close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$14.99
4.5 Stars based on 58 Review(s)
Penelope
Somerset, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
March 2, 2014
I have been using this on my daughter's hair for several months. It has softened and moisturized her hair better than any of the many products we have tried.

R.H. Scott
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tried and True Product.
February 22, 2014
I have used this product for at least 10 years now. Why? It works. Gives natural hair what it needs...moisture and sheen without being heavy.

Linda
Virginia Beach, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir
July 12, 2013
This is my fave!!!! Been using this product ever since I've been natural. Love it, love it, love it!!!!

Nichelle
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best elixir I've ever used.
July 8, 2013
I am a faithful buyer of this product! My scalp just feels better after using this elixir. It does it's job by supplying the right nutrients/shine for my hair and scalp and because of this I don't have to necessarily use it every day which is a plus because the product lasts for a while. Perfect for itchy/dry scalps and it doesn't make the hair too weighed down.

Jennifer
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks is a great product!
March 15, 2013
I am in the transition phase of going from chemically processed hair to natural. I attempted this about a year ago but changed my mind because my hair was unmanageable. Most recently I was researching hair care products to use for this "transitioning phase" and I happened upon this products and decided to try Treasured Locks Hair and Scalp Elixir and I love it. The ingredients are all natural and it has a positive effect on my hair. After using it for only one week my hair is softer and much more manageable than ever. I highly recommend this product, and it smells good too, which was another one of my concerns! Excellent product!

James Johnson
Gastonia, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
hair & scalp elixir
December 2, 2012
I love this product for the moisture of the hair and its natural ingredience

TONYA B.
FORT WORTH,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Hair &Scalp Elixir
September 30, 2012
I'm loving it just like the rest of Treasured Locks product just great what more can i say it makes your scalp & hair feel so good its super and thanks for cutting the price

Wendy
Chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Product
September 9, 2012
I have a sensitive scalp and at time it can be irritated easily. Since using this product the health of my scalp has improved and the quality of my hair has also improved.

marcus momon
milwaukee wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasure Locks hair and Scalp Elixir Review
August 16, 2012
This product does a great job with keeping your hair from drying out.

Deborah
Indianapolis, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I needed
April 20, 2012
Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir is just what I needed to nourish and moisturize my locks. Until I started using the product, my locks were very dry, crunchy and felt like brillo pads. Since my scalp stayed so dry, it caused some of my locks to break off. I could not find the right oil for my hair. Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir has made my locks very soft. The product absorbs well and is not oily. My scalp feels great!!

Tamia
Richmond, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helps with dry scalp
March 18, 2012
I am on my journey to my healthy natural hair & Iíve heard good things about Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir. I purchased this product just a few weeks ago & Iíve noticed my scalp is not dry & no long itches. This is huge for me because I have extremely dry skin/scalp & normally get random dry patches.

Talea
Sulphur Springs, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!
February 15, 2012
Make my hair feel silky. I was afraid when I read reviews on the smell, but I have to tell you that I actually like the smell! It's Natural!

Ryan
Homewood, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loving my hair
January 2, 2012
I have been using this elixir for some time now and it has made my hair feel soft and renewed. I love it and I am glad I chose this product for my hair. Even the smell I love too. Thank you :-)

kaushauw
mickelton, nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
December 2, 2011
It has a very natural smell to it, which I like! Also, it has helped my hair grow and thicken. Must have product!!

Skywalker
Polacca, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light oil
August 19, 2011
Is a nice light moisturizing oil. But, does not give my locks the sheen I'm still searching for.

Amanda
Manhattan, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Natural Oil Product
August 8, 2011
When I went natural about a year ago I started doing research on natural oils. I am so glad I came across this product. I was buying different oils and combining them myself. This product made it a lot easier for me. It includes all of the natural oils In one bottle. I use it on my hair and my three daughters. I rotate it with the argon oil, and the hcg growth oil. I have seen huge growth with our hair as well as maintaining a healthy scalp.

Linda
Madison, Wisconsin
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product, bad smell
July 20, 2011
Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir is a good product for moisturizing my scalp and hair. The lavender and ylang-ylang however give it an unpleasant order. I would suggest that the product be made with neither ingredient.
Merchant Response:
Without those key ingredients it wouldn't be the same product. The essential oils are not there for the fragrance but for their ability to improve the health of the scalp.

Tami
Santa Clarita, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I will use this product for now on.....really helps manage my hair while growing out my chemical relaxer, going back natural.
June 22, 2011
Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir is a really amazing product. Not only can I see the difference it makes, I feel the difference. My mother noticed the difference in my hair and how much healthier it looks, compared to how may hair looked before using the product. Treasured Locks now has a lifetime customer.

Debra
Silver Spring, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
June 16, 2011
Really stops the itching and moisturized my dry scalp, I like the herbal scent.

christy
phila, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
June 11, 2011
First let me just say that I was sooooo excited to try this product, I postponed washing my hair just so I could try this on fresh hair. To say the least my scalp was irritated when I finally got to washing...I digress: THE OIL!!!!!!! After washing and conditioning with Awake Emu Oil shampoo and conditioner I spritzed the elixer on my thirsty scalp. The results were great! The oil is light and quickly absorbed (alot is not needed) and the smell, although a bit strong at first quickly dissipates but even when strong it reminded me of the cleansing oils used at the spa. If an oil can touch your soul and nourish it...this one is the one, not to mention what it does for your hair and scalp. My hair is in braids but this oil soothed and nourished my scalp like none that I have ever tried (and in all my years I have explored many many many products) and it left my extensions soft too- an added bonus. And this morning I had my braids pulled a bit too tight and the back of my neck was irritated and I put a little bit of the elixir back there and within seconds...all better :)

Arlette
staten island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Hair & Scalp Elixir Ever!
May 31, 2011
Better than Jamaican Mango & Lime and Carols Daughter. I recently got loc extensions and my scalp was extremely itchy and locs were extremely dry. I have tried Jamaican Mango and Lime and Carols Daughter and they didn't seem to do the job. Your product relieved, soothed and stopped the itchiness instantly and my locs are soft, shiny and not hard and brittle. The oil soaks into my scalp and hair and there is no oily mess on my clothes or scarf and NO BUILD UP. LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND I WILL BE A CONTINUED CUSTOMER. THANK YOU.

Pamela Smith
Christiansburg, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
May 29, 2011
I bought this product as a part of a "system" because I was trying to find something natural for my daughters and I. Mostly because my 4 year old has a very dry scalp. Nothing I did worked to keep her scalp moisturized. It was drying to the point of her scratching and bringing blood. It worried me because I want her to have a healthy scalp and hair, but also because I wanted he to not be uncomfortable. So to the google I went! Searched and researched, and came upon this site. I like everything that I read, but that has happened before. Even still, I ordered the product, and I am so very impressed. Right now my daughter's hair is in braids. I have been putting the elixir on her scalp every 2-3 days, and it has been wonderful. She is no longer uncomfortable, she is not scratching her scalp, and her scalp is not dry. I will be buying this set again...and again! Thank you!

Evelyne
Ellenton, Fl
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair & scalp elixir
April 29, 2011
I like this product but I'm trying very hard to get use to the smell. It's not a bad scent, it just takes getting use to. I like how it feels on my hair and scalp, but because of the strong smell, I have decided to stop using it on a daily basis and only as a deep treatment. I put it on my scalp the night before washing my hair and the hair feels soft and shiny afterward. I will still buy it and I have recommended it to friends because of all the good ingredients listed on the bottle.

Courtney
Amherst, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Combination of Oils
April 5, 2011
I use this product a few times a week and know I am treating my body well. This is the best combination of oils for a variety of black hair types.

Caleb
Charlotte, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hair & Scalp Elixir!
March 28, 2011
Dose wonders for my scalp & hair =)

Cassandre
Brooklyn, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love at first sniff
March 21, 2011
I read some reviews before buying this and a few people complained about the smell. I love the smell. It smells very earthy. The smell and the ingredients told me it'll greatly benefit my hair, which it has. I mix it in my aloe vera gel and twist it into my hair at night. No more dry hair or scalp. So amazing!! This is a new staple in my regimen.

sara
texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
works like a dream
March 6, 2011
really moisturizes well. works great on my little ones head. a little goes a long way!

Courtney
Raleigh, North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir
December 19, 2010
One of the best products I've ever used. Applied it to my scalp while wearing braid extensions for 3 months. Loved watching my natural hair grow in looking so healthy and robust. I would love to purchase it again for use while wearing my fro in the winter time!

Karen
wilkesboro, nc
5 Stars
Hair Elixir (Treasured Locks brand)
October 25, 2010
I have been using this product for the last 2 weeks. It has made such a difference to the texture of my hair... it's very soft and supple. I love the way that it does not make my hair feel greasy.

Shurelle
Chester, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir
July 30, 2010

Vicky
Burtonsville , MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir
July 15, 2010
You can never go wrong with that many blends of beneficial oils for your hair!! And where else could you find something like this? Softer, longer, healthier hair. Smell isn't as bad as people say. Just herbal. This product along with the growth serum, herbal hair balm, and shea butter leave in conditioner are my favorites and a must have now.

Patricia Dunnagan
Cincinnati. OH.
5 Stars
Review for Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir
June 27, 2010
Great!!!!!!!!

Sonya Sutton
Boston, Ma
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
June 25, 2010
I am still just starting the product so i can't give much of a review.

Shree
lancaster , california
3 Stars
to heavy for my hair type
June 14, 2010
i believe this is a good product, however its a little heavy on my hair. the only way i can use this is if i don't straighten my hair

Kevin
S.F. Bay Area
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir
June 7, 2010
My Scalp has never been so healthy.

Jessica
New Orleans,La
5 Stars
Great Stuff
April 5, 2010
I just love how it adds shine to my hair and makes my skin feel

D
Baltimore, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
March 23, 2010
I love this product.

Camillie
Somerset, NJ
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just Oil
March 11, 2010
I feel like this oil is very heavy and when you massage it into your scalp your hand is completely greased more than I would like. It does its purpose though, but the frangrance is a turnoff!

Karolyn
NY
2 Stars
Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir
March 4, 2010
I found this product to be very oily. Even when I use just a dab of it, my hair still feels very oily and greasey. I don't think I will buy this product again just because of that reason. I like my hair to be shiney and moisturized but not feel weighed down and look as oily as it may be.
Merchant Response:
As the reviewer said, a little goes a long way. When used in the right amount, the product is not "greasy" and is easily absorbed into hair and skin.

D.
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir
February 5, 2010
It works better for me than the different types of hair grease I have used in the past, and it is healthier.

Rhonda
Grand Blanc, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir
February 4, 2010
Excellent product. I love that it gives the perfect amount of moisture and shine without weighing down my hair. Wonderful on my scalp as well. Leaves my hair and scalp feeling clean and in very good condition.

Nichelle
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Oil
February 3, 2010
I just started using this product so I haven't seen any dramatic changes as of yet with growth or strengthening, however I just believe already that it will do wonders for my hair. You only need a little for shine and it is very soothing when you apply to the scalp. It smells kinda peppery due to the herbs but after a while you get use to it.

Dionna
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair & Scalp Elixir
January 7, 2010
The oil is fantastic--very soothing to my dry, itchy scalp during these horrible winter months! It helps prevent flaking and makes my hair nice, shiny, smooth, and very soft....as opposed to feeling like hay. I only wish the bottle was bigger; perhaps 6 oz? I can't wait to try the emu oil!

Alicia
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This mix of oils is superb
November 19, 2009
I bought this after reading about the ingredients and just how many ingredients is contained in this bottle. Face it, you cant find this kind of mixture on the drug store or beauty supply store shelf and in live in NYC. I combine this product with H2g emu growth oil . I got hair twists and then i applied these oils almost nightly to deal with irritation and inflammation. Worked beautifully. I also used dropper to put directly onto my scalp and to avoid waste.

Angela
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This product Works!
November 17, 2009
This product is excellent. I am transitioning from chemical treatments so my hair has been very difficult to comb. After I used this product It made my hair very, very soft and manageable, and gave it a beautiful sheen.

Phyllis
mobile alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
treasure locks hair elixir
November 17, 2009
It was helpful with the dryness of my sister locs the smell is great!!! Good if you have flaking of dry scalp

Robin
Monmouth Junction, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir
November 5, 2009
This one of favorites it feeds your hair and scalp but it doesn't leave it oily.

Natasha
District Heights, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
October 18, 2009
I've never used a hair oil that stopped itching and flaking AND helped my hair grow all at the same time. I've been using the Hair & Scalp Elixir for about 3 months and there has been a noticeable, positive change to the health of my scalp and length of my hair.

Tamara Townsend
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir
October 17, 2009
I am glad I purchased this product. Excellent, all natural high quality oil. Just a small amount provides almost instant moisturizing, sheen and suppleness. You can use the Elixir as a conditioner or a daily moisturizer without the worry of build up. After several days you will see and feel your hairs health and manageability improve. As long as Treasured Locks maintains this product in their inventory I will happily be a consumer of the Elixir. Thanks.

Maya
Pasadena, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!
October 15, 2009
this stuff is light and has a sweet smell! it did wonders on my dry hair!! all of treasured locks items softened my hair!

Rochaun Smith
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hair Elixir
October 12, 2009
Excellent Service!!

phyllis
mobile alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
h2g growth elixir
October 6, 2009
smells great!!!!! it does not take much of the product to meet the needs for your hair. my hair craves the elixir, i have sister locs therefore can not use any thing heavy or nonrinseable. this stuff is light enough and do not clog my hair or scalp

Ki Shea
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Hair & Sdalp Elixir
September 29, 2009
I've been using this product for a month now, alternating with the Emu Hair Oil and I must say, between the two, my hair have grown faster then usual. This product also has a pleasant smell! I give this product a THUMBS UP!!!

Beverly
Bartlett, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great oil, not to heavy.
September 22, 2009
This is my #1 preference in oil due to it's light aroma. It maintains moisture in my duaghter's hair and does a superb job at moisturizing her scalp.

Liz
DeSoto, Texas
3 Stars
Love Your Product(s)
September 20, 2009
I like the luster and the effects of the stimulation the Elixir gives to my hair and scalp...

Crystal
Fairfield, California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Hair & Scalp Elixir
September 17, 2009
Loved how it conditioned and softened my hair without leaving a heavy oily, residue feel. Smell is very strong so best not to use if you're going out right away.

Ryqo
Seattle Wa
0 Stars
Review for
November 12, 2008
I have always been very cautious about what I put in my hair. I have never had anything that has put my scalp to ease the way this does. I have used scalp treatments and all but this worked quickly and for three days. I'm going to try and keep in my braids for longer than three days and see if my scalp gives me any problems. I doubt it!!! This product is AWESOME!!!!

Toinina
Virginia
0 Stars
Review for
September 1, 2008
Hello, This product smell funny but it did not bother me. It does not make my hair feels heavy. It stays firm & health after I put the Scalp Elixir and hot iron roll. I'm comfortable with my hair! Thanks!

Mandy
Europe
5 Stars
Review for
May 15, 2008
I ordered the natural laxer and with it came a sample size of this Hair Elixir -I must admit I am not a fan of oils and thought nothing of it until I unwisely decided to apply a chemical relaxer - I was experimenting and used a relaxer mixed with conditioners and processed my hair sections at a time for 7 minutes - while I achieved a loose curl it came at a price and the price was very very dry, damaged hair. I used to blow dry my hair straight one a week but after 'the experiment' one blow out revealed the considerable damage... Anyway getting back to the story - I decided in desperation to use this sample product - wow my hair was as soft as a baby's bottom and I wanted to kick myself for not trying this product sooner. So now here I am ordering two bottles of this Elixir along with you guessed it - natural laxer... I should have been more patient with the laxer since the results were promising... LESSONS LEARNT LADIES DO NOT EXPERIMENT....

o.
m.
5 Stars
Review for
October 18, 2007
I received my package yesterday and I am extremely happy with the delivery and all of the products. The smells are fantastic. I ordered several different items but the Raw Shea Butter lotion is wonderful and made my skin feel so soft and for several hours after using it. You also included a sample of the Hair & Scalp Elixir. I used some on half of my hair and the difference was very noticeable. The side I used the Elixir on is much softer as my hair was so hard to the touch. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you and you have a customer for life.


Page 1 of 1