close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$9.00
4.5 Stars based on 17 Review(s)
mofs
Grand Junction, CO
5 Stars
Fantastic Shampoo
December 31, 2013
I didn't want to buy this shampoo because of the color. I wasn't sure I would like to wash my hair with black shampoo I thought it would be so nasty but I must say, I am really impressed with it and the way it smells. I leaves my hairs feeling very clean. love it!!

Jazzysan
Jacksoville, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shampoo
June 7, 2012
I love the way Black Earth Total Body Shampoo makes my hair feel. I am a swimmer; I have to wash my hair everyday...before Black Earth my hair was always dry and brittle. Now it's shinny and soft.

Tashaun
Lansing, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for all types of hair
February 10, 2012
I'm going natural and have really thick kinky hair. My sister hair is permed. this works great in both. Shampoo tangles my hair a lot but this brand seems to keep knotting to a minimum. I recommend this with the green pre-shampoo stuff. They work great together. But skip black earth line of conditioners they do nothing for me at all.

Daisha
Grambling, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT :)
June 4, 2011
Once i opened the box to this product and smelled it, it smelled so good. I have used it twice since i got it and i love it. It lathers up well and makes my hair soft :) I have never seen black shampoo before, so that kinda scared me, but once it was on my hair my fears went away lol.

Juanita
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best SHampoo.
March 6, 2011
I purchased this product just to try it out a few months ago - and I absolutely love it. It doesn't strip my hair and make it feel squeaky clean, but it does feel clean. This shampoo also doesn't dry my hair out. I use this for my locs main, and it works wonders. The shampoo removes any buildup i might have in my hair

WebLady
Rockford, IL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product but not for me
March 5, 2011
This shampoo made my hair hard. I think its a good product for someone else. It just wasn't for me. I have super course (coiled) hair and this was not good for my hair.

theresa ernest
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderful shampoo!!!
March 3, 2011
Best shampoo I've ever used. Made hair so soft, it felt like I didn't even need a conditioner.

Maya
Pasadena, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it!
February 20, 2011
Love it! Great stuff! Smells wonderful!

Covered Jewel
Wilmingtin, DE
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Earth Total Body Shampoo
February 11, 2011
Works well, especially for young kids or those whom have natural hair. Smells really good too!

Alexa
Atlanta, GA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Earth Total Body Shampoo
November 27, 2010
I'm transitioning and wanted a product that wouldn't dry my roots out. This does make my hair softer for a few days after the shampoo and it helps release my natural curl pattern. I've only used it twice so far. I am concerned because it takes a lot of it to lather, which means I'm using more product in an already small bottle.

La Tisha
Sparks, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Earth Total Body Shampoo
August 23, 2010
This shampoo smells and works wonderfully! I don't have to use half the bottle on one washing in order to get my hair clean. It creates lots of suds with a small amount. I usually don't have to shampoo more than once.

Brenda
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Duper
July 19, 2010
This is a great shampoo. I've always struggled with trying to find a shampoo or any hair care product for African American hair. I've never found one that I could say was a good shampoo until now. I love the way it makes my hair feel and now I look forward to washing my hair. Your products will make this transition very pleasant. Thank you

Angeana St Rose
Boynton Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural shampoos
May 11, 2010
I have tried many products that claim that they are all natural but they just did not get my hair clean the way I needed it to be. When I first opened the bottle I was blown away because it looked like black tar but smelled so good. I wet my hair after taking my twists out and ironically I felt the shampoo detangling my hair before I even got to the conditioner. By the time I finished shampooing, there was not that many tangles I had to come through. You have made my experience with taking out my twists an enjoyable one. usually it takes me a long time to comb out the mess that dead hairs and your hair can make during twists, but your shampoo and the other products of the Black Earth product line has made my job a lot easier.

Tara
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Black Earth Total Body Shampoo
March 9, 2010
I love a shampoo that doesn't smell horrible. It works with a good lather from the first wash. I am enjoying the results of moisturized, manageable, and combable (not a word but will be used).

Freda
Northern California
3 Stars
Why is it black?
January 27, 2010
Made my hair a little dry and the black color was a little disturbing.

R Clark
Iraq
3 Stars
Moisturizing..
January 3, 2010
I'll need to use this several more times to get a true feel. I don't initially like any shampoos and this one is no exception. It smells good and doesn't dry out the hair. I just can't tell if my hair is clean..I mean after washing, my hair just doesn't feel clean..it's smooth and supple...just not "clean".

mahleeyah
Sioux City, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Black Earth Total Body Shampoo
December 17, 2009
This shampoo is amazing. i just got it this morning and i would like to start off by saying that it is kinda thick wich i like . it lathers easy. has a great smell to it and plus there is no alcohol in it like most other shampoos. its my first time using it and my hair is soft and not all kinky.i love it.