close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$9.99
4.5 Stars based on 35 Review(s)
Charlitha
Chippewa Falls, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Protection without losing bounce.
May 28, 2013
I like that its lite weight and allows hair to move freely. Gives my hair a nice gloss without looking greasy. I use this with my ceramic pressing comb.

Monica
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thermo Shield Thumbs-up! Good Stuff!
December 6, 2012
I do like this product for my natural /Biracial hair. In my case ,I need to apply after washing and conditioning while hair is damp then blow dryed w/ comb attatchment then either flat ironed or curled w/curling iron. Hair does not revert under high humidty, sprinkling rain (mist). I do not have to be conscientious with weather conditions;like before! This product is great! People Buy this! Goooood Stuff)))!

Claudette
Miami, Fl
1 Stars
hardens hair
July 17, 2012
I read the reviews and thought that this is the product I needed, so I bought two. Unfortunately, this product goes on my 'never to purchase again' list. It made my hair hard and coarse so that the comb was no longer gliding through. I had to re-wash my hair in order to style it. I'm now stuck with two bottles of useless products.

laci scott
woodstock, va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thermo Shield
January 11, 2012
I loved this hair spray just because it shines and makes my hair looks so healthy when I straighten my hair. I can have my hair straight more often.

Shirley
Boston, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Multiple uses!
December 5, 2011
This is the best thermo shield product that I have ever used! The first time I used it was with the soft press comb and my flat iron and it was a breeze to straighten and curl my hair. It was so silky, soft, easy to manage, and had a wonderful sheen. I tried something different this past weekend. I always use some type of oil sheen product, prior to blow drying my hair, which makes it really oily. Well, I decided to try the thermo shield on my hair, prior to blow drying it, and let me tell you, it works very well! It provided enough oil to keep my hair from being dry, but not enough make it oily. I will not use any other product for blow drying, from this point forward! I will be stocking up!

ursula
bronx, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Thermo Shield
November 30, 2011
Wonderful product , but don't use too much your will become greasy.

Sherri
oklahoma
2 Stars
Okay, but.....
November 1, 2011
This product was okay. I thought it interfered with the pressing heat. When I use it my daughters hair doesn't get as straight. I have used many products from Treasured Locks and have been more than satisfied, but this one is not for my family.

Kallisa
Norcross, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blow out ready....
October 25, 2011
I used to this to blow out my hair to do a dry twist and it worked wonderfully.. Made it shiny too!

Chioma
Streamwood, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great hair protector!
August 25, 2011
This smells lovely! It also is not oily and doesnt leave a residue. My hair was shiny and soft. I love it!

Diane
Fort Walton Beach, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Of the hook
August 22, 2011
Protects my hair from my flat iron. Now with hair growth. Makes my hair look like I have a relaxer.

Carole
Tuxedo, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Granddaugther Loves this product
August 10, 2011
I bought this to go with the hot comb and it really works very well. We are very happy with this product for adding shine and manageability and protecting her hair as she styles it.

Nicola
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Staple Product
May 12, 2011
As a transitioning Diva (11monts post) the Thermo Shield product allows me to have the look of a relaxer with out the chemicals or the damge. Most people can't even tell that I am transitioning when i straighten my hair. I also use it on my teen daughters when they want a straight look as they have never relaxed. Its a staple in my hair product stash!

Linda
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Thermo Shield
May 2, 2011
great

Veronica
Dayton, OH
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Didn't work so well with me
April 12, 2011
After using it for about a month or more, this product doesn't work so well with my hair. I'm in my transitioning stage; I've been doing so for about 8 months. I only put heat to my hair once a week, and whenever I used Thermo shield to protect my hair from heat it would seem to frizz up or wouldn't straighten all the way as it would with out using it. I'm not sure if it's something I'm doing wrong or not. It may work for others, but not me. What I can say is it never made my hair feel heavy, but always light.

Ronita Pitts
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fab-u-lous!!
February 20, 2011
What an Awesome Product! I was looking for a Good heat shield product and found One!

Rene
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Off the hook
February 1, 2011
I love this. I don't know why it took me sooo long to try this product. It smells wonderful and works great with the Treasured Locks Nectar. It works better than any expensive salon product.

valeria
north carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
February 1, 2011
This product does its job while straightening the hair.

LaToyia
Nashville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Thermo Shield
January 31, 2011
It left my hair shiny and silky without weighing it down like an oil sheen. I put it on before pressing my hair and it does not produce a sound or smell as if my hair is frying.

Jennifer
Andover, MN
5 Stars
Healthier looking hair
December 17, 2010
My daughter's hair looks 10 times healthier since using Treasured Locks! This thermo shield works great for blow drying and straightening

Renee
Franklinton, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!!
October 21, 2010
This TL Thermo-Shield is amazing! I was looking for something for my daughter's hair as well as mine to protect as well as add condition and shine whenever we used the flat iron or curling iron without damage. The Thermo-Shield was recommended in the hair section of essence magazine and I decided to try it. It is absolutely wonderful and exceeded my expectations. I will be ordering more products from you!!

Denise Mitchell
Antioch,CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Feel Good Shield
September 17, 2010
This product works magic on the hair. All it takes is a little spray before pressing and the hair becomes silky.

Gloria
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Thermo Shield
September 13, 2010
It truly gives the protection and sheen needed when using heat products. I am very much impressed with the spray on penetration that does not leave the hair wet. I will always use this product.

Lorraine Williams
Park Hall, Maryland
5 Stars
Love This Item!
August 26, 2010
I love this product so much that I have "loaned" a bottle to a friend. Using this product when using a flat iron should be a LAW!, The protection it gives my hair has been notice by friends and family. I love it and love knowing I am not damaging my hair when I do use a flat iron. THANKS!

leia
4 Glennvale Court
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Thermo Shield
August 21, 2010

heather
houston, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
July 3, 2010
Very good product. I was kinda iffy because its natural but this is by far the best heat protector I've ever used. I used it before I blow dryered my hair and then when I flat ironed it and WOW sikly smooth. I would recommend this item

Helen
Newport, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bounce for my hair
June 30, 2010
I love this spray its not heavy or greasy, makes my hair bouncy, it takes quite a bit for my hair, because it's long. But all in all i love it i really beautifies my hair without all the heavy buildup.

Ovella Nowell
Charlotte, NC
4 Stars
Great for natural hair
March 2, 2010
This particular product works great on natural hair with the flat iron, I notice more shine after I blew dry my hair and sprayed with" thermo shield" before flat ironing.

Dominique
St. Paul, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
like the way it feels
December 23, 2009
I have used other thermo shields in the past and they have left my hair feeling greasy and lifeless. However this one smells great and adds just the right amount of shine without weighing my hair down.

Kim
Waukegan, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!!!
November 12, 2009
I must say this does so much for my hair. It is not only a shield, but it conditions and adds shine! I bought it mainly for my daughter, but I have taken it over.

TWalker
Mississippi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thermo Shield
September 14, 2009
I have used this product only a couple times on my daughter's hair. It gave her hair a great shine. We don't use heat much but from what I can tell this is a good product.

Mrs. L
Indianapolis, In
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best ever!!
May 9, 2009
This is the best thermal protector spray ---your hair will not have any frizz and it will be smooth --not to mention shiny!!!

Dannielle
Tallahassee
5 Stars
Review for
February 4, 2009
I just received the product yesterday, and I must say I am HIGHLY impressed. The smell was light and it gave my hair a bounce to it. As a college student it is difficult to take care of your hair like at home, but brighter days are here. Not only did it keep my hair smooth, my hair has an amazing shine to it and feels protected against this terrible wind here in Orlando. Thank you so much Treasured Locks!!!! It seemed a little pricey at first, but after twenty four hours, I know that I will be investing for a long time to come. I can't wait to write my review for the hair growth serum. :)

Almond
California
5 Stars
Review for
October 8, 2008
This stuff is wonderful! It smells good! and it makes my hair shiny,smooth and even straighten when I blow dry my hair. When you apply it then blow dry you'll see the lustrous shine and feel the so so smooth difference! mmm it smells so nice, and it's not a loud smell like other bad products. This is 5 stars!!!

Anji
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars
Review for
April 3, 2008
I having been growing out of my relaxer since November and have tried all types of products to use with my flat iron. This is the first product that makes my hair straight. It also provides tons of sheen. I have received tons of compliments since I began using Thermo Shield from all types of people -- black, white, Indian (from India), male and female. I'm thoroughly pleased.

Iisa
PA
5 Stars
Review for
March 1, 2008
this product is really great. when i used it it made my hair so smooth and i saw fewer split ends in my hair. my hair has retained its moisture and luster. thank you.


Page 1 of 1