close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$11.99
4 Stars based on 11 Review(s)
Donna M Poudrier
Lexington Park, Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this~
January 3, 2014
Love this product. Gives great coverage and leaves a beautiful, rich color !

Becky
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm thrilled
July 26, 2013
I am ordering two more jars. The henna (the medium brown) colored my hair a beautiful rich, dark reddish brown. I am thrilled that it isn't orange. It's only been a week, and I am looking forward to my next application.

mi-mi
Memphis, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Baka colors henna
January 4, 2012
This Henna has a smoother consistency (once mixed) than another brand of Henna that I purchased at Whole Foods, however it does not make as much. For a medium length of hair you almost need two jars. However the color is decent. I do use coffee instead of water to tone down the reds (I purchased Mahogany) and 2 tabsp of apple cider vinegar to make it stick to my few grey strands.

Angela
Saint Amant, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No More Grey!
December 3, 2011
I have black hair that has turned a "dirty" black from perms. I have a lot of grey hair along my hairline. The rest of the grey is scattered throughout the back of my head looking like specks of lint! After reading the reviews and realizing that the henna colors like the black and browns were really dark, I tried Baka Natural-Colors Henna dark brown for grey hair instead of the black. I used the tips for covering grey, adding coffee and apple cider vinegar. I used the olive oil also which helps give the mixture a smooth texture for easy application. I was really pleased with the results. It covered all of my grey with dark brown and blended the "lint" specks of grey in the back of my head so they no longer looked like specks of lint. My "dirty" black hair became a vibrant, shiny shade of dark black-brown that looks so natural! I was worried about the grey turning green with coloring, but that did not happen. When the henna color fades it fades to a lighter brown along the front hairline, and it still looks natural. I reapply color every 5-6 weeks, only along the hairline. I don't have to do the entire head. As the back specks fade I spot color them to keep them blended. I can use this product without worrying about harsh chemicals causing hair thinning and medical issues. It actually tames my grey hair and keeps it from being wild and wooly! I get many compliments about my hair. Thanks Treasured Locks!

Kristen Massenburg
PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent color!
September 24, 2011
I have medium brown hair with a lot of natural light brown and red highlights. I used the "sherry" henna color to bring out the natural reds in my hair. I will admit, I was doubtful of the product through the whole application process. My result is a wonderful, VERY subtle red glow to my hair. I love it, but I'm not sure anyone else has really noticed. It might be because I think I used too much water when mixing the henna, or it might be because most of my friends are still getting used to seeing my hair in its natural state instead of straight, or it might even be because my hair already had reds and light browns in it. I also kind of think when I conditioned my hair afterward, I left it in too long, as the conditioner turned from a light green to a carrot orange when i finally rinsed it out (hours later). When I order this product next, I think I might need 2 jars, and I will use less water. I will also condition for a shorter time, maybe 10 minutes. I was afraid the carrot orange color was going to be what my light brown highlights turned into, but they are a beautiful shade of deep red instead. If you get this product, don't be alarmed by what your hair starts to do when you still have it in. It will be a day or two after you've rinsed for the final time before you see the true color.

Latoya
Buffalo, Ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Product
August 18, 2011
I have always had a dull dirty color to my hair and I wanted to dye it so bad but was worried about breakage. This product gave me just the right amount of color that I was looking for and the best part about it is that its not permanent so I dont have to worry about my hair breaking!

Jeraldina
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great color booster
August 3, 2010
This henna greatly improved my hair, it boosted my hair color, strengthened my hair and it feels healthier!

Gail Bolden
Southfield, MI
1 Stars
Not what I expected
July 20, 2010
I was totally disappointed with this product. It was not what I expected. My hair color did not change and I was left with a lot of grit. I had to wash my hair three times to get all of the grit out.

Tanya
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Baka Naturals -Henna Color
May 2, 2010
I love this product. I used the black henna color for the first time. I added the vinegar and coffee as the recipe suggested. The color is so rich. It covered my grays completely! It also left my hair very soft. This is my hair color product from now on.

linda
virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Baka Natural-Colors Henna
December 2, 2009
Very happy with product! Would order again

Juliana
Portland, OR
5 Stars
Review for
November 13, 2007
Hello Tywana! First, I want to tell how much I appreciated receiving the Natural-colors Henna this past Saturday. You sent it a day earlier than planned. Second, it worked! It covered my gray! YeeeeeEEEAAAAAHHH! And, it was so easy to spread on my grays. Third, my hair is not falling out. Yes! Fourth, I really want to thank you for your patience and kindness concerning all the e-mail correspondence, as well as the phone conversation last week. Fifth, the unscented, colorless Shea Butter is working very well on my parched skin. I am now waiting to see if I have any reactions, if my hair does not fall out in the next couple of weeks, and how long I can wait until the next application. I truly hope this is the end of almost 2 years searching for a mild hair dye product... that contains Henna, no less! I'll keep in touch and if all works out well I will be ordering more of these two products and definitely will share the Good News to everyone I come in contact with...friends, family, acquaintances, etc. Thank you so very much...will keep in touch. Juliana


Page 1 of 1