close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$15.00
4.5 Stars based on 29 Review(s)
peggy
Phila, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The sheamoisture helps very good with skin, locs and twisted hair. It replaces a lot of the gels.
March 25, 2013
I find that it works extremely well after shampooing hair. Good for skin and its all natural with shea being the first ingredient. I have gone to every hair store but cannot find this product but rather a different kind of sheamoisture with other ingredients. What we have is already ggod. But, what's the size for 15.00. The price is usually $9-$10 dollars.

Busy Mother of 3
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shea Moisture Shea Butter
December 14, 2012
It's great. I use it for my hair and, not to mention it also smells good

Joyce
Alexandria, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nature's Best!
September 9, 2012
I absolutely LOOOVE this product! It more than came through for me when I started looking for a new pomade to replace the old ones I had that were riddled with mineral and petrolatum oils. Unlike the prior stuff, this makes my hair soo soft, touchable, not at all greasy, i don't have to worry about ruining the necks of my clothes. I love how I don't have to use a lot to moisturize my hair, yet it stays moisturized for several days and styles set very well. I always get compliments from my hair; this and various oils are all I use to moisturize and style now. To top it all off, I'm always getting compliments for how good my hair smells! This product I will be using for life, or at least until my hair screams for something different!

txgirl
south tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
long lasting moisturizer
October 27, 2011
very smooth to remove from container, great scent too. good quality shea butter.

Linda
virginia beach,va
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SheaMoisture Shea Butter
October 26, 2011
I LOVE this product. It is very soothinig and beneficial for the skin!!!!!

K
Magnolia, DE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SheaMoisture
August 31, 2011
I use this product when flat ironing my hair and I love the results it gives me. It makes my hair feel very soft and smell lovely. The key is not to use too much of it.

Shannon
Gardena , CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for Your Skin
June 6, 2011
I use this product for my skin (especially my hands and arms) instead of on my hair. I work with food and I'm constantly washing my hands, so obviously my hands are always ashy. And I hate the ashy look! This product takes care of that problem altogether. I just apply it everyday before work and by the end of my shift (and after 20 or so times of hand-washing) I just reapply before stepping outside into the night air. My hands have never felt softer for such a long period of time. I'm pleased with this product and will order more to use on my hair next time.

Cassie Horn
Iraq
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SHEA BUTTER
March 18, 2011
It helped with my psoriasis. I use it on my skin and around the temples.

Kelly
Jackson, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
March 18, 2011
I use the product on my daughter's (bi-racial) hair. At first I was unsure of how to get it out of the container as it was extremely hard due to the cold weather it was shipped in. Once it warmed up however, it was easier to get out. The product makes my daughter's hair shine and controls her fine, frizzy hair around her forehead. I really decided to try the product because it is all natural. I worry about putting adult products in her hair on a daily basis as she is only 5 years old.

Sabine
Long Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for SheaMoisture Shea Butter
January 23, 2011
It has the best scent ever and i truly moisturizing on the dryest skin.

mariela
Curacao, Dutch Caribbean
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice product
January 9, 2011
I use it as a body and hand cream and I like it very much. my skin absorbs the product very well and I can see that my skin benefits from it. My daughter has relaxed hair and she uses it on her hair and its wonderful.

Janey Perry
Hawley, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shea Butter
September 24, 2010
I love this product. I purchased it for my locs and it smells so good and it's not heavy. I have thinning locs at the roots so I needed something light. It's great for my husband too. I even put a little on my face because I love the way it feels.

Candy
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good stuff!
September 15, 2010
I love this product! I use it everyday and it certainly does what it says it does! I will definitely order another bottle!

fatma
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i liked the product
September 12, 2010
its my first with sheamoisture butter, i liked the product its natural , not oily but the pricelittet high.

Brenda
Ashburn, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
July 14, 2010
The shea butter is good for my scalp and hair it helps to keep both moisturized. The smell is fantastic I have received many compliments about the fragrance. Also, the butter becomes solid so I pop it in the microwave for a few seconds and I' good to go. This shea butter is on my list of favorites.

Adrien Mitchell
richmond, va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great, but a little greasy!
July 9, 2010
It is indeed doing its job, but it is actually a bit greasy for a while, it does absorb into the skin great but after a while has elasped! My hair is soft and my skin is already coming to even up! I will continue the use, and I am sure I will find a way to conquer the momentary greasy effect!

Teresa S
michigan
4 Stars
Good, lasts a long time.
May 19, 2010
This product does what it says. It's very hard, so you have to emulsify it in your hands before applying to your hair or body. All in all, a nice product that delivers.

Trish
Little Rock, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SheaMoisture Shea Butter
April 14, 2010
Thank you folks at Treasured Locks for this absolutely wonderful shea product; all natural, nothing added but a hint of mango. I have been using this shea butter for about 3 years now on my skin especially before and after being in the sun. This stuff smells so good I want to eat it. Thanks so much for continuing to provide this product. A very satisfied customer, Trish

Arlene
Groton, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SheaMoisture Shea Butter
March 5, 2010
This too is a wonderful product with a very pleasant scent. I alternate using it and your unscented shea butter on my skin.

Garrick
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I can't get enough of SheaMoister Shea Butter
January 19, 2010
I love this product. I use to buy it at local store, but they stop selling it. I tried other Shea Butter products from other companys but it wasn't the same. The fragrance alone is wonderful and it lasts for a long time. It helps heal scares, burns, and itchy irrations. I use it daily and I can't get enough of it.

Aquarius
Germany
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SheaMoisture Shea Butter
January 8, 2010
Very hard, so you'll have to melt to use as oil. As a PJ I don't know if this really works since I use so many other products. The ONE thing that did amaze me was shipping, it literally took 3 days and that was over the Christmas Holiday, not to mention I live in Europe.

Juanita
Austintown, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for SheaMoisture Shea Butter
December 31, 2009
This product is excellent for the hair . I use it on my scalp and it makes my hair so soft not to mention how good it smells. I really like this product . I really like to thank my cousin for giving me a jar to use. Thank-you cousin.

Janet
Ky
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
December 17, 2009
This is a great product with a pleasing smell. I wish it were not so difficult to get from container. It requires blending in your hands before putting on your hair. While it does make the hair very soft and manageable there is noticeable build up after a few days.

Nicole
dallas, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SheaMoisture Shea Butter
December 7, 2009
I love this stuff!! Not only does it keep my scalp moisturized but I tried it on my stretch marks and they are fading.

Sharon
Beaufort, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for SheaMoisture Shea Butter
November 23, 2009
I love this stuff. This is my second time purchasing it! We use it on everything. hair, body, lips hands etc. I actually warmed it up and used it on my daughter's scalp. It restores instant health to your hair.

Marlena Banks
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Love LOVE this stuff!!!!
October 12, 2009
Hi I just started using this for my scalp just to keep it and my hair moisturized and it's pretty awesome. I put it on and then I cover my hair with a scarf and just keep it covered for a while and when I remove it, my hair is soooo soft and more manageable. It stays that way for a few days. It's pretty nice. I didn't like the fragrance at first but it's starting to grow on me and I like it more now. I definitely would recommend this to anyone who wants to keep their hair and scalp moisturized and I have already recommended it to my cousin who's about to go natural. Thanks bunches SheaMoisture and Treasured Locks! Muah!!!!

Shaniqua
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All I Ever Needed...
October 5, 2009
I love this shea butter! The smell is terrific! I originally bought it to use on my hair, during my transtioning phase, but I use it for just about everything that needs moisture. These things include my body, hair, my daughter's boy and hair, and I also use it to moisturize my lips! Initially my boyfriend said that he didn't want to use this particular shea butter because he thought it smelled too feminine. Now he tries to sneak and use it! So I finally figured out one product that I can use for my major cosmetic needs and it's awesome and convenient!

Carey
Verona, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I LOVE this Shea Buter!!!!
September 21, 2009
I had this product for about a month now. And it is GREAT. I only use this for my scalp and it keeps my scalp very moisturized. I just started putting some on my lips and my lips are also soft. This is a definite must have.

Nita
Glenn Heights, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful product!!!
July 1, 2009
This product adds moisture and sheen to my hair and the moisture lasts for days. It also makes my hair manageable and soft. It absorbs quickly. I've started to put some on my face and hands and I'm noticing the softness.

Sideah Alladice
Vancouver, BC
0 Stars
Review for
April 26, 2008
I'm addicted to this stuff! I mostly use it on my skin and I swear that nothing makes it softer. It has a great smell that is not too overpowering. I highly recommend it- You won't be disappointed!

Trayshawn
Queens, NY
0 Stars
Review for
May 3, 2007
My son has naturally curly hair. Being that he is only 7 months old with very sensitive skin, i wanted to only use natural products on him. I absolutely love this product. It keeps his hair so soft and combs easily, and the smell is nice as well.

Lisa Walker
Daytona Beach, FL
0 Stars
Review for
April 3, 2007
This product works wonders for my naturally curly hair. It keeps my hair moisturized without weighing it down and the scent is a plus. Try it and see for yourself!