close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$14.99
4 Stars based on 306 Review(s)
Love
Big D by way of DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surprisingly it really works!
September 5, 2014
This product works so well. I noticed that the first time I used this product that it did help to lengthen and loosen the curl pattern in my hair. The second time was 9 days afterwards and it loosened the curl pattern even more in my hair. I look forward to the 3rd.

Cynthia
Guelph, ON, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Baka Natural-Laxer Mix
August 22, 2014
Been using Natural-Laxer Mix since 2010 and love it. Unfortunately no longer can get it in Canada. Suppliers have gone out of business. It wasn't big sell not sure why, it softens my hair, makes it manageable, I can do so many styles including straight or curly and as well it helps my hair grow.

Veronica Phillips
United States
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I have a positive attitude!!
August 22, 2014
I received my merchandise. I had it for about a week and a half before I used it. I was hesitate. I have had so many bad results from other products. I used the products this Tuesday. I realize that it will take time to see really good results. I was impressed with my first use. I could really see a difference in my hair.I believe that the coil of my hair was different. I am ordering more product and I will use it for the next three months.I have a positive attitude and really hope this will work for my hair type. After three months, I will respond and let you know how I feel about these products.

Adia
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really conditions!
August 6, 2014
I used this on my 4 year old. The first application really made her hair butter soft and I noticed the slightest elongation and it smelled delicious! I used the rose water, olive oil, Baka shampoo, conditioner and heat cap on low and med. for an hour.. The 2nd application a week later, I messed up by forgetting to wash out and condition, I just rinsed it out! (how in the world did I forget that step?...I do have 5 kids!)..... I realized it later that night and washed and conditioned the next day. Her hair was dry and nowhere near like before...actually seemed to draw up even tighter than before. I was hoping 2 jars would be enough for the 3 applications on her tiny head, but I will have to buy 3 more and start all over again! I cant wait to see her results.

Carmel
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Different and yet simple! !!
April 25, 2014
I've tried the hair laxer once and my hair felt really clean. My hair had never felt like so before. I could tell there were no oils left after I rinsed it. I'm looking forward to the 2nd application.

Margo Middlebrooks
San Francisco, Ca
1 Stars
DIDN'T WORK FOR MY NAPPY HAIR
March 5, 2014
I used this product FOUR times following all directions including recommended intervals, time left in, heating cap, rose water and oil. What did it do? It dried my hair and scalp (still trying to get my scalp to stop flacking)...THAT IS ALL IT DID! Margo

KRYSTAL
MATTESON, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Made my daughter's hair easier to straighten
February 16, 2014
My daughter has coily coarse hair, and the rare times we wash and hot comb to straighten, it's really difficult to achieve the "straightness" I'm looking for. Originally I went to use the product but realized you have to purchase other items to implement correctly, so I sat on it for about 2 months. After getting what I needed and then using this product we were very pleased with the outcome! 4 stars for this not coming as a kit with everything you need in one shot...or maybe I should read first :-)

Healthy Hair
GA
3 Stars
Natural- Laxer Experience
January 13, 2014
I tried the Natural Laxer on my 10 year old daughter who is transitioning from a texture softener to Natural. I did all 3 applications within the time frame instructed and used the products that were recommended....Rose Water, Baka Beauty Shampoo and Conditioner. My daughters hair did seem to be stronger after the 3 applications, but I did not notice that the or wave pattern loosened.

Crafty Artist
Rockport, Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great at Releasing Tight Coils
January 5, 2014
I love the feel of my hair after using Natural-Laxer, it is soft and more manageable. Do not expect your hair to be straight. You will be able to handle it better, especially if your hair is very kinky and tight to your scalp. I will continue to use it to keep my hair soft and easy to manage.

tia
philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blown away already !!!!!!!!
December 19, 2013
I am blown away already. I have only used it once so far and the results are spectacular. My hair is already softer, less coarse and I haven't had to reapply moisturizer to my hair yet. My curl pattern is looser with just one application and frankly I am satisfied. Actually I have been debating whether to continue with the next two applications this month, because my hair is already where I want it. I'm thinking about maybe just doing this once a month because I don't want my hair to get too straight and my curls to get any looser.

Denise
St Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Skeptical at First
December 11, 2013
I really did some research on this product before using it. I cut the perm out of my hair on October 4th of this year. My daughter told me to leave the Mix in my hair overnight. Knowing that the ingredients were not harmful - I did. She rinsed my hair and put nice sized comb twists all over my head. At the nape of my neck, my hair was extremely straight, as if I'd put a perm in it. She used the pomade and gel to hole the twist pattern, and told me to leave it tied up like that. When I separated my curls with my fingers my hair was EXACTLY like I had hoped it would turn out. Cute individual curls, as if I had rolled it in curlers.

Faleesha
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm satisfied
December 9, 2013
I have thick, 4b, hair. My hair has split ends, and can break off just by pulling on it slightly. I used the natural-laxer , and I must say, I didn't know my hair would come out as soft and manageable as it did. When I pulled on my hair after rinsing out the mix, the curls stayed stretched, and I had no breakage. It has been 3 days since I used the mix, and my hair is still soft and I have no breakage. I am going to go through with the three treatment routine. I recommend this product to anyone who wants to help the texture of their hair.

Tracie
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
November 29, 2013
I was thoroughly impressed with the Natural-Laxer MIX. After using the product the third time, I noticed a substantial difference in my hair. My hair was so soft and manageable.

Mabulane
Grand Junction, CO
1 Stars
Natural-Laxer MIX (Natural Hair Relaxer)
November 23, 2013
I bought this relaxer after reading all the great reviews about it but I was really disappointed. I put it on for three hours but there is no change at all on my hair. I plan to buy it again because that was my first application. I hope I will not be disappointed

Pecan Tan
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helps my natural Hair
November 18, 2013
I know everyone has different hair texture, this product really helps my roots. I've been natural for almost a year now and it's amazing. I would recommend this product anyone to anyone that is that a "naturalista"

Akosua
Winnipeg, MB
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this product !
November 3, 2013
I love how fresh my scalp feels after and how it loosens up my curls, I love a relaxer that is relaxing and not burning!

Silkie
Washington, D.C.
2 Stars
The product didn't do anything for my hair. I was looking forward to it lengthening my hair some but it did not really do that.
October 15, 2013
Was a waste of time and money.

Rose
florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
baka natural-laxer mix
October 7, 2013
I have had my hair relaxed for more years than I can count. I have been trying to find something that would prevent me from using all those chemicals and still leave my hair looking good. I applied the first 3 treatments in 8-10 day periods and didn't really notice a big difference in the appearance. However, after just one treatment, I immediately noticed that my hair was breaking less and that it was easier to manage. I made the mixture just as the directions suggested the first 2 times. It was really so thick that I had to be careful when applying it not to try to smooth it because the hair would come out with it. The 3rd time, I added about a teaspoonful of water to the rose water and it made the mixture thinner and easier to apply. My hair is pretty long (a few inches below my shoulders), and unlike most of the reviews I read, one jar was enough to cover all of the hair if applied properly. My hair is not very thick so that might have made a difference. I have not been using the product for very long so I cannot honestly say that I have seen a big difference. I will continue to use it for a while and see what happens. I am using it simultaneously on my daughter's hair. Her roots were a bit thicker than mine and it did loosen the hair somewhat though not as much as I had hoped. I still need to find something to use in between washes to take away the dryness of the hair though. It doesn't dry it out, but it does not moisturize the hair either. I like that my hair seems stronger only after such a short time. The product is a bit expensive and so I gave it only 4 stars.

Rena B. Sylvester
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Satisfied
September 29, 2013
This product does just what it says it will do. I no longer use the hot comb on my hair. I finger comb and wear cornbraids when staying home, and wear my own hair when going out. my hair has grown a lot since I'm using your products. Thank you for all of your helpful information on how to take care of black hair problems.

Wendy
Miami, FL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-Laxer Mix
September 28, 2013
It felt a little weird at first but this product definitely works and my hair came out straighter than I expected it to, I can now comb my new growth :)

Vicki
Cleveland, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just completed my second application
September 9, 2013
The first time I applied the Natural-Laxer I notice a slight change in my curls. I thought maybe I would do what was recommended by applying it for three weeks, once a week. So I ordered two more. I just applied the second laxer and I did notice my curls were looser, especially after applying my curl gel. I actually kept it on over night! I kept waking up during the night thinking "I hope I still have some hair in the morning" Then I kept reassuring myself that the product is all natural and it would not break my hair, Well I was right! My hair felt so much stronger and the curls were a lot more loose than the first time. I will apply the third application and I'm sure it will only improve my hair more. Oh! I also use some of the product for my face. It was great!

Montrice G.
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I can't believe how well it worked!
July 30, 2013
I used it 3 times in 3 weeks, as directed and I can't believe the results. My hair is much softer and my coils have loosened up significantly. I'm looking forward to seeing how my hair looks after a few more applications!

Jocelyn
Charlotte, NC
2 Stars
Unfortunately my hair is too virgin for this
July 20, 2013
I was so excited to try this product because of all the great reviews and I wanted to find something to help loosen my curls so that I could put it into cuter styles. I followed the directions to a T...did one application every 7 days for 3 weeks in a row and the only difference I noticed was that my hair felt a little softer. My hair didn't stretch much or loosen at all, I was thinking maybe because my hair is very thick and I've never in my life had a perm or relaxer put in therefore my hair is very virgin...I don't know. I was pretty disappointed though because i was under the impression that it works on all textures of hair. I think eventually i might try it in conjunction with the diva smooth too see if that helps, but of course stagger them a few weeks apart.
Merchant Response:
The product does work on completely virgin hair, but results will vary depending on your natural curl patter and the coarseness of your hair. Everyone will get softer, more manageable hair. Some will see more visible loosening of curls than others.

Sam
Greenbelt,Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Like This!!
June 21, 2013
I enjoyed this product have been using this item for 6 months and it makes my hair more manageable!!also great for the face!!

Paula Burch
New Britain, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!
June 18, 2013
This product is very easy to use and it makes even very course hair soft and manageable.

Val
Williamstown, NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Under Construction
June 18, 2013
I have used this product twice and I can see that my hair texture has changed. I'm sure the third treatment will produce a charm.
Best Uses:
The Natural-Laxer also makes a great facial.

Beulah
Virgin Islands
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product
June 7, 2013
This product is just excellent! It makes my hair soft and brings out the curls. It is the best transition product I have seen when going from a perm to natural.

Sharon
Florida
1 Stars
Didn't Like Product
June 5, 2013
Add Natural Hair Relaxer to my hair, left it on for 1 1/2 hr with cap washed it out shampoo and condition it and now my hair is harder than it was before I used the product. I really didn't like the product and will not use again.

Tricia
Mountain View, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Well
May 21, 2013
This natural relaxer works well as it relaxes the tight curl of my natural hair. I definitely see a difference with prolonged use of this product. It conditions as it relaxes. It is easy to use and I feel so much better not using chemicals on my hair.

Pam
Indy
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I didn't think it would work
May 14, 2013
Wow, I am very suprised. I didn't think this product would work on my 4c hair (I think) but it made it a lot easier to come. I'm on my second application and they are correct when they say each time it works better so make sure follow the directions.

Stylista
Northeast Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another Satisfied Customer!
May 2, 2013
If this product can work on my coarse 4C hair type, then it can work on yours. I've been natural for three years, and it's been a challenging journey filled with more downs than ups. So much so that I big chopped my hair after 34 months of growing it out. I needed to start all over. Now that my hair is more manageable, I am determined to maintain moisture and length in healthier ways. This mix is now a part of my monthly routine. I tried it with the rose water and loved it. I also tried it with distilled water and loved that too. During the second application, I mixed it with Ancient Sunrise's henna just to kill two birds with one stone. That left my hair harder than the first application. If you apply it like a perm, you'll be surprised at how much product one bottle does contain. But then again, I am still at the TWA stage. Each time, I left it in my hair overnight, something I highly recommend. I am learning to appreciate my hair's potential in ways that I never did before. I can certainly thank Treasured Locks (As I Am, Karen's Body Beautiful, Bee Mine, Shea Moisture, and Kinky Curly) for saving my hair.

SHARON
EAU CLAIRE, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First round complete
April 29, 2013
I just applied the first round of natural laxer to my daughter's hair over the weekend. I already notice a difference in the softness and it manages better. I did however have to use 5 jars of the natural laxer since her hair is very thick and long. We will be continuing with the next two applications and are looking forward to even better results.
Merchant Response:
Five jars sounds like a lot even for very long and thick hair. You might want to try making the paste a little thinner.

Doretha
Richmond
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so Good!
April 15, 2013
This is my first time using the product . I am trying to go natural after years of perms. Its only been 8months. I have like 4 inches of new growth. Dont want to cut it all off just yet. The natural relaxer did make my hair much softer on the first use. Looking forward to future results!

MiMi
Memphis, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Has Helped My Hair!!
February 27, 2013
I recently had surgery and due to all of the meds/anesthesia my hair became very dry, brittle and had started to break and split. I was almost at the point of reaching for the "creamy crack" just so that I could style it ( a brief moment of insanity). But reality set in, I had my ends cut (too much breakage for a trim) and I revisited this product a week ago. I already see a tremendous difference! My hair is very soft,shinyand has held my style for a week. I am going to continue with the recommended application of 1 application for 3 weeks. I am really glad that I tried this product again!

Nemia
London, UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great stuff !!
February 17, 2013
I have been using this product for over 4 years after going natural for the last 8 years, going through the cycle every year with relaxers, starting with the good result s of the relaxer, then the various 'treatments ' thinning - cuts to make it look thicker and if I got stressed my hair falling it - it didn't work for me. I use this product, have my hair tonged every fortnight and I still maintain thickness and length! I now use on my teenage daughter and she now has options for hair style, her hair is much easier to manage and is no longer dry and breaking!

AP
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelievable results!
February 4, 2013
I wasn't sure this product would work, but it made an amazing difference in my hair. My curls were loosened and my hair was very soft and manageable.

Lisa
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Transitioning: 4 months
January 31, 2013
Works as described. I just went to my hairdresser yesterday and she said my hair is healthy and no breakage.

Jackie
Philly
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome product!
January 28, 2013
I just did my second application. I love this product. I got great results and i cant wait to see what happens after my second round. There really is enough product at least for me. For the second application i did a rhassoul clay treatment after the baka and it wasn't the same as the baka alone. The rhassoul left a film.

SFC J
Khost Afghanistan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL
January 12, 2013
I have very dry and very coarse hair, I'm talking about equivalent to steel wool LOL. I am in the military and took this product with me to Afghanistan and it has made my hair soft and manageable. I have only used it once and I can see a huge difference in my hair. I didn't however use the oil that was recommended but my hair still turned out great. Since I'm in the desert I don't have all my normal heat caps etc. But I promise if it worked on my hair it will work on yours!!!

Angie
Jacksonville, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Manageable
December 21, 2012
I used the natural laxer mix as directed and was expecting for my curls to drop. I've only used it for the 1st series. I didn't notice a difference after I've shampoo and condition my hair. However, once my hair dried, I notice that my hair was more manageable and easily straightened with a flat iron. My hair texture is soft and tightly curled. the natural laxer did straighten the curls, but it is more noticeable when flat ironed and/or blow dry. I do anticipate on continue use.

Roslyn
Philadelphia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It works for me
December 17, 2012
I really like this product. It relaxes my hair just enough for it to be curlable when using the right gel.

Simmone
Charlotte, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-Laxer review!!!!
November 28, 2012
I am SOOO glad that I stumbled upon Treasure Locks' site and decided to try their Natural-Laxer MIX!!!! I am on my third application and I can definitely notice the new manageability that's come with styling my hair. I was a "transitioner" for about a year before this product gave me the confidence to style my hair at home after my BC!!! Now my truly 4c hair is stronger for my detangling process and Treasure Locks Knot No More sample opened me up to detangling for only 15 MINS!!! I love this site and I'm so grateful for its support and solutions. KEEP IT UP!!!

Linda Larkin
orangeburg, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-Laxer Mix
November 2, 2012
Very nice. Very pleasant smell; especially with the rose water. I've only used one application; with that one, I can already see a litlle difference in my hair. Eventhough I didn't follow the instructions exactly, I'm still satisfied with the results. The size of the container is a little challenging. One full container is really too much for one application for me; but a half of a container is not quite enough. So, yes, I ended up using the entire container. Will I purchase some more? ABSOLUTELY!!!! I really like it!!!

Victoria
Belgium
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I definitely see a difference
October 23, 2012
After using the natural-laxer on my 3c hair the first time I noticed the difference immediately after washing it out. My curls were looser, making my hair seem longer, not so tight and less frizzy. I've used it twice so far and my hair seems to be a bit more easy to manage, the curls are more defined and you just see the difference. It's not where I'd like it to be yet but hopefully after the third time and regular maintenance it will get there.

Em
OKC, OK
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
no real change yet
September 10, 2012
I have only done the first of 3 treatments and haven't really seen a change-I have 4c type hair. My curl pattern is the same, but my hair is slightly more manageable. Waiting to see what the next 2 treatments do. This natural thing is an adventure.

Lin
Philly
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love!
September 8, 2012
I love this product my hair always feels soft, thoroughly clean, and hydrated. My curls are so defined after each treatment! A definite must for my natural hair!

Kendra
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Did Not Dissapoint...
August 25, 2012
I have used the product for 2 weeks now and it has released my curl just the right amount. Ordering my next shipment now!

Felicia
Southfield, MI
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Only one application and my hair is softer!
August 10, 2012
I have very thick, tightly coiled 4c hair. I am still a natural hair neophyte-- 14 mos. post "big chop" w/ a twa. I have spent more money trying products that promise to stretch curls and prevent shrinkage than I spent on perms :( b/c I like to have some curl definition. I have only used one application and my hair is softer, not much of a difference in my curl pattern just yet. I had just enough to cover my head and my longest strands are about 3 inches at best. I added the tbsp of olive oil. Having burned my scalp with perms and other "non-chemical" straighteners (that still have chemicals in them ladies) over the past 25 years, I have to say this was a pleasant experience--all natural products with a slight earthy smell. I was afraid it was straightening my hair too much b/c it feels like it's much straighter when you apply it, but after shampooing, deep conditioning and air drying, my coils sprang back. Pleased so far with no complaints except price. It would be nice if it came pre-mixed and in larger jars, but stirring wasn't too bad, you just have to take your time to prevent spillage. 3 stars b/c I've only had one application.

Olivia
Chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair is much more manageable
August 6, 2012
I have now used all three jars of this product that I initially ordered in accordance with getting the best results. The curl pattern has somewhat relaxed, and I can comb through my hair more easily. However, a lot more water is needed than is specified in the directions to achieve a consistency that easily applies to the hair. I combined it with olive oil on my last application and was extremely satisfied with the consistency and the ease of applying the product. Also, the oil added needed moisture. I am going to continue using this product to keep my hair soft and manageable.

ShaniceG
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING Product!
August 2, 2012
This product has done for me what no other product is capable of doing. I have Type 4c natural hair. No matter what I do I can't even seem to soften it up, let alone straighten it. My curls are so tight, growth is barely visible. It will shrink up to 80% when dry. Baka's Natural-Laxer MIX immediately softened and MOISTURIZED my extremely dry hair, causing it to stretch out by about 40%. Between applications, I used water, organic coconut oil (moisturizer), and shea butter to keep my hair soft. I am thouroughly impressed, and will recommend this product to anyone with a similar hair type. Used as a facial mask, it leaves your skin with a fresh, clean feel.

dominique
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the best!!!!
July 31, 2012
I have 4b hair and this product worked wonders on my hair. First off they shipped this product fast! First time i used this it was ok. Secon time i used it i was amazed by the results. My curls have never been so defined like this. It's more defined, loose, and softer. I'm going to keep buying this product.

Eki
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
July 25, 2012
This product works.....I got it after reading all the reviews about it and i could see the difference in my hair texture after the first use.....but my hair texture didn't change much after the second use cos I didn't mix the rose water with it.......note to self rose water mixed in makes a great difference.....I think I live in a hard water area.......

Roshni
boston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
eh
July 1, 2012
I read numerous reviews before buying this product. I even got sucked into buying the thermal cap thinking it was a must have in order for the product to work best. Honestly I thought it was going to work better than it did. I will advise that you pour the clay into a larger container because mixing it in the retail jar may cause some spillage. Any who once I put the product in my all natural 3c/4a hair and began to "work it in" just using my hands, my hair with the clay looked like it was becoming relaxed. The hair close to my scalp became VERY straight as if I was using a chemical relaxer. I put the thermal cap on as instructed. But once I rinsed the clay out, the texture of my hair came out as usual. I don't know if I should have been expecting something else with the product. I'm now unsure of what it was supposed to do. Any who it is quite easy to use just follow the instructions! I did add a teaspoon of olive oil. I didn't have a problem rinsing it out either and it also did not dry out my strands though I still used a cleansing conditioner (I use "hair one"). I hope this helps.

Renee
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for softening your natural hair
June 26, 2012
The Natural-Laxer is great for softening natural hair. It doesn't take long to mix, and it's easy to apply. What I like about it is that you can leave the mix in as long as you like. I usually put a plastic cap on my head and rinse the mix out the next day. Yes, I do sleep with it in my hair. It definitely makes the hair softer. I love it!!!

michelle brown
Miami
3 Stars
Natural-laxer
June 25, 2012
Liked the feel of it but my hair hasnt changed at all

Connie
Northridge, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product!!
June 24, 2012
I've used this product several times and it is pretty good. It is just getting to the point where it is really softening my hair and the curl pattern is relaxing so you do have to use it as often as is suggested. Overall, it is the best natural product for natural hair I've experience so far and I do recommend it to those who are going natural and intend to stay natural,

Kenya
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!!!
June 19, 2012
I've been using the Natural-Laxer Mix for 2 weeks now. My natural journey started a year and a half ago. In that time, I've been in search of a product that would "quench my hair's thirst" and I thought I had found it at about 8 months into the jouney. After consistent use for about 5 months my hair began to feel and look very dry. I thought that I needed to change things up and added a new task of finding that right product once again. Just when I thought I'd never find anything, I ran across this website. I looked through the products and the reviews and began to see that I was experiencing some of the same things the other reviewers were. I tried the Natural-Laxer MIX with the rose water. I also followed the instructions and gave my face a spa treatment with the mix and let's just say my hair and skin loved it. I love the feel of my skin even days after using and my hair doesn't feel "thirsty" anymore. I've used the mix twice and I'm noticing more waviness and less frizz. I'm looking forward to see the results after my third use.

"Carlie"
Orlando
5 Stars
naturel-laxer mix
June 7, 2012
my experience with Natural Laxer Mix is amazing i used chemical before i'd like to do the best for my hair that why i choose natural Laxer now i have more confidence i'm happy to see how my hair grown up thank u for that product Good job

Michele
New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So far so like....
May 7, 2012
I have just done the first application of Natural-Laxer and I am pleased with the results. It was easy to use and I can see and feel the change in my curl pattern already. It also feels a lot softer. My hair is very short so there was enough product by my standards. I purchased enough to do the three recommended (separated by 10 days) applications. I can't wait to see my hair after the third.

Edi
East Stroudsburg, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Jury Is Still Out
May 6, 2012
I am using this to retexturize my twa, so, I can use only half the amount, mixed with hot water and olive oil. After one treatment, my curl is definitely a bit relaxed. Deep conditioning after (I used the heating cap for this also) is a MUST. Looking forward to my next treatment.

Dawn
Mesa, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'd try it again
March 23, 2012
I have a hair type of 3c which I normally blow dry and flat iron straight. My hair is very curly around the sides and back and wavy on the top. Recently I noticed a disturbing change in my hair - the top which is normally wavy was straight and frizzy. At that point I decided that I'd better start wearing my hair natural for a while. I searched the internet in search of products that would elongate and hold my curl without being drying or damaging or giving it that hard feel. The Treasured Lock website was not an easy site for me to find, I stumbled on it by while looking for hair care tips. I'm very happy that I found the site. I decided to try the Natural-Laxer Mix, hoping that it would help with the straight/frizziness on top. I only bought one but I will definitely by 2 more and do the next 2 treatments. My hair is definitely less frizzy on top and I notice very slight definition change in my curls. I read a lot of reviews that said there was not enough product for the entire hair but that was not my experience. My hair is longish - about 12-14 inches, not thick but not thin either. I had more than enough product. I sectioned my hair and mixed the product as directed with rose water and used a tablespoon of olive oil. I basically rubbed the mixed product into my hands like lotion and smoothed it on starting from the roots and working my way down. Once I did my entire head like this, I worked the rested in similar to how you would work in a perm.

Robyn
Texas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I was initially skeptical on the title Natural-Laxer it is some what contradictory but after I read the ingredients and other reviews I trusted it was safe and chemical free.
March 22, 2012
I have been natural all my life so I know when a product makes a difference and doesnt. So far after two treatments I have noticed a slight change in my overall curl pattern. I find that a heating cap does help significantly. Im curious to see after the recommended third application every 7-10 days the difference.

Jade
Ithaca, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-Laxer Mix Win!
March 11, 2012
I just purchased my second group of 3 for the natural-laxer mix and I am quite pleased with the product. In my experience it does exactly what it says. My hair has become much easier to manage and is insanely soft to the touch. Additionally, when I comb through my hair in both wet and dry states with a wide tooth comb, I can count the number of strands on one hand that come off. Other reviewers have been saying that the product is very pricy, which was a concern to me as well, but I think if you actually plan on sticking with it, the product is reasonably priced. Initially you use 1 container per week to kick it off, but after that it's only once every 6 weeks which drastically cuts the cost. Also, there have been comments about there being a small amount in the container. Also true, but I like to add a significant amount my favorite hot oil treatment which gives the mix a nicer, creamier texture , yields enough product to entirely cover my shoulder length hair and use some as a face mask.

Evelyn Buehler
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Gentle Treatment With Great Results
March 5, 2012
When I added rosewater to my Naturalaxer mix, I noticed a very pleasing aroma. The fragrance lingered after I rinsed the mixture out of my hair. I had a perm in my hair prior to using the Naturalaxer and the perm was about 4 months old and it needed to be relaxed again. I wanted to stop using chemical perms. I was very pleased with the results. The permed part of my hair was softer and straighter and the roots were as well. The overall effect was very nice, and this was only after the first application! It isn't yet time for the second application, but I'll do it, soon. I love this product!

JMC
Louisiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural laxer mix
February 28, 2012
I am very please with this product. Before using the natural hair relaxer, my hair was very very coily/kinky very unmanageable after using this product two weeks straight I see improvement my hair is a little more manageable and softer I am sure that after the third week I will see much more improvement. I will be using this product every four to six weeks. I am also planning on using the natural hair color.

Marilyn Smith
Spring, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Smithberry
February 15, 2012
I was surprized how well this product worked. I will definitely continue to use this product.

Kim
Detroit, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coming back to Natural-laxer
February 3, 2012
I really like this product. It loosened and defined my curls very well. I would apply every month or so. I stopped using it about 9 months ago for no particular reason (i'm a kind of a product junkie and am always trying new things...i think i had moved on to henna) and I can definitely tell the difference. Now my hair is frizzy with no real curl definition and very dull. And my twist outs dont hang well and are definitely not what they used to be. I end up just pulling it back most times. Even the henna applications did not do anything to my hair...except change the color slightly. I just ordered more of the natural-laxer and can't wait to get back to my defined and shiny curls!

Evelyne
Ellenton, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
would have worked if I was consistant
February 2, 2012
I used it twice, and each time I saw a noticeable loosening of my curls. The only problem is, I have not used it consistantly enough to see full results. I did once and waited at least 5 weeks before I got around to using it again. (just plain too lazy.) Now, another problem is there's so little in the jar it never seem to be enough. the first time I had to use a jar and a half when my hair was way shorter. The 2nd time, even the 1and a half was not enough. I had to get creative and mix it up with a little bit of bentonite clay. it seemed to work fine. Now that my hair is thicker and longer, I don't even know if 2 will be enough. Of course that's my biggest complaint. I also experienced a little dryness, but deep conditioning and oiling my scalp took care of that. I will definitely report back with pictures after I use all four jars..

mymy
gary,IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works wounders
January 12, 2012
This is my second round with product and it works great. I have experance growth and hair is more manageable. this needs to come in a kit for one st price.

Lisa
NC
3 Stars
Natural-Laxer Mix
January 6, 2012
I bought three jars of the Natural-Laxer Mix and three bottles of the rose water. I used all three and each one worked a little better than the last. I have very tight "s" shaped curls, and each time I used the treatment, my curls got a little looser. The change in my hair has been very gradual, but it felt healthier after the second and third use. I put a table spoon of olive oil in each container of the Natural-Laxer Mix because it made my hair very dry without it. This helped a lot. I am going to buy three more jars to see what it does to my hair. Good luck!

Miss BJ
Burleson, TX
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jury is still out!
December 28, 2011
I can't give a fair rating of this product at this time. I have 4c hair. I bought 3 jars. After mixing 1 jar and applying to my hair I realized that 1 jar wasn't enough to sufficiently cover my hair. I mixed the remaining 2 jars and got great coverage. I'm not going for the extreme straight look. I just want to relax my curls. I went to my stylist to get my hair straightened because I was told heat would aide in relaxing my curls. That was a time consuming process. The blow drying; the straightening with the hot comb ... applying lots of cream press and then using curling irons to achieve a style. My hair was left stiff and sticky. I can say that I was able to straighten my hair using marcel wax and a flat iron only. So until I purchase my next applications ... "the jury is still out".

Dee
Wichita, Kansas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's ok
December 26, 2011
I've just finished my second application of the Natural-Laxer Mix. I did like the instruction said and applied it again after 7 days. My hair is softer after it's washed but not so much after it's dry.

Adrianna
Salisbury, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First time use
December 20, 2011
Only used once. I still have two more treatments that is recommended. I didn't notice much difference at first but after a day I saw less breakage. It doesn't smell nice but the rose water makes it better. I have short hair about 2 to 3 inches long and one jar was enough. All in all I'll try the next two treatments to see if there's any improvement.

Terri
Arlington, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding
December 12, 2011
I could tell a difference after one use. I have frizzy, shoulder length 3B. My first indicator that this stuff was something special was washing it out. Almost no tangles. I noticed that the hair lay differently. Really defined the curl pattern beautifully. I'm glad I read these reviews and took a chance by buying 3 of these at one time, hoping for the best. Now, I'm excited to do it again over the next 2 weeks, followed with a few changes in my maintenance, I think I might have the right plan to get exactly the hair I want with this stuff. MAD THANKS!

Jordan
Takoma Park, Maryland
1 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
not a one-use product
December 6, 2011
I used one container of the Natural-Laxer Mix about a week ago, and it doesn't seem to have made much of a difference. I'm mixed (black, jewish, and cherokee) and my hair is wavy as much as it is curly, and has a lot of body to it, and I just wanted to tame the waves/curls a bit and hopefully reduce breakage and make it easier for me to care for. I can't really tell if the Natural-Laxer Mix has done much besides made my hair drier than it already was, so I have to use a lot of moisturizer. The mix did smell nice (though a bit strong to me, after a little while) with rose water, and I really like that it's organic. I was also glad that the mix didn't burn, just kind of tingled on my scalp -- though my scalp has felt itchier and somewhat irritated since using the relaxer, though I'm not positive it's from that as opposed to something else. I've tried a different natural hair relaxer mix before, the Bodiphier, and that added body to my hair (which I didn't need) but also noticeably relaxed my curls/waves especially after I did it twice. I'm not sure which I prefer yet since I've only used this mix once. I hadn't used natural hair relaxers prior to the Bodiphier, so maybe they just take more than one application to really notice a difference.. which wouldn't be so much of an issue for me if they were less expensive. I might give this mix another shot because I think it is less expensive than the Bodiphier, and I don't want to use a chemical relaxer.

Andito
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am impressed
December 5, 2011
I was a skeptic but I can see the difference in my hair. I have kinky black hair that tends be to dry all the time and break easy. When I wear my hair loose it falls different, and I like that. Awaiting to do my third application. I will definitely use this product again.

Amanda Bowling
Roswell, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Messy beginnning with a smooth finish
December 2, 2011
This product was bought to give elongation to 4b hair. So far no changes can be seen after using it twice in two weeks. However, you can really feel the difference when the detangling begins. Totally worth the process to have my daughter say that combing her hair out was not bad at all!

Greatnp
rockville, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent for softening and ultimate curl definition
November 25, 2011
I have tight coily kinky hair. before using this product it was difficult to finger comb or finger part my coily/kinky hair. Now after 4 applications (one application every week for 4 weeks), I am able to part my hair into sections easily and finger comb my hair. My hair no longer tangles and I rarely shed any hair doing the washing, conditioning, detangling process. This is a great product!

Tash
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Promising Product
October 29, 2011
I recently bought this item and did my first application last weekend. Jar a little too small but I made it work - I used the 2 oz rose water and added a little more warm tap water. Adding the tap water I think gave the perfect consistency and stretched it a little so it was exactly enough (my natutral kinky hair is approx. 6 inches. I must say that this product is promising. From first application I could see the curl pattern beginning to stretch so I am exited to see the end results after my 3 jar. I agree with some of the reviewers that hair can come out dry but my advice is to used the olive oil as advisded in the instrcutions. I used it and my hair had extra shine. Also it will help to used the brush instead of your fingers to apply. Using a brush makes applying mix more efficient.

PDG
Phila., PA
2 Stars
Not Sure!
October 25, 2011
I'm not sure I'll continue to purchase this product. It did loosen the curl enough to notice a difference. I'm sure it will continue to do so as I use it. However I don't think it's worth the price. Again, I don't think I'll continue to buy it.

Talia
Providence, RI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Laxer
October 25, 2011
This stuff is great! Been all Natural for a year now and the natural laxer really helped tame my hair, condition it and help my curls to straighten out. My hair is wicked thick! So I have to blow dry it intensely and straighten it for it to come out nice but with the natural laxer it helped with this process. It has also made my hair more manageable when not straightened and just all natural. Stepping away from chemical relaxers was hard for me but with natural relaxer and doing natural and beautiful hair styles I'll never go back. Stay Black...

Felicia
Gretna, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Healthyness
October 4, 2011
This item is really cool, I mix it just like the directions called for and used it and after I washed it I could tell I had a very defined natural curl in which that is what I was looking for, my mom once again wants to use the products that I be ordering and I tell her she can't be like me lol, but truly you have to try this product it is well worth it.

Heather
Fairfax, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I really like this Product
September 28, 2011
I have used this product two weeks straight and I really like it. The first week I used it right after I colored my hair and it worked fine. I Didn't have any bad side effects and I saw results immediately after rinsing the product out of my hair. The second use I could really tell the difference in my curl pattern and noticed right away that my curls were looser and not as frizzy. I have to say that so far this product is great and I plan to use it in the future. I have a tip for those who are considering using this product: The first time I added about a table spoon of oil to the mix to help keep my hair from being dry and that worked well. The second time I used the product on my hair after rinsing my hair without washing my hair. that worked also to combat the dryness. I then washed the product out with a sulfate free shampoo and the results were great. My twist out lasted a whole week without too much frizz and I got so many compliments on my hair.

Latonia
Hamburg, N.Y.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural -Laxer Mix
September 21, 2011
I just recieved my second jar and applied it to my hair. the first time i applied it wrong did not pre-shampoo so i did not see any change. the second time the change was slight in softness, no texture change however. will continue the process with third application to really see if the texture changes.

Marisa
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally
September 21, 2011
I have used this product several times and love it. The first time I applied it I didn't see a difference but the 2nd time and thereafter my natural afro was so much easier to comb.

diane peters
round lake,Il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
natra-laxer
September 19, 2011
we have only used this once on my granddaughter. Her hair feels softer, but I can't tell if it's loser or not yet.

Lovely Locks
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loving it
September 11, 2011
I've used the Baka shampoo and conditioners through my former beautician for (4) years while living in FL with permed hair- GREAT products, helped "extend" my touch up time. I decided to go the natural route in December 2010 after experiencing breakage from a salon perm (why did I move?!?). While visiting FL in May this year, my former beautician recommended the product and did the first application for me. I'm pretty sure she may have used (2) jars, since my hair is so thick. I flew back home and applied the other (2) initial treatments and noticed a HUGE difference after the 3rd application. My hair was much softer and the comb easily went through it. I've noticed alot less breakage through this transition period (9 months and 6 applications later). My hair has grown and is much stronger than before. This is great to use if you want to keep some length while making the transition to natural hair. It's a product that you can't just drop after a while, you still have to apply it within the same timeframe as a regular perm, but it's worth it. I don't want my comb to take the hair that I'm trying to grow out! LOL

Kristen
Quakertown, PA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OK product
September 4, 2011
I've gone though the three applications within two weeks on my "virgin" natural hair. My hair is about 6 or 7 inches long, and very thick. I also have the tightest curl pattern out of all my friends with natural hair (except maybe my younger brother). With this product, I noticed a definite lengthening of my curls, and it may have been a little easier to detangle, but that could just be my wishful thinking or me getting used to the process. Deep conditioning was a MUST with this product as it left my curls feeling parched! I did not have much increase to the definition of my curls. The only major benefit I got was the length. I think part of the problem for me was not putting enough product on. The jar is SO TINY! I am a broke college student and was trying to make the clay last. I also thought that since my hair is so short, one jar would be enough, but I guess not. If I do get this product again, I will have to use two jars per application. I just have to decide if I can afford it. I think I would recommend this product to people who had a looser curl pattern than I do, but then again, maybe they don't need it.
Merchant Response:
We have found that most customers can get one application per jar. Customers with very short hair might get two applications from a jar. Customers with very long or very thick hair might need more than a jar per application.

Kylee
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WOW Non Chemical Laxer Mix is WORTH TRYING!!
August 30, 2011
Natural Laxer Mix has definitely helped with my daughters hair. I have only done two treatments on her hair, but so far I am able to see a difference when I comb her hair and there are no issues and/or porblems. My daughter's hair seems to be more easier to comb and she is more happier. I will re-review when I have done more treatments as I am following the instructions. However, at this time we are pleased with the product.

Disappointed
Arlington, Va
1 Stars
Feels nice on but does it relax the curl?
August 28, 2011
When you mix it with rosewater and add the olive oil, it is a perfect hair mask. It feels good. It smells good. However, it did nothing to relax my natural curl. I am on jar two this week and will complete this with jar three but so far, I have yet to see any difference.

Diane
Fort Walton Beach, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-Laxer Mix
August 22, 2011
Great product, relaxed the curl pattern on my natural very tight hair. I used the product every week for 3 weeks, each week my hair became more managable. It sealed my hair and helps with the frizzes. Since I blow dry and flat iron my hair every week it has helped it maintain its style in the Florida humidity. Great hair growth and little to no breakage. I had to stop using regular relaxers due to hair thining.

latoya
Buffalo, Ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!
August 18, 2011
This product is great...it has helped make my hair so beautiful and managable! words cant describe.. I love it!

Lakisa
New Windsor, NY
2 Stars
How long?
August 15, 2011
I have applied two applications and I havent seen any drastic change in my hair, I ordered the product so that I can relax the curls in my hair and not have such a rounded afro. So far no change.

jazmin Guzman
bayonne, nj 07002
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent for face and hair.
August 9, 2011
I was skeptical about this product because my hair tends to be difficult to comb when wet. Thanks God after using natural- laxer my hair was very soft and manageable. also, I used as a facial mask and my skin was so beautiful and radiant.

Tanya (Nikki)
Delmar, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I NOTICED A DIFFERENCE AFTER THE 2ND USE!
July 30, 2011
I am VERY happy with the results I recieved after using this PRODUCT. My hair was softer after the 1st use but after the 2nd use my curls were more defined I will be doing my 3rd application next week and will purchase this again. I purchased this back in May March and am jus using it. Don't know Y I waited sooo loonngggg....

J
Miami , Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A great Product
July 28, 2011
I really like this product. It helps it feels softer and really does loosen the curls slightly after the initial three uses.

patrelld
atlanta ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural-Laxer MIX ( Natural Hair Relaxer)
July 26, 2011
It's a wonderful product , my hair acts better and it's growing like wild fire

AMM
Goldsboro, North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New User
July 20, 2011
I've only used this product once, so far. I have coarse and resistant hair, but a sensitive scalp. First of all, Natural-Laxer MIX smells positively edible, which is not a bad thing at all. If you've used chemical relaxers, you know the actual relaxer smells pretty bad. On that score alone, Natural-Laxer MIX is a vast improvement. Mixing the relaxer was a bit of a challenge, but it is important to stick with it until it becomes the right consistency. My brother applied it to my hair for me, and he had no problems, except in one area. I'll put it this way: if I hadn't cut my hair a few months ago, there would not have been enough relaxer to completely cover my hair. If you have more than two inches of hair on your head, buy more than one jar per application. Having a sensitive scalp, it was wonderful not to feel burning during the relaxer application. Score another one for Natural-Laxer MIX. The rest of the steps were gravy. In fact, I am considering putting in the rest of my relaxers myself. As for the results, I did notice slight relaxing of my natural curl pattern, which is exactly what I expected. No miracles, but an improvement. My hair is softer, which I love, since my hair has never been soft. I do wonder how my hair would have turned out if I had been able to use a heat cap. Unfortunately, purchasing one was cost-prohibitive. At any rate, I am satisfied with Natural-Laxer MIX. look forward to seeing how subsequent use will improve my hair. One suggestion though: if able, buy the heat cap. I suspect if I had been able to purchase one, I would have been astounded by the results. As it is, I had to save up just to buy three jars of the relaxer (which is recommended). In my current financial situation, I doubt I'll be able to buy Natural-Laxer MIX as often as I'd like (or as recommended), but I'll buy it when I can.

cheryl wyckoff
yakiima, wa
1 Stars
natural-laxer mix
July 14, 2011
I have put this on my little 9 year olds hair once a week for 3 weeks now using the rose water with it. I can see no difference in her hair at all. I thought this product was supposed to relax the hair? I have followed the directions to the letter. What else can be used to try to relax the hair without using chemical products? We are also using the shampoo and conditioner you recommended with it. My husband is also wondering if your company has a way of testing her hair if we sent a few strands to be tested and then you could help us with her hair . We would appreciate any help you can give us.
Merchant Response:
Natural-Laxer MIX doesn't straighten the hair. It's supposed to gently loosen the natural curl pattern and make the hair more manageable. We will email you privately to follow up.

Ebele
Irving, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hair softner
June 26, 2011
My hair is softer now, did not neccessarilly bring out my coils. I used it as directed for three consecutive weeks. Will see how it goes. I like the feel of my hair now though.