close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$19.99
4.5 Stars based on 21 Review(s)
Eki
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well explained
July 25, 2012
What can I say.....it's a great guide.....but I'm a little worried I won't be able to achieve these beautiful styles by myself.....best to have someone follow the video while styling your hair for you........

Shannon
Gardena , CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Hair Styling Guide DVD
November 19, 2011
This DVD is great for natural hair styling. I learned about products I've never even heard of like flexi rods, ion hair dryers and setting foam! I liked how we're given a full view of every step and how we're told what tools to use and how to use them. I also like how there are different hair types (which are named i.e. course, fine etc.) and that models with different hair lengths are used as well. It was nice of the stylist to include not only twists but also flat-ironed hair. Sometimes I like to press my hair (but not too often!) and I appreciated that pressing was also considered a natural hair style since there are no harsh chemicals required to achieve the effect. One thing I didn't like that other reviewers have stated was the vagueness of the products used. What kind of oil?What kind of setting foam? What kind of gloss? I paused the DVD several times trying to see what brand the flat iron used was. I think it was Conair but I'm not sure because the stylists moves her hands so fast! lol. But seriously, whatever the stylist is using, I would like to use as well. Maybe she didn't mention the brands due to copyright issues? I'm not sure. Also, I know that one of the girls mentioned that her style would last for weeks, but I would have like to known how long each individual hair style would last. I know there is no way to know exactly how long it will last but an estimate would have been nice. Also, I would have liked to know if the stylist recommends washing the hair (during the supposed two weeks) or just toughing it out in order to save the style. Would water have ruined the style? These are things that I would have liked to have been touched upon. Despite these things, I do want to make it clear that I am appreciative of the dvd itself for being informative and well put together.

Carol
Berkley, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Newly Natural
October 17, 2011
I recently stopped relaxing my hair and doing my big chop, i wasn't sure what to do with my natural hair. I didn't just want to wear it in the 80's type Afro. I ordered this DVD and learned that there is so much I can do with my hair. As it grows out, I am changing my style often and get many compliments.

Ebele
Dalls, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great video
August 21, 2011
This is a good resource to have, cant wait to try the styles shown. I like the step by step easy way that can be followed easily.

Lady Chandara
Cleveland, Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review of Natural Hair DVD
May 31, 2011
I thought that it was informative. I like the fact that there were people with different textures of natural hair and how simple ie was to style their hair. I also like the response of the models afterward about their hair. Being a Cosmetologist (and having natural myself) I believe that the client should be able to have options for their hair and with this DVD they do.

C C
Chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Need product names in next version
March 8, 2011
Appreciated step by step instructions demystifying styling natural hair.

Naomi
Daegu, South Korea
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
March 1, 2011
I was very excited to receive the DVD. My family and I are military and we're currently stationed in South Korea so I was concerned with getting the DVD in a timely manner. I am very pleased to say that my DVD was promptly shipped and I received it within a week. The quality of the DVD was exceptional. The instruction was clear and leaves nothing to the imagination. I have already recommended the DVD to several of my friends who are also wearing natural styles. Keep up the good work and thank you! I can't wait to get started.

Maya
Pasadena, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
February 20, 2011
My friend got this DVD, I watched it with her and now I only want natural hair! Natural hair is so beautiful and versatile and this video proved it to me! Thanks TL!!!

Diana
APO, AP
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good ideas
February 16, 2011
i got some really good ideas on how to do my hair. i was usually doing one type of style or i'd wear wigs and bandanas since i didn't know what to do with it. now i can wear my natural hair out for the world to see..and that's a great thing.

Lesa
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good video
November 15, 2010
I really enjoyed watching the video. It really inspired me to do something different with my hair. I usually do the same ol' wash n go or twist out. I will definitely try several of the styles.

Linda Pitcher
Virginia
5 Stars
Review for Natural Hair Styling Guide DVD
July 15, 2010
This video was very helpful

Loretta Herbert
Falls Church, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lessons
June 10, 2010
I'm transitioning from permed hair to natural hair and need a natural style with curls. The video gives exact instructions how to do that. It also mentioned hair texture which was helpful to me since I have very soft fine hair. Thanks.

Tracy
San Francisco, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Hair Styling Guide DVD
June 3, 2010
The Natural Hair Styling Guide DVD was an excellent display of 'all things great' about our hair, and how we can properly care for, and style our locks. The models represented our varying hair types, as well as the many styles available to us. I will surely watch the DVD numerous times before applying the techniques that were so well illustrated. Thank You for a great product!

Rebecca
St Louis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easy to follow
May 4, 2010
this Dvd is very easy to follow, I will try all the styles

Cheryl
Mobile, AL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Hair Styling Guide DVD
April 13, 2010
This was a great video! I will be rocking these styles this spring and summer. However, I did not like the fact that product names were not shared. Please state the names of the products used and where we can find these products and I'm sure that this DVD will receive a 5 star rating.

LaVette
Southfield, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Natural Hair Styling Guide DVD
April 11, 2010

Sonia Idleburg
APO AE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Hair Styling Guide
February 23, 2010
I love it. The styles are nice and present and I feel like I will be able to create the same look at home

Chris
Brooklyn,NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Styling DVD
January 5, 2010
Great info on easy styles. I learned how to use styling mousse and that my hair needs more moisture, i.e., product, in order to achieve the desired manageability and look. I only wish there was a recommended supply list of the products used in the DVD

Lisa
Cary, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Hair Styling Guide DVD
November 18, 2009
Great DVD!! The quality of the DVD was very nice and instructions were clear. Close up shots were provided to give the viewer a nice view of the steps needed to achieve the style. I really appreciated the before and after shots. Also I emailed the support site for more information about the products used in the video and was given quick detailed information by the stylist from the DVD.

Lisa
Cary, NC
4 Stars
Natural Hair Styling Guide DVD
November 18, 2009
Great DVD!! The quality of the DVD was very nice and instructions were clear. Close up shots were provided to give the viewer a nice view of the steps needed to acheive the style. I really appreciated the before and after shots. Also I emailed the support site for more information about the products used in the video and was given quick detailed information by the stylist from the DVD.

Lisa
Cary, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Hair Styling Guide DVD
November 17, 2009
Great DVD. I'm excited about trying these styles. on my natural daughters. I also emailed the stylist and for more information and she responded quickly.