close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$32.99
4.5 Stars based on 72 Review(s)
Mesha
Evans, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Butter Soft
November 13, 2014
My hair was just that butter soft. I loved the ease of placing the heating packs into the unit. Heating it in the microwave was a breeze and that warmth I felt for over 30 minutes coming from the wrap was awesome. What I love most about this was my ability to do laundry, wash dishes and even cook dinner all while deep conditioning my hair. This product was on point and I am seriously thinking about ordering another one!! Did I mention I couldn't find this hair wrap on any other site at a lower cost!!!

Angela Richardson
Lubbock, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!!
October 21, 2014
This is a great product!! Its great for a conditioning cap with just enough heat. And it is great not to have a cord and be able to be mobile!! You won't regreat purchasing this product!!

Joel
Princeton, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
September 30, 2014
Love it.

candy
arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
IN-----LOVE
August 29, 2014
ordered on 8-25-14 received it on 8-28-14; WOW had it for my weekend; this is the best ; fits perfect; heat easy ; heating insturctions are easy to understand; PLEASE UNDERSTAND--- I;M IN LOVE

Pam
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this product
August 10, 2014
I love this heat cap. I can move around and do other things. It gods the heat really well and you just pop it back in the microwave if needed. Would recommend .

JB
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Pleased with the Hair Therapy Wrap
July 29, 2014
I looked for a Cocoa Brown Hair Therapy Wrap for several weeks. I found the Treasured Locks website selling it for half the price that Amazon was sell it. I used it last weekend for the first time and I loved it!!! After microwaving, the wrap held heat for at least 30 mins. and I was able to walk around the house. I highly recommend it ... it is well worth the money.

YOLANDA
BROCKTON, MA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WARMED UP NICELY
October 15, 2013
The only con - it's felt really heavy once I put it on my head

Pam
Indy
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice to have
May 14, 2013
It is nice to have this to use with your deep conditioning and natural-laxer mix. The only problems is that is doesn't stay hot a long time so you will need to reheat it.

Denessa
Fort Washington, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice mobile wrap
December 17, 2012
Overall, good purchase. Easy to use. Best feature - being able to go as I please while I'm deep conditioning my hair!

Gloria
Dallas, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hair Conditioner Cap
December 4, 2012
I too have a bulky hair dryer under the bed for years that I actually use maybe three or four times a year. I thought about getting an electric one but like so many ladies, I am so busy doing several things during the day. I was excited to get this cap after I researched it for several weeks reading reviews on a few hair forums. It packaged well, had great instructions and waseasy to put together. It takes a few initial tries to get the perfect temperature by heating the cap in the microwave in 10-15 second increments. I love the size, coziness of the easy wrapped head dress fit. It stayed warm for 30-40 minutes, which was adequate for me. The heating packs covere a good head/hair range on me. I love the freedom as well as being to condition my hair more often. I can already feel that my hair is more soft and stronger.

Julie
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
An excellent alternative
November 1, 2012
I have had both electric heat caps and microwaveable caps made with seeds inside. The seeds stunk and electric caps leash you to an outlet; this cap does neither! Yay! It also stays warm for a very long time, mine took almost over an hour to cool completely.

Jenelle
Acworth, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love
October 26, 2012
use it all the the time. Great convenience and a money saver

Edi
East Stroudsburg, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this!
May 6, 2012
Convenient and quick to heat. Easy to clean.

michelle
macon, ga
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair therapy wrap
April 1, 2012
This product is very good. I like that I can walk around and do other things while applying heat to my hair. It is much better than being confined to a plug in dryer. I had to reheat this dryer after about 30 minutes to get the desired continued high heat but it was still well worth it. I will definitely continue to use this product.

Glotia
Los Angeles, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Therapy Wrap
March 8, 2012
I was skeptical at first when I received the item. However, it worked great, and I felt the heat penetrating throughout my hair. The good part is that I no longer have to sit under the dryer to deep condition my hair.
Merchant Response:
The gel packs are designed to last indefinitely. There have been several generations, each better than the last. When heated properly, they will last pretty much forever. Later generations of gel packs are even more resistant to bursting when overheated.

Rhonda Baynard
Aiken, South Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my hair therapy wrap
March 4, 2012
My hair therapy wrap was one of the best investments I have made. I love deep conditioning my hair to keep it in top shape but hated having to drag out my hooded hair dryer to use. The convenience of this product has made it so much easier for me.
Merchant Response:
Once the gel packs are inserted into the cap (not cut apart), they should not need to be removed unless you are washing the cap.

M. West
S. Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved It.
February 4, 2012
It was so easy to use. The gel packs were easy to insert, I popped it into the microwave for 45secs. It stayed warm for about 20-30mins. I used it to add a henna color to my hair. The best part was the fact that I could be mobile, and not have to sit in one place. I usually get my color done at the salon, but this way I can save money and do it myself, when I can't get there. My color came out great.

Tiffany
Baltimore, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No more cords!!!
January 17, 2012
This is an excellent item! I used it with my deep conditioner and I was free and able to move around as I pleased. Usually, I sit under a hooded dryer, but this was a welcome change. The directions say to put it in the microwave for 10-15 sec at a time. I needed to put it in the microwave 3x before it got warm enough, but it wasn't a problem. I love it!!! The only concern I have is how easy it will be to replace the gel packs once it's time. Guess I'll have to wait and find out. :)
Merchant Response:
If used properly (and it sounds like you are using it properly), the gel paks will not need to be replaced.

Denise G
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cordless cap
November 25, 2011
I'm pretty pleased I just wish it got warmer and fit around my whole head

BABY CAKE
GOOSE CREEK, SOUTH CAROLINA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HAIR THERAPY WRAP
August 21, 2011
I LOVE MY CONDITIONING CAP....IT STAYED WARM FOR 30 MINUTES...MY HAIR FELT SOFT AND SILKY...I'M GLAD I PURCHASE IT...I WAS PAYING MY HAIRSTYLIST $25.00 FOR CONDITIONING TREATMENT...NOW I CAN DO MY TREATMENT IN THE PRIVACY OF MY HOME.
Merchant Response:
Thanks for the feedback. We've now included instructions on how to tie it in the "Instructions" section of the product page.

Kristen
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!!
July 23, 2011
I love the hair therapy wrap! It goes on easily and stays put. I love that it doesn't have a cord so I can go about my business. I hate having to sit still and being bogged down by a cord! I usually put the gel packs in for an additional 10 seconds after the initial 45 seconds to get to my desired temperature. The only downside is that the heat only lasts about 20 minutes. But the good thing is even after the gel packs get cool, the Hair Therapy Wrap keeps the heat on my head. Its also not hard to just stick it back in the microwave. I used this product to deep condition my hair, and I've used it for a hot oil treatment. Both times I got stellar results. My hair is so happy! I would recommend this product to anyone with dry hair who needs a little heat help to get that moisture in there. I let my little cousin use mine last night to condition her hair and she asked her mother for one this morning!

Theodora
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Therapy Wrap
July 10, 2011
The item was easy to put together,very simple instructions. I was very pleased by how long the heat retained in the wrap. I would recommend this product to a friend.

NDB
B-Town, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD CONDITIONING CAP
June 24, 2011
The wrap is very good for conditioning. It stays warm for a long time without burning and does exactly what it is supposed to do. It has an interesting design which might throw users off a bit. Just use it and concentrate on the areas that you want conditioned and rotate the wrap as necessary.

S.Cake009
austin,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Therapy Wrap- Microwave Hair Conditioning Cap
June 16, 2011
I love how it is adjusts to fit all head size and it works awesome. Especially now that i can do my hot oil treatment well moving around.

AC
NYC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
June 2, 2011
Does exactly what it says it will do. I have a 900W microwave so at first I was annoyed with trying to get it to the right temperature but once I did I could really feel the heat and the results of my deep conditioning session were great. The wrap is a little big on my head to I had to do a little maneuvering to get it to fit tightly enough. Otherwise its great on saving space and getting the job done.

Tasha
Laurel, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SO relaxing!
May 13, 2011
This hair wrap is perfect for a deep conditioning treatment. There are no cords to get in your way or anchor you to one spot. I'm a mom of a toddler, so mobility is super important to me! I also am forever short on time, like most busy, working Moms. So I need to be able to combine activities as often as possible. With this wrap, I can deep condition my hair while cleaning, chasing my daughter or preparing meals. It is also super relaxing! The warmth on my head helps melt tensions away. It's very comfortable and made of a great, soft material. It took me a few minutes to figure out how to put the gel pack in correctly because the instructions don't tell you. But it wasn't too hard.

joyce
Alexandria, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Hair Therapy Wrap- Microwave Hair Conditioning Cap
February 14, 2011
Another product I love. Does its job without damaging the hair. Sooo easy to use, with no complications, even without a microwave. Gel packs haven't even burst yet (knock on wood). Ingenius idea in my opinion.

Ismaelle
Lutz, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Hair Therapy Wrap- Microwave Hair Conditioning Cap
February 3, 2011
I love this product! It is quick and easy to use. I used to do my deep conditioners with a blow dryer and that was a pain. I can put this in the microwave and seconds later its hot and I can wrap my hair.

Rose
Atlanta,GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must have
January 8, 2011
I love the convenience of this heat wrap!.. I can clean and care for my hair at the same time!!!. Love love

Justine
Reading, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Therapy Wrap
January 5, 2011
I love the hair therapy wrap!!! This product makes doing certain things to your hair at home more convenient. It is easy to use, and you are sure to get good results.

Bridgette
san antonio tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Therapy Wrap
December 30, 2010
I really like the wrap. It makes my hair very soft. I no longer use the dryer to deep condition. I only use the Hair Therapy Wrap now.

Pia
Red Bank, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Conditioning Cap
November 15, 2010
This is so much better than my old plug-in heating cap. I can move around and handle other tasks and not be stuck playing with temp controls. The heat retention is great and it gives me the deep conditioning I need. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the gel packs are a little difficult to put back in when I wash the cap. Other than that, I love my hair wrap!
Merchant Response:
The gel packs should not need to be removed except for washing of the cap.

Pleased
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Happy!
November 4, 2010
The wrap is wonderful! It stays on securely and heats up nicely. It takes about 90 seconds (30, flip, 30 flip, 30) and it is soo tasty and warm on my head. It stayed warm for about 20 minutes. I wanted to get some other things done so I reheated and put it back on. Can't wait to use it again this week!

Shirl
No Suburbs, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Therapy Wrap - Microwave Hair Conditioning Cap
October 28, 2010
I have yet to use this product but I'm sure it will have great results for me and my daughter based on all the great reviews. I'm looking forward to using it with my next henna treatment!

Beulah
Aldie, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Co Cap!
October 24, 2010
I love this conditioning cap! It allows freedom while providing your hair with what it needs. One of the reasons I decided to go natural was because of the freedom of being able to care for my own hair. This cap adds to my ability to care for my hair without the demaging heat of a dryer. The cap provides a great deep conditioning experience for my hair.

Romonica
Yorktown, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Cordless Conditioning Cap
October 18, 2010
Best way to condition your hair if you don't own a hooded dryer. Also works great for headaches. A great way condition my hair anywhere I want.

Vera
Kansas City, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Wrap
September 24, 2010
This is great, I Love it, it does wonder from your hair.

Gigg1es
New York, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
September 22, 2010
I really like this heat wrap. My only complaint is that the fabric a little cheap. One of the velcro straps is starting to come off and I used it three times so far. Aside from that if you want a good conditioner treatment this is perfect, it left my hair feeling very soft.

Larell
Ewing, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Cap!!!!!!!!!!
September 22, 2010
This cap works wonders with good conditioner, this is my second cap, I can't live with out it, and every woman should have one.................

Alicia
Holloman AFB, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!
September 12, 2010
This is a great alternative than sitting under the dryer for a deep conditioner.

LaTisha
Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Therapy Wrap
September 11, 2010
So far I have had one use of this product. I am pleased. The heat of the wrap was gentle and my hair felt really soft after I rinsed the conditioner. I would recommend this product to customers!

Donna
South Amboy,NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Hair Therapy Wrap- Microwave Hair Conditioning Cap
September 9, 2010

Gladys
Orange County, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mobility AND great hair care
August 30, 2010
The conditioning cap is my favorite treat for my hair . I love being able to condition my hair (20 minute moist heat treatment) while exercising, relaxing in the tub, tidying my surroundings, cooking, or watching a movie. It rocks!

Melinda Morrell-Wilson
Marietta, Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Therapy Wrap
August 22, 2010
Wow! I really love this. Does a great job at applying heat to my hair and scalp, especially during deep conditioning.
Merchant Response:
The gel packs should be heated inside the cap- all together in the microwave.

Manoucheka
Queens, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what I needed...
August 21, 2010
This is great, I can wear it while I clean, cook, or watch tv...this is exactly what i needed.

LaTanya
Hoffman Estates, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!
August 18, 2010
I really like this conditioning cap because finally I can use a leave-in conditioner without being tied to one spot and tethered by a cord! I can walk around the house and I don't have a stiff neck when I'm done!

Jessica
Chicago, IL
4 Stars
Review for Hair Therapy Wrap- Microwave Hair Conditioning Cap
August 7, 2010

M
Minneapolis., MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Therapy Wrap- Microwave Hair Conditioning Cap AWESOME
August 4, 2010
This is the best thing ever. I absolutly love it.

Cassandra
Atlanta,Georgia
5 Stars
I love it!
August 3, 2010
I love the convenience of this hat. i have really thick all natural hair that benefits most with alot of deep conditionings. This product allows me to deep condition and cook, clean, work (at home of course) all while getting my hair treated.

TOMMIE
ROANOKE, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
July 5, 2010
If you want an easy way to condition your hair without being tied down, this is it! The heat is soothing and help any conditioner to deeply penetrate the hair. Well worth the money!

sweetfm2008
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mini home spa
July 4, 2010
I absolutely love it!!! It's like a relief from stress with this Hair Therapy Wrap!!! It penetrates the conditioner in the hair and softens my ng like butter!!! My Hair Therapy Wrap is so relaxing it put me to sleep! The cocoa brown color is pretty and stays warm for over 30 mins. Easy to heat up for 45 seconds!!!! Makes great gifts!!! Quick shipping too!!!

Valeska
Winter Springs, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
June 12, 2010
I bought this when purchasing the Natural-Laxer MIX and I'm satisfied with the end results of using this product. I was able to relax my hair but still not be confined to just sitting and waiting around for the relaxer to do it's thing. This wrap was easy to use and stays hot for 30 mins+.

Waychaun
Indianapoolis, In
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
June 4, 2010
I finally got to use my hair therapy wrap and I love it! I was able to actually move around while deep conditioning without being confined to my dryer! I plan on using this wrap for deep conditioning, hot oil treatments, anything that needs heat!

sophia
lancaster, pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
May 24, 2010
I was very impressed with this item. I really like the fact that you are not connected to a cord and can be mobile.

Kesha
FOB Warrior, Iraq
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is the best idea ever!
May 24, 2010
Because of the dry heat and hard water my hair was becoming very dry and brittle. After trying many products to save my hair I decided to try to do heat conditioning. Unfortunately I could not find a heat cap that was compatible with the power voltage in my living area until I was looking on treasuredlocks.com and found this microwave conditioning cap. It is amazing because it heats up quickly in the microwave and stays hot for 30 min... just enough time for a hot oil treatment. Its also convenient that it does not have cords so I can walk around and I am not confined to my chair near an outlet. I am able to do deep conditioning treatments many times a week and my hair is starting to recover from the hard water and dry weather.

Lakeeshia
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Moisture
May 13, 2010
I love the fact that I can walk around and not sitting under the dryer all day

Trayshawn
Elmont, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works like a charm
May 13, 2010
This is such a great product. I was able to condition my hair without being tied to a chair using a traditional heating cap. This worked so well that i even used it for my 7 year old cousin when I was conditioning her hair...

Pamela
Richmond,VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Therapy Wrap
May 10, 2010
This product is great for giving that little extra heat needed to turn your conditioning treatment up a notch. The wrap is a little bit heavy at first, but after awhile you forget that you are wearing it. Be sure to follow the directions when heating.

Sheila
Atlanta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Therapy Wrap
May 7, 2010
This product consists of a fabric head wrap with pockets for heatable inserts. It's a good product for weekly deep conditions as it allows you to be free to roam around your house instead of being stuck under a hair dryer. I like this product although I wish the inserts got a little bit hotter to provide more heat and that they maintained their heat longer.

Rebecca
St Louis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
May 4, 2010
This product was easy to use. It worked great.

Tonya
New York, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Product!
May 3, 2010
Love, love, love this product! I put it in my microwave for about 45 seconds and it stays hot for about 20-25 minutes. If I want a longer treatment, I simply put it back in for another 45 seconds. The best thing is that I'm not tied to a loud hair dryer. I can clean or do whatever while getting a hot deep treatment. It's also better than the heat caps you attach to you blow dryer. Blow dryers are loud and your still tied down. I'm thinking about purchasing more to give out as gifts.

Jay
Chicago, IL
4 Stars
Convenient To Have
May 1, 2010
This Microwave Hair Conditioning Cap is very convenient. I was able to move around and do the things I needed to do around my house while wearing this.

Tracey
Fairfield, CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Heat Therapy Conditioning Cap
April 28, 2010
I really love this product. It works great and I love that I can be mobile while using it! This is a must for weekly deep conditioning treatements.

Tracey
Fairfield, CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Therapy Conditioning Cap
April 28, 2010

Honey
10 mins from Chicago
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stays warm!
April 24, 2010
I was very impressed with how long the gel packs stayed warm. This heat cap was reviewed on a Youtube video and I thought, YES this is what I need!

Kelli
Plainsboro, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great alternative to the plug-in heat cap!
April 21, 2010
It works. I am ordering another one!

Sylvia
Lanham
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Therapy Wrap
April 16, 2010
I bought one over a year ago to help condition my two strand twists. I am about to order another one because the older version's gel packs WILL BURST!! So, I am doubly glad to hear about the product improvement

Marsha
Schenectady, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does what it says it does
April 14, 2010

Cherelle
Minneapolis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Performs as advertised
April 12, 2010

baby bee
memphis,tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hair therapy wrap microwave conditioning cap
April 7, 2010
i love this product it saves time i can do other projects without setting in one place.

Jill Scott
Cave Creek , Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Heat Conditioning Cap
March 29, 2010
The Conditioning Cap is a must have if you care about the health of your hair, it's great because you can attend to your daily affairs while taking care of your hair, It remains hot for at least 30mins. Love It!

Maya
Pasadena, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
January 19, 2010
I love this thing! It makes deep conditioning my hair so so easy! I wish I knew about this a while ago!

J. Gray
Washington, DC
0 Stars
Review for
April 29, 2008
This hair therapy wrap is a true blessing. I have done the plastic shower cap under hair dryer routine at salons and at home before, but I personally do not like the feeling of hot air blowing on me, nor am I a fan of the loud noise. This cap is very, very soothing and unobtrusive. Whenever I use it for 30 minutes with a conditioner, my hair feels so soft and moist, moreso than when I apply conditioner alone. My scalp also stops itching after I've let the conditioner settle into the scalp with this hair therapy wrap. This product deep conditions my hair in a very convenient way, and I am so grateful for its creation. I, like many women in my family, need to be able to move around and multitask, and this cap allows me to do just that. Please believe me when I say that I am going to order several of these for my family members, because they, too, want very much to grow strong, healthy hair without having to sacrifice other responsibilities. This is so easy to include in one's daily tasks. And so beneficial. I would also like to add that my satisfaction with this product reaches beyond the product itself. I'd originally tried another one of the heating caps on this website (the one that kind of looks like a bonnet when you put it on). I made the mistake of reheating the cap too soon and for too long upon my first use, and as a result busted one of the gel pack inserts. I submitted a question on this website about how to order some new gel packs, and I got a quick reply from Michelle Reuven. Her customer service was exceptional. She gave me excellent pointers and helped me get a hold of this version of the hair therapy wrap, which I appreciate prefer. I've never had such a great customer service experience. Ever. So, please know that your entire experience with this amazing product, Michelle Reuven, and the Treasured Locks team (which followed up with me in addition to Michelle's assistance) will be exceptional. If you would like additional reviews on this product, Michelle's web site is http://hairtherapywrap.com. There are more supportive, raving comments listed there.


Page 1 of 1