close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$39.95
4.5 Stars based on 45 Review(s)
Charlitha
Chippewa Falls, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hello smooth Hair!
May 28, 2013
I am so happy I purchased this pressing comb. I don't worry about burning myself when I use the included attachment. A must if you live in an area without ethnic stylist to do your hair.

Rachel Walker
Birmingham, AL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
May 14, 2013
My sister and I are trying to go natural, but we refuse to chop our hair off. We opted to wait until our natural hair grew longworkser, keeping it straightened in the meantime. I like the product. It works just like they said it would. My sister calls it "hair crack" lol... The only thing I would say is that if your roots are short, you will need edge control to lay them down once you straighten them.

Beatrice
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This soft press Comb is Awesome!
April 15, 2013
I cannot use relaxers anymore but wanted to have the straightened look. My hair does not have to be bone straight just manageable. I was on the internet looking for tools that I can use to transition from relaxer to natural and came across your website. Before I went on your website I had purchased straigtening combs and I kept burning my scalp which made me afraid to use it. Then when I saw your advertisement and I felt I should give it a try because of the guard to help prevent burning. Well - the soft press comb came in the mail today. I used it and it worked wonderfully. I am so happy and relieved. I am going to buy another one to take on trips and one for home. thank you sooooo much for sharing this product with us! Beatrice

Lisa
Newark, De
2 Stars
Lovely Strands Soft Press Comb
March 24, 2013
I Like the protective comb but you don't need it because the comb does not get that hot. I put the setting all the way to 450 and it just feels hot but when you press your hair with the soft press comb it does nothing... my flat iron straightens my hair....it was a waste of money... I have coarse hair and I need something real hot to go through this hair of mind.

elisa vogt
sioux city iowa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
amazing
March 12, 2013
Just got my comb in the mail and i couldn't wait to get it in my hair. It worked wonderfully. I have been struggling with relaxers and my hair falling out and breaking off until i was like enough is enough. I went natural for about two months but i could not find the right stuff to make my hair managable so i went back to my good old friend african pride with major regrets. i don't know how i stumbled onto this website but i am so grateful i did. The main thing is finding the appropriate temp for your hair type. After that it's easy pesy. Thermo shield worked awesome with it as well.

ms. curly girl
Augusta ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
yes!
October 30, 2012
With me being a proffesional stylist I am very particular. About my hair. I. Am natural so I was looking for a top that was ceramic and one that I could control the heat. If too much heat is applied to natural hair the bonds will be destroyed and the option of wearing your hair curly again will be no more. I love this straightner because I can enjoy both of my looks!

Claudette
Miami, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A wise purchase
July 17, 2012
This is the best iron comb I've purchased so far. It does not scorch your hair or give you burns. It heats up evenly and gives you a quick and smooth look. The short comb side gives an added benefit of getting to those shorter hairs without getting burns. I can now discard my blow dryer, flat iron combs, regular iron combs and even those ironing pomades and lotions. One suggestion I have for the manufacturer is to make one with larger, wider and longer combs as well.

Candy
Montgomery, Alabama
3 Stars
Not Really Satisfied
July 15, 2012
This comb pulls and snags your hair. and it's not bc the guard isn't secure either. I hope that for future combs everything is sanded down and there are no rough edges or points for the comb to get snagged on. Also I think the guard should hug the hot comb so hair won't get through to get snagged. But otherwise, I think it is an ingenious product. It just needs some modifications.

Marcella
Texas, Lubbock
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
June 13, 2012
I am very pleased with the pressing comb and so is my 10 year old daughter. I recently decided to start pressing her hair while still damp instead of blow drying it and used a regular electric pressing comb. The whole time I was using it, I was thinking that it would be great if there were a comb with a protective guard that would alleviate me burning her on occasion. I immediately did an Internet search after finishing her hair and found the Lovely Strands comb. I ordered it the same day and it arrived just before it was time for me to do her hair again. We were both so happy with the results and she quickly learned that she didn't have to flinch when I got too close to certain areas. Seriously a great product and well worth the price.

Ebele
Irving, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Strengthens very well.
May 20, 2012
I have never strengthen my natural hair before. I always depended on the salon to do it. I was sceptical but after reading the reviews and watching the video I thought I should make a go for it and I don't regret it. I may not get a salon perfect finish but it does a great job of strengthening my hair.

Chanel
Copley, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Press Hair Without Fear Of Burns
April 6, 2012
Finally, I've had the opportunity to use this product since I purchased it several months ago and I'm not at all disappointed. Although a novice at technique, the comb worked wonderfully and resulted in a press similar to the quality of those from my youth. The shield attachment was especially helpful and, without any doubt, prevented burns in more than one spot as I struggled to press (for the first time ever) my very own hair! I purchased it for future use on my daughter, who has never had any heat applied to her hair and know that if I continue to practice and improve my technique, her hair will be pressed beautifully when the times comes.

Bernika
Newark, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Useful Tool
April 4, 2012
I was pleased with how easy it is to handle this pressing comb. I usually wear naturally curly hair but decided to wear a straight style. This comb did not leave may hair feeling very hot to the touch. I like the fact that you can control what temperature to set your comb. My 13 year old daughter's hair is long and thick so I can not wait to use it on her hair. Pressing the edges was quick and easy.

Liz
Ca
1 Stars
Waste of money
February 15, 2012
I turned the heat all the way but didn't see any results, my blow drier does better. This product doesn't work, don't waste your money

NaturalBeauty
Anytown, USA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Optimism with my roots
December 26, 2011
I was so excited when I found this product because I felt that I finally had a way to keep my roots straight. I've been natural for two years now and my roots have been known to get a little damp after a workout or mild sweating. As a child my mother pressed my hair, and I hated how close she got to my face and scalp when she did the edges. The fact that this pressing comb has an edge guard on it, took away that childhood apprehension. Unfortunately, I haven't had the opportunity to try the product yet, which is why I only gave it 3 stars, but I'm confident that when I do - I'll fall in love with it. I can't wait to use it.

Kelli
PARK FOREST, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this press comb!
December 20, 2011
I am a hairstylist and I work at a salon that will not allow me to use a stove iron. The only thing I was missing was the possibility of using my pressing comb. I've tried numerous types of electric pressing combs but none of them worked well. They either got too hot or stopped working as well after just a few uses. But no...not this one. The temperature stays even and works like it just came out the stove. In a way, I prefer to use this pressing comb. The only thing is, don't let the guard fool you. You can still get too close which can cause you slight discomfort. So, for the mother using this tool for their little ones "press and curl" and for the stylist looking to straighten out those edges, look no further. This press comb has a temperature gauge on it, which is important to me as a stylist. I suggest if you use a pressing comb, give this one a try. You won't be disappointed.

Robyn
Atlanta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does not burn
December 9, 2011
This comb does not burn my daughter hair at all. Although the comb gets hot, it does not get as hot as our original comb.

Shirley
Boston, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely Strands Soft Press Comb
December 5, 2011
I love this pressing comb! After using it for the first time, my hair was so soft and silky. I didn't need a high temp to acheive these results. There was no shedding and it handled very well. I threw out my old pressing comb, because this one is the only one for me!

lin
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely Strands Soft Press Comb
November 8, 2011
Loved using the Lovely Strands Soft Press Comb on my 5 yr. old granddaughter...although it took 3 and half hrs. to get her hair done (very thick and very long) it was quite an experience....It did such a wonderful job of getting her hair straightened without worrying about burning her scalp or singeing her hair....love it.

Sherri
Oklahoma
3 Stars
Not that impressed
November 1, 2011
I bought this pressing comb when the company first advertised it. There wasn't any feedback at the time (it's been a year) so after watching the video, I thought it couldn't hurt. I still am not that impressed. While it did straighten my daughters hair (after going through it 4-5 times) her ends (they were trimmed) never stayed straight. At least 2x a week we would have to retouch because her hair did not hold the press. Also, the guard kind of pulls her hair so hair get tangled or trapped. It's an okay comb to take the curl out, but it is definitely not one for using to do styles.

Marlene
Atlanta,GA
3 Stars
Good for Home Use...
October 27, 2011
This hot comb is truly for a soft press as indicated in the product description. I believe it is best for children and for those transitioing from relaxed to natural hairdos. The guard does help in preventing burns. If you are looking for a hard press - this is not the product for you. Many electric irons are calibrated up to 450 degrees, while the soft press comb is calibrated from 200 to 400 degrees. My hair type is fine and a combination of the LS in the LOIS hair classification and I saw very little change. I question whether this comb is appropriate for very thick coarse hair because the teeth are very close together and may not pass through all hair types without some tangle or breakage. I have a teenager who I am sure will appreciate this product because she can use it on her roots without any assistance without fear of burning herself..

OB
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Pressing Comb !!!
October 26, 2011
I just love this pressing comb, the double sided teeth and guard (what a smart idea), it's great for getting close to your scalp. My hair has been all natural since 1993, this pressing comb get hot very fast , but no burning of scalp or roots. I love it !!!

JOAN WHALEY
LEESBURG, VIRGINIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVELY STRANDS SOFT PRESS COMB
October 26, 2011
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!! KUDOS TO THE INVENTOR!!!

Kallisa
Norcross, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Definitely a Soft Press
October 25, 2011
If your looking for bone straight this isn't for you, but for a soft press this is the ticket and will not burn your neck and ears! Ladies you know what I'm talking about from our younger days no more heat pain on the scalp either.

diane peters
round lake,Il
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
soft comb
September 19, 2011
we have only used this a few times. It loosens the curl but doesn't make the hair smooth or silky. I do plan on continuing because it easier to use than a flat iron on a child. Hopefully it will get better and easier to use as we get more experience with it.

Kris
Maine
3 Stars
Plastic Guard Pops off/Pulls Hair
September 15, 2011
This is not a bad pressing comb but the heat guard that prevents burns popped off quite often when I tried to get the roots after I straightened my hair. I also found that my hair got caught between the guard and the comb's teeth pulling my hair. Maybe I got a defective product.
Merchant Response:
The guard fits very securely on the comb. If it is popping off while you are using it and grabbing hair, it sounds as if you are pulling the comb through the hair too quickly. Pressing combs should be pulled slowly and gently through the hair.

Asha
Ottawa, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job!
September 12, 2011
I was looking for the right tool to straighten my edges and touch up my roots. This pressing comb does it very well. Heats up very fast and doesn't tangle when combing through. Very good alternative to a flat iron!

Beatrice
Abbeville, South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Product!
September 3, 2011
I really like this comb. I appreciate the range of temperature settings. I use the lowest settings to carefully press my new growth between relaxer re-touches. I'm really pleased with it. It was worth the investment.

Chioma
chicago, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this pressing comb is a wonderful find!
August 25, 2011
I'm very pleased with the product. It's very sturdy and high quality and it does what it was meant to do. Tried it on my hair, and kids and our hair was very soft. The speed with which it arrived was also pleasant. I will definitley purchase future products from them!

angie f.
central new jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lovely strands soft press comb
August 16, 2011
i've only used it once so far, right after i finished blow drying my hair. it only took me about 10 minutes to get through my whole head. it was more manageable and less hair breakage then using my regular ceramic pressing comb. the price is on the high side, but the time you'll save pressing your hair is worth it.

Carole
Tuxedo, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Granddaughter Is Loving This Comb
August 10, 2011
I bought this to help my granddaughter get closer to her scalp for getting some of the curls to relax and it works wonders and no fear of her burning herself. This along with the conditioners and the thermo shield that you sell have been wonderful for her hair. Thanks for such great products!

Heather
Houston TX
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works
August 10, 2011
It does straighten your hair with worrying about burning.

angela
salem, MA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
protective comb keeps popping off
July 27, 2011
I love the idea, and for the most part it works well, but the plastic protector keeps popping off as i'm straightening my hair and burning my neck. The comb itself is a quality hot comb.
Merchant Response:
This is the only customer who has reported to us that the guard is popping off. The guard fits quite securely to the comb and should not pop off.

Vicky
Burtonsville , MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Hot Comb Ever!
July 27, 2011
Best hot come you will ever find. Definitely worth the money, love the results.

Charlotte Robertson
Monroe, Ga.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5
July 4, 2011
Very silky and smooth

Linda
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely Strands Soft Press Comb
May 2, 2011
Not cumbersome! Very easy to handle for first time user!!!! LOVE the hair guard. Genius!!

Diana
APO, AP
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i liked it
March 27, 2011
this hot comb is very good! my hair was super soft and i didn't burn myself. i was able to press out my hair in less time.

Paulette Tobin
New York City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely Strands Soft Press Comb
December 17, 2010
This product is just wonderful. I could not believe how easy it is to use and how it straightened my hair leaving it looking soft & shining. My hair is on the thick side and sometimes was just hard to handle, but now I can get it just the way I like it.

LaMode Greene
CA
2 Stars
disappointed
November 2, 2010
I've been growing out my natural hair for a little over a year now, with some help of other Treasured Lock products, so I thought I'd try their new pressing comb. My hair is a shoulder length, with a medium grade curly texture. It didn't take long to press the roots, but forever on the ends. My roots were straight with poofy ends. The teeth of the comb are to short. Sorry to say I will be returning this product, but sure I will find another Treasured Lock goody to add to my list of favorites.
Merchant Response:
The teeth of the comb are the same length as the teeth of most pressing combs on the market.

Sandra Trummer
Leavenworth WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
October 24, 2010
This is a very good product, I have not used it but, I bought it for a Swiss lady, and sent it to Switzerland, she has received it and said it works wonders on her hair,

AJ McGhee
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Try this Soft Press Comb!
September 17, 2010
This pressing comb is perfect for natural hair because the coating is gentle on your hair and the removable guard prevents those 'close calls'. I wish I had this years ago!

Denise Mitchell
Antioch, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best of The Best
September 17, 2010
I was so impressed with the video I watched concerning this new comb, I couldn't wait to order and receive mine. I love it, I love it, I love it. I think it's the best pressing comb ever invented. I don't know what took so long.

KAMMESE
LOUISIANA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!
September 16, 2010
LOVE IT! BETTER THAN THE FLAT IRON! NO BURNING! A MUST BUY!

Pamela
Queens, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Lovely Strands Soft Press Comb
September 2, 2010
I love this product. this is just what I was looking for. Flat irons cannot get the roots like this product.

Brenda
Ashburn, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great purchase
July 14, 2010
Finally, a way to straighten your hair without the burns. I wear my hair natural and just tested the comb and to my surprise I like what I see. I have another means to style my hair without the chemicals. I'm giving up my hot stove and comb.

margie
manhattan , ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lovely strands soft press comb
June 22, 2010
love! Love! Love! this pressing comb. I have been looking for this kind of pressing comb with the doubled sided teeth one for the roots and for the long hair for a long time. This product does not burn your scalp and other areas of the scalp where you need press real good. I will purchase more pressing combs as a gifts for my friends and family.


Page 1 of 1