close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$9.99
4.5 Stars based on 73 Review(s)
B. Moore
Buffalo, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasantly Surprised!!
May 4, 2014
This products works wonders on the entire body. I'm extremely happy that I tried it and will be purchasing more very soon!! I also use it with the Ajuven Body Oil for men for additional moisturizing. I'm so happy I found this site!

CHENYILU
MEMPHIS, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best item ever!!!
March 11, 2014
I ordered this for my feet. They were cracked rough peeling and dry as ever. On-going issue until I went online and saw a way to fix at home. So ordered this soaked my feet used this right afterwards for about 5 days now and my feet feels wonderful. Now I use it all over. It's a keeper.

Granny Delores
Crestview, Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shea Butter's Excellancy
January 20, 2014
Thank you, enjoying the purity of your product and will be definitely using a lot more of the raw Shea butter this summer along w/ my sunscreens. My 5 yr old grand daughter & I share " butter time" together and this makes the both of us have more "smile time & giggles".I plan on purchasing more of your Treasured Locks products.

mofs
Grand Junction, CO
4 Stars
Wonderful
December 31, 2013
I use this mainly for my super dry hands and it works so well. I am pleased with my purchase!!!

Tyler
North Las Vegas, Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shea butter
September 2, 2013
I love this product. I prefer to use this product on hair rather than my skin. My hair loves this raw Shea butter!

Laurence
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Raw Shea Butter
August 30, 2013
This is the third time I have purchased your Treasured Locks raw shea butter. I have tried other brands (in attempt to save money), even organic ones and truly there is no comparison. This shea butter literally melts in your hands when you touch it and it is very soft and smooth. A little bit of this works wonders on my hair. After washing my natural hair, I put just a little bit of this all over and let it air dry. Afterwards, I flat iron...amazing results!!! Also, every night, I put a little bit of this product all over my face. I wake up and it looks like I had a facial. I love this product. I gave my mom a bottle and she has nothing but praises. Thank you, Treasured Locks.

Yo Yo
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tried Others But They Don't Compare
June 10, 2013
I tried using a different company shea butter. They had so many different kinds...whipped, scented, East African, West African (Ivory, Beige, Yellow) but they just did not compare. So I'm back to Treasure Locks Shea Butter and I'm not leaving! Also, I just read about mixing it with aloe vera gel so it's not as heavy, I will try as soon as I receive my order.
Best Uses:
Skin and Hair

Katherine
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Get Three
January 6, 2013
I love this shea butter. It has a really light nutty smell. I buy jars 3 at a time. Everyone knows I carry a jar in my handbag and they will not hesitate to ask for my TL shea butter. I use it as a body moisturizer and for my face. Spritz a little water on my face and then apply shea. It's great for winter.

James Johnson
Gastonia, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raw Shea Butter
December 2, 2012
once again I like the natural ingredients of this product, that I think is better for me, its not greasy, it helps the hair to shine and gives good moisture to the my hair.

Sherry
Great Falls, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
October 13, 2012
Shea Butter is always great for my skin! It is difficult to find it in the raw in local stores in my area, so it's good to know I can find it on Treasured Locks.

Lshwn
New York, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
August 18, 2012
Great for body and hair

Nakita
New York, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
For hair and body
August 18, 2012
Gives a long-lasting sheen to hair and love that it's versatile enough that it can be applied to skin.

Connie
Northridge, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful product!!!!
June 24, 2012
Would definitely recommend this item to any and everyone. I love the many uses although I mainly use it on my hair to keep it soft, well lubricated and manageable. Buy it...you can't go wrong using it.

mymy
gari, In
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pure Beautiful
May 16, 2012
The only way I can describe this butter is " moisturizing, velety, and aromatic". I use this product on my hair and it works great. I must confess that I mixed it with extra dark jamaican black castor oil. I made a creamy butter for my hair. THANKS TREAURED LOCKS FOR GREAT PRODUCTS!

Suzanne
Benbrook,Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Raw Shea Butter
April 11, 2012
This is the best stuff, really makes a difference in your skin, makes it so soft love it

Asha
Conyers, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raw Shea Butter
January 28, 2012
This is such good stuff! I use it on my hair, my body, I even use it as cuticle oil. It's a thick butter but take a little bit and rub it in your hands and it's easy to melt. I appreciate the lack of scent to the product as well. I put some on after I blow dry my hair and it just gets soaked up without any strong smell! I am very pleased with how this raw shea butter works, and at the reduced price it's all the more worth it!

cummings
brooklyn new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my hair
December 29, 2011
its just what i needed, makes my hair look and smell great, the effect it has on my hair is definitely different than other products i have used in the past couple of years. i will definitely return for more products from this line, highly recommend this product

Shaunette
Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TL Raw Shea Butter
December 27, 2011
I love this product! I can use it for my hair and my body. It smells and great and works like no other.

kaushauw
mickelton, nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Say hello to soft beautiful skin!
December 2, 2011
I use this product as a facial moisturizer after using the black soap with shea butter. It keeps my skin moist n soft all day! And the scent is subtle enough to go unnoticed. I also found it to be a good moisturizer for my scalp. It has a very thick consistency, but if you rub it inbetween your fingers or on the palm of your hand, it smooths right out!

Starla timmons
Saint George , Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shea butter
November 28, 2011
Love your shea butter it make my body so soft and heals the skin.

Yolanda
Frederick, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE.... LOVE... LOVE!!!
November 23, 2011
I absolutely love this stuff! My skin and hair have never been better. My skin is so soft and hair is more moisturized than ever. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!!

Ray
cypress, tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Moisturizer
October 7, 2011
I bought this for my hair, but instead started using it on me and my 2 yr old son's skin. In order to apply to your hair you would probably need to heat some of it up, it would quickly turn back to its normal hardened state. I love it for our skin, it feels sooo soft. my son and i both have dry skin and after just this one week I've been using it, it has softened our skin. The only thing is you have to scraped the Shea butter out with your finger and actually put it in the palm of your hand and rub it until it dissolves into kind of an oil like texture, but thinner.. it doesn't take long to do, but a little more time consuming than regular lotion. definitely better than lotion though, does not leave a greasy feel; you still feel clean! i love it, the best thing to do is try it and if it doesn't work for you then so be it, but i guarantee your gonna love it!
Merchant Response:
Shea Butter does work fine on many people's hair. You would, of course, not want to apply a large amount.

MERISSA
JACKSONVILLE, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE REAL DEAL!! LOVE IT!
August 12, 2011
I DO NOT review products, so for me to take the time out to write this review, it says a lot!! I am newly natural so I am really getting into natural products. I stumbled across this web site on my journey and decided to order this shea butter. I love it. I ordered (3) of them. I gave one to each of my girlfriends. Long story short, one of my girlfriends was recently diagnosed with cancer and went through Chemo which has altered everything about her body. As a result she suffered from dryness everywhere. She uses this shea butter faithfully all over her body. She was originally using pure vitamin E oil, which she liked, but she said (and I also notice myself) that this shea butter has done wonders for her skin overall. She looks great. I notice that it seems to bring blackheads to the surface when used on your face. As for me, I use it on my face sparingly because I already have very oily skin and I notice that it brings blackheads to the surface to purify and smooth my skin. Also I use it on my feet faithfully and it has almost completely diminshed the caluses that were on my feet. I had corns from wearing boots all the time in the Marines, but I have seen tremendous improvement while using this product. I also use it to mix into my natural hair elixir for my daughter to moisterize her hair and detangle it. I mix it with pure coconut oil and sit the bottle in the sink and run hot water over it to melt them into an oil. GREAT!! Moisterizes and detangles with no effort.

Melva
BVI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent product!!
July 26, 2011
I have used pure shea butter before. It was a much larger size and basically just a large clump of butter. I prefer yours because although I can tell that this too, is the real deal, it is much smoother. It also melts more readily ( when you rub it between your hands) when you get ready to apply it and there also is not such a strong aroma. I LOVE IT!!!!

Altheria
Lake Wales, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"Nature's beauty secret"
June 19, 2011
I only use shea butter for all moisturizing. It is so versatile and works well on all parts of my body. so happy I found this website for all my natural products. Thank you Treasured Locks!

Rae
Klamath Falls, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
May 26, 2011
This was a really great find for me. It's great for hair and skin and it's just wonderful!

Hall
Rancho Cordova, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
May 9, 2011
Use it on our toddler's skin to help with eczema and it is currently helping keep stomach stretch marks to a minimal while pregnant.

tanel
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
raw shea
April 30, 2011
Great moisturizer for the drier areas of my skin.

PERFUMEGRL
queens new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!!!
March 24, 2011
I use this on everything on my body! From the very first day of using this shea butter I noticed a difference in my hair and skin. It made my skin and hair feel so soft. And, my feet never looked so soft!!! I just wish it came in a bigger bottle. So I better be careful how I use this butter because I use it for every part of my body!!!

MH
New Orleans, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raw Shea Butter at its best
March 4, 2011
This raw shea butter has a delicate scent and is not greasy and easily absorbs into the skin. A little goes a long way. This jar will last me a month.

Sapphire
Atlanta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It Works
February 14, 2011
I use this product for both my hair and skin. Normally i have very clear skin, however i have been breaking out a lot lately. I applied it directly to my bumps and a less than a week later they were COMPLETELY gone. On top of that it leaves my hair and scalp extremely soft and moisturized. Microwave 10-20 seconds for easier application.

Maya
Pasadena, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Stuff!
February 9, 2011
My friend bought this product from treasured Locks and gave me some to use. It was by far the best moisturizing treatment EVER! Thanks so much for this product!

Allison L.
Medina OH
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasurd Locks Raw shea butter
February 8, 2011
I like this product, but it is so hard to get out of the jar, I know it is because this is raw shea butter, I just wish it was a little easier to manage.

shekeyle
marietta, Ga
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Raw Shea Butter
February 6, 2011

Carmel Curves
Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
January 29, 2011
This Butter is "Awesome"... I had extreme dry skin and this product healed and soothed, leaving silky, smooth, chap free skin.

TAN
Caribbean
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
December 28, 2010
this is one of the best shea butters I've tried...i will order again

marcusmomon
milwaukee wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent for your hair and scalp
November 6, 2010
this product gives oil and moisture to my hair and scalp. I love this product.

crystal h.
st. louis, mo
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shea Butter
October 25, 2010
This raw shea butter is exactly what I needed. I was having problems with continuous dry patches, sometimes they were scaly. After a week the patches were clear. I admit it takes some time to use if you are putting it all over your body; bc of having to rub it into your hands for easy oil consistency; but overall all to me its worth it.

Stacey Lampkin
Browns Summit, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raw Shea Butter- LOOOOVE it!
September 30, 2010
I purchased three jars of the premium grade 100% natural raw shea butter from Treasured Locks recently. Although it is a bit pricey, it is totally worth it. My daughter is biracial (half Caucasian, half African American) and nothing has ever worked so well to detangle her hair so easily and effortlessly. It's the first time I have used something that just glides through her hair without having to wet her hair first. I'll never buy this product anywhere else...I'm a fan for life!

Andrea
Cleveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Item
September 30, 2010
I love this item. I felt instant relief when I applied it to my extremely dry skin. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

shima
Jamaica,New york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good
September 22, 2010
A great product for your scalp and skin.Softens your hair too.

Patricia
Greenacres, FL
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like it
September 2, 2010
I like this product it really nourishes the hair

Joann
Wesley Chapel, Fl.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raw Shea Butter
August 21, 2010
This is a great product for my natural. it was recommended to me by a friend and it has made my natural more manageable and healthier. This is a product that i trust and look forward to trying other products from this company. Thanks for a great product and a timely delivery.

Mary
New Orleans
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shea Butter
August 20, 2010
I just started using it and it seems okay. I like the added moisture and shine to my hair.

R
WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wonderfull
August 17, 2010
I LOVE THIS STUFF not so great for my transitioning hair but i use it on my face and my co worker asked if i am using something new He says it looks as if i got a face lift (im only 26) and wants me to order it for his wife!

Robyn
Federal Way , Wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WONDERFUL MUST HAVE
August 11, 2010
i bought this for my 6 months post relaxer hair (not for all hair types) i just use this for my face and let me say that my male co worker asked was i using something different for my face and said it looks like i have a face lift! He want me to order some for his wife!!

Courtney J.
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for very dry skin
July 23, 2010
My 2 month old baby's skin and scalp was so dry that I didn't know what to do with it. Her doctors told me to just keep her moisturized and it should go away, but it didn't. My mother told me to use the shea butter on her skin and now her scalp is much better and her skin is as well this is a very good product to use for dry skin or eczema.

Angela
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Raw Shea Butter
June 19, 2010
I originally bought this to use in my hair but instead have been using it on my skin. It moisturizes very well and makes my skin soft, plus you only need just a little to do the job. This is my all time favorite moisturizer!!

Jennifer
Bowling Green, Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Raw Shea Butter
June 11, 2010
I love this product!!! I was a little skeptical at first, but it works great. My hair has never been so soft. And I actually like the smell.

Brittany
APO, AE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Raw Shea Butter
March 18, 2010
With the shea butter a little goes a long way. I use it in my hair to keep it from getting dry and I can see it lasting for quite a while

Arlene
Groton, CT
4 Stars
Treasured Locks Raw Shea Butter
March 5, 2010
I like this product and find it moisturizes my body very well. I even like its nutty scent. The only drawback I found it that you have to melt it in your hands, as it tends to be in a more solid form than your other products. I would recommend it to others because it's worth the effort.

Karen
Clinton, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
February 27, 2010
This is the only product that actually helps my feet to cease appearing like I work in a cement factory, especially between pedicures or during the cold months. Whenever I look down at my feet, I smile--whether I have on nail polish or not. It is great!

Carol Smith
Chicago, IL
5 Stars
Very Rich
February 1, 2010
Great for heels and elbows

Jacinta Scruggs
Round Rock, Texas
3 Stars
I guess its not for me
January 15, 2010
We are all different in some way so I guess this product wasn't the best one for me.I am a 4B and read on another site that shea butters were best for my hair. I'll have to keep looking. People complained about the jar being too small but I actually think its a good portion for what it is and where it came from.

Karen Y Chapman
wilkesboro, north carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Raw Shea Butter
January 13, 2010
I have used this product for 1 week now and I am very pleased.

CHRISTI NA
COLUMBIA, SC
5 Stars
WONDERFUL
January 12, 2010
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT I PUT THIS ON MY 11MONTH OLD AND IT DOES VERY WELL WITH HER SKIN

Debbie
Hyattsville, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Raw Shea Butter
January 11, 2010

Sameer Deshpande
Cupertino, CA
4 Stars
Recommended for dry skin
January 9, 2010
I applied it once to my hands and it did what most other lotions cannot do. Would definitely recommend to people with extreme dry skin and dry eczema.

Rosalind Armour
Grand Prairie, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
December 21, 2009
I love the treasured locks shea butter. About a year ago, I was curling my hair and I dropped the curling iron and it slid down my chest and breast. I don't know what made me think of this, but I grab my treasured locks shea butter and rub it on my chest and breast where the burn was located. I burned my self bad. I continue to use the shea butter every morning and night. Today I have no scar from the burn. Great product I use it for everything I can think of.

LaTisha
Suffolk VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Raw Shea Butter
December 21, 2009
This is the best shea butter I've purchased in a long time. I was using the Shea butter purchased from the African store (bright yellow). Once I completed some research I realized that it isn't pure shea but has a lot impurities, etc in the mixture. I searched in my area for shea and I came across your website with the information about the shea butter and the different types. I have used this shea butter and I can tell a difference immediately in the texture of my skin. It feels a lot softer and smoother. I add just a dab of scented lotion when applying so I can offset the fragrance of the shea butter. Unfortunately everyone doesn't think it smells as nice I think it do.

Heather
Sterling, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just like in The Gambia
December 12, 2009
This little tub of Raw Shea Butter is just like what I found in the street market in Serekunda in The Gambia. It melts in my fingers and I apply it to my bi-racial childrens' skin daily. The smell is strong - but shea butter has a strong and pleasant scent that fades to something quite mild a bit after applying. It leaves their skin soft and healthy and they love having a bit of West Africa in their morning routine.

Charlene
Levittown, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
November 26, 2009
Good for skin and hair

sharlene
NY
5 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks Raw Shea Butter
November 19, 2009
I Love this product. I really softens my 4C hair. It is thick and creamy. I normally melt it in the microwave for a few second to make the butter melts into oil then applies it to my hair. I find that it blends easier in my hair as a oil than a butter. If you want to try this, just take about a dime size and put in the container cover and and place it in the microwave for at least 40 seconds or until completely melted.

Rahni
Greensboro, NC
4 Stars
Compared to others, good texture
November 15, 2009
I've gotten fair trade "alaffia" hand crafted unscented shea butter. Compared to that, TL's has a much better texture and you get it for a better value. However I'm sort of wondering where TL's shea butter comes from.

Toni
NY
2 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks Raw Shea Butter
November 10, 2009
I like the texture of the cream but can't get around the strong medicine smell..Shea Butter usually doesn't have any smell to it
Merchant Response:
Raw (natural or unfiltered) shea butter typically has a "nutty" aroma. East African Shea has less odor. But, most shea butter has an aroma.

Caroline
El Sobrante, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
November 3, 2009
I have used this on my own curly (3b) hair, on my daughter's bi-racial (3b-3c) hair, as a moisturizer, lip balm and on the bottom of my feet. It has a "nutty" sort of smell, and you have to rub it in between your hands to make it "pliable"

Jennene
Henrico, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
treasured locks raw shea butter
November 3, 2009
I love the raw shea butter. I used it once and noticed my hair was very soft and manageable. The shea butter is also a good moisturizer for the skin, I used a little on my hands and I have very dry skin, and my hands were much softer after using. I also noticed a little goes a long way with this product. I would highly recommend this product.

Dee
Detroit, MI
5 Stars
Treasured Locks Raw Shea Butter
October 5, 2009
Just lovely. It is a good quality of western African Shea butter. I can use just this on my damp hair and get soft locks.

Beverly
Bartlett, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Melts like butter in the palm of your hands!
September 22, 2009
This is not too heavy for my daughter's multi cultural hair. I like to alternate in between products, so we use this or the herbal pomade with great success. The consistency is perfect and it has a calm smell that won't interfere with sensitive noses! It really holds moisture in my daughter's hair.

Hansi
Houston, Texas
5 Stars
The Best Shea Butter
August 31, 2009
I didn't believe it would be delivered in its raw form but it was. I love it!! I use it as a moisturizer for my face and scalp. It's so light, my hair has a beautiful shine. I was apprehensive so I purchased one jar, now I will be placing an order for more to share with friends and to keep on hand for myself. Thanks for a wonderful product that really works.

Jazmine
Cleveland, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
June 24, 2009
I love the way the Shea butter makes my hair feel.

Cheryl
Montgomery, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Moisturizer
June 22, 2009
I found this product to be a great moisturizer. Especially during the winter months! I would definitely order again and recommend to my family & friends.

MISS MAC
BRONX, NY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TREASURED LOCKS SHEA BUTTER
May 3, 2009
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT FOR YOUR SKIN, ESPECIALLY YOUR HANDS. THEY WILL KEEP YOR HANDS SOFT AND SMOOTH.

Stephanie
Bronx, NY
0 Stars
Review for
May 24, 2007
I received my Treasured Locks Raw Shea Butter last week and instantly saw results. I have eczema and, upon using it the first time, it did wonders. It moisturizes, softens and doesn't irritate my skin. I'm ready to put in my next order. Thanks!

Risha
MIDWEST
0 Stars
Review for
April 3, 2007
I GREW ALL MY PERM OUT ONE AND A HALF YEARS AGO. I AM NOW GETTING USED TO A SHOLDER LENGTH HEAD OF NATURAL HAIR. ITS VERY FULL AND EXTREMLY HEATHLY! I AM AFRICAN AMERICAN AND MY HAIR IS MEDIUM WAVY THEN EXTRA TIGHT AT THE ENDS. WITH THE RAW SHEA BUTTER, I GET OUT THE SHOWER, APPLY A GENEROUS AMOUNT AS INSTRUCTED AND JUST GO, OR PULL HAIR UP IN A PONY TAIL AND MY NATURALLY KINKY YET SOFT HAIR FORMS TO MORE DEFINE COILS, AND I'M LEFT WITH A VERY MANAGEABLE, SOFT, SHINY, BUT NOT GREASY HEAD OF HAIR! IM SO N LOVE WITH BEING NATURAL AND USING NATURAL PRODUCTS! I'LL NEVER GO BACK TO HARSH CHEMICALS AGAIN!


Page 1 of 1