close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$10.99
4.5 Stars based on 21 Review(s)
Sandra Russell
Cleveland ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PRODUCT FOR YOUR HAIR!!
May 2, 2014
I'm not the kind of person that write reviews or leave comments...but I just felt the need to let you all know that this soap is the BOM.com....I not only use this product on my face and body, I use this product on my hair and OMG!. my hair feels cleaner, but not stripping, it feels a lot stronger and I don't see much of my hair falling out in the shower when I wash my hair. this is my staple product. I will definitely order this again.

Sandrell
Memphis TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am in LOVE!
April 5, 2014
I'm absolutely LOVING this body wash! I use it religiously. This body wash leaves my skin incredibly soft and clean. It does seem to minimize my dark spots.

CHENYILU
MEMPHIS, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
100% Approval
February 20, 2014
This makes your skin smooth and feels so clean. It's equal to or better than it's competitors in every way. The creamy luxurious body wash is a dark yet translucent soap that's get this, natural enough to use on your face. Yes, that's how good it is. It smells fantastic. Like a light airy scent. It has these little particles in it that helps exfoliate and yet it's not abrasive at all, it's not grainy nor will it cause any redness after washing. It's gentle enough to use on a toddler if you have that much faith in it. I'm here to say I ordered this because our 3 year old son has eczema like horrible outbreaks. His legs have these dark marks from his constant scratching and its a painful process with constant trips to his pediatrician and over the counter products that are greasy and not working at all. So I started using this on him now for a month. His outbreaks are rare as of now, he doesn't scratch and his skin isn't rough. I use the African healing oyl after his bath and dress him in long johns to sleep in. Every morning when he gets dress I add more oyl but the outcome is unimaginable for him and us. No more scratching until he bleeds. We can't express it so once his marks clear which I'm going to order the cark spot remover tone complexion bar and try that out I will take pics of his legs to post for those who don't believe. True story I am not paid for my reviews nor do I work for this company.

Michelle
Queens, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love! Love! Love!
January 26, 2014
I bought this product because of the reviews I read on some dealing with body acne. I break out on my chest and back and tried numerous products to help clear my body acne, but all failed. I recently started using Shea butter products this winter and I love how it makes my skin feel so I said why not try this product?! It has amazing ingredients all natural of course. I must say I am very pleased with how my back and chest look. My skin has cleared up tremendously and my skin feels absolutely amazing! I use it everyday, especially after the gym I put some on a loafer and exfoliate a little longer. I have not experience a breakout since using this product and I will continue to use this product because of my amazing results!

Jocelyn
Charlotte, NC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
like it dont love it
January 16, 2014
I do like this soap however the smell isn't that great. It makes my skin feel great, but didn't see a dramatic difference in my skin, it's a little too expensive for me to keep ordering.

Lynn
Centerline, michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
December 24, 2013
A co-worker bought this for me because I was having a bad break out of eczema & began using the regular black African soap bar which is odorless which is also very good. Because my skin is sensitive, I cannot use any soap with a fragrance. The Shea butter added smells wonderful and helps my skin. I found your website and ordered another bottle for me, my mother and my sister. I absolutely love it and I know they will love it too!

Leia
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!!!
January 8, 2012
I bought this product last month. I did not want to leave a review, until I had a chance to try it for a few weeks first. I must say this product was worth every penny. I use it mainly on my face which is very oily and sensitive. So...I have to watch what I put on my face as it easily breaks out. around the cheeks area. My skin feels clean, soft, smooth, and acne free. I am definitely hooked. At this point, as long as Treasured Locks continues to sell this product, I will continue to be a loyal customer.

kaushauw
mickelton, nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
December 2, 2011
A little goes a long way with this product and they give you a good size bottle!! I use this daily as a facial cleanser and it leaves my face smooth, soft and glowing! It tends to leave my face dry afterwards, but if you follow-up with a good moisturizer you shouldn't have a problem with dryness ( I recommend their raw shea butter, works great for this!). After using this product, my skin now has a healthier look and feel to it.

AC
Chicago
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
November 16, 2011
This item can be used for your face and body, though I've only used it on my face. After three weeks of using the product I've noticed how smooth (no longer dry) my face began to look and feel. Great for removing makeup and using daily (ie morning&night).

Anjanette
Birmingham, Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
August 7, 2011
I love the way this product smells and leaves my skin feeling clean. After using it for a week, my face looks and feels renewed. I have recommended it to my friends as a must have item.

jean
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
shea moisture african exfoliating black soap with shea butter
May 22, 2011
keeps my skin moist. have not been able to purchase and missed using it

Shauntay
Long Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
You would not believe how this cleared my skin!
April 26, 2011
I received this as a gift and used it RELIGIOUSLY for a month or so in the evening. I made it a point to use especially after my workouts because of the exfoliating and acne-fighting properties. (My back and shoulders are acne-prone due to the amount of *nasty* sweat generated by my kickboxing workouts--LOL!) Anyway, it was HUGE time saver in that I could use it on both my face and body. I credit it with keeping my clean amazingly clear! Honestly, I was surprised at how GOOD my face looked AND how clear my shoulders and back were.

Cassie Horn
Irqa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Soap w/ Shea Butter
March 18, 2011
I love the way it makes my skin feels after washing. I'm hoping to refrain from using my other products I currently use. So far so good.

Kourtney
Oceanside, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome.
January 25, 2011
It worked GREAT for me. Just make sure to get a good lotion, because it did make my skin a little dry at first.

Beana
Buffalo,NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AAAAMMAZING!!
May 21, 2010
After using this product for a couple of days I seen results for my skin...I use it almost every day and it makes my skin glow. I had dark spots on my face and now my face has cleared up. I would highly recommend this product to any one and it also has a great smell .

Nicole
Fayetteville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shea Moisture African Exfoliating Black Soap with Shea Butter
March 18, 2010
This soap is wonderful for the face and for the back. Although after using the black soap your face is a little dry, the Shea butter lotion does the trick. My face is clear and smooth since using the exfoliating soap. It is Great!!
Merchant Response:
Depending on your skin type, you may need a moisturizer after using this (or any) cleanser. We recommend a good moisturizer formulated for the face.

Barry McFadden
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SHEAtastic!!!
March 11, 2010
I've been using SheaMoisture AEBS for about 2 weeks now and I must say, I absolutely love it! I love how well it cleanses and because it has just the right balance of moisture, I don't have to put any additional moisturizer or lotion on my skin after use for dryness. I also have combination skin (oily to dry) and this product helps keep the two in control. SheaMoisture AEBS is truly a ALL-IN-ONE product and you will not be disappointed!!

Cynthia
Fort Worth, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
January 21, 2010
I use it on my face and it leave my face smooth and soft. I love the gentle exfoliant.

Garrick
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SheaMoister is wonderful
January 19, 2010
I've been using the SheaMoisture African Exfoliation Black Soap for a while. I love the fragrance of the soap, it works for both women and men. I also love the fact that the Exfoliation Black Soap is not abraisive. It's very gentle and works well with my skin. AND.. it also compliments the SheaMoisture 100% Shea Butter that I use.

Sherrie
Conroe, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shea Moisture exfoliating Body wash
January 6, 2010
I love the smell & thickness of this wash, & because it has scrubbing particles it is great for feet, & elbows. It is thick & smells so good. I use the oil that is complimentary to this for after the scrubbing to feel soft & touchable.

KAREN MILLER
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for SheaMoisture African Exfoliating Black Soap With Shea Butter
November 16, 2009

michelle
virginia
0 Stars
Review for
February 27, 2009
this stuff is my holy grail!! i love it. my skin has never looked this good and people always compliment me on my "glow"...i owe it all to this product!


Page 1 of 1