close
cart free ship
facebook twitter pinterest youtube
SALON FINDER | MY ACCOUNT | MY REWARDS

Product reviews for:
     
$11.99
4.5 Stars based on 41 Review(s)
Nadia Mouto
Montreal, Québec
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product!
May 27, 2014
This is a great product to deep condition and moisturize natural hair. Its worth a try! I would def. get it again.

Jeannette
Boxborough, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Natural Hair Balm Ever
May 18, 2014
I like this because it not only adds moisture but also keeps my hair moisturized during the day. With it, my hair feels very soft and is easy to finger comb. I have a lot of allergies and tend to be allergic to scented products. This doesn't have a scent, so it's excellent in this way also. My only criticism is that when it melts and resolidifies, it is grainy. Still works though. I have been buying this for years.

Kelly
Decatur, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Herbal Balm
February 17, 2014
This stuff has a nice herbal smell!

Teresa
Ann Arbor, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My secret weapon for soft, natural hair
August 11, 2013
I know I say this about so many Treasured Locks products, but I will never be without this balm! I've been using it for about 6 months--one little jar goes a long way and I have very thick hair. I love the texture of this balm and how it keeps my hair moisturized. I use it once every 2-3 nights when I braid my 3b/4a shoulder-length natural hair--especially on the ends, and in the morning my hair is soft and shiny--never greasy. The smell is slightly medicinal, but it's not over-powering. Some days (when I didn't braid my hair the night before) I lightly spray my hair with water and then take a pea-size amount of the balm, rub my hands together and 'scrunch' the product through my hair. Perfection every time.

Jennifer S. Eichelberger
Atlanta, GA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good product
April 19, 2013
A little heavy for my hair but my husband loves it!
Best Uses:
My husband uses this more than I and he likes the product!

Connie
Northridge, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful product!!!!
February 14, 2013
I mix this with Argan Oil and it works wonders on my hair. Also great used alone. Does not leave buildup. Either way, you can't go wrong. One of my forever items. Thanks Treasured Locks!

Valerie
Troy,ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured locks herbal hair balm
November 16, 2012
I opened the hair balm and it had a pleasant fragrance I have read reviews that it had a bad smell but that was not the case I also read that it was chalky that was not true either you have to try a product out for yourself

Gwen
Pittsburg, California
1 Stars
Not Satisfied
November 1, 2012
I didn't care for this product. It seem to make my daughter's hair dull looking. It may work for you, it was just not for me.

TONYA B.
FORT WORTH,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Herbal Hair Balm
September 30, 2012
wonderful love it my scalp very happy very light not oily at all when i try to make my own hair balm, i, did not come close to this at all. Treasured Locks you have made my day & your right when you said a little goes a long way wish their were more in the bottle thanks for cutting your price that really help. Thank you. Great suff!!!

Shawn
West Chester, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My scalp loves this!
July 30, 2012
My scalp loves the Treasured Locks Herbal Hair Balm! Whenever it feels a bit dry, I just apply it to my scalp and massage my head, and it feels rejuvenated. I attribute this along with other Treasured Locks products that I use regularly to my healthy scalp and hair. I'm happy about the natural ingredients and I enjoy smell! It feels healthy.

SJ
Philadelphia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Must Have
February 9, 2012
Since using this product my hair is healthier and has grown at a faster rate. Previously my hair was thinning (started seeing scalp). Hair is now thicker, no more visible scalp (YEAH). Love natural based products but sometimes smell is too much. Not the case here...light scent. A must have!

daroline desmangles
Canada, quebec
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it,,,
January 21, 2012
very good for all types of hair, made with healty and good ingredients, I know this procduct will be great with my hair.

mymy
gary,IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
best stuff they ever put in a jar
January 12, 2012
I have been natural for two years now and this is the only product I have found that will keep my hair moisturized and give it a nice sheen and I have seen growth form continues use. I stopped using for a while and did not experience growth. I want make that mistake twice:). I buy two at a time now. please don't ever change this product.

Darlene
Kirkland, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Herbal Hair Balm
November 15, 2011
I use this product to set my braid and comb out style.

Shannon
Gardena , CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great During the Fall and Winter Months
November 6, 2011
I bought this item a while ago but didn't start using it until about a month ago. The Herbal Hair Balm works great during the fall and winter months. My scalp can get very dry and flakey during these months and I was amazed to see that this product helped solve that problem. I also was able to avoid the buildup so closely associated with the "hair balms" I find in beauty supply stores. The smell does remind me of Bengay and other medicine-smelling products, so I would recommend using it around the house or when going to bed. I ride the bus a lot so I felt very self conscious about what the person sitting behind me might have smelled!

Vicky
MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5 Stars
July 27, 2011
It has a perfect blend of everything you need; shea butter, essential oils. What more could you ask for? Plus my hair responds really well to it.

justbeingyo
blytheville, ar
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
my sister stole mine
May 9, 2011
i really liked this product but my sister liked it better and stole it from me so i need another

Andrea
Cleveland, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
April 7, 2011
Finally a hair grease that is not to heavy or irritating to my scalp.

susann
houston, tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
March 24, 2011
It holds my hair with great shine, the smell is strong, but it does a great good on my hair.

saRA
el paso, TX
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ok but for night time use
March 6, 2011
its a little hard to work with so i use it at night. works great though and has a fresh smell.

Ife
New York, NY
5 Stars
I dropped the Itch!
February 20, 2011
I read most of the reviews prior to purchasing this product. I realize that good products are natural products and so I expected a herbal or "medicin-ey" smell but it fades pretty quickly. I love the fact that this balm is not greasy and as soon as I put it on my scalp I felt a relaxing slight tingle and my scalp stopped itching. I usually press my hair so I'm not sure how it will react to heat but I don't expect anything negative. I've only used it for about a week but I did notice my hair as a healthier appearance. Overall this is a great product.

MISS MAC
BRONX, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
HERBAL GOODNESS......
November 21, 2010
SMELLS HEAVENLY LOTS OF HERBS SCENT LASTS A LONG TIME GETS THE JOB DONE!!!!!!

Siynika
Chicago, Ill
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the smell and it works.
August 29, 2010
I love it. It smell good and have my hair soft and growing. i use it once or twice an week because my hair can hold it and don't eat it up like some other people hair do.

PEARL
HONOLULU, HI
3 Stars
Natural but stinky
August 13, 2010
It was good to read ingredients that did not list petroleum jelly or mineral oil. However, it smells like Grandparents with their ointments that smell up the room. The smell is highly medicinal. I hope their is a natural herb or oil to tone down the smell.

Shaala
sunrise, fl
2 Stars
Hate the smell
July 19, 2010
I am not sure how well this product works because I hate the smell.

kimberly
eastpointe, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works well
July 6, 2010
I love this product. It has a cool medicated scent. It sooths my scalp. I have seborrhic dermatitis and usually only medicated shampoos give me relief. I use this product at the first signs of dandruff. Usually between one and two days from washing.

Toni
Cleveland, MS
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Herbal Hair Balm
April 19, 2010
I like the product. It is not greasy and it adds shine to my hair.

tina
milwaukee,wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Herbal Hair Balm
March 29, 2010
When I first saw the product on your website I thought it was another average product being promoted. Treasured Locks I must say that this product is AWESOME! I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT! I USE IT WHEN I PRESS MY HAIR AND IT HAS SO MUCH SHEEN AND SOFTNESS TO IT. Also, I noticed little to no shedding of my hair. Just last week my hair was shedding badly and I didn't know why. But THANKS TO GODS HEALING HAND AND THIS PRODUCT I AM GRATEFUL THAT MY HAIR IS NO LONGER SHEDDING OR BREAKING.

Lydia
Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Herbal Hair Balm
March 26, 2010
Go far it seems to be a really good product. I have been using it for about 3 weeks now. Which it was not as hard as it is. The small is not the most adored. I do like the way my hair feels from using it.

Starris Massey
Dallas, TX
3 Stars
Clumpy
March 25, 2010
The natural product was a great idea with a combination of really great ingredients. However, The balm is clumpy and when applied to a clean scalp white chunks make the scalp appear unclean and dirty. I stirred the product to reduce some of the clumps but that did not help. I can compliment the way it makes my scalp feel but I must complain about how it makes my hair look.
Merchant Response:
The product should be melted in your palms before applying to the hair. The product will melt at body temperature.

JM
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Treasured Locks Herbal Hair Balm
February 9, 2010
This is an excellent moisturizer. It is particularly wonderful during the dry, long winters. It nourishes the scalp very well. It provides instant relief for itchiness and dryness. The scalp seems to absorb it well, too. I am a fan. By the way, Treasured Locks products tend to smell very, very nice.

Debbie
Hyattsville, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love This Stuff
January 17, 2010
It give my hair a nice sheen.

CHRISTI NA
COLUMBIA, SC
5 Stars
GREAT!!!!!
January 12, 2010
THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT . THAT ALL ALONE TELL HOW THE PRODUCT IS.JUST A WONDERFUL PRODUCT....THANK YOU TREASURED LOCKS ....

NICOLE
High Point, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's the Balm!!
December 2, 2009
I love the hair balm and it gives my hair a nice shine, even my hair stylist liked using it on my daughter's hair for pressing.

tlw
Memphis, TN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good product for the scalp
November 23, 2009
When I purchased this product about 1 year ago, I stopped using it because I couldn't get past the herbs that were contained throughout it. One day searching for something to sooth my scalp, I pulled it out again and I must say it has become my staple. It is very conditioning and moisturizing to my scalp and doesn't leave any buildup on it. I bought some for my mother recently and was surprised to see that the herbs are gone! I will definitely be purchasing more when I run out.

vicky
N.C
5 Stars
I like it
November 8, 2009
When i 1st got Herbal Hair Balm my hair was braided in micros,i put some on my edges, and inbetween my braids, once i took my braids out i use it again, i like how soft and shinny it make my hair, i will keep using it, my thin edges are growing already, thanks treasured locks, i really like this product.

Sophia
Memphis, Tn
3 Stars
herbal balm
October 17, 2009
I would not recommend this product for relaxed or straight hair because it leaves it dry and might even cause the hair to break , However, it does make a great hot oil treatment. .. you really can feel the scalp being stimulated.

Roz
Tulsa, Okla
5 Stars
Healthy hair and cute face
October 7, 2009
This hair balm is a dream. My face was breaking out because of different moisturizers i used for my hair. A doctor recommended shea butter. A natural moisturer for the skin. It moisturizers my hair and scalp without the greasiness affect and also soothes my scalp. And the blemishes on face have reduced.

Monica
Garner, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Treasured Locks Herbal Hair Balm
September 17, 2009
I uses the hair balm on my daughter's hair along with the pure shea butter and I love it doesn't make her hair oily.

Willow
Detroit, MI
4 Stars
Great Product
September 11, 2009
This is my second order of the TL Hair Balm and I am pleased with the product. I have searched years for a product to help my dry brittle hair and finally found it. It makes my hair soft and it has stopped my hair from breaking. One drawback: the strong herbal smell.

Maya
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful
August 22, 2009
this stuff made my hair soft and kept it moisturized while in braids... when i took the braids out, my hair was in great condition!