close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$11.99
4 Stars based on 97 Review(s)
PatM
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
June 11, 2014
Using this product for a few years now. Soft curls and leaves hair smelling good.

T
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Scent
March 31, 2014
It smells really good. Didn't hold my twists so much but it did help my hair define its curl and kept it that way all day. Great for afro shaping and keeping hairs in place, (i.e. afro puffs).

Denise
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lots of Curls
December 11, 2013
I bought this for my granddaughter who is mixed in race. Her hair grows very fast and she does not know what to do with it. Her mom leaves it up to her to manage her hair. I felt her hair and it was hard at the tips and wavy at the roots. Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel made her hair more manageable and locked the wave pattern in her hair. I plan on ordering other products. Thanks.

Camille Aldana
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This product works great for my hair
November 1, 2013
I love this product and it works great for my hair. I buy enough so whenever anyone wants to know what product I use I can offer it to them. The only thing I dislike is bottle it comes in. I would love for it to be in jar so that I can use it to the last drop. Great product and the lemongrass smell is mild.

Margaret
Jonesborough, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just perfect!
October 12, 2013
This product is just right - not too sticky and not too heavy. Since using the recommended products for biracial hair from your website, my little girl's hair has been so soft with beautiful defined curls!

Shavone
Crestview, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
1st Love!
August 13, 2013
I started using locks of curls pomade and gel 2008 along with Treasured Locks H2G Awaken Emu Oil Shampoo & Conditioner,Treasured Locks Shea Butter Nourishing Leave In Conditioner. My hair was absolutely beautiful, thick and healthy with defined curls. Received compliments from others even when I had bad hair days. Many hairstylists have asked what am I using and if they can touch my hair. Why, like most of us, I started trying other products. Got less compliments and my hair was starting to look dry and frizzy. OMG I found my treasured locks products in the cabinet and BAM! after first use my hair was awesome once again. The first day, compliments. What are you using in your hair "treasured locks" No matter where I am, strangers come up to me and ask about my hair and what I'm using. I will never leave my first love again!

Markiya
APO, AE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
June 29, 2013
This product is great and it smells fantastic. Its packed with all the good stuff. It does not hold hair like traditional gel but it does an over all great job. Plus it adds moisture.

Tracy
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Many thanks
May 16, 2013
I have been using Treasured Locks Pomade for years. I found it serendipitously on line, what interested me at first was the low cost!! What keeps me coming back is the fact that this is the ONLY product that works consistently. I don't have to wonder or worry what this head of crazy Italian hair is going to do each day. I love the scent, I love the texture, I love that it is such a great price and I really like supporting Treasured Locks as a privately owned, small company. I feel like I'm purchasing from a friend. Thanks!

Jennifer S. Eichelberger
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
April 19, 2013
I use this product for my straw set and it comes out perfect every time!
Best Uses:
Love it!

Melva Houston Tucker
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
April 10, 2013
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You. I am so glad you sent me another e-mail, I was one of the persons who voted on you new logo and somehow lost the e-mail to you, as soon as I got this mail, I immediately ordered. I love you products.

Rosa Hickman
Gallatin, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mrs. Hickman
April 11, 2012
Love it---wonderful smell and shine

Jada Meely
Wadsworth, Ohio
3 Stars
Holding Gel
February 26, 2012
I love the product! It holds my twists and it smells great!

Ghani
Queens Ny
2 Stars
I liked for little while
February 4, 2012
Smell good , smell like pure thee. The only thing it doesn't style it for too long . U could try to leave my daughter hair out with this gel that makes the curly shiny smooth and soft but after an hour my daughter hair kook like they over dry like and freezed !

shelia
Wynne, Arkansas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
January 29, 2012
Like this product because it does leave the hair stiff or sticky. I know the product says light hold but I wished it held the hair up a bit better.

Asha
Atlanta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pomade gel
December 18, 2011
So far I've really enjoyed using this product. My twists come out moisturized and shiny! A little goes a long way and the ingredients are wonderful. If you use too much it's a bit sticky and greasy.

F. Fields
Virginia
3 Stars
New User
December 4, 2011
My hair is thin and based on early use, results haven't been favorable. Tends to dry my hair and cause shrinkage. I'm still trying to determine if it's the way I'm using or if this is just not the best product for my hair type.

kaushauw
mickelton, nj
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good stuff!
December 2, 2011
I use this product for when I wear twist. It holds my hair while not leaving any residue. It also has a strong lemon scent to it which is a nice addition.

Elijah
Cincinnati, Ohio
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's Okay.....
November 21, 2011
They said it wouldn't dry your hair out, but it does. I mean, I'm a black male with a mo-hawk. It made my hair really curly, but it was dry afterward. It smells good though! :) Didn't work like I think it would though. I have YET to find a good moisturizer for my hair that's not gonna make it too dry or too greasy!

Shirley Ann Rawls
Wetumpka
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Product - IT WORKS!!!!!!!!!!!!
November 20, 2011
I was very impressed with the Pomade Gel, it worked as advertised. I luv it! My curls are beautiful!!

Stephanie Watson
Boston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Product Really Works
August 8, 2011
Ok, I was skeptical on the claim "turns kinky hair into flowing curls" But must admit it WORKS! I am newly transitioning to natural hair, had tried twist out, but went to a salon to get a straw set. The style kept great and after the first week, I started to use Locks of Curls Pomade on the areas where the curls had fell. Now this was relaxed hair that had lost the curl, I used the Locks of Curls and the hair curled into large ringlets. Amazing! Makes me wonder how it will work on my natural new growth. Can't wait to try it out.

Patryce
Marrero, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Curls in a bottle
July 28, 2011
after washing my hair... and applying this product i've noticed a natural curl texture, a great aroma, ....it also lasts all day..I Luv It....

angela
salem, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love
July 27, 2011
It smells a bit...herbal, leaves a bit of a residue, but it makes my afro PERFECT. Defined curls and everything. (I should add that I put this on in the morning on dry hair, and finger through my afro.

Debra
Silver Spring, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this!
June 16, 2011
I really like this product. I have short wavy/curly hair and it keeps everything in place.

Ruqayya
Matthews,NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty Good
June 1, 2011
I only used this product on my children because I like the way it smooths their hair for versatile styling. One of my daughter's have really curly hair and this stuff really keeps her curls moisturized all day. My other daughter has straight hair and this pomade gives her a great slick look when she wants to wear ponytails, without her hair looking oily or gelled down.

Melva Hodge
Virgin Islands
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deeelicious!
May 31, 2011
This pomade is WONDERFUL! It is light, and has a delicious fragrance. One of my Sisterloc clients tried it on her hair, She has a very smooth cuticle and loose curl. Her hair looks so shiny and is extremely soft. SHE loves it as well. Another excellent product. Keep up the suprerb work.

Rondell
Hampton va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Styling gel
May 26, 2011
The product is very good

rasheedah m. ali
washington dc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very good
May 13, 2011
so far this is a very good product , i like it , nice smell. my hair is very soft after using this product.

Yolanda
Desoto, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Truly a Treasure!!!!!!
March 25, 2011
I have been natural for 3 years, I've been wearing braids because I could not find any products that would keep my hair frizz free. My hair is fine soft yet nappy, I just took my braids out a week ago today, and I shampooed my hair used this along with crinky curl lotion, I did the two strand twist and twist out, WOW! my hair us beautiful. I've received several compliments, the twist are soft and crinkly. Used on my daughters hair whose hair texture is curly wavy, her twists are soft the hold on the twist is not hard but soft and the lemony smell is not overpowering.

saRA
el paso, TX
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
smells good, doesnt hold too well
March 6, 2011
smells good and its easy to use, but gives a very soft hold. wish it were a bit stronger.

Eloise
Pensacola, Florida
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Softness and Waves
March 6, 2011
The product moisturizes my hair after shampooing. With the thickness of my hair (transition from relaxer to natural) I continue to work with defining the textured waves within my natural hair.

krystal
Chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NOTHING does my hair like this!
March 6, 2011
This product is phenomenal. I struggled for about 6 months trying to figure out what products worked best for my natural hair until I happened upon this website. That was about a year and a half ago, and this product makes my hair soft and full of moisture.

Tashaun
Lansing, Illinois
3 Stars
like
February 20, 2011
this worked better on a curl set then the black earth crinkle and curls. it also made my hair smell niece. didn't hold curls throughout the day. i had to use a lot of hair spray

Ismaelle
Tampa
3 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
February 3, 2011
My hair is very dry and I have color in as well. I didn't feel it gave me hair enough moisture and it didn't give my hair any curl or make my curls more defined.

Jeanie
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
February 1, 2011
Just enough hold for natural hair. Doesn't dry or deplete hair of moisture.

Bettye
Bowie, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Curl Promade
January 16, 2011
Very good product, I have used quite a few products for natural hair that was too oily or smelly but this is the best.

Trina
Akron, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Teasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
November 13, 2010
I like the way the product curled my hair once applied with rollers. I would apply the Locks of Curls Pomade Gel at night and in the morning I would have a head full of curls.

Tameka
New Castle, DE
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keeping up with my norm
November 4, 2010
I use the pomade for up dos and for slick backs. I wear my hair natural. I like it because it keeps my hair in place while adding the moisture I need because I do have color in my hair as well. Even if a strain does come out of place the pomade allows my hair to have streched out curls.

Lili
Hollywood, CA
3 Stars
Just another gel
October 30, 2010
There is nothing special about this gel. Works no better than something you can by in the drugstore.

Monica
Newberry, FL
3 Stars
More than a Notion
October 19, 2010
For the lay person, this product is difficult to use. You need to be able to section and twist consistently. Also, it requires a hood dryer.
Merchant Response:
The product can be used for several purposes. I twist my own hair every other week. A hooded dryer isn't necessary either. If you're going to use it to do two strands twists, it is true you need to be able to twist your own hair or have a second person. That is not a requirement of the product but the hairstyle. - Tywana

Jaki Cooks
Jacksonville, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
October 19, 2010

Tamela
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
September 26, 2010
wonderful smell...hubby loves it! provides great hold to the small curls of my mini fro.

Tami
Salt Lake City
3 Stars
Like the hold, don't like the scent...
September 23, 2010
This product works nicely with my younger daughter's loose curls, but it has a very strong lemon scent that lingers all day. I don't think that lemon scent should be in a hair product.

Alicia
Holloman AFB, NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved it!
September 12, 2010
Will purchase again! I am transistioning from relaxed hair to natural and this product used in conjunction with "Black Earth Mist Bodifier" it fantastic for twist outs and straw sets! It left my hair soft with added sheen and it looks very healthy now

Siynika
Chicago, Ill
4 Stars
Very Nice
August 29, 2010
I like it. it smell good and feel good on my hair and made my hair soft.

Dee
louisville, Ky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
moisturizer with gloss and sheen
August 24, 2010
I use this product on my granddgt's thick curly hair. Believe me when I say that I have tried practically everything on the market. There is no other product that gives her hair the softness, the shine and the moisture.

LUDE
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5/5
August 3, 2010
EXCELLENT PRODUCT I GOT EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY USING IT NOW WITH GOOD RESULTS!

Jeraldina
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
August 3, 2010
This pomade and gel is great. keeps my locks from frizzing and offers a natural flexible hold to my curls. It does not cake up, or harden my curls. I love it!

Shaala
sunrise, fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Provides shine
July 19, 2010
Makes hair look shiny, and helps to lock in curls without weighing down the hair. Not a big fan of the smell.

Gwendolyn
South Riding, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
July 12, 2010
I use this product for 2 strand twists and i mix it with shea loc butter and african healing oil. The combination is GREAT! My twists look really moist and my hair smells wonderful. I also apply the Pomade every other day for maintenance....

Cynthia
Long Beach, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Product is great!
June 30, 2010
IT really defined my curls, smells great. I usually have to combine my styling gels with a moistorizer, but this one does is all. I have long 3c curls and it made them lovely.

Cynthia Conseillant
miami, fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty good gel
June 26, 2010
Styles well and hold curls very well without drying out hair.

Kevin
S.F. Bay Area
4 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
June 7, 2010

Delma
New Rochelle, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
May 28, 2010
Finally, a product that my kinky, colored treated natural can absorb without leaving a greasy residue and adds a sheen to boot. I read the positive reviews, but I was still leary about ordering this product just to find out that it dosen't really work with my tight, curly dry hair. After ordering so many products that did not work, I was almost convince to go back to straight hair.

JaBrea
Oklahoma City, OK 73132
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT for natual / biracial up dos ponytails and braids
May 19, 2010
This is a great styling product for my daughter's think curly biracial hair. I style her hair in various ponytail style (rotate to allow different parts of the scalp to breath and not pull in the same places). Locks of curls controls the baby-hair and fly-aways wonderfully. It adds a beautiful shine and is NOT sticky! It's a little thinner than what I expected but it works and there is hardly any build-up. I was excited to use it on my African-American permed hair however it negatively impacted the way my hair held curls from a curling iron - had to wash it out and go back to grease and water :)

Shauna
Greer, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This product helped me transition from relaxed to natural hair
May 19, 2010
It is the perfect leave-in conditioner after washing your hair. Let it air dry and enjoy the beautiful light-weight shine it leaves behind. It leaves my hair feeling soft with a nice wave.

Rosemary
New England
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not so sure
May 12, 2010
Nicely conditions and softens hair, but not sure about the curl definition. I was hoping it would really bring out the natural curls in my 10 yr old son's biracial hair, but didn't see it. I'd rather buy a regular conditioner instead.

Jennifer
Madison, WI
1 Stars
Not as good as it sounds
May 12, 2010
this product did nothing for my hair, I am all natural and my naps continued to look and feel like naps after using. My daugther even said it smelled like pencil shavings. too bad I can't return it.

Jacquetta
Valdosta, Ga
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's OK.
May 4, 2010
The product seemed to work but it didn't do my hair how I wanted it, so I gave the product to a friend and she just loves it.

Jessica
New Orleans,La
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In love with a hair product
April 5, 2010
I love this product

Chantell
norfolk,va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love IT!!!
April 4, 2010
I love this product. I have so much fun wearing my natural curls. This product definitely is light and enhances my curls.

Sarah
Detroit, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clean definition without the weight or wait :)
March 28, 2010
This product goes on light, feels silky, NOT GREASY, and holds and defines without looking like a stiff mess. I have two bi-racial girls one with thick black curly hair and one with brown thin curly hair and they look great with their hair down and I like it down but by the end of the day I dread the comb out the next day because it's so BIG. This products adds a bit of definition and not weight so the way it looks when their hair dries completely is how it looks all day. Doesn't mask all the body, I LOVE THE BODY!! It just keeps it how you styled it. I love this product.

Sumaiyah Naeem
Detroit, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
March 26, 2010
Loved the product! I have hair that loves to curl or coil and previous gels and butters I've used in the past left my have feeling heavy, gummy, and coiled tight. This product did non of that. It allowed my hair to have a twist style without the build up or "grease."

Erin
Richmond, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
March 21, 2010
My favorite product that I got. Love the lemony, citrus smell. Keeps my daughters hair in beautiful, springy curls with out having the frizz that used to trouble her hair. A 5-star product!

Dionna Evans
oklahoma city, ok
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
March 19, 2010

Annetta Williams
Dayton, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Curling Pomade
March 19, 2010
Finally something to soften and tame my thick frizzy hair that does not harden. This worked great on my hair for twists. Still gets a little frizzy on twist outs but I think that is just my hair texture. Great on my 2 year old daughters hair for styling and keeping the edges down as well as twists.

Deborah
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Husband said.
March 1, 2010
I have been natural approximately 16 months now. I have used a few other products that did provide the desired look of my everyday double strand twist out; but my hair was so dry that I had to constantly use other moisturizing products to retain moisture which caused oily build up. (sound familiar natural girls)? Locks of Curls Pomade achieves the desired look, and provides the needed moisture that natural hair requires. I'm very satisfied, and will definitely be a repeat customer. Received a compliment on how cute my hair looked just this morning.

Sylnovia
Austin, Texas
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
February 26, 2010
This product smells good but it didn't do what I wanted to my hair. However I gave a bottle to a friend and it worked very well for her. I have Type 4 hair, but not sure if it is 4a or 4b. I'm looking for a product that makes my hair curly and shiny.

Cassandra
Florida
5 Stars
A light, easy to live with product!
February 23, 2010
This product is one of my favorites, first of all, because of the nice, lemony scent. Next, it is not heavy and greasy. Finally, it keeps the moisture in my hair, beautifully!

Janice
Detroit, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
February 19, 2010
I have been using this product for about 2 weeks now on my sons hair and I am truly happy with it!

N
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved this product
February 16, 2010
I have very fine, but very dry hair (because of a thyroid condition) and I have tried many products to give my hair some shine and glow. Other products weigh my hair down, are too obviously oily. This is the first product I've found that I can actually use daily (just a smidgen) and my hair looks and feels healthy. Thank you for this great product

Kelly
Fishers, IN
4 Stars
Use for Twists and Crinkle Sets
February 15, 2010
This holds well and leaves my son's hair soft. I really do not like the smell and cannot think of an essential oil that would improve it. It's a lemon peppery smell.

Charlene
Levittown
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
February 14, 2010
Used in proper amount for hair grade & length this product is great. I like the fragrance

Lynn Stevenson
Chicago, Illinois
3 Stars
OK.
February 9, 2010
After all of the reviews that I read I thought I was going to get fabulous curl definition, I did not. Sorry. Perhaps it was my hair texture, but it did not work.

Carol Smith
Chicago, IL
5 Stars
Smells Great!
February 1, 2010
The lemon and lavender essential oils give this product a great smell, it's light and non-greasy, gives my hair a nice shine, no flakes or residue. I love it!

Shawn Krumm
West Chester, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
February 1, 2010
Softens. conditions and moisturizes my hair.

Vel
Tallahassee, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE GREATEST PRODUCT EVER!
January 15, 2010
I absolutely love this product! My hair remains moisturized and in control. My daughter also uses this product and I have noticed that her hair remains soft and manageable.

Lisa Warren
Ringgold, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
January 9, 2010
I like the product overall. It definitely enhanced my curls, but it did leave a little frizz. I am only at 2 months of growth, so I want to see how it does on my hair when it is a couple of inches longer. Thanks!

vicky
dudley, nc
4 Stars
TL LOCKS OF CURLS POMADE & GEL
December 15, 2009
why i rate 4 stars, is because when i finally got my pomade and gel, i had already braided my hair back up (micro braids), but i used it on my braids, i like it especially the smell, it really smells good, and it did curl my wet and wavy braids like i like, i cant wait to use it on my natural hair once i take my braids out.

diedra
houston
2 Stars
genlte hold
December 9, 2009
I have only used once so far; however, it was truly gentle hold. My hair felt great to touch, but the style did not last, neither did my natural curl.

Denise
MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works great for two strand twists
November 29, 2009
My hair is very thick and rather coarse and has a tendency to mat when I wear a twistout. I wanted something to use when I two-strand twisted that would help my help keep the defined curls when I did a twist-out. Locks of Curls is the first product I have found in over 10 years of being natural that gave me what I was looking for. My curls were soft, shiny, and looked great for over a week with no special maintenance except sleeping on a satin pillowcase. I have a little trepidation about trying the Miss Jessie's style but would highly recommend this for twisted dos. Thank you!

Pamela
Chicago
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pomade & Gel
November 11, 2009
I love using this product on my puff.

julie heck
hampton,va
1 Stars
treasured locks gel and pomade
November 10, 2009
This product did not do what is claimed it will do. I bought it to accentuate my natural curls and to give my hair some hold. It did neither.

Eure
New York, NY
5 Stars
I LOVE this stuff!!!
November 6, 2009
Of all the hair creams and oils on the market, this, by far,has been the best pomade fo my hair. It's light, non-oily, smells fantastic, AND it's affordable. Works great for those prone to breakouts and danduff. Love to definition it gives my naturally curly-kinky hair.

Robin
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
November 5, 2009
I love this product. It makes my natural hair curly.

Michelle
New York City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My hair sends a big thank you!
October 20, 2009
Ever since I started wearing my hair in a natural "fro" I have been unable to find anything to soften up my very dry, kinky hair. I have tried oils(coconut, jojoba, Khamit Kinks oils-which worked great for my dreadlocks), aloe vera, hair creams mixtures of the above as well as sulfate free shampoos and moisturizing conditioners. No matter what I used by the end of the day you would not know by touching it or looking at it that I had put any type of moisture in my hair. My daily routine was to wet, apply product, comb thru and let dry. I have spent a pretty penny --as many women of color have--trying to find the right product for my hair. Although I am financially strapped (FT. student), I decided to take a chance at someone's recommendation of the product. When my hair dried after using TL Pomade and Gel my hair felt and looked soft and moisturized vs. the usually hard and dry that I was used to. I did not have to re-apply TS for the entire week before I washed my hair. I would also lose a good amount of my hair when washing and combing. This time when I washed my hair I had almost no hair lost!!! There are a lot of wonderful products out there that work for others but did not work for me. TLCPG did it for me, and my hair is loving it. In the future I will definitely add more of their product line.

Natasha
District Heights, MD
3 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
October 18, 2009
This product didn't work as well as I hoped for defining and holding my curls when my hair is "free" - it seemed to lose some of its softness when I added this product and let it air dry. The product worked much better for two strand twisting -- ironically, it adds a little bit more curliness, as well as a soft hold, to the twists.

Dee
Detroit, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
October 5, 2009
Not a strong holding gel or pomade for type-4 hair. It's good if need a light weight product. If used for a twist-out it gives an soft elongation for hair if used with shea butter

Beverly
Bartlett, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In between days refresher
September 22, 2009
I use this on my daughter's multi-cultural hair to freshen up her hair in between comb-outs. It's all natural with no chemical fragrance, but the aroma from all of the ingredients is so nice and calm. It is very light in feel, so it is not heavy.

Doris Foster
Henderson, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
September 16, 2009
I used the product on wet and dry hair. Both ways my twistouts came out shiny, soft and moisturized. I was very pleased and will purchase more in the future. I have already recommended to many patients and friends. I have gotten several compliments on my hair using treasured locks products.

Tabia
South Windsor, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for natural hair
September 11, 2009
Initially when I received this curls pomade I applied way too much to my hair! But after the second use I got the hang of it, it doesn't have a strong hold but a light one which is what I wanted. It will hold your natural curl, without making your hair hard or stiff. I think it'll be good for anyone with relaxed hair that wants to wear a wash and go type of style...or anyone with wavy or curly hair (like myself).

Jennifer
texas
1 Stars
Not my favorite
September 10, 2009
I couldn't get past the smell of the product. It reeks of pepper and made the whole house smell. My family requested I not use it again so we threw it away. Sorry. Maybe you can work on the smell and it would be ok.

Beatrice Jokines
Port St. Lucie, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel
September 7, 2009
Leaves hair moisturized but no build up.

Stephanie
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 Stars
Disappointed
September 5, 2009
I have been transitioning since April and have about 1inch of natural grown out, so I don't know if my hair has to be completely natural for this product to work, but the reviews are very misleading, my hair is still dry and no different than before I used this product. I have several people waiting to see the results before purchasing, but I will tell them not to. I washed my hair, used a leave in conditioner and used a whole bottle of this stuff and sat under the dryer, and was very disappointed. I will continue to look for the right product for my hair, but this wasn't it.
Merchant Response:
We are confused as to what this customer was trying to accomplish. A whole bottle of this product on one inch of hair is definitely too much. And, we don't know what she was expecting after sitting under the dryer. The product is a moisturizer and can be used to help define curls. But, it was not intended to be used in the way it was described here.

Wendy
Teaneck, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelievable Product!!!
August 31, 2009
The Treasured Locks Locks of Curls Pomade and Gel is truly a remarkable product!!! I wear my hair in a natural style. I have very dry hair and this product, especially when used with the SheaMoisture Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioner and Black Earth Protective Mist Bodifier, leaves my hair ultra curly and shiny. I've used other gels and pomades, but none have given my hair the "lasting" "smooth curly look" and shine I've always desired. I highly recommend this product as a "savior" for black hair care, especially for those who wear a natural hair style!!!

Cheryl
Montgomery, Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Styling Product!
June 22, 2009
This is a very good product! It moisturized my hair well, while giving it a shine. Also great styling aid! It sets my twists very well, although I wish this was available in spray form.

Cassandra
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love This Stuff!
June 18, 2009
I love the light, lemony scent, and the way that it is not greasy or heavy. since I wear my hair in 2 stranded twists, I like to use this gel. This product is not messy or sticky. It also leaves a nice shine that always gets compliments.

Amanda
Manhattan, KS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Stuff
May 18, 2009
I use this to twist my daughters hair. I was having problems with keeping their hair moisturized. Their hair is so think that it soaks up oil. I spoke with a rep. and she recommended this product. I really like it. It keeps their hair looking fresh. It's best when used right after I wash it. Wish it came in a bigger bottle.

Precious
Los Angeles
0 Stars
Review for
May 28, 2008
This is one of the greatest products I have ever used. I have 3b hair with some 3c. After I washed and conditioned my hair I squeezed out the excess water and worked the product through small sections. My curls came out soft bouncy and defined. I love it!

Rachel
Chattanooga, TN
0 Stars
Review for
May 5, 2008
I searched everywhere for a gel that would not flake yet leave the hair soft with my child's natural curls. Wal-Mart, Salon's, even at Sally's I couldn't find something like that. Finally I tried the Locks of Curls Pomade & Gel from Treasuredlocks and it was everything I was looking for and more. It not only works on black hair, but it also works on bi-racial hair which my child is and it is hard to fine bi-racial hair products. I would refer this product to anyone and everyone! Kudos! Kudos! Kudos!

Adwoa
Franklin, VA
0 Stars
Review for
November 8, 2007
I bought this product over a year ago but thought the 'gingerish' smell was too overpowering so I did not really use it. About a month ago, I decided to have my stylist use it in twisting my hair and I loved it. First of all, the smell disappears quickly once its in your hair and it makes the hair soft and really moisturized. It was much easier to comb my hair without having to wet it!!


Page 1 of 1