB OUT!!!
May 27, 2011
I CAN NOT IMAGINE NOT HAVING THIS PRODUCTT WHEN I TAKE MY TWIST OUT. TTHE COMB OU IS SO MUCH EASIER AND LESS PAINFUL. WOULD NOT WANT TO BE WITH OUT THIS CREAM FOR MY NATURAL HAIR.

Jessica S.
Madison,TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Where have been all my life!!!
May 1, 2011
OMG!!! This product was wonderful!! It made it so much easier for me to comb my hair out, once I removed my kinky twist, it was so soft. I have told all my friends and family about the Knot No More product. I will most definitely be ordering more products!

Jen
Northglenn, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Miraculous Solution
April 28, 2011
I had a one-week stay in the hospital that resulted in some mats; I was not aware that they couldn't be washed out (mats should be removed prior to washing!) and thus ended up with my hair in one huge knot. I was told that it would have to be shaved off, that it would be impossible to detangle. I found this product after doing a web search; it has taken three bottles so far, but with a little effort, it is working well and my hair is mostly saved!

Leila
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A secret weapon for removing locks and combing in general
March 29, 2011
I was very impressed by this cream. I wasn't sure how much I was going to need to remove my 10 year old dreadlocks, so I bought 3 bottles. I cut my locks in half and only ended up using a bottle and a half. It was great. I soaked each lock in water for about a minute. Then I slathered on the Removal Cream. It made the process so much easier. Since I have quite a bit left over, I use it after washing my daughter's hair. Her hair is softer and wavier than mine, but still gets tangled. I was able to comb her hair faster with the removal cream.

Alasha Williams
nutley, nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
it works
March 4, 2011
it works

Maya
Pasadena, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Stuff!
February 20, 2011
This makes detangling such a breeze! thanks Treasured Locks!

Ashley
Colton,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT
February 17, 2011
My niece had really bad knots because she did not like her hair combed i bought this product to get the knots(that looked like dreads)lol out and it worked perfectly they came out with a little bit of work and patience. Thank You Treasure Locks!

Suzanna
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light and Cremy
February 14, 2011
This is a really nice product. It does not weigh your hair down, and it is light and creamy. I like it for my wash and go's. If you need smething to add mositure to your locks, then this product is great. It helps with combing also.

Kisha
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helps to soften hair
January 17, 2011
I think this product works really great. I used it to comb out locs or braids. I wash it out afterwards. Give it a try!

susann
katy, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No More Tangle
December 12, 2010
This product works wonders on my 2yr. her hair is thick and coarse and this products really helps to break it up, which makes it easier to comb for me and easier on her scalp.

Justice
Miami, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
December 9, 2010
I have tried all of the "detangling" products that the world has to offer, and NOTHING COMPARES to Knot No More. I have thick, curly hair that tangles VERY easily and this product makes combing my hair a relaxing experience, especially when compared to other products on the market. I find myself using the product as an everyday leave-in conditioner! Just because! Simply put, Treasured Locks delivers.

Pamela
Queens, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Knot No More Tangle Removal Cream
September 2, 2010
I used this last night to take my daughter cornrows out. She did not complain as much as she usually does. After I took out the braids, I applied more and the comb went through her hair very nicely.

Judy
Southfield, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Knot No More Tangle Removal Cream is now one of my hair care essentials
July 23, 2010
I'm so glad I found this product. Absolutely nothing I have ever tried is as effective as your wonderful Treasured Locks Knot No More Tangle Removal Cream. I live near Detroit where there are literally hundreds of hair care stores. In all those aisles there is nothing resembling this product. Your online instructions were well-written and concise and my excessively tangled and somewhat matted hair is now tangle free and feels great.

Tiffany
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Knot No More Removal Cream
July 22, 2010
I loved this product. It worked so well.

Kim Johnson
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love This
July 15, 2010
This is the best detangler I've found for my son's and daughter's long curly hair. My son is 7 and calls it "Knot No MORE!" and won't let me even THINK about combing his hair without it!!!

Sharon Deveaux
West Palm Beach, FL
1 Stars
Treasured Locks Knot No More Tangle Removal Cream
July 15, 2010
Honestly, it just didn't work. I saturated a lock, almost using half of a bottle and I was unable to unlock my hair. I was very disappointed because I ended up cutting my locks off.

Blanche Christian-Crawford
New York City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Knot No More
July 9, 2010
My granddaughter loves it. She has very thick hair and this helps immensly

Mandu
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Knot No More.....Excellent Product!
July 7, 2010
We love this stuff! We are in the process of taking out my 4 year dreadlocks and it is a cinch. I researched online about taking down locks and was told time and time again that I would have to cut them off, with this cream that is not the case.

annanie
murrieta , ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I would recommend to friend
June 24, 2010
Great product!!

Gayle Whitlock
rohnert park
2 Stars
knot no more
June 3, 2010
worked well in removing twists however, there was a feeling of product buildup after one use

JaBrea
Oklahoma City, OK 73132
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It Works!
May 19, 2010
We have tried several detanglers and this one really does the job. My daughter had THICK CURLY bi-racial hair and while we do still have to take time and work through it section by section it has minimized the tears and the overall time - thank you.

Lakeeshia
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tamed
May 13, 2010
Once you put it on your hair you feel the tangles sliding through.

Rebecca
St Louis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
soft hair
May 4, 2010
I tried this product, and immediately my hair became very soft and managerable, no more knots and tangles. I was able to comb through my hair with ease. I would purchase this produict again

sheena
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
April 26, 2010
Love this product....Works great! My mom is hooked. She refuse to take down her braids without it.

Sumaiyah Naeem
Detroit, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Knot No More Tangle Removal Cream
March 26, 2010
Wonderful product that works well. My hair was softened naturally while I was able to remove my twists without "tearing" my hair apart. This is the only product I have found that helps you safely untangle hair knots and actually feels good to my hair.

Michelle Powell
Hillsboro, New Hampshire
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Knot No More
March 26, 2010
It worked really well on knots I had been trying to remove for months from my children's hair.

betty hebb
palm springs
5 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks Knot No More Tangle Removal Cream
February 24, 2010

Sonya
Chicago, Il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!!!
February 11, 2010
My 3 year old hates getting her hair combed. She can't even stand to feel the comb going through her hair. Knot No More has really helped. With Knot No More her hair is easier to comb and we can comb it much faster. I will be buying several more very soon.

Natasha
District Heights, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for Removing Hairstyles
February 4, 2010
I usually do small two-strand twists and let them stay for about a week when I'm really busy. This product definitely helped the twists come apart much easier. I couldn't use this prior to a twist out since it made my hair too soft to hold the desired curl pattern.

gladys
southern CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product for removing braids and detangling
December 26, 2009
I apply product prior to removing braids and have very little hair loss or pain during comb out. It's great for detangling after shampoos. It is so effective for removing braids, that Iactually believe it will be useful to remove locks with cutting them. Also Knot No More is NOT greasy. Love the product!

davetta
new orleans, la
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worked better than expected
December 16, 2009
My braids came out easily and I had minimal breakage when I combed my hair out. I will absolutely be ordering the product again!!

LaTanya
Hoffman Estates, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
November 15, 2009
This product does what it says. I used it and a spray bottle to comb out my hair to do a 2-strand twist style. I was impressed by how easily my hair was able to be detangled and my hair felt moisturized.

Teruko
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks Knot No More Tangle Removal Cream
November 7, 2009
I washed my hair with the Shea Moisture shampoo and then i saturated it with the Knot No More. Every tangle and knot in my hair comb right out! I could not believe it. I have very thick and very course hair. No perm. And for this to allow me to run the comb through my hair was amazing,

Eure
New York, NY
2 Stars
Not happy
November 6, 2009
Even with proper usage, this product did nothing for my tangles. I was better off using just plain ol' conditioner.

ryan
richmond, virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's time to remove those Snarls!
October 24, 2009
The product is excellent. Basically I have very thick curly hair...About 3c textured. What I did with this product is..after removing my braids 1 by 1 I added the Removal cream to each section and it made the knots fall out instantly...but I would suggest you keep a spray bottle of water on hand to dilute it as it can get a lil sticky..But trust me. It will remove the knots and tangles like no other!

Linda
Indianapolis, In
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Product!!!
October 20, 2009
This product works so wonderful on my natural hair It detangles so well---this product is a must!!!

Tamoniva
Victorville, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Knot No More
September 10, 2009
The more I use this product, the better my hair turns out. I don't have to fight with knots. That makes this product very important in my hair regimen.


Page 1 of 1